SimpleTire Review


Overall Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 4 5 4 5
Watch Our Review

Overall Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4.0

(Based on 24 Reviews)
4 .0
4 .0
4 .0
4 .0
4 .0
4 .0

Recent Reviews

6708eb8785ee49ebdae08bef99244849 is a Cautious Driver

On Ohtsu FP7000 Tires

On 10/29/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 4 5 5 5

Comments:

Second set of Ohtsu I have purchased. Great tires!! Great value!! I will most definitely purchase these again!

fbdf7a97bfb5ea14611e6242f07951c1 is a Confident Driver

On Ohtsu FP7000 Tires

On 10/16/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5 5 5 5

Comments:

So far so good. It has not snowed yet but we will soon find out.

3a52f3c22ed6fcde5bf696a6c02c9e73  

On Ohtsu FP7000 Tires

On 07/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 3 4 4 5

Comments:

I use these tires in the rear for Drifting. They have moderate dry and wet traction and are perfect for lower power cars. I can run them down to the cords without delaminating. Would buy again.

850ba5ae59021b2d81fe95d39933869f is a Aggressive Driver

On Ohtsu FP7000 Tires

On 07/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 3 4 4 4

Comments:

Even though I haven't had them on very long, treads seem deep and ride noise is surprisingly quieter than expected. When mounting they were a little harder (stiffer) to put on them some name brands of same size I have done before. All around because of price point I would say 4 out of 5 stars.

12e0de1c02c9cdeace16d03d32a4022c is a Aggressive Driver

On Ohtsu FP7000 Tires

On 07/08/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 4 4 4 4

Comments:

For what I consider to be a discount tire it looks and handles like other I could've spent double to buy. The tires have a very nice side wall and the tire pattern is sporty. I had PZeros on my Hyundai Genesis sedan and these were noticeably quieter after install. I bought two for the rear drive tires and plan to buy my front soon.

f7b8047ba063a870311683a6717ad6d8  

On Ohtsu FP7000 Tires

On 06/28/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 3.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
3 3 1 4 5 5

Comments:

These are GREAT cheap tires I use for drifting. I gave the 3 stars for dry and wet handling only because they aren't as sticky as other tires. But the reason I love these is because they last a long time on the rear wheels during drifting track days. I hot lapped on these tires for 2 or 3 hours on and off the track, they wore evently, they don't chunk, or delaminate, they have a decent amount of grip to be fun and they lasted a loong time! These out listed and outperformed my atr sport tires, I recommend these as a great rear drift tire or street tire. They behave wonderful on the street, while not being the best, can't beat it for the price!

e4e49ab7b13520183426de525e16bb0c is a Cautious Driver

On Ohtsu FP7000 Tires

On 04/13/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 3.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 3 4 4 3 2

Comments:

I Have purchased two sets of these tires. They have good handling. I have had some problems with my alighnment so until I get the front end straightened out I wont be able to give an accurate assessment on the tires.

94b7a6e4752506984a0b76186ae8fc11 is a Confident Driver

On Ohtsu FP7000 Tires

On 04/12/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 4 4 4 4

Comments:

Was able to match what i already have at a good price.

42e155f56fd7bc51bb71546d40b79155 is a Confident Driver

On Ohtsu FP7000 Tires

On 07/26/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 4 4 4 4

Comments:

great tires and a great price on them.

4c6f8a9ef263ffb4ca80ec7bf6d98a8c  

On Ohtsu FP7000 Tires

On 03/29/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 4 5 5 4

Comments:

Good handling and performing tires. Great quality at a very affordable price. I would definitely recommend these tires.

c44688b5061756b3cca2b86c016a1535  

On Ohtsu FP7000 Tires

On 11/11/2015 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 4 3 4 4

Comments:

Not too much to say about these, they're perfect I enjoy them very much.

c6e6e5b64e43e6bbb6d4acb5e2c5f91a  

On Ohtsu FP7000 Tires

On 10/12/2015 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 3 4 5 4

Comments:

These tires are great. I honestly recommend these to everyone, you will not be disappointed in these. The quiet ride is what I've been looking for, and I've found them here!

69e61f48dc8143733fabd3e9e3761989  

On Ohtsu FP7000 Tires

On 08/24/2015 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 4 4 4 4
20a30fd80069652c2ff9c60f4c3cc0fe is a Aggressive Driver

On Ohtsu FP7000 Tires

On 05/31/2014 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 3 5 5 3

Comments:

205/55/16 Only 2000 miles on them. Nice tire! Curb protected! Great in dry conditions. Excellent in heavy rain. Nice and quiet! Haven't had them for winter yet, we'll see. Tire has strong sidewalls, no squish in the curves. Excellent value.

20a30fd80069652c2ff9c60f4c3cc0fe  

On Ohtsu FP7000 Tires

On 05/31/2014 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 3 5 5 3

Comments:

205/55/16 Only 2000 miles on them. Nice tire! Curb protected! Great in dry conditions. Excellent in heavy rain. Nice and quiet! Haven't had them for winter yet, we'll see. Tire has strong sidewalls, no squish in the curves. Excellent value.

9cf87ccc758df8022c5d68d30740a8c5  

On Ohtsu FP7000 Tires

On 05/30/2014 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 3 5 5 5

Comments:

These seem to be excellent tires for the money. My only concern is that two of them took quite a bit of wheel weights to balance at the shop, and with my old tires that was not the case! I flagged winter traction as 3 stars simply because I have not witnessed it yet.

53330bcb961a0cb810241acfe22402df  

On Ohtsu FP7000 Tires

On 03/28/2014 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 3 4 4 4

Comments:

Nice tire for the money. I'd buy them again.

870ee9f403eba0d37b0271cbe09bf542 is a Aggressive Driver

On Ohtsu FP7000 Tires

On 03/27/2014 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 4 4 4 4

Comments:

for shizzle these tires are hot.They arent no pirellis but i didnt get ripped off either. solid sales people and i got a sweeeeeeeeet deal,unbeatable. See you boys again, peace out

65a6ac21716cea516b37b7ec0bbf7d16  

On Ohtsu FP7000 Tires

On 03/12/2014 gave an Overall Rating of 3.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 3 3 3 3 3

Comments:

Bought for Elantra, knew the brand enough (Kelly OEM) and sure it will be fine. Good service and price means I'll call again. Stars above are stupid but required--I don't know now how these tires will actually perform beyond what seems to be well on dry roads--so far.

13485f1fc0c5f513eb956c3d009f855f  

On Ohtsu FP7000 Tires

On 02/23/2014 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 5 4 4 4
b97c8be74d0bb4f7716ab7a78832ce07 is a Confident Driver

On Ohtsu FP7000 Tires

On 01/10/2014 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 4 5 5 4

Comments:

So far pretty good tire we will see how tread life is later, Been in snow but don't look much like snow tire, Simple tire is simply the best for your online tire shopping my local dealer couldn't match the prices that Simple tire has even with shipping.

5b417a37492712b4a3aeee9044d6e4c7 is a Confident Driver

On Ohtsu FP7000 Tires

On 01/03/2014 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 4 4 5 3

Comments:

I've only had the two front tires for a road trip from Indianapolis to Dallas, however leaving Indy I was caught at the front of a nice winter snowstorm. The tires performed extremly well in the ice and snow, albeit I was not pushing them very hard. These tires run very smooth and quiet, much more so than compared to the Michelin Pilot Sport AS2 tires I previously had, although I'm sure this is due to the soft rubber. I'm not sure how they will hold up for the long haul being only 40,000 mile tires and soft rubber to boot, but for now I am pleased with them.

7c1f90bd9bdc70cc059640a7a6209389 is a Confident Driver

On Ohtsu FP7000 Tires

On 12/26/2013 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 3 4 4 4

Comments:

Haven't driven car in the snow or winter conditions, cannot rate that category fairly