Customer Reviews

Overall
4.0

(Based on 37 Reviews)
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 .0
4 .0
4 .0
4 .0
4 .0
4 .0

Recent Reviews

cdb6de50014c1e696f4b8c0c3fb0f708
On 10/16/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Great tires, would buy them again!

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
4
4
4
4
43cc47fca3f3898c743e07ffab5572a1
On 10/04/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

After doing my research on tires. I have found that Ohtsu tires meets and or exceeds other name brands that cost double if not triple the price. Simple Tires has an excellent web site to compare with other sellers. They do an excellent job at customer service and delivery. I strongly recommend checking Simple Tires when deciding on tires to purchase. They are very good.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
5
5
4
1bb693fe6176404d8e49d407959f860c
On 10/01/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

This is the second set I've owned. The wear evenly and a very good tire for the price. I had them on a Nissan Maxima. Going to buy a set for my daughter's Hyandai Elantra.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
7079c72c21415131774625ba1d64f4b0
On 09/26/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Check pricing for installing the tires at your local shop you take your vehicle into. Prices vary from shop to shop!

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
4
5
2d35966fcf418fde1bc51a872412b0ed
On 09/26/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

They great tires for the price great for daily driving

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
3
4
4
4
9de2b474c87dc1ce2ec59275d6064e88
On 09/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Great tire for the money, I'd buy again! Smooth quite ride

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
3
4
5
4
e35e26cbb4b979a555790a6d7113e89c
On 09/20/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Great Tires, Excellent Value, great Dealing with SimpleTire. Had a minor issue and they resolved quickly, and fairly. Hope to buy my next set there when needed for another vehicle!

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
4
5
4
7079c72c21415131774625ba1d64f4b0
On 07/11/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Love these tires. Cant speak for Tread Life as I have not had it long enough. Everything was as advertised. Tires are incredibly quiet compared to what I had. I switched from Triangle tires( great value but too much road noise). The website was a breeze to deal with. Showed up on time.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
4
3
4
5
6ce6319eb9231cc3a762893035c831ce
On 07/11/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
3
5
5
5
96c11895e7dc02ef601772a3f77587ac
On 07/09/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

I just got the car back with new tires on about a week ago and haven't driven in rain yet, but this a smooth riding tire and no noise. I am really pleased with the handling and looks of this tire. I have to buy performance tires for my car and these seem to be really a great choice. This is my first purchase for this brand but the reviews were good so thought I would try them.

Dry Comfort Noise
5
5
5
7079c72c21415131774625ba1d64f4b0
On 06/12/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
3
4
4
3
22dcfb929a8175f19ed7cbeb8f400ea2
On 05/19/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

Tires grip the road very well. Never had a problem of sliding on wet or dry surfaces, ta king a few turns at higher speeds. As long as you take your time driving in winter conditions, these are a reliable choice. Hit black ice, and like most non winter tires, I did lose traction. Overall a good tire for a very reasonable price. Have a little over 10,000 miles on a set, no drastic signs of wear.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
3
4
3
4
6cf69aa206d552fc748b70b0b91579d8
On 01/09/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
5
3
5
6708eb8785ee49ebdae08bef99244849
On 10/29/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Second set of Ohtsu I have purchased. Great tires!! Great value!! I will most definitely purchase these again!

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
4
5
5
5
fbdf7a97bfb5ea14611e6242f07951c1
On 10/16/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

So far so good. It has not snowed yet but we will soon find out.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
5
5
3a52f3c22ed6fcde5bf696a6c02c9e73
On 07/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

I use these tires in the rear for Drifting. They have moderate dry and wet traction and are perfect for lower power cars. I can run them down to the cords without delaminating. Would buy again.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
3
4
4
5
850ba5ae59021b2d81fe95d39933869f
On 07/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Even though I haven't had them on very long, treads seem deep and ride noise is surprisingly quieter than expected. When mounting they were a little harder (stiffer) to put on them some name brands of same size I have done before. All around because of price point I would say 4 out of 5 stars.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
3
4
4
4
12e0de1c02c9cdeace16d03d32a4022c
On 07/08/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

For what I consider to be a discount tire it looks and handles like other I could've spent double to buy. The tires have a very nice side wall and the tire pattern is sporty. I had PZeros on my Hyundai Genesis sedan and these were noticeably quieter after install. I bought two for the rear drive tires and plan to buy my front soon.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
4
4
4
4
f7b8047ba063a870311683a6717ad6d8
On 06/28/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

These are GREAT cheap tires I use for drifting. I gave the 3 stars for dry and wet handling only because they aren't as sticky as other tires. But the reason I love these is because they last a long time on the rear wheels during drifting track days. I hot lapped on these tires for 2 or 3 hours on and off the track, they wore evently, they don't chunk, or delaminate, they have a decent amount of grip to be fun and they lasted a loong time! These out listed and outperformed my atr sport tires, I recommend these as a great rear drift tire or street tire. They behave wonderful on the street, while not being the best, can't beat it for the price!

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
3
3
1
4
5
5
e4e49ab7b13520183426de525e16bb0c
On 04/13/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

I Have purchased two sets of these tires. They have good handling. I have had some problems with my alighnment so until I get the front end straightened out I wont be able to give an accurate assessment on the tires.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
3
4
4
3
2
94b7a6e4752506984a0b76186ae8fc11
On 04/12/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Was able to match what i already have at a good price.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
4
4
4
4
42e155f56fd7bc51bb71546d40b79155
On 07/26/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

great tires and a great price on them.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
4
4
4
4
4c6f8a9ef263ffb4ca80ec7bf6d98a8c
On 03/29/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Good handling and performing tires. Great quality at a very affordable price. I would definitely recommend these tires.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
4
5
5
4
c44688b5061756b3cca2b86c016a1535
On 11/11/2015 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Not too much to say about these, they're perfect I enjoy them very much.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
4
3
4
4
c6e6e5b64e43e6bbb6d4acb5e2c5f91a
On 10/12/2015 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

These tires are great. I honestly recommend these to everyone, you will not be disappointed in these. The quiet ride is what I've been looking for, and I've found them here!

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
3
4
5
4
69e61f48dc8143733fabd3e9e3761989
On 08/24/2015 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
4
4
4
4
20a30fd80069652c2ff9c60f4c3cc0fe
On 05/31/2014 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

205/55/16 Only 2000 miles on them. Nice tire! Curb protected! Great in dry conditions. Excellent in heavy rain. Nice and quiet! Haven't had them for winter yet, we'll see. Tire has strong sidewalls, no squish in the curves. Excellent value.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
3
5
5
3
20a30fd80069652c2ff9c60f4c3cc0fe
On 05/31/2014 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

205/55/16 Only 2000 miles on them. Nice tire! Curb protected! Great in dry conditions. Excellent in heavy rain. Nice and quiet! Haven't had them for winter yet, we'll see. Tire has strong sidewalls, no squish in the curves. Excellent value.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
3
5
5
3
9cf87ccc758df8022c5d68d30740a8c5
On 05/30/2014 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

These seem to be excellent tires for the money. My only concern is that two of them took quite a bit of wheel weights to balance at the shop, and with my old tires that was not the case! I flagged winter traction as 3 stars simply because I have not witnessed it yet.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
3
5
5
5
53330bcb961a0cb810241acfe22402df
On 03/28/2014 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Nice tire for the money. I'd buy them again.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
3
4
4
4
870ee9f403eba0d37b0271cbe09bf542
On 03/27/2014 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

for shizzle these tires are hot.They arent no pirellis but i didnt get ripped off either. solid sales people and i got a sweeeeeeeeet deal,unbeatable. See you boys again, peace out

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
4
4
4
4
65a6ac21716cea516b37b7ec0bbf7d16
On 03/12/2014 gave an Overall Rating of  3.00 3.00
Comments:

Bought for Elantra, knew the brand enough (Kelly OEM) and sure it will be fine. Good service and price means I'll call again. Stars above are stupid but required--I don't know now how these tires will actually perform beyond what seems to be well on dry roads--so far.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
3
3
3
3
3
13485f1fc0c5f513eb956c3d009f855f
On 02/23/2014 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
5
4
4
4
b97c8be74d0bb4f7716ab7a78832ce07
On 01/10/2014 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

So far pretty good tire we will see how tread life is later, Been in snow but don't look much like snow tire, Simple tire is simply the best for your online tire shopping my local dealer couldn't match the prices that Simple tire has even with shipping.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
4
5
5
4
5b417a37492712b4a3aeee9044d6e4c7
On 01/03/2014 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

I've only had the two front tires for a road trip from Indianapolis to Dallas, however leaving Indy I was caught at the front of a nice winter snowstorm. The tires performed extremly well in the ice and snow, albeit I was not pushing them very hard. These tires run very smooth and quiet, much more so than compared to the Michelin Pilot Sport AS2 tires I previously had, although I'm sure this is due to the soft rubber. I'm not sure how they will hold up for the long haul being only 40,000 mile tires and soft rubber to boot, but for now I am pleased with them.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
4
4
5
3
7c1f90bd9bdc70cc059640a7a6209389
On 12/26/2013 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Haven't driven car in the snow or winter conditions, cannot rate that category fairly

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
3
4
4
4