WE'RE OPEN! MOST TIRES ARE DELIVERED WITHIN 2-3 DAYS!
FREE SHIPPING to Enter
Enter your location

Customer Reviews

Overall
3.5

(Based on 10 Reviews)
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 .0
3 .0
1 .0
4 .0
3 .0
4 .0

Recent Reviews

61409aa1fd47d4a5332de23cbf59a36f
On 05/31/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

Great track tire. Gets warm and sticky fast, not bad in the rain as long as you don't drive through standing water. Thread life depends on use, alignment specs. First set lasted 2 years 15 track days 6k street miles.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
1
4
2
4
4d236810821e8e83a025f2a83ea31820
On 04/09/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  2.50 2.50
Comments:

While I haven't mounted up the most recent set, the NT01 has been my Go-To track tire for years. It won't quite match Hoosier (when new, at least) performance for lap time, but it is a very consistent, easy to drive tire that handles multiple heat cycles with minimal degradation in performance.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
2
1
3
3
3
f8d623a78c27641412debac4080ece7a
On 11/06/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  3.00 3.00
Comments:

Amazing track day tire for the price. For track use these tires are great. Tire life is great, I got a handful of track days plus about 25 days of autocross on my current set and they still have some life left. They are a very neutral tire and you can tell when they are about to slide or break loose. On the street this tire is loud, rides a bit harsh, doesn't get up to proper temps, and will wear down fast.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
2
4
1
4
944facfeb153b4f01916a0f166fcc315
On 11/02/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  3.00 3.00
Comments:

Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
3
4
2
2
7079c72c21415131774625ba1d64f4b0
On 10/28/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

Great tires, but it appears that Simple Tire is buying old stock. The set I just received has a build code of 2016 which is bit old for a race tire. Warning to stay away from simple tire for competition tires.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
4
3
4
2
ea4304ae8ca219907598a96ac4df1384
On 10/05/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

These are amazing tires for closed road course racing. It is an ancient tire that continues to be a solid competitor. It is not the fastest tire, or the slowest tire, but the wear life is awesome. This is my 2nd set purchased from SimpleTire. These guys have the best price, fast shipping and great customer service!

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Comfort Treadwear
5
5
5
f1cd318e412b5f7226e5f377a9544ff7
On 09/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

Excellent Track Day tire.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Treadwear
5
3
3
b8beb4a93c9c071a0eaeae67483476b7
On 07/12/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Good handling and traction, put these and R888r’s on my 2002 corvette (800+hp)

Dry Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
3
b24fb0051d1e431e109940a99606750d
On 07/11/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

These are magnificent track tires for competition! Very sticky once they get warmed up after a couple of laps. Don't try anything silly in the wet though, they won't hold. Noisy if you use them for street driving, but not horrible. Tread life is pretty good if you flip the tire on the wheel half way through their life. Best track tire I've tried so far

Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
2
5
3
4
59b6cc3cf2f1c6ed5f94c73d0a3ff4e8
On 10/06/2014 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

Awesome tyres in very dry conditions. I have used them for tarmac rally sprints and tarmac hill climbs.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
2
2
5
4
4