Overall Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4.5

(Based on 16 Reviews)
5 .0
4 .0
4 .0
5 .0
5 .0
4 .0

Recent Reviews

43b51943f0ca24c85dc7d256d359af87 is a Confident Driver

On Ohtsu FP8000 Tires

On 11/11/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 3 5 5
43b51943f0ca24c85dc7d256d359af87 is a Confident Driver

On Ohtsu FP8000 Tires

On 11/11/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5
43b51943f0ca24c85dc7d256d359af87 is a Confident Driver

On Ohtsu FP8000 Tires

On 09/14/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 4
7627ea326f408bc4cf750e95615bcc41 is a Confident Driver

On Ohtsu FP8000 Tires

On 05/08/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 3
8fca1a6e851a2cbe28b8704d7748d89d is a Confident Driver

On Ohtsu FP8000 Tires

On 05/06/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 2 5 5 5

Comments:

OHTSU is the parent company of Falken Tire.. Falken used to make a tire called the fk451 and fk452, they've both been discontinued and this is where the fp8000 comes into the picture, it is a duplicate of the fk452. What is interesting is they use Sumitomo rubber to make this tire so it's like you're getting the design quality of a Falken and the rubber of Sumitomo

ebea67166622ebf0e076a3f0cbcb4025 is a Aggressive Driver

On Ohtsu FP8000 Tires

On 01/12/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 3.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 3 1 4 3 3

Comments:

I put these on my e55 benz and they are a great tire for the price, fast shipping!!!

dc311d68f170f8952a24f05aa86d8836 is a Confident Driver

On Ohtsu FP8000 Tires

On 12/27/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 3 4 5 4 3

Comments:

I purchased these tires a little while ago to replace my nitto. Basically use these for daily driving and I will say for the price they hook up the same if not better than my nitto 555 . These tires are currently on my 15 GT and they do an extremely good job for price

05e3476cdb9a554045c08f7c0388348b is a Aggressive Driver

On Ohtsu FP8000 Tires

On 12/27/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 4 5 5 4

Comments:

These were installed on the back of my 2009 Pontiac G8 GT. I have done a couple long road trips, as well as usual daily stuff. These tires are quiet at highway speeds, and perform better than the Michelin Pilots they replaced. On a hard launch they hook up well, and hang in tight negotiating hard curves. Still they are comfortable and civilized on city streets. When the front tires go I will order another set of these. I was skeptical for the price, but all the positive reviews I read online were accurate. My only complaint is the curb width could be a little larger to protect rims, and make tire shine application easier. Not enough of a problem to spend twice the money.

26aafffadf1130856145e3fe7478a8ee is a Confident Driver

On Ohtsu FP8000 Tires

On 12/11/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

I found these tires as an exact replica of my FALKEN fk452 . Only difference obviously is the wall of the tire is not embossed with FALKEN but instead left blank . Great price and awesome shipping cost, So far so good with these tires. I live in Socal, where there is no real weather to speak of so unsure about winter traction. 1

9d1775612e34be30f46a681843a88ef0 is a Aggressive Driver

On Ohtsu FP8000 Tires

On 12/02/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 5 4 5 3

Comments:

Good tires. No noise and handling is good.

67c7514d79f543e233f019ad8932ad79 is a Confident Driver

On Ohtsu FP8000 Tires

On 11/29/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 3 3 4 5 4
1d0e818133a1c4b4f12c5e3c92e526c3 is a Aggressive Driver

On Ohtsu FP8000 Tires

On 11/02/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 4 5

Comments:

Too narrow for 10" wide rim 275/30/20. Tires perform well. Better traction than the factory Pirelli skinny tires. Tread is deep and appears to provide good traction and water control. Have been stable on my Mustang GT at 150mph+, with good braking traction.

e3d96b8f243ed06c9ce9f273c37a28fb  

On Ohtsu FP8000 Tires

On 09/04/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 3 5 5 4

Comments:

I read a lot of reviews before purchasing these tires. I didn't any bad reviews, and I look at many different sites. The price is what caught my eye first. Until I found Simple Tire, the only choices I was finding for my BMW M6 were the expensive brands like Goodyear and Michelin. The Ohtsu FP8000's were less than half price, delivered! My ride is smooth, quiet and handles fantastic. The tread pattern looks fantastic too! One of the best I've seen. I highly recommend these tires and most of all, I recommend Simple Tire! I've told all of my friends about them and the deals they have. As far as my Star ratings, I had to comment on every category, even the tread life and winter traction, both of which I have no knowledge yet.

2f20b30c3eaadc55ba09bca71fa20382  

On Ohtsu FP8000 Tires

On 08/27/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 3 4 4 3

Comments:

Performes well in wet and dry in my g8 gt. Seems it needs another balancing. They might also flat spot easily like my kumhos. Dont know about life yet nor snow since im in florida.

a2cf279d9edf6c2508fae76ae21e179c is a Aggressive Driver

On Ohtsu FP8000 Tires

On 03/08/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 3 4 5 4

Comments:

Excellent value tire. This tire provides a nice performance without compromised ride quality.

c482bd7dbb12d90565fe3291268f82f8  

On Ohtsu FP8000 Tires

On 07/26/2014 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 3 5 5 3

Comments:

Good looking tires! Not enough mileage to rate completely. Simple Tire is great to work with.