Overall Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4.5

(Based on 13 Reviews)
4 .0
5 .0
5 .0
4 .0
4 .0
4 .0

Recent Reviews

9e3821d6b81bfe19ba1059461fc7426a is a Confident Driver

On Nokian WRG3 Tires

On 04/13/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 4

Comments:

Great "All Weather" alternative to having separate dedicated winter tires. Can't comment on tread life yet. I installed them on a 2008 Subaru Outback; sporty and stable handling. On a 2013 Honda Civic, not much different than OEM but much better in snow and wet weather.

b9dcb6f832526b0b80888b7e7b2a6023  

On Nokian WRG3 Tires

On 01/13/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 3.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
3 4 5 4 3 3

Comments:

I have not had these tires long, with limited snow-ice use, but during that bad weather I did not notice any slipping at all. Noise is slightly more than the Pirelli all-seasons that these tires replaced, and I have not driven on the highway to know what they sound like there, but the slight increase in noise is not objectionable. I only hope that using these tires all-year will not degrade them too rapidly, because they seem very much like dedicated snow-tires. If they hold up, they will be my go-to tires for everything but my summer-only cars.

984c869eab58a5519edd78c2b360b0c4 is a Aggressive Driver

On Nokian WRG3 Tires

On 01/06/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 4 4 4 3

Comments:

Bought this to replace a tire that was destroyed and thrown out by the service company so I couldn't use the warranty.

3e2c19955fb5bbe41253e26a60963178  

On Nokian WRG3 Tires

On 12/12/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 4 5 4

Comments:

I wanted tires with better winter traction than my previous All Season tires, which were poor in wintery conditions, but I didn't want to do seasonal change outs and the additional expense of dedicated winter tires. After a first snow storm, I have found the snow traction of these 'All Weather' tires definitely seems better than my previous tires. Also, the ride noise is a little less than before, too. I'm not a tire expert (never owned or driven on winter tires before); So far I'm very satisfied with my purchase. Also the tires arrived quickly.

912b0699b30c8ea929751951662fbae9 is a Confident Driver

On Nokian WRG3 Tires

On 11/08/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

Good tires, daughters Cobalt, they have about 25,000 on them and 8/32 tread left. I was going to switch my car over to them so wouldn't have to do winters. Bought 2, and then she pinched one so she got the 2 new ones and I found some used winters. Very happy with them would switch all my cars to them if it wasn't for the price. Trying Nokian Entryes on my Cobalt cause much cheaper but won't run thru the winter. I had a pair of WRG2 on my Cobalt and got 50,000 miles out of them.

c67334b7cc8eac11d6e88860e5a33509 is a Confident Driver

On Nokian WRG3 Tires

On 09/11/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 4 4 4 4

Comments:

Quiet ride. Can't wait for winter

17f1a8b033de418a95838210975f9617 is a Confident Driver

On Nokian WRG3 Tires

On 06/20/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 4 4 5 4

Comments:

I am a long time fan of Nokian winter tires. I bought these as an all season replacement for our SUV and so far they are doing the job well. Last winter was very mild, so we didn't have a lot of opportunity to test them in the snow, but they did well in the little that we got. They ride smoothly and quietly, wet and dry grip are good. It's too early to tell how the tread wear is going to work out, but so far I am pleased with these tires.

692d8ccd05c241c119ae7b0dde15b1e7 is a Confident Driver

On Nokian WRG3 Tires

On 04/08/2015 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 4 5 5 5

Comments:

These tires feel great. They are especially good on wet roads.

7ad2ec26f465fe65d15d4ff18765f0f9 is a Confident Driver

On Nokian WRG3 Tires

On 03/29/2015 gave an Overall Rating of 3.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 4 4 4 1

Comments:

Ask me later again. Tire is brand new and that means lack of experience. Will come back to you in a year.

7a23ce94555d50863131adf851f6c39f is a Cautious Driver

On Nokian WRG3 Tires

On 01/25/2015 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

Great Tires!! Excellent service got the tires in a few days!

3ed3e52b3ba416ee21b4defdd7b2c562 is a Confident Driver

On Nokian WRG3 Tires

On 01/18/2015 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 4 5

Comments:

Living in Northern Illinois we get all the seasons and these Nokian WRG3 Tires provide Great Handling in dry, rainy, and snow conditions. Road noise is just slightly higher than the Continental run flats, but the greater traction and feel of the road with the WRG3 makes them with the money. Purchased from SimpleTire & installed by Rauch Auto Care 855 Skokie Hwy, Ste F Lake Bluff, IL 60045 (847) 235-2204 Both provided Exceptional Customer Service and Value. Bought another set for our 2010 Honda Civic

b82a9a13f4651e9abcbde90cd24ce2cb  

On Nokian WRG3 Tires

On 10/13/2014 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

So far WRG3 appear to be what we hope for. They are quieter than I expected and firmed up my Volvo S 40ride and handle well on wet pavement. We are pleased.

6c0deba6c74d65570f8aa9f10c6a869b  

On Nokian WRG3 Tires

On 09/26/2014 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 5 5 4 4 4