WE'RE OPEN! MOST TIRES ARE DELIVERED WITHIN 2-3 DAYS!
FREE SHIPPING to Enter  
Enter your location

Customer Reviews

Overall
5.0

(Based on 59 Reviews)
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 .0
5 .0
5 .0
5 .0
5 .0
5 .0

Recent Reviews

0f5b95a1cdece3039183ad184929dda8
On 07/17/2020 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Love Nokian tires and glad to finally have a all season on from them. Can't wait to put them through some fun this winter. Ride quiet on my Tesla Model 3.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
4
5
5
5
80dfd76b8dcab3588a24f8791ce7b0b8
On 07/15/2020 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

These are fantastic all-weather tires, possibly he best available today if you want a true all-weather tire that can actually handle the snow and slush, as well as the rain and dry. Tread wear has been a bit disappointing so far, as I have only been through 1 winter and half way through summer, and they are already at half life. I am curious how they will be for the next winter. The noise level is pretty subdued especially for a winter capable tire. Pushing them in the corners (I try to avoid that for tread life) does not elicit squeal, and they track true and balanced. None have gone out of round or had any issues so far. Pretty darned reliable.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
4
3
dbadf5bae623ec676492052c3a7fe2db
On 07/15/2020 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

I've been a Nokian buyer for many years and just can't say enough about how happy I am with their products. Tires are inherently a "dirty" product from an environmental standpoint, but... Nokian is doing their best to mitigate that problem. I have a 3 mile gravel driveway and probably put 35K miles on my car every year in Minnesota - these tires are perfect for this combination.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
4
5
5
4
66828b514e5067616bc18d7b8cefb95c
On 07/15/2020 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
4
4
3
3
185e670571f5614335f23267f67cfad4
On 07/06/2020 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Haven't had them in any snow yet but overall these are great quite and handling is great

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
3
5
5
5
0cd91464f8f0bbb4c730209cc64c80c1
On 06/29/2020 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

This is my 4th set Nokion Tyres. I have rear wheel drive vehicles and these tires are the best in winter and wet driving conditions.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
4
08221af3d22a065696d5ca96cedc1cba
On 06/23/2020 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Replaced Nokian G3's on Ford Escape. Best tire for the money. After much research I have the Nokian line on all four of our family's vehicles. Sidewall and tread pattern technology is superior to competing brands. I have been through much of the others. Simply a great tire.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
4
08ad08f6491037714d09263a79bebfba
On 06/11/2020 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Bought these about a year and a half ago and they are really great tires. We have a hill just before entering our neighborhood and when it snows cars and trucks are sliding and getting stuck or they will just leave their vehicle and come back later. Well my 1993 LX 5.0 rear wheel drive mustang always makes it up that hill. I did not want to buy separate snow tires. Handles great rain or shine. We live in the south Seattle,WA area. Amazing!!

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
cf6430c7f542eb05029827cd27c2f911
On 06/05/2020 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

I bought these for "summer" tires for my 2010 Jeep Grand Cherokee Limited Platinum 4x4. I live in the Catskill Mountains of upstate NY, and we have weather extremes here. I bought a set of snow tires from SimpleTire and have been very happy with them - they are dedicated ice tires and not the subject of this conversation. I put these on for the reviews of the water channeling design and performance road handling - boy were they right. On dry roads, temperatures ranging from 40° to 85° (so far this year) these tires are stuck to the road like glue. I mean really - it makes this Jeep handle like a Porsche. No squeal in tight turns at high speeds, no drift, no spongy SUV feel at all, planted solidly in all conditions. The other day on my 70 mile drive home from work, it started raining. As I climbed the 2750 or so feet up the mountains into the Catskills, it became a monsoon. I mean cars on the side of the road under overpasses with emergency flashers on type of monsoon. I put the wipers on high and climbed at 60 mph for a solid 30 minutes through literal rivers of water coming down the center of the highway. Aside from the visuals of driving in such rain and the boat-wake like noise coming from the torrents of water hitting the wheel wells, I couldn't have told I was driving through a good 3 inches of moving water while climbing long mountain highways, all at near normal speeds. I was laughing out loud in my disbelief. That said, I brake checked a few times to be sure I wasn't secretly hydroplaning amidst my laughter - I wasn't. It stopped on a dime whenever I hit the brakes. These are truly outstanding tires. I have owned many great tires, but these are exceptional. I need dedicated ice tires up here in the winter, but I am curious enough to leave these on for the first few snowfalls just to see if the shine there as well. I have a feeling that they won't disappoint. I can honestly say that I don't think there is a better SUV tire for 3 seasons on the market and I will definitely buy these again. On that note, I was forced to fill in the "Mileage" and "Winter Traction" fields in order to submit this review. I have only owned the for a few monts, and it is not winter - so I just gave them full stars because of the same earned rating in all other categories. 10 stars for Nokian and SimpleTire!

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
50edd23e3fe05b06731a12dc19a76851
On 05/04/2020 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

I have owned this tire in the WR G3 it was an outstanding tire on wet roads. I drove thru a winter storm in Michigan, while other drivers were sliding off the road I was driving at the speed limit without a problem. These tires are top of the line and simple tire has them at 30-40 dollars less than anywhere else.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
fcade1894537fa71bece40df3b7187fd
On 04/23/2020 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

So far I only had these tires for just 4 months and I can only say that at this time I'm very satisfied with the road handling I'm experiencing with this Nokian WR G4. I used to have the Goodyear Assurance tires on my car and felt this tire was very good for the type of driving I was diving in my region for all year round handling for the different seasonal changes . I have to say that this Nokian WR G4 tire is better or even the best all year round tire you can have in my opinion. Thanks Simpletire.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
66828b514e5067616bc18d7b8cefb95c
On 04/13/2020 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

Very happy with these tires so far. Quieter than expected, balanced well and run smoothly. Haven't owned long enough to rate tread life or winter traction so only time will tell, but would purchase again based on current knowledge.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
3
4
4
3
a905c201674522780e7d3bd3579f645b
On 04/13/2020 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

amazing combination of a do it all tire!! also the greenest tire on the planet, all non-petro oils to make their tires!

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
d86c3fa1c373710250534084c0ea9764
On 04/03/2020 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Overall these are great tires for the price. I put them on my 2007 Chevy Suburban LT 1500 4x4, I drive about 80 miles a day to and from work. I've had the tires on my vehicle since January 2020. I'd definitely recommend these tires for someone for day to day highway driving.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
4
4
4
4
d54b3c8fcd5ba07e47b400e69a287966
On 02/26/2020 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

These tires are excellent to say the least, we’ve only had them for about 6 weeks so I haven’t had a chance to really see wet weather handling and tread wear but snow, outstanding!! I put the tires on a 2016 Kia minivan. Had a set of Kumho somethings on it with about 50% treadlife left. Any snow or ice my wife would literally get stuck in the street gutter at the bottom of our driveway, skiff of snow she’d be stuck in the middle of the street. There is no slope, she’d just sit there and spin. Thought these Nokians would maybe help. Night and day difference to say the least. I drove it through 4 inches of snow didn’t even spin a wheel. Ice handling is nice as well. The Kia has some road noise issues anyway but the tires didn’t increase it at all as far as we can tell. These tires are awesome in snow and ice so far. If you are looking for a good all season tire and worry about snow driving, I’d recommend these.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
5
5
5
4
e347cd02e8ee49574e860316fdc1bf31
On 02/10/2020 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

The Nokian WRG4 tires I purchased from Simple Tire are amazing. I live in a climate where some winters we get over 300 inches of snow and the temperatures can plummet to 50 below zero and roads can be a challenge. But these Nokian tires don't miss a beat they have lots of tread, and are fantastic in the snow, slush, and rain, and I don't hear them at all. I was so impressed with them that I have them on my own vehicle and my daughters. I would just like to say that when a dad puts the same tires on his daughters vehicle that he has you know he trusts them. We have both had these tires for a while and they never fail to impress. I also purchased the tire warranty which was reasonable 56 dollars for all 4 and they shipped these tires directly to the dealership for free and I received them in like 3 days unbelievable. All I can say is these people are knowledgeable, fast and easy to deal with and you get your tires on time. I will be ordering again. Thanks Simple Tire

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
25ab618b1ccfee7eb8ffa9c8b908536d
On 02/04/2020 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
5
5
5
5
4
c13e13da2073260c2194c15d782e86a9
On 01/29/2020 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

I love the Nokian WGR. I put them on almost all my cars since 1992. Year round driving.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
4
d52e32f3a96a64786814ae9b5279fbe5
On 01/22/2020 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

I recently purchased the Nokian G4 tires for my 2013 Mini, and I'm happy to report these tires have delivered above and beyond my expectations. They are marketed as a year round tire with an emphasis on winter driving, I would argue they could be used strictly for winter. Hill's, icy, wet, ten inches of fresh snow, the G4's are very competent. I don't drive it like I stole it, but for normal use, I'd absolutely recommend them to anyone. And the price is definitely right!!!

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
4
5
5
5
4
2de960c6ab3cef39a9a2298fb58e503d
On 01/21/2020 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

These are fantastic all season tires. The difference was obvious as soon as we put them on our Toyota Prius. I was especially concerned about traction in wet conditions and snow and they have been superb. I feel relaxed and confident driving in slippery conditions now instead of gripping the steering wheel waiting for the no traction sign to light up on my dashboard. I can feel the excellent traction in dry conditions as well. I think they are slightly noisier than our old worn down tires and that makes perfect sense, not a problem for me.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
5
5
5
5
4
90b057cb6cafd0ee5fd0500630931a5f
On 01/20/2020 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

We have had several sets of the WR G4 tires on different vehicles, and we love the traction we get winter snow/ice, and spring mud.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
5
5
5
4
5
443e842457ddeef3cdd00060af1071f8
On 01/19/2020 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Had several Nokian sets in the past and this is the best of both the all season and winters. The ride is quiet. Very quiet. Several times in town on slow speeds I thought the car stalled I heard so little noise. Traction is excellent. Steering is soft and there’s no oversteer. On wet roads it holds very well. I have a driveway with a steep angle and when it ices nothing gets up it. These tires get as far up the driveway as any winter set I’ve ever had and farther than all season tires. These truly are winter tires that can be driven on all year. More expensive then some of the others, but you will get what you pay for.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
0a65b3170e6c183167ce49b06922e8e1
On 01/17/2020 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

I got these tires in early December 2019, so I haven't had them long enough to say how the tread wear is. I use them on my 2018 GMC Sierra Elevation 4WD. Since they were put on a little over a month ago, I have had the opportunity to drive on ice, during rain, in mud and in up to 6" of snow, up and down hills in all conditions. I live in Vermont on a dirt road about 1500' in elevation about 2 miles off the nearest paved highway, and we've been having extremely variable weather the last few weeks since I got them. Everything from rain to sleet to freezing rain to snow. We've had days that were below zero and days as high 58 degree F. Welcome to global warming I guess. The weather has always been changeable here, but this is extreme for us. I have been noticing that there is virtually no slippage under any of the above conditions. I always have traction even from a stop uphill. I do always drive the GMC in the "auto" 4WD mode, which means it shifts in and out as needed on the fly during the winter months. so far these may be the best "snow" tires I've ever owned in my 32 years here. I am seriously considering putting these tires on all my service vehicles as a snow rated all weather tire suitable for use in all seasons--here in the land of 8 months of winter and 4 months of damn poor sleddin'.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
5
5
5
5
5
062d918427434165312ae4a00ac9dccb
On 01/17/2020 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

I bought these tires for my Toyota RAV4 AWD after the first snowfall of this season, and its like driving a totally different car. To be honest, I had "regular" tires on it before but still, the traction of this tire on snow is really really good. Ive had them on for 2 months now (winter time) and are definitely the best snow tire ive ever purchased. Will definitely be purchasing these again and am even thinking about getting sets for my kids' car too.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
5
5
5
5
5
d991431dace45048ff816c57126554d6
On 01/16/2020 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
4
5
5
5
5
2f79cf1d4f4a95d4f9d2c5967b304312
On 01/15/2020 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Drove the first several hundred miles with dry and wet roads. They worked well and were relatively quiet. I haven’t had them on snow or ice yet.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
5
4
4ffe35db90d94c6041fb8ddf7b44df29
On 01/14/2020 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Only had it for 5 weeks now, but the Nokians handle well in all conditions encountered, including heavy snow on roads to and from the mountains.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
5
5
5
5
5
464e07afc9e46359fb480839150595c5
On 01/08/2020 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

These are brand new so I can't speak to tread life yet but they are rated for 60k miles so I'm hopeful. As far as the rest goes, these are the best tires I've had on this car. I have them on a 2007 front wheel drive Camry. It had snowed significantly the day prior to the install. After they were installed I went to drive into the back entrance of a local store. That entrance has a very steep and windy hill. They hadn't plowed it and there was a good 4" of wet snow. Another car had turned to go up the hill and gave up after about 15 feet. I had NO trouble getting up the hill. The rest of the roads were very wet and there were sizable puddles. The tires handled great. Since then we've had roads that are dry, wet, snow and ice covered and the tires have performed beautifully. Noise is way better than a new snow tire and better than the standard all season radials I had on before (they had about 1/2 tread life left but I hated those tires). I have a set of Toyo Celsius on a Honda Accord and while I like those tires a lot, I feel these Nokian WRG4's are more than a step above.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
5
5
5
5
5
ff203bbbc0d9a7e5553f93b6c549675f
On 01/03/2020 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Good traction in snow. This was the main reason I got an all weather tire.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
5
5
5
5
4
5ffe0e9d30a503c2951bcd28aec1b4b7
On 01/02/2020 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

I recently installed these tires on my all wheel drive Highlander and put them through their paces last weekend. - In traveling to Mammoth lakes the 14 freeway was closed down due to heavy snow and rain. - We took a side road detour that ended up as unpaved washboard, with snow/slush/mud/and large puddles. I did not experience any sliding, wheel spin or loss of traction during our little 1.5 mile off road adventure. I also have driven these tires in poring rain and snow on separate occasions, and feel confident, in all of them. Normal driving is precise and low noise.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
5
5
5
5
5
c4464d724b7dec8c7d5d58e3da24a960
On 12/27/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

I replaced a set of year-round driven Michelin X-Ice Xi3 on my rear wheel drive 1997 Jaguar XJ6, and the difference is surprising. In light snow, the Nokian WR G4 are just as good as the Michelins were. In dry and wet conditions, the WR G4 are outstanding, and much better in every aspect than the Michelins. I have yet to try deep snow or icy condition, but I suspect these will not be far behind the Michelins. Also, these tires have maintained balance perfectly, where the Michelins were never quite right even from the initial installation (which was done the same way at the same installer). Though the WR G4 do not track as straight as the Michelins (I suspect the asymmetric design has something to do with that), they do hold the line much better in heavy cross wind conditions, where the Michelins hunted all over the place. Noise is almost non-existent in the Nokians, where the Michelins offered a constant white noise. Cruising at 50 mph, the Jag is like a tomb with the WR G4, where the Michelins still let me know they were there. The WR G4 for the jag (225-60/16) are V speed rated, which is unheard of in a winter-rated tire. Truly the best of all worlds for an all-year tire. Absolutely the best tires I have ever driven (so far).

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
04eb2a5ae8f1c34b0ecda36322089ccd
On 12/17/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

I've run my Audi's with Conti and Pirelli all season tires and they've been fine in the summer but I live in Upstate NY with a 1,000 foot uphill driveway and with the snow we've received, forget-about-it, they're terrible, I need snow tires in the wintertime! Tried Blizzaks and they're good but their not Hakka's. So when it comes to my Jeep Grand Cherokee I even tried Conti All Terrains but they handled nothing well including snow so just when I was planning to order Hakka's I read about the Nokian WR G4's and I ordered a set hoping they's be ok and wow! Unlike any all seasons they actually perform extraordinarily well in deep fresh snow and glazed roadways! They're the best tires I've ever had in a downpour and they're quiet, smooth and solid on dry roadways at speed. I've never driven anything like these, nearly as good as Hakka's in snowy conditions, smooth as any all season in dry conditions and outstanding in a heavy rain! These are my new hands down, go-to SUV tires! My Grand Cherokee has never been so solid! And Simple Tire was great! More freshies... Time to go skiing!

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
4
5
5
4
4
642dae18cfd50baf8d16f83ce2bb1f16
On 12/16/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

These are great tires for Madison, WI. Make a huge difference in winter driving.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
5
5
5
5
4
a20d0636a9c336845cfae9efed511350
On 12/09/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Just got the tires so will take some miles to get true read!

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
5
5
5
4
4
84583e2f81ee8d8d50af9349c49027ac
On 11/15/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Great all weather tire. Put them on my wifes 05 Camry. Have the wrg3's on my Subaru and am happy with them.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
4
5
5
5
4
812523c79e1873ba136aba3e97ead9aa
On 10/31/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Pouring down rain and put a set of these on my Mercedes Benz SLK 320 Roadster. A rear wheel drive, with the safety features of Electronic Stability program and Brake Assist System and ABS... Matched with THESE tires and I was clicking safely down water filled highways at 75mph+ ! I was amaazed at this tires performance, and I've been in the tire business over 25 years! I will probably never buy a different tire brand again! The wet performance of these tires have me PRAYING for snow this season so I can really test the handling, which I know will be awesome and safe! Another set is going on my wife's SUV this week, and I'm sure will be just as Great!. A perfect match for my Mercedes!! Did I mention how damn QUIET they are?? Like riding on clouds.. don't hesitate to try them. You won't regret it!!!

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
d9671c71bf0ee5fb7685c6eb11eff960
On 10/18/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Love the WR G4s on the 2019 Outback 3.6R Touring! Performed flawlessly in wet conditions while driving 60-70 mph through Kansas on the interstate in a blinding downpour during a severe thunderstorm without any hydroplaning (did slow down to 40-50 mph like everyone else when visibility came close to near zero; the Eyesight Technology confirmed the near-zero visibility conditions by issuing a warning that it became inactive because it was blinded by the extreme downpour). It was a good real-world test for the WR G4s. Not enough mileage to rate tread life. Have not yet experienced winter conditions to rate snow/ice traction. Quieter than the OEM Bridgestone HP Sport AS that the Outback 3.6R Touring came with. Very good low rolling resistance is evidenced by getting better than the highway mileage EPA rating of 27 mpg; recently got average of over 31 mpg during a 210-mile round trip of combined flat, rolling hills, and mountain ascent/descent interstate and state highway driving in dry conditions with temperature in the mid 70s in Colorado. Could be a fluke, but experienced similar mpg improvement with a 2004 Saab 9-5 Arc Wagon on WR G3s, predecessor of the WR G4s. Same mpg improvement observed on 1995 Corolla DX Sedan on WR G4s.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
5
4
3e06fa3927cbdf4e9d93ba4541acce86
On 10/04/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

I’m on my 6th set of Nokian’s and love them. I drive a Porsche Cayenne diesel and the Nokian’s have lasted in excess of 45000 miles. All other tires I have run have lasted only 20000 miles. Great tire!

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
086f7807f09881cfe8b464dee28bd394
On 08/31/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

I live in Northern Wisconsin and I have put these tires through all kinds of weather conditions and they never let me down. Tread life is excellent for this aggressive all season tire. Currently I have around 60,000 miles on them and im about to replace them.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
48bc893fcbc0a33ed3ad2cf2d5d57cfe
On 08/09/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Great tires, no issues and good traction and decent water shedding even down near the wear bars. Good hydroplaning resistance. Even wear. No issues in several snow falls, one over 6". Over 60,000 miles on a Subaru Crosstrek and will probably be close to 70,000 by the time I replace them. Have gotten loud even with regular rotation. If I was too keen on the noise I might have replaced at around 40-50. Hard to beat IMO.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
3
5
7079c72c21415131774625ba1d64f4b0
On 07/19/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
5
5
5
5
5
dc4702f57a0c6c361cb57a9bb5047178
On 05/31/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Just got these and I am really loving them as a huge upgrade over the OEMs on my Crosstrek. Really looking forward to seeing them perform in a Mid-Atlantic winter!

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
4
4
014e1b137395c96dbe8ce21bcd45f795
On 05/24/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Outstanding Tires would definitely recommend

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
5
5
4
5
4
0daa4cedc16376aa8a6a6253994b58f3
On 02/16/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

I live in New Hampshire where we get about every possible type of driving condition from hot dry pavement to snow storms that dump 2 to 3 feet of snow. I have a 300 foot driveway that has an incline at the end where I have to enter onto the rural road I live on. I commute 45 miles every weekday through back rural roads and on using a multi lane interstate highway. Having pouring rain, freezing rain sleet and heavy snow is as usual as warm to hot dry pavement. This is the reason I was drawn to this tire. I didn't want to buy two sets of tires for my front wheel drive Kia Soul but I know from experience that a typical All Season just doesn't cut it. i have used them for all four seasons now and I wanted to come back to review what I have found. They run straight and smooth on the highway, easily providing a comfortable ride at 75 or so miles per hour. They are a bit over responsive at times on dry roads though the Kia Soul may be at fault there. Weather of any kind is no challenge for these tires. I have experienced no hydro planing in pouring rain, no sliding or failures to stop in snowy slick conditions. There has not been a day that my car has not made it easily out of my un-plowed driveway . These tires are absolutely awesome in the snow. I have driven roads where my car is pushing snow and I have not gotten stuck. I love these tires and I am very satisfied as to having purchased them . They have performed much better than I had hoped. The only unanswered question is how many effective miles they have in them. I am very hopeful.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
4
4
4
4
4
7079c72c21415131774625ba1d64f4b0
On 01/12/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

I just set these tires up for two months, not clear with the tread life. All the other aspects of these tires are great so far.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
5
5
5
5
5
7079c72c21415131774625ba1d64f4b0
On 12/30/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

So far these are great. Installed on MINI Countryman S All4. Great alternative to dedicated snow tire. Handling South West Michigan like a champ so far.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
5
5
4
5
4
87b045d1ff8e661c12a836c20f196b24
On 11/24/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Great tires for heavier EVs. Normal winter tires simply will not have great tread ware with the high torque and weight of my Model 3 Dual Motor, so these are a compromise. Still, traction on ice so far is amazing, while wet and dry are as good as the all seasons I started with. Noise is a bit more, but these also do not have the insulting foam Tesla's ship with. Your mileage may vary in the noise department. Still waiting for heavy snow, but if these are anything like the WRG3s, I won't be disappointed

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
4
5
3
4
7079c72c21415131774625ba1d64f4b0
On 11/16/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Turns your car into a snowmobile.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
7079c72c21415131774625ba1d64f4b0
On 11/08/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Only had these tires for a few hundred miles, nice quiet tires, handling is great dry or wet, now the real test snow, spoce to have a dusting in a few days, so far happy with them.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
5
5
09341814a42694206c54ab1410bb639f
On 11/08/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

These tires are great. I live in Michigan and purchased these for my daughters car. A police friend of mine told me that after testing they are using these tires instead of switching back and forth between summer and winter tires (money savings). After doing my own research I bought them. They are great and the value is 2nd to none.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
7079c72c21415131774625ba1d64f4b0
On 11/07/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

I love the tires

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
5
4
bfac676e7e70f9fc7c21a622ea049570
On 10/26/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Not only is the WR-G4 an excellent winter tire, on gravel and dirt roads, they provide excellent traction, steering, and braking when the roads get wet and greasy. This is my first set of G4's, so my tread life is based on the G3's track record of 40K when driven all year long. Hopefully the G4's will have improved tread life as stated by Nokian. Nonetheless, WR-G4's are on all four vehicles in our driveway and it is unlikely that will ever change.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
3
4
7079c72c21415131774625ba1d64f4b0
On 10/26/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Great tires, price and service from simple tire. Easy financing rounded out the experience.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
48c995041084348875356468b22d8ca4
On 10/02/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Installed these on a 2010 Suzuki Grand Vitara 4WD. Have driven about 1,000 miles since the installation. I am very satisfied with this tire with respect to dry handling, noise, and ride comfort. All are very good to excellent, and much better than the OEM Dunlop Grandtrek AT20's that were on before. Have not yet been able to evaluate wet or snow driving since it's summer now, but I expect the performance to be very good as well. It also has a ridiculous high speed rating, way beyond my GV's capability but it is nice having it as this means a better constructed tire. This tire is a great option if you are looking for something with a higher level of snow/freezing conditions compared to a typical all-season. I can't find any fault with this tire so far, its all good.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Comfort Noise
5
5
4
c2664c53b3b78118d34826cd7cf7c8cc
On 10/01/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Thus far these tires have handled great wet or dry! They are quieter than the continental Truecontacts that I had on previously. If these tires handle like Nokian's previous generations, including the Hakkapeliitta NRW witch is what the WR series replaced and the last set of Nokian's I used, these tire should give anyone the confidence they need to travel any snow covered road.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
bfbdc6d0012a944beb965d27c454f666
On 09/26/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

I have owned these tires for about 1500 miles and am very impressed with them. Traction is excellent. I can't wait to test them in the winter months and see how they compare to my old dedicated winter Nokians. Not having to swap tires between seasons is a definite plus, especially with the limited storage space.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
5
5
6205586f522e4638f89bf190fd604352
On 07/15/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

It’s excellent tires for winter time ! I was really surprised to find it on American market.all the time I used only Michelin but now i will buy only Nokian because it’s really good and cheaper.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
4
5
5
5
b7ef676c749f1316086eac3f543869cb
On 07/13/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Just picked up a set of WR G4's for my Suzuki Grand Vitara SUV. Have not experienced winter weather yet, however these tires are noticeably quieter than the OEM Dunlop Grandtrek AT20's that I have been running. Usually I try to stick with OEM fitments, but this time I wanted to try something with a little more robust winter capabilities. The Nokian WR G4 came up as an interesting new entrant to the field. I am impressed with the ride quality and low noise level for a winter-capable tire. The new tires did not require much wheel balance weights, which is a good sign. Much better wear rating and overall DOT tire ratings than the OEM's, and stupendous (270 km/h) speed rating - way beyond the needs of this vehicle. Great price on Simple Tire, saved a bundle over the OEM Dunlops.

Dry Comfort Noise
5
5
5
18126e7bd3f84b3f3e4df094def5b7de
On 05/27/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

The day after I had these tires installed, on my way to work we had a serious rain storm, so I took this car. I was so shocked with the handling of these tires through the standing water on the interstate that I was talking about my driving experience all day with my coworkers. Traveling at 60 MPH, I could not tell when I hit deep standing water or driving on well drained wet sections. The way that the WRG4s displaces the water is truly incredible. I knew that I made the perfect choice for tires on my daughters car. Your car is only as good as the tire that you choose. You owe it to yourself or any loved one to put the best technology on to control any situation. The WGR4 All Weather (not all season) are ready for whatever you encounter.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
5
5
5
4
4