Overall Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4.5

(Based on 14 Reviews)
5 .0
5 .0
3 .0
5 .0
4 .0
4 .0

Recent Reviews

f71a6ea45ecd53d2d88b4d0913119e2a  

On Nokian zLine Tires

On 05/25/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 3.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 5 1 4 4 2

Comments:

Replaced my Pirelli P7 all season run-flats with these Nokian zLine on my 2013 BMW 328xi and I'm glad I did. Pros: Very good on wet and dry roads, nice ride and fairly quiet, excellent value. Cons: 1 mpg decrease in average fuel economy compared to the Pirelli. It's too soon to tell, but wear is about average for an ultra high performance tire.

40687c8206d15373954d8b27c6724f62 is a Aggressive Driver

On Nokian zLine Tires

On 05/13/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 1 5 5 5

Comments:

Extremely happy with these tires, I have fwd car with 360 hp, and traction is really needed on fwd. when I was looking for best tires i found out on tirerivew.uk that these or on top 10 performance summer tires so I bought all 4. They handle better then my previous michelin super sport, nothing comes close to this tires with this price, wet handles perfect, on hot summmer those tires rip through corners, and tread life ? I've been to track 1/4 3 times with around 15 runs with a lot of tire warm ups, everyday use I have heavy foot and still are ok for this season. Michelin didn't last a year on the same driving.

3aab97b1d7057ab00041999a58391b74 is a Aggressive Driver

On Nokian zLine Tires

On 02/06/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 1 5 5 3

Comments:

These tires are true ultra-high performance tires. I mounted them before my trip to Big Bend National Park and felt comfortable cruising in west Texas at 110mph. Most of the time I am driving slower in urban traffic. They are quiet and responsive and never come loose, even when I try to see where they will break. I assume that, as summer tires, they would not perform well in northern winter conditions.

1240622df7c0da716164097bffcc6031 is a Aggressive Driver

On Nokian zLine Tires

On 01/02/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 3 4 4 4

Comments:

Have not had the tires long. Great service fast shipping.

1c8641ad8f2c113055f4127d7673181f is a Aggressive Driver

On Nokian zLine Tires

On 12/15/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 4 5 3 4

Comments:

GREAT TIRES AT A GREAT PRICE. COULDN'T BE HAPPIER!

ff5e51f5f0a3293a3b4e272e7006dc28 is a Confident Driver

On Nokian zLine Tires

On 12/14/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

Great tires they went on a Nissan 350Z highly recommend them

ff5e51f5f0a3293a3b4e272e7006dc28 is a Confident Driver

On Nokian zLine Tires

On 12/14/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

Great tires highly recommend them I would buy them again

b8f1980d10ec6a8416cf4a405faf12b9 is a Confident Driver

On Nokian zLine Tires

On 12/09/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 3

Comments:

Great tires for the price!!! Very satisfied with them...

b8f1980d10ec6a8416cf4a405faf12b9 is a Confident Driver

On Nokian zLine Tires

On 12/09/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 3

Comments:

Great tires for the price!!! Very satisfied with them...

472d46cb829018f9dbd65fb8479a49bb is a Confident Driver

On Nokian zLine Tires

On 12/06/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 3 5 5 5

Comments:

After approximately 3,000 miles, I can say that these tires are every bit as good as the Michelin Pilots that I previously had on my Mercedes. In fact, these tires handle better, and give me a quieter cabin ride. I like these Nokians so much that I am tempted to buy another set and store them given the great prices on SimpleTire.com. Do yourself a favor and BUY THESE TIRES. You will not be disappointed. Note: I rated tread life and winter traction because I was forced to do so, but I do not have enough information to accurately rate either of those metrics.

4ada309c46922d4d6948ce7f851df0a5 is a Aggressive Driver

On Nokian zLine Tires

On 10/19/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 3 5 5 3

Comments:

Amazing tires, Nokian is very well know for their killer snow tires so its no surprise their summers are just as good. I would put these right on par with Continental DW's for performance but much quieter. Since they are a summer tire i gave them 3/5 stars for winter traction because n/a was not available. These are very quiet, great in the dry and amazing in the wet, excellent steering feel. The 255/35/19's are relatively light, ~25lbs, and balanced out very well. My set where 2014 production, made in Finland. I would strongly encourage you to try them, for a daily driver summer sport/touring tire they are amazing. No insight for tire wear yet but with utq rating of 300 I'm hoping for 25,000 miles. Once they wear out i will certainly buy them again, they are priced much better than their competitors and perform just as well if not better.

bc21d614e8edfe0ef01de03898db5ae9 is a Confident Driver

On Nokian zLine Tires

On 10/08/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 1 5 4 3

Comments:

Obviously I can't rate tread wear on such a short ownership, but I have owned Z rated Nokians in the past and they wore about as well as any high performance summer tire. Wet road performance was my primary goal as the OE tires were scary.

a27fff671feb486135c9326d91d8ebf1 is a Aggressive Driver

On Nokian zLine Tires

On 09/02/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 3 5 4 3

Comments:

Excellent UHP Summer tire, big improvement over OEM Continentals and so far best tires I ever purchased. Quiet, smooth, and grippy. Super low price from ST but probably due to being 2012 production-4yrs old already which I discovered only upon delivery. Ideally that should be mentioned in the ad as is TireRack's policy when they have a closeout sale on a particular stock. Not a big problem for me personally since I'll wear them out before they get too much older, but the consumer should know up front how old the tires are before deciding to purchase. Overall very pleased with purchase process, quick delivery to installer, and again a super low price. Will shop SimpleTire again.

c214201f5ef458e1a38913512faa5c1e  

On Nokian zLine Tires

On 11/17/2015 gave an Overall Rating of 3.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 3 2 5 3 4