Customer Reviews

Overall Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4.5

(Based on 8 Reviews)
4 .0
5 .0
5 .0
5 .0
4 .0
4 .0

Recent Reviews

1ad431e58da2ada5ef910806d59c9982 is a Confident Driver

On Nokian Hakkapeliitta R2 Tires

On 01/06/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

For nearly 30 years, I have driven Nokian tyres during the winter. This new set might be the best I have used. My daily commute is 100 miles through the Green Mtns in Vermont. At this time of year, these tires see more snow than asphalt. Their tracking is excellent in fresh or packed snow. My vehicle is a front-wheel driven sedan.

ea88dea76a43cbc0a07d297d63932aaa is a Aggressive Driver

On Nokian Hakkapeliitta R2 Tires

On 01/04/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
5 5 5 5 4

Comments:

Wow.. what a difference. I have a Chevy Bolt EV which drove like I was on jelly donuts because of the self sealing tires they come with. Yuck! - The ride was very mushy and I always felt like I was going to tip over. With these.. my car handles like a corvette! - No - Joke!

9640d48d2648cf92de318fdb2e51347a is a Cautious Driver

On Nokian Hakkapeliitta R2 Tires

On 01/01/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
4 5 5 5 5

Comments:

excellent winter tires.

630a3af7fd4ef42dfb44253a02b64021 is a Confident Driver

On Nokian Hakkapeliitta R2 Tires

On 12/27/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
4 4 5 5 4

Comments:

Haks are the best

493db3f9ee18367ed615601220af83f5 is a Confident Driver

On Nokian Hakkapeliitta R2 Tires

On 12/24/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 5 5 4 5

Comments:

So far great tires there on my wife’s van and she likes them

f53849150b5c397898dd889565348ad3 is a Confident Driver

On Nokian Hakkapeliitta R2 Tires

On 12/11/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 1.00
Snow
1

Comments:

These tires suck. DO NOT buy them. I can't even get up my driveway, which has a minor incline, AFTER it has been plowed and there is LESS than 1/4" of snow on the surface. Last year, I had my truck in 4WD mode with about 2" on the ground. On a turn AFTER a full stop, the truck broke completely free. The only thing that stopped me from sliding off the road into a tree was the curb.

bc59dc1a69e67733f2e371195916d7f0 is a Aggressive Driver

On Nokian Hakkapeliitta R2 Tires

On 11/26/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

So far these tires have done really well. I'm excited to see how they perform in the snow. Unfortunately there hasn't been any snowfall yet this season. My tires arrived the next day (sooner than expected)! I will definitely be ordering tires from Simple Tire again!

e2dc1649d2752c36f7340c9a915273fb  

On Nokian Hakkapeliitta R2 Tires

On 04/16/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

These tires take my Cavalier places 4x4's can't go in winter conditions. Also, they don't activate the ABS as easy as other tires. Stopping distance is great compared to other tires. I live in a mountainous, rural area.

7ef49a0d32dbefff70b3def33b3ed04e  

On Nokian Hakkapeliitta R2 Tires

On 03/02/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 4 4 4

Comments:

Very happy with these tires as a great winter solution on an AWD Volvo in Minneapolis.

9640d48d2648cf92de318fdb2e51347a is a Cautious Driver

On Nokian Hakkapeliitta R2 Tires

On 02/02/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 5 5 5 4

Comments:

excellent winter tires. Very quiet. Have only limited experience driving in snow to date but so far they are excellent.

77861ca05e9b7591ee9c6e7a19d953bc is a Confident Driver

On Nokian Hakkapeliitta R2 Tires

On 01/28/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 5 5 4 4 3

Comments:

I purchased a set of 4 Nokian Hakkapeliittas from simple tire. The buying experience was extremely easy, and they shipped them to a local installer. I did have a problem though. One of the tires was out of round and would not balance even with road force balancing. I contacted simple tire and they shipped me out a new tire right away and sent me a label to return the old tire once the new one was installed. I am very impressed with the entire experience, as well as the confidence in knowing my purchase was protected. To be honest, I was not expecting simple tire to ship me a new tire right away. I figured I would have to ship the old one back first, have them investigate, etc, etc... I am very pleased with the entire experience so far, minus getting a bad tire, but that is not their fault. 5 star experience.

4426eb20411c0c8cf40f819686204e84 is a Confident Driver

On Nokian Hakkapeliitta R2 Tires

On 12/26/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 4 5

Comments:

Excellent in the snow! Driving type would actually be back roads in rural Vermont; not necessarily highway and not really city driving. These tires are perfect for the often very snowy road conditions in Vermont. I always recommend to friends and family.

937832bf2aaf916fcc2418432a60dfe8  

On Nokian Hakkapeliitta R2 Tires

On 05/01/2015 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
3 5 5 5 5 3

Comments:

The best tire I've ever driven on. These tires have astonishing grip even on slick ice. In the rain they are unparalleled. These are described as winter tires, but living in the constantly changing winter hell of NW Pennsylvania I use them as all seasons with the only tradeoff being their a relatively low tread life. Despite the aggressive tread, these tires are extremely smooth and remarkably quiet even at highway speeds on dry or wet pavement. Living in a rural area around the Allegheny National Forest, the roads are often poorly maintained and full of large potholes, which have damaged many tires I've previously used. These tires appear unaffected. As a winter tire I highly recommend them. If you live in a place where the weather is usually poor and unpredictable more than half the year, I would also recommend these as an all-season tire if you can afford the high price tag relative to tread life.

dadf18590fe03f8e5a654966ee9acd24 is a Confident Driver

On Nokian Hakkapeliitta R2 Tires

On 02/14/2015 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 5 5 4 3 3