Recent Reviews

d76ad299bfda375e5b0090857e49085f  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

I drive a 2000 Ford Excursion with a 7.3 diesel. These tires now have 70,000 miles on them. I have rotated them per the recommendation. I have never had a flat. I am confident I can get another 10,000 miles. I will buy another set no doubt. The ride is also excellent!! Best tire ever bought!!

808a7c0169ebaf529998997ede1e56c1  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 5 4

Comments:

I've ran four sets of these on my F-250 and we farm and tires don't normally last us but these do!! Great tires!

368f37cea504bfe63ec8f939cdf1023a  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 4 5

Comments:

Best mud/street tire on the market. 70,000 miles on my set.. Not cheap but worth every penny. Used on Chevy 09 4x4..

c7c7a858e98efaf8993bcddd0dcf1eb1  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 3.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
3 3 1

Comments:

I have these on 2 trucks. A 2015 Ram 2500 Gas 4x4, and a 2017 Ram 3500 SRW Diesel 4x4. The 2500 has bout 10k o them and they are almost 3/4 worn. Not impressed. Had them on for 1 snowstorm plowing and was almost scared to drive the truck, switched to snow tires the next day. On road performance is fine but snow/ice is terrible. I hope I see more life out of the 3500 because that truck only tows and light city driving. The 2500 is the farm/work truck and sees more abuse.

6542c7adabb886714a9776b00a042aa3  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Noise
5 5

Comments:

I had Les Schwab install a set of 285 65 r18 on my 2009 Toyota Tacoma Double Cab Sport. They drastically improved the quality of the ride. No more shimmy in the steering wheel that my previous tires gave me. Much Smoother ride. My only complaint is the HUM these tires make but what do you expect with a tread pattern aggressive as this. They look Great on the Tacoma.

576a0147a23e0fdb97948894850b9542  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 4 4

Comments:

I have these in 37x12.50-20R on my Ram 2500 crew CTD 4x4. These tires have about 6500 miles on them. I've used them towing 8k# trailer with no issues. I've put them in mud, sand, and desert trails without any hiccups. Snow I did not far as well, but also I have a very heavy truck, and 12.50" wide tires aren't the greatest especially at or above 60psi. in the snow. You can hear them on the road, but the diesel drowns out just about any noise. Couldn't be happier so far...

f07f4d2be49d6a8d5745130d85ece3b0  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

I bought my 2004 Toyota Tacoma on 3-01-2013 and put 4 of these on 3-28-2013 as my first set of Toyo tires. These tires have been AWESOME. Completely silent on dry pavement and a slight barely noticeable high pitched hum on a wet road. I wanted to try a really high quality brand tire and thought I would try these and am very glad I did. 17,000 miles with regular rotations and counting. Purchased these in Minnesota and have recently re-located to Arizona. Traveled 1800 miles effortlessly. Highly recommended to all!

9c22d3de8dadde2fe77ef22e37cd55f5  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 3.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 1 3

Comments:

I have a set of 295x70x17 tires on my 2011 ram 2500 . The first thing I noticed was wandering on the freeway. Really bad when I tow a trailer. Winter traction is great. I can chew my way to our cabin in deep wet snow without chains now. Tread wear is average for an aggressive tire. I'll get 35,000 out of them. I'm not sure how others are posting 50-60k on the same tires, I rotate and keep the pressures up. The handling on the freeway is a concern for me. I just had the front end aligned with no change in handling. For that reason I will not buy another set

9c099157b5e4444137d90526f4ae5607  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 5 5

Comments:

This is my 4th set of these tires that I have owned. Every set got me between 75K and 80Kmiles. These tires balance better than any mud tire I know of. You can get the aggressive look you want and not have to worry about them being loud. My last truck was a F-250 and I put over 440k miles on that truck. I had two set of tires that were NOT TOYO tires and they sucked. I now have a new F-250 and the first set of OPEN COUNTRY got me 75k miles. I am tuff on tires and these out preform and out last all the others. I can buy any tire I want. I can afford any tire I want. Guess what I buy?

d7ed9d7159a4ee762f8b8fbd646efe9e  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 4 4

Comments:

Recently purchased the Toyo RT's in 275/65/20 for a Ram 2500. Only have about 10000 miles on them so far, but really liking these tires. For comparison, I've driven on Toyo AT's, ATII's, and MT's on my trucks and Proxes 4 Plus tires on cars. These RT's are an excellent mix of all terrain and mud terrain tires in the right ways. Although I've only gone a few miles, I have driven on interstates, up into the Rocky mountains, on and off road, in the rain, snow, dirt, rocks, mud, etc. Pulled trailers several miles as well. Sure, fuel economy is less than with all terrains and extreme traction is less than a mud terrain, but I've been able to drive the truck anywhere I need to and without issue. Handling has been great, Road noise is hardly noticeable, very quiet compared to Toyo MT's. Can't comment on overall tread life yet, but with 10k miles they still look new. Have recommended these tires already, will recommend them again. Would buy them again. Liking them well enough that I hope Toyo will release these in 295/65/20 so that I can replace my MT's with RT's when the MT's finally wear out.

7e044fab9eecaf50f3d6f652877f7499  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

I put these tires on my wife's 07 Chrysler Aspen and what a difference for the better. This is the 3rd set of tire on this vehicle, but the 1st set on Toyo's. And all I can say is that these tires ride better than the Continental's and Cooper's that were on the vehicle. Great traction in wet conditions and dry (no snow in San Antonio hehehe).

840fd9da076534d6754555b1b7078f92  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

I run my M/Ts on a Toyota FJ Cruiser. The tires have held up very well over approximately 20K. I do a moderate amount of off-roading over rocky, muddy and steep terrain, and the tires have done extremely well. They handle better-than expected on slick snowy/icy surfaces. And, I was surprised at how quiet they run on dry pavement. I would buy them again in an instant.

03214dd6fb8c6c420931a5e1376cb52b  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Noise
5 5

Comments:

These tires ride very well. They will not balance out though. On the highway they vibrate over 65 mph.

8904a5839a511b78a036f45f6bf1bcb2  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 2.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
2 3 5

Comments:

I purchased these tires several months ago. Noticed that they felt stiff and it seemed the tire was hard. I have had Toyo MT's before and was very impressed! I had hoped that the AT's would would perform as well in normal day to day driving, they do not. The tires are quiet and performed well enough on the road, they seemed to balance well. First indication I might have an issue was in the rain. The tires weren't terrible, but they certainly let you know you had to be easy with them. Light offroad use the tire performed adequately. I Finally had the opportunity to try these tires out in the snow... I can't think of another tire I have ever owned that performed this poorly. In 5" of powdery snow I was worried about making it home! After less than 7000 miles, I have to get rid of them, I would much rather have traction for 40000 miles than a warranty for 65000.

a320240b95a660d24488bb905ef3a409  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 2.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
2 1 3

Comments:

don't get me wrong for the first 1000 miles they were great after that they for some reason never stay balanced and spend half my time taking them to the local tire shop having them rebalanced off road they don't do hot at all wet traction is somewhat questionable

a0f849bfe8012a0448329ee1f81243af  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

2012 RAM 2500 CUMMINS CREW CAB SHORT BED, I HUAL A TRAILER 5 DAYS A WEEK MINIMUM! I PUT THESE ON AND HAD THEM ROTATED AND BALANCED EVERY 5000 MILES (2 TIMES IT WAS CLOSE TO 10K BEFORE I WAS ABLE TO ROTATE AND BALANCE).....END RESULTS ARE 100K PLUS AND STILL ROLLING! I AM DUE FOR ANOTHER SET AT THIS TIME BUT I WILL NEVER BUY ANOTHER BRAND OR STYLE FOR MY TRUCKS! 35X12.50X20 OPEN COUNTRY M/T THE ONLY WAY TO GO!!!!!

6b3a8ce89ea25d071285dc4fee2b2fc9  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

I bought these tires a year ago because i liked the looks of them over other ATs. We got some snow and ice shortly after i got hem and they pulled great. They clean out really wheel in mud. They have a nice HUM going down the road. It gets to a certain point and does not get any louder after that point.

602b14e1b811e67c69a640b19e02dc78  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 4 5

Comments:

I'm on my 3rd set of M/Ts and they continue to impress and outperform any other mud terrains I've ever owned. I started with 2 sets of 35x12.50-20 and now have 38x15.50-20 on my Super Duty. After 60k miles on the 1st set, I knew I was close to replacement but was off road in 6 inches of snow and North Carolina mountain mud below that. Even though the tread was getting shallow, they pulled my 4 ton truck through with no issue. I was instantly sold on my next set. Many miles on road with acceptable noise, good wet traction, and impressive mud tire handling... many hours off-road with never a concern with traction. Balancing can be an issue with large tires, but not with these. I look forward to many more miles on Toyo M/Ts without a doubt.

586e41afb34cd748757264157ca1a3ae  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 4

Comments:

The MT is a great looking tire and handles great in all conditions. I run it on a 2013 F-150. My only complaint is the loss in MPG. On the OE tires I got 18 MPG and with the Toyo MT's I average 14 in town and 15 on the highway. However, the look of this tire and the off road and snow traction is worth it. Last winter we had a snow day where we received 17" in one day here in Bend, Oregon. I was able to go any where I wanted and I pulled two vehicles out of snow banks. Have fun out there!

ee93be3f54c63bd20e23f9ab02e857fa  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

I put these on my jeep rubicon and have literally ran over barrel cactus in them on accident when off roading. Not even a scratch, I have 20k miles on and they still look brand new. I palm on running these 35s for a long time and will buy another set when I will need to, which by the looks of it won't be for a long while.

9dd33265257c628828f66e874d1f4a4a  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 5 5

Comments:

I was looking for a combination all terrain/mud tire and the Open Country R/T is exactly what I was looking for. These are the best tires I've ever owned on a truck/SUV. I've driven my truck with the R/Ts through rain, mud, sand, gravel, rocky terrain, small creeks, etc and never lost traction or control. Because of these tires, I don't have to turn on the 4 wheel drive as much when driving around on the ranch, which is awesome! The fastest I've driven with these tires is 85-90 mph and I was surprised there was very little road noise and is comparable to the terrible stock Goodyear Wranglers that were on my GMC truck. The ride is also better with the bigger tires, which are 285/55/20R, than the stock tires. I also added a 2.25" Pro Comp leveling kit, which helps and no rubbing. My truck is not my everyday driver, but because the tires are heavier and bigger, I lost 2-3 mpg on my gas mileage on the highway, which is no big deal, since I need the better traction in off road conditions and not the better gas mileage. I've owned BF Goodrich, Nitto, General, Goodyear Wranglers, Michelin, and Yokohama tires on my trucks/SUVs, and the R/Ts are the best and worth every $!!!!

414fd4ff81bed47a373d0fdf2ed91136  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 1.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 4 1

Comments:

I bought these tires brand new in April of this year 35" 12.50's R18's. I have put 12,000 miles on the tires and they need to be replaced. Very disappointed in how these held up. These are easily the best looking aggressive tire on the market but unless your planning on only driving 5,000 miles a year you just don't get what you pay for. There is a reason there is no warranty on these tires. I'm thinking of trying the Open Country AT2. That tire at least has a treat warranty. Wish me luck. I drive a 2012 Dodge Ram 2500 Long bed.

0ef8813440deb319875ff36dc1357978  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

I'm simply very satisfied with Toyo tires, it's a good brand.

05c4fa5b165240724f861fcd40114b96  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 4 4

Comments:

Have over 30,000 miles on a set of 35" x 12.5" x 17". Have been to Baja California with over 1000 miles through the desert and they still have half the tread. Awesome tire all around. Not great in mud but 4 wheel always got me out. Quite on the road. Really pleased with them now going to 37's

5b0011c511076dee84286bc50838b4bf  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

Have these tires in 315-75-16 on my 99 f150 4x4 and they ride super smooth handel great on the road wet or dry and are quiet.I ccurrently have 9,000 miles and no tred wear at all or any problems with cracking, sidewall splitting, uneven tred wear nothing. High quality tire right here. Well worth the money got my from discount tire for 295$ a tire. Cheap in my opinion. They also do great in mud and sand I dont have any rock down here or snow to test them in but I hear they do good in those as well. The only tire u need right here for all around conditions.

eaff692e84900d6b0999355abb0f3e43  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

I purchased the M/T Toyo to just support Robby Gordons sponser. But after using them in some of the nasties farm and construction conditions ,I'm AMAZED. This is a really good off-road tire.

97a92e12b3887ad256882d23b1bd8149  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 4 5

Comments:

I am on my 4th set of AT II tires (3 sets on my old truck and 1 on my latest). This is the best all-round tire I have found. While they aren't the quietest tires out there, they perform flawlessly and that is why I keep buying them. From chasing the Baja 1000, hauling a toy hauler, to plowing snow, these tires have held up to everything that I have ever thrown at them...not even a flat chasing the 1000!

38724d0c0606c3b210a639f942cf4530  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00

Comments:

Great tires! What rim is that above on the red jk?

d9d3c090ebb06153419e539e41c3c484  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 1.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
2 3 2

Comments:

If you live in northern states do not buy this tire I live in Northern California and this tire just flat out doesn't cut it for me at all. I bought this tire cause I needed tires but it was end of winter going to spring and it rains a lot here and need a tire that could last into summer and push threw some water. I found out this tire hydroplanes my truck a lot and get to a harder compound in it and on dirt roads it's like driving through a lot of mud. I'm always slightly spinning my tires on pavement dry or slightly wet and I find it to be horrible cause this is a flat street looking tire but why won't u hook up and dry pavement. Three of my friends all say the same thing and we all have different trucks. Save your money and eather get the mt or the at2 cause this tire is Not worth your time.

df504dd8d6bff70832757d976d4c5fca  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

the best tire i have used, on and off road. also last forever

f1265510103960cf12f16389b5dad44c  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 5 5

Comments:

Easily the best tires and I have ever owned. I used a sound measurement tool and these Toyo tires have no more road noise than that of the stock Goodyear Wrangler tires on my 2015 F150. Off-road performance is great and after driving over rocky roads and mesquite in the past year, I have never had a puncture. Highly recommend these tires and plan to put them on my wife’s SUV.

ca2cd2bcc63c4d7c8725577442073dde  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 4

Comments:

So far they are an excellent tire. Only about 1000 miles on them but some of that has been in the snow,mud and rain they have out performed all my expectations. They are quieter than i expected.

e826c1dc94356ae91f8f3400c9536102  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00

Comments:

Awesome tire, traction and design! I purchased these tires they have 5000 miles on them I live in a snow belt and they never let me down even in 42 inches of driving home one night. Awesome job designing this tire will never buy anything else!

661ed3304c39f8ba23d05249d62399f9  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

I JUST LOVE MY TOYO OPEN COUNTY M/T TIRES. I OWN A CHEVROLET 2500HD DURAMAX 4X4 AND THESE TIRES LOOK AWESOME. THE RIDE IS WHAT I'M MOST IMPRESSED WITH FOR A M/T TIRE. ALSO GETTING GREAT MILEAGE OUT OF THEM.....OVER 45,000 SO FAR WITH LOTS OF TREAD LEFT. GOING GET 60,000+++

b8fbe1995223b5e036e8b3d9df52cc6a  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

I purchased these as replacements for the OEM Toyo A20 tires that were worn to the tread-bars by 12,000 miles. I was skeptical of purchasing Toyo as replacements, but had no other options at that time due to the odd size (245/55R19). To my surprise, Toyo provided a generous warranty on the prematurely-worn A20s and good pricing on the Open Country H/T. I've now put 50,000 miles on the H/T's and am very pleased with the handling, road noise, and tread-wear. I expect to get another 30k miles before needing to replace them. I like the Open Country H/T tire so much that I am now running them on my RV (235/85R16 Tuff Duty), CR-V (235/70R15), and Tundra (265/70R17).

8e3c50e138fcfd4e509ae8b7d12e0ff0  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 5 5

Comments:

I bought my 2014 Sierra and wanted some good looking offroad tires. I used to run Nitto tires on my other trucks but just wanted to try something different. So I bought these Open Country A/T II, these are an amazing set of tires. I have over 75K miles on these tires and had them checked the other day cause I figured it's about that time. They were surprised at the mileage on these tires and they said that these tires can probably still handle another 10k miles before buying new ones. I am going to try the Open Country R/T. can't wait to see how they handle. just not to thrilled about the tread warranty (45K miles) but we will see how they hold up.

2d945558e81034129020e9fcdeffe01b  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
3 3 5

Comments:

These tires are so freaking tough. I have em on my taco and these things just straight up digg. They work amazing with front and rear lockers. i have them in 33 12.50 and they just suprise me and my buddies everytime we go mudding. These tires are really tough. thumps up

4bc915b660da570891dbc5544c49a801  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 4 3

Comments:

Hello, Tire lover here. Bought a set for my 79 K5 Blazer and LOVE them. Live around lots of dirt roads, so a tight tread pattern holds tons of rocks. The tread pattern is perfect balance of noise and lack of rock holding. Tread wear is fine, but k5's love to eat fronts. Form, looks and function is how I buy tires, not tread wear !!

02a5918bd3dbb1cdf587ca9499a82508  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 3.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 4 4

Comments:

I've put approximately 23k on these tires including my second winter. I love the look and feel of them on my truck, love the way they ride, but when it comes to grip on anything but a dry road, they leave a lot to be desired. I break traction on wet roads and are horrible in the winter. I would not buy these tires again for this reason.

05b5543c27520fd8b2d4436c023071b7  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

I have a Cummins diesel have put roughly 10k mi on these so far. I keep my tires rotated regularly and they are wearing even and don't seen to be excessive wear. Diesels are much harder on tires due to high torque. Have had them in my truck for over a year and have done good in all enviroments for me. I would put them on my truck again.

6595fde1e3104d94e0ebc5fc1d5e8971  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
3 3 5

Comments:

I drive a 2011 rubi jk (2door jeep wrangler), I have 35s, and run them at 29psi on road, and rotate them every 4k miles, I love these tires, great buy I took a 3/4 inch screw straight to the tread and upon removing it the tire was still fine and didn't need to be plugged! I would recommend this tire to anyone that is looking for a great off road tire, as long as they have the capital to buy 5 and gas cost is not a factor. these things truly eat gas milage but the stability i feel on the road in bad conditions is unmatched.

11b3b4458f973c96dc38e36ee3f27beb  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 1.00
Treadwear
1

Comments:

Very defective tires! Less than 30 days the tires are splitting and coming apart

bb269bfa0673dcce717c76fa584c8a0a  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 4 5

Comments:

LT285/75R17's on a 2012 Jeep Wrangler. These tires have been great off road tires in mud, and snow. Ride the trails a lot in NC and do much better than some of the other rigs I ride with. Not quite as much traction in the creeks and rocks but still not bad. Did very well in 10+ inches of snow on rough mountainous trails. Very smooth ride on the road. Noise is minimal, can still carry on a conversation and listen to music with little interference. It is an off road tire though. Got close to 8K miles on them and barely can tell any tread wear. I highly recommend these tires if your looking for a good balance of on and off road performance.

66d69100a60052dd08a66edfacf1554e  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 1.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 4 1

Comments:

These Open Country A/T II are not good. Mine are pitting on me. outside tread area are getting small slices and tread is coming out. Lots of tread depth left just poor compound. I will never get another set

32ade6adad15b572521ac7dad8462e01  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

Great for Alaskan summers and winters. Does well on the highway and handles well on snow/ice/gravel! Drove round trip from Anchorage to Prudhoe Bay up the Dalton Highway with not a single flat or tire issue!

281a6db3a88b7377d66f0dd36cab5132  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 5 5

Comments:

Our team began using Toyo Tires in 2010 on our race car, now every one of our support vehicles uses them as well. They are second to none as far as off road traction and durability and the tread wear on the road is actually very surprising! They are a great tire overall!

92f702a28ecf8234014587554cc56f73  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 4 5

Comments:

I love These TIRES great wear, got over 70,000 miles on these tires the key is roation. great clean out and traction, getting another set.

e46e8bfc6bf5c99e33f16f3218209478  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 2.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
3 3 1

Comments:

Tires come with 21/32 tread have only put 9,000 miles on and already are down to 12/32. Put these tires on in March 2014 and if they keep wearing like they are, I will be looking for a new set in March 2015. At $1600 for the set it is expensive to be buying every year. These tires do not wear good. Tires where recommended from several dealers and friends that have had them.

0a6194fd0e695254a939a25c3d868d2c  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

I bought my truck used and these tires were already on it. I loved the aggressive style of these tires. I had to go through some fairly deep mud to get to a place where I could safely turn around and these tires got me through the mud hole with no trouble. I would highly recommend this tire.

9cac8be821891718f5c4a16dc01e0110  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

bought a new set of 20" rims for my truck a couple months ago so it was time for new tires as well. You can't go wrong with these tires, they are quiet, look really good and handling is great. Talking about the season, we are not seeing a lot of snow here in Denver, but i work in snow removal and this truck is my daily commute so, i know what i'm talking about when i say that these tires are good, not the best tire for snow but not the worst, i mean, if you want a snow tire look for the mountain/snowflake symbol...is this tire better than an all season in the snow? Of course. Just try it, you'll be glad that you did.

a0fbbc9d734b3863987373b735db607a  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 3

Comments:

I've ran many MT's and AT's over the years on many different trucks and now running these 37" MT's on my 2010 F250 and they perform great! have only 5k on them and still have the nipples, i've taken them in to the mud and can stop with the tires barried and still pull out the heavy F250 on their own. They look Great and so far perform to my standard and hold up to my abuse. just hope they last for awhile as they are high priced then id like.

04a91f5253648a43e88ba920ff652791  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

I purchased my 37/13.5/17 tires over 15,000 miles ago and they still look like they have as much tread as the day I bought them. I am very impressed with them so far in any weather condition. Normal road driving they are as quiet as my previous A/T tires and still grip the road very well. Towing they dont squat at all. In the rain they perform as well as on dry pavement. Offroad in the sand and mud they were GREAT! I rotate them every 3000 miles and that works for me, and there is no chopping whatsoever. I would highly recommend these tires to anybody!

6aa8d4d501a7e1d67c6dbf8c8138b897  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 5 5

Comments:

I have a 2013 Chevrolet Silverado 3500HD dually that is a welding truck, weighs around 13,000 pounds and this is my third set of 285/75R17 (yes they fit without a spacer) Toyo Open Country M/T tires (fourth that I've owned between two trucks). The first set that I had on my truck did not last but 35,000 miles but the second set I got 50,000 miles out of and now on my third set I am at 40,000 miles and still have PLENTY of tread left to make a 60,000 mile stretch. I work with guys that have gotten 75,000 and 80,000 miles out of lighter trucks so I'm confident in the 60,000. I have yet to be pulled through any mud because I just can't get stuck with them and I've been through two feet deep of mud. Love the tires.

7ca6d5a25b4a8a76f7afad40887ea9d1  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 1.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 1 2

Comments:

I do not want to dislike the tire but i have had bad luck with mine. 37x12.50x20. From the day they were put on I have been unable to get them balanced. Been on the machine 4 times. I had no problems with vibration with the last tires I had. From 40-47 mph i get a "bounce" in the truck. The installer drove the truck and claimed it was driveline problems. Well it all started the day these tires were installed. I have had the drive shaft checked and all was fine there. New u-joints and carrier bearing also. Still can not get rid of the bounce. Put tires off my buddies truck on for a test drive and all was fixed. So it is in the tired for sure. I may just of got a bad one out of the mix but for the money invested i would not buy these again. I know they are not a mud tire nor do I get into mud often but was at a campground that got a lot of rain and the dirt roads got sloppy. These tires turned to slicks fast and would not clean out at all with the type of mud I was in. Not saying toyo is bad. I just wanted to share my experince.

57bdf9bcacd3d5d7063f4f1d3674e995  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

Great long lasting tire! I've put almost 40k on them so far and still have quarter tread left! They however are a heavier tire so the gas mileage is not the greatest but they perform well on and off road and handle great!

47160a7753ff8613bb7e262f82bb7d4f  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 2.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 4 1

Comments:

On my F350 Superduty Crewcab 4x4, I will be lucky to get 24k miles out of them...I expected more being as all the reviews stated so. Offroad...Excellent, Snow,,,Good, Rain...Good, Pavement...Good handling-bad wear.

ce2fa55b48f30626f5f60c610deecc2f  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

First off I’m not sure why some people are not getting great mileage out of this tire. Maybe they have worn out front end parts or an alignment problem, but I currently have 45k miles on my rt’s on my 2013 duramax and have plenty of tread left. I am 100% certain that I will be getting 60k miles out of this set. Treadwear is very even and I rotate them every 5k miles. They are still a pretty quiet tire. They handle great on road and decent in the slippery stuff. I once slid in a ditch on a dirt road while pulling a tandem axle trailer. I knew right then I was screwed. I put her in 4wd, hammered down, and she came out. Surprised the heck out of me. It definitely does not hook up in the slick like a mt but it does better than i thought. A guy I work with has a 2010 duramax with about 42k miles on his rt’s. They have been rotated only 3 times in the 42k miles and are cupped from lack of rotation. They are a lot louder now because of this but even with the lack of rotation and tread cupping, they will see 50k miles. Overall the tread wear is about the same as the at’s we’ve had, maybe a little better. This tire also handles great while towing as many of our days are spent pulling heavy equipment or enclosed trailers. I would highly reccomened this tire to anyone that wants a long lasting tire that offers more grip than an at.

0ce6c5d181b6282573fdd8ad024256b6  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

I have a 2015 Silverado with the factory 22" wheels (285/45/22). They came with Bridgestone Dueler tires. These Toyos are a night and day difference! Better handling, wet,dry,snow traction. I live in Michigan, so i'm used to snow and I know a good tire when I see it. Look better too and they are made in Japan. In this specific size (285/45/22) the Toyos are also "RD" rated. This means they are reinforced, and have a higher load rating. Essentially it is a stronger tire and can haul more payload. I dont haul much of anything but an XL or RD rated tire will have a slightly stiffer/stronger sidewall which means for me better impact resistance aginst pot holes and wheel damage. So this was an important factor for me. The comfort and ride of the tire is still VERY comfortable. I absolutely love these tires!

8bd5a48acb3b31ecdb5eb1f41dec06a1  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 2.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 4 1

Comments:

2000 Ford F-250 Powerstroke 4x4 Re-sprung like a 1-ton. This is my farm/feed truck, it weighs 10,000 empty. Throw on a thousand pounds of feed and a 1200 pound round bale of hay, or gross 25K pulling a load of cattle...its heavy! I drive a combination of rough paved, gravel, and dirt roads on a daily basis. 275/70/R18 M/Ts are a year old and look like they only have 25-30% tread left at 10K miles. Never been stuck, usually in the mud every day during fall and winter but these tires are way to soft for gravel. However, I am impressed with how well these tires handle a heavy load. Not sure if I'll buy another set or not. Hope to get another winter out of this set.

4f1d6bc6d07f4ee6a3bf3bb42c16c0d2  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 3.00

Comments:

I purchased these tires after my great experience with the open country AT. I actually ended up getting rid of these tires in the 500 mile trial period and went with the AT2. They (RT) shook significantly from 65-75mph. They were rebalanced 3 times with no difference. I had a certified mechanic check the front end to make sure everything was tight and it was. I would not say this is a bad tire, it looks great, was quiet and offered great traction but it needs to be used in the right application. I would personally stay away from this tire if you plan on doing a lot of freeway driving. The AT seems to handle all driving conditions far better

68f94217ba9b06e5ab351b6918611439  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 4 5

Comments:

Excellent tire. Definitely more bite than the all-terrain tires with half the noise of the Mud tires. I started with the Mud grips then during the trial period changed to these. The Mud grips were a little too noisy for me but by far not the loudest I've had. With these noise level was reduced easily by 50%. Traction wether wet or dry has been awesome. I've noticed other 1500 style trucks have had wet weather traction issues but I have not, I drive a Tundra and It is a fair amount heavier than the others so I'm sure that helps. These things pull very well in mud. The only advice I would suggest is in the stickier Mud keep your RPMs a little higher as they have a tighter tread than the Mud grips. Too low an RPM and they just don't clean out as well and it takes a little more time to get out of the spot you're stuck in but you will get out. I rotate every 5k and wear has been very minimal, barely noticeable. These are exactly what I was looking for, more aggressive than the ATs with out the roar of the MTs. Returning the MTs during the trial period was so easy. No issue whatsoever, had them swapped out within a couple of hours. MPG change from street tires to these was only 1mpg even though I went up to a 33" tire from a 31". I will definitely buy again.

8adfde95c01363af6f4ef69a63bd6115  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 1.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 1

Comments:

MY OPEN COUNTRY WITH 18000 MILES ARE CRACKING OPEN BETWEEN THE TREAD LUGS THIS VEHICLE HAS NEVER BEEN DOWN A GRAVEL ROAD AND IS GARAGE KEPT MY FRIEND HAS THE SAME TIRE WITH 40000 MILES AND LOOK GREAT i CAN STAND DIMES AND QUARTERS UP IN THE CRACKS WONDER IF THEY ARE SAFE TO CONTINUE TO DRIVE ON. THE SPARE LOOKS BRAND NEW AND THE TIRES ARE ROTATED EVERY 4000 MILES i ALSO HAVE tpms SYSTEM THAT ALERTS ME IF THE PRESSURE DROPS

c6172c0346436bfab47e56567bf56a18  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

I professionally tournament bass fish and put down a lot of miles pulling a 2,200lb bass boat. I have F250 s/d and put 69,589 miles on my 18/37/13.50's. These tires were above and beyond what was expected. I do not do any hardcore off roading so I can not give 5 stars for that reason. I just put on a set of 18/38/13.50's and once again a excellent ride with a bare minimum of noise! Don't waste your money with another brand!

d0b6a521a14d9148606a2f844c217713  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 2.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 3 1

Comments:

Put on the day I purchased 2015 Ram 2500, 4wd, crew, diesel. Rotate and balance every 5,000 miles. Wear is pretty even but they are worn out with 27,000 miles. To much money for the mileage.

6613c1302cde366a2cbfc983f73c489c  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 2.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
3 3 1

Comments:

25,000 miles and these tires are shot. Would not purchase again, traction is fine on regular trails, roads etc, terrible in the sand on the beaches, in snow as well. Would not recommend for a heavy truck. Maybe on a 1/2 ton...

dd4ae89b4f55a5d71d01f3c05f7ccf2f  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 2

Comments:

My first set of Toyo Open Country M/T were a roll of the dice for my ram 2500 4x4 diesel, we travel w a truck camper and trailer thru the back country in the summer and use our truck for climbing mountains on our ranch and it was hard to find a 35 inch E rated tire for a 17 rim that can handle the abuse These tires ride smooth when loaded and take the stiffness out of my truck when empty. They are not loud on the HWY and hold up well on the rocks. I only got 25000 miles out of the first set but turns out my worn out front end and alignment was the blame. I switched to Bridgestone dueler revo II and have been back 9 times with balancing and harsh ride complanints.. they ride like concrete and its not worth the 2mpg gain to me. Finally went back to another set of Toyo MT.. Life is good again. Only complaint is price and wear. They do wander a bit at first until they get broke in, feels weird but it does go away. I tow some heavy equipment in all sorts of nasty conditions and its nice to have confidence in your truck because of the tire. I heard some talk on the web that these are not designed for straight axle front end trucks and will wear faster. My wife doesn't complain how rough the truck is with these. Worth the xtra money even with wear concerns. Ive searched the world over looking for something comparable... learned to stick with what works.

062e68f0d803bbe7dc6ca65bf6365170  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
3 4 5

Comments:

I put these on my 2008 Ram 3500 on the way home from the dealer. Got 48,000 miles out of my first set and have just over 50,000 on the current set. I tow a 35 foot 5th wheel.

6b1c3c68b9d32d0c58e6ec64f63f92fc  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 4 5

Comments:

I have 20k on my RT's and they still look like new. I have rotated them twice as i'm on a 10k rotation schedule. I'm so glad I went with the RT's. I have put them through mud and sand with no problems at all. Very good traction in the rain also. I have all my buddies with 4x4's changing from NTG's to Toyo's. They are way better tire hands down and last 3 times as long. I will buy Toyo's as long as I own a truck!

3ad23a007ddf1d4f26249cc1c18562e1  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 2.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 5 1

Comments:

JJLike I promised I'm writing this letter I have owned Toyo tires for 12 months I've been rotating and maintaining tire pressure on schedules and the first half of the year I was very satisfied then by the 3rd for tire rotation I noticed more tread wear than in the past and now 5000 miles later 27000 miles total on the set the tire rich is safety limits and dealer informed me that they will not repair rotate and reinstall the set of tires and I agree they almost bald So now I'm in a dilemma I need a new set of tires I love the ride comfort the the way this tires hold the road there's barely any noise and they never seem to pick up and throw any rocks even now with the tread almost gone truck still rides and it feels like it's stuck to the road but I know once we get wet and snow later this will all change so if all you guys that considered this tires this is how I feel about it it is a great Tire for those who don't Drive lots of miles in a year and maybe consider for the weekend toy you won't be disappointed as for me I simply cannot afford a new set of tires every 12 month 27000 miles I love to hear from toyo maybe there's a different product that would like for me to try

72e2dba8bea3b3a356875ce6ea15dbb1  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 4 5

Comments:

I have been running off road tires on 4x4's for the last 28 years since I got my first 4x4 at 16. I have to say that by far these are the longest lasting tires I have ever owned, As of this moment, I have owned BF, GY, NITTO, Toyo, Dick Cepek, and Mickey Thompson tires. By far I am most pleased with this set having put nearly 50k on this set while still having close to a 1/4 tread remaining. All this while off-roading in sand and mud conditions. While I am sure there's a possibility that some have experienced issues (because nothing is perfect) I have found these to be excellent for all conditions. As with all large radials, they are a bit noisy, but that's to be expected. HIGHLY RECOMMEND...

dd5585a92b04d4420477ee6082770fd1  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise
5 5

Comments:

I just purchased a set of four Open Country Q/T's. These are excellent tires. Steering is once again responsive, the ride is quiet and the rolling resistance from my prior tires is substantially reduced. My power steering rack thanks You!

5b94281e8bf248c16f2fa8e2b9627643  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

As I read the reviews for the M/Ts and A/T 2s, i have relized that they have no reason to make such comment. If you ar driveing a 3/4 tone or some type of duely you are wrong in buying these type of tires. These type of tires where not designed for a light commercial truck and you should be looking at the M55s or better which is desighed for LCT. Light truck and SUV is for the non-commin towing type or smaller trucks or SUVs. Any one with the 1500 to 3500 series or f250 duely or higher or any other type of truck like that I suggest looking into the LCT type tire then make your reviews.

9753b1ab5a80b36257249413004cfc68  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 4 4

Comments:

Me an all my buddies used to be really into offroading in high school and we were always testing different tires; Grabbers, Grapplers, BFG A/T's, MT Baja's...etc. The Toyo's were always the best and I always used them. I did have some fast treadwear though but I think it could partially be attributed to the fact that my truck had I-beam suspension and was lifted 4" (camber angle changes). These tires by far had the most offroad traction in any terrain.

2f977aa3fcea5500aac74f11cb70facc  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

I've put these tires through every possible abuse possible!!! Desert, snow,ice,sand,mud,rock and miles of highway as well I've towed with and and they never let me down! I highly recommend these

d8b7f084cf0519c42bc9aff3cb0dd3a6  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

Love my 37x13.5x18 MTs! Just bummed the first time I took them out they got spliced by rocks, big chunks got cut in them. But hopefully they still last

86b2f296cfc24f0d128fa92e1154f715  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 2.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 4 1

Comments:

Normal drive on gravel roads over a one month period. Has left two tires with hundreds of tiny chunks tore out of the tread. Seems to me very poor tread hold up on basic gravel roads. 4 months now and between tread they have become cracked. Weather checked.

66f44aada8900b0ba1856586ca9bc4bf  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 4 5

Comments:

When you first think of a mud-terrain tire you think .. fast wear and rough ride. Then you put on a set of Open Country M/T and your opinion changes. Aggressive look, incredible tread life and a great riding mud-terrain! The ONLY tire I will run on my modified 2016 Tacoma!

2b80f09163f60ce1774b438e605eb1f9  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Treadwear
5 4

Comments:

Great tire looks great and made in USA ! 45000 mile warranty can't beat it .

e378d8c06552502ddb74e07a47ffc365  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

We use the DOT Open Country M\T on our Class 8 Desert Race Truck along with all of our chase trucks for Locations Racing. Locations Racing won the HDRA Class 8 Champioship for 2012 on these tires and we wouldn't use anything else for our race truck or personal vehicles. We have even put the Toyo semi truck tires on our rig that hauls our truck to all the races. I would recommend anyone and everyone to use this tire for all applications for desert or street use.

9bd855163a73e0879cce263e93609712  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
3 4 4

Comments:

This is by the far the best mud terrain tire I have ever owned. On the road, the manners are like any all terrain tire, but once you get Offroad, it is a whole different animal in a positive way. It is hard to find an all around tire and I think Toyo Mud Terrain Tires does everything a mud terrain tire should without making the ride or comfort suffer. The engineers at Toyo took their time to design this tire right with the best load rating a mud terrain tire has and being very street/highway friendly for the end user(us). I've also noticed that Toyo M/T has given us the longevity no other M/T tire could prove. A tire that doesn't need to be replaced as often means less maintenance cost, which in my book is a plus. Thank you Team Toyo for the amazing M/T tire and keep performing as well as you are.

3426cb556dd5ef6f7e0957abf8c1b5d2  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 1.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
2 2 1

Comments:

Losing tread at an exponential level. Tire pressures were checked and confirmed and still losing tread. Would not buy nor recommend. The Open Country MT's are to expensive for such a short life. Tread went to 8/32 in less than 12k miles.

e11874b95d1e313da68b4222b2300987  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 4 4

Comments:

I'm an Aussie from down under and most reviews I read are not really relevant to Australians. I am currently going onto my 2nd set of 265/75/R16 and they are by far the best M/T Tyre i've ever had when it comes to the tough Aussie outback, the beaches up the east coast and general road/highway use. I highly recommend them at $295/Tyre!!

489d4e9a9621020bb24227423bc1be32  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 3.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
3 3 3

Comments:

I have been a life long Toyo buyer, 3 sets of M/Ts and this is my first set on the R/T, I drive a mix of highway gravel and the occasional off road, the first two these did great on, these don't throw the rocks like the M/T does which is nice. My problems with the tire is you sacrifice traction that you had with the M/T for a quiet ride and looking back, I shouldn't have. These tires do not preform so hot in the snow, or soft situations like sand or mud (not a wheeling rig) in instances of checking fields. If you like traction stick with an M/T if you are don't have mud sand or snow these tires are great, especially on a diesel, these have by far worn better on my truck then the M/T ever did, and I rotate tires religiously.

0353cd71c64b24d8e88944097a54f5fa  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 4 5

Comments:

I have had these on my truck for 55k, and there is at least another 20k left in them. I drive 50+ miles a day, rotate and balance them every 10k. They handle the road great. No road noise, no problems in the rain. I stepped up 2 sizes, but my truck not comfortable with larger tire. Will replace with the original size when these wear out sometime next year. I have not found anyone who has these that has not been satisfied with them.

7db3bd423b5c21f19cafd71f3ef20f37  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 4 5

Comments:

I've had these tires on my tundra for 6 months, 5000 miles approx., and I say they are amazing on and off the highway. Smooth, quiet, and great looks. I enjoy having a different looking tire that performs like it looks.

317937e51fa568967938058df3e7419c  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 4

Comments:

As soon as I drove away from the tire store I noticed how smooth and comfortable they rode compared to my old tires. I didn't know what I was missing. My old tires rode as if my wheels where square. I felt every bump in the road. Maybe that is why my wife hates riding in the truck. If you are thinking of getting a "hybrid" tire then look no further, this tire is for you. They are also super quiet and hardly any weights where used to balance them, great job TOYO! My rig is a garage queen so I won't be mudding the tires anytime soon. I do go out to the desert towing a trailer so I will see how they do. If they preform well in the desert then TOYO will have a customer for life! So far I am very, very happy with the tire.

91348e673e9be7b0aff12a74978e6d47  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Treadwear
5

Comments:

Not a paid reviewer. Long and extensive review of the Celsius Tire. This is a Follow-up review. I posted back In November of 2016. I now have around 30,000 miles on these tires (It is my commuter and travel car). The wear has been fantastic. My little car (Nissan Versa) doesn't weigh much, I don't drive crazy, and I can not hot rod the poor little thing. I have absolutely no complaints about these tires. The handling is rated at "4", not because the tires handle weird, but they did drop my mileage a little bit. Not enough to break the idea of these tires. It dropped around 3 Miles per Gallon. But then again, when the wind blows it drops 10 miles per gallon. lol Last year Utah received a good amount of snow (we have been in a draught for the past few years). We did break a few records and received just above average accumulations. Snow, slush, and wet traction are FANTASTIC! Ice braking...unless you have studs, this will suck with any tire. They do outperform all seasons dramatically. I feel they are on par with non-studded snow tires. I have gone on a few 2,000-mile road trips with these tires as well. The noise is not an issue for me. I do not feel the noise decibels increased. My wife needed her SUV for an event and needed the seating. I had to take my little Versa on a camping trip to Southern Utah. Dry Dirt roads...fantastic. Stable, and great traction. I had a couple mud holes I had to traverse (try to go around as much as possible), the tires performed awesomely! I am an avid off-roader (not with my Versa of course), but I was very impressed with the amount of traction these tires provided. So to sum up, I have had these tires on almost all types of surfaces (a little sand, but it wasn't like the Dunes). I think overall...these are definitely 5 stars. Some of the situations I was in over the past 11 months with these tires were very dier and extremely dangerous, 99% of my driving has been dry or slightly wet roads. The peace of mind these tires gave me is well worth the price (when you compare Snow tires and All seasons combined, these tires are a fraction of the cost). So Drive reasonably, have a reasonable expectation. These tires are not going turn your 2015 Nissan Versa into a Nissan Frontier Pro4X with Mud tires. But it will give you a slite edge and know you have the equipment already installed to tackle the weather. No matter what Mother Nature throws your way. Happy Trails

eaff692e84900d6b0999355abb0f3e43  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

Throughout our entire Construction operation , These tires are abused in every way. Ditches, mud , rock, over loaded, under inflated. They just do their job .

4aabe5e81ad3b941bad56aab4e611635  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00

Comments:

We installed a set of Toyo Celsius on our '07 Honda Odyssey about 2 weeks ago. These replaced a leading brand snow tire that we were completely impressed with but the concept of not having to change tires seasonally intrigued me. Living in Western Colorado, we have had more snow than average and so far (maybe 1000 miles), we are IMPRESSED! As this is my wife's daily commuter car that must get in / out of our 1/4 mile long driveway (that often doesn't get plowed before she leaves for work), as well as snow and ice packed county roads, city streets and interstate highway, these tires have surpassed both of our expectations. The biggest "plug" for these tires is that my wife has not complained once about the traction being any less than with our previous dedicated snow tire. I will update as the miles add up so I can judge long term wear etc.. Great job Toyo!

13467ef42f4aec94b7ed0e1e84efaf05  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 2.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
3 3 1

Comments:

I bought a set of these tires a few years back and loved them. Great all-season traction for 40,000 miles with rotations every 5,000 miles. The most recent set lasted less than 20,000 miles with the same rotation schedule and driving conditions. I had the alignment and whole front end checked to make sure it wasn't the truck and everything checked out perfect. I definitely would not recommend these tires again. I actually switched to the AT II Extremes and really like the way they ride and handle. I can't say much about their mileage yet though.

96b6d1c1a479392c4e2b33b62002bde2  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

Better than AT II! These RT's cut through all conditions much better than the AT II that I had for 60 K miles. They are amazingly quite and excel at both on and off road traction. I got them siped and just got done driving in freezing rain and they really stuck and dug into the ice. I highly recommend them!

0dc884df6269b82446049b751f36e11b  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

These tires have a noticeable noise but I was expecting more with the tread . Nice lugs on them and so far grip in anything I've been in . Nice ride as well and very responsive . So all in all I feel this tire is probably the best all around design for a full size truck and look good to boot.

d1d080c86ef9e629624395b43e13cdf0  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 4 4

Comments:

Needing deep tread and longer mileage wear on a set of all season tires for my GL450, the QT fit all my wishes for a set of fitment. I wore out 3 sets of expensive brands in 70,000 miles. They were rated as all season tires, but they were never good for second season of winter driving due to the tread depth too shallow after 10,000 miles. I like that QT start out with 12/32 tread depth. at least 3/32 more than others that come in the 275/55R19 size. From the minimal tread wear after 1500 miles, I am confident that the QT will give me the confident to drive up Mammoth 2 straight winter season. The QT took about 500 miles to break in. The rolling resistance was minimal from the beginning; the tread was quiet but the side walls was pretty stiff and generated bouncy noises until they broke in after about 500 miles. The sidewalls are still a bit noisier than the other 3 sets that i had on the GL, but only slightly. I am mostly satisfied about the tread depth. The QT has 65,000 mile warranty which would be more than 5 years of mileage for my GL. I would be pretty stoke if they last more than 40,000 and give me the confidence for 3 seasons of driving up to Mammoth. So far so good. I will update if something unexpected happens.

255178bba1c66f88a0ed270a3df5983d  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 5 4

Comments:

This is my first set of off road tires, and I have to say, "I'm impressed" They ride great, and have excellent traction on wet pavement.

5f9901fc60b769b523d0dd8e79b3fe08  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

Best tire I have seen .Great tire for half ton 4x4. lasted 80,000 mile on a 2003 f150 that had 150'000 on when i put them on and i never had to even add air to the tires .that says a lot for tires mounted on aluminum rims in MN.Also had put a set on a 3/4 ton 2000 f250 they went 55-60k but keep in mind this was a 10 ply tire.(Toyo is the only tire my trucks will get after running them i am very happy with no complaints) also this sounds crazy but rotate every 6,000 or as close as you can ,your tires will thank you!

c0d9e42c993c7082555ec7fdb0b6d275  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 3.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
1 3 2

Comments:

Drove 1700 miles freeway driving and half the tread is gone. I was pulling a camper the entire trip but I did not expect the amount of tread loss.

1edd8bf3df3c164d01f10e006c272cc0  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 4 4

Comments:

With just 10,000 miles on them now. They still look brand new with a ton of tree on them. I use them mostly on road/ highway, with some off-roading (mudding and light rock crawling) on the weekends. That said this is the fist time for me to buy M/T's of any kind. I have yet to try other brands of M/T's.

13f32e726a5fad0c3ca65ee291453313  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 2.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 1 4

Comments:

The tires are very hard and so is your ride, noise is excessive for everyday driving. Off road they are ok, they pack up pretty easily so not much traction once this occurs! Would not recommend.

be293d3f958700dcbaf5a9ef49cc6f2a  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 4 5

Comments:

I purchased a set of MTs for my lifted 2005 Ram 2500 Diesel in size 37X13.50R22. I have to say, I will NEVER run another set of tires on any truck i ever own. When I sold the truck I have right around 40,000 miles on the tires. I still had a little more than 3/4 tread left. These tire do make a little noise, but they are an aggressive off road mud tire. As far as ride quality, those 37X13.50R22s ran smoother than the stock BFG tires. Im going to be upgrading my new Ram 1500 to Toyo muds as soon as my lift gets here. My older brother just replaced his 35X12.50X18s on his 2004.5 Cummins with 70,000 miles on them and they were down to about 1/4 tread left.

f169bba3d80ecb24ff21d93262437502  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 2.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 3 1

Comments:

They r a great tire offroad but they wear very fast on a heavy truck.

4876b8eadf03db19609605fcd2399639  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 1.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 2 1

Comments:

These M/T tires lasted only 32,000 miles before three tires started separating. They were on my 2002 F250 and were used on pavement and maintained dirt roads. They were not abused and nor pushed to any limit on bad roads. I replaced them with Toyo A/T II-I hope they work out.

792981441c5fe022929face3ad8b7d80  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

I put them on my new Ram 1500 echo diesel about a year and half ago. I now have 60K miles on them. Looking at the tread wear I should get another 20 out of them. I've been off road in sharp rocks in the mountains of Washington, Idoho and Montano. Never had an issue. I've taken them in mud in slippery GA read clay and never got stuck. If you drive allot of highway and still want real off-road traction, this tire is for you.

f54246a079172ae3308511083831606c  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 4

Comments:

Great tire, great off-road, great in rain, balanced perfectly and quiet for a mud tire. Feels like an at on the pavement. They slide a little in the snow but nothing crazy to the point were you'd have to put another tire on for the winter months.

9bae63f21510af5583a30b88062ea8ef  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00

Comments:

Just put R/T 35 12.5 20 on f 250 cc4x 6,7 late December 2017,only 30 miles at 60 psi ,steering a little lighter a little bouncee (truck came with Michelin no real compliant with them , Sold quickly truck has only 1500 miles ) dropped2 55 psi another 30 miles , fairly smooth ,a little vib under mild power that didn't notice before, no lift on truck, and these tires are sss quite . I ran AT 2EXM on 2012 RAPTOR and they ROLL great, put only 40 km on them , that's what I planned on 4 ,the 250 but boy's at Ivey Tire do their research,as do I , 2 B continued .

b7eddcaa3674e28866936502da7e1bbc  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

I wanted the looks and traction of the MT's and the durability of the AT's. This was a great choice. I'm very happy with them. I don't put a ton of mileage on my truck to give a real accurate review of durability. But as for everything else, I recommend it.

a16652ebd9317607fa0dda3b7b57709e  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

This is a awsome tire I have 72,000 miles on them and now looking to get new set I have them on a 2013 f-250 powerstroke and it's a heavy Truck I rotated every 5 k and they have passes all expectations will buy new set when I can afford them they are a pricy

aedc496c6c563c039bb9b34ba33eb412  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00

Comments:

I drive a 2014 JK Jeep Rubican and I bought at set of the Open Country A/T II Extreme, 35 inch, at Les Schwab in Florence, Oregon while I was on vacation. I live in Southern California. I was going to purchase the new BF Goodrich A/T KO2s. The salesman turned me on the the Extremes. These tires are awesome! On my road trip back home, the tires run quiet and smooth. Best of all, my gas miles improved from 18 to 21 mpg at 65 mph, which is huge for a Jeep. I have a 2.5 in lift and running my stock rims with Spider 1.5 inch rim spacers. Over Labor weekend, I hit the trails, had no problems with slipping, the tires grip the trail awesome. I have 3,000 miles on the tires. If your looking for a great tire and want good gas mileage for an off road vehicle, I highly recommend a set of Open Country A/T II Extreme.

1db9b5891706cd55e4f2aaab2119814d  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Treadwear
4 4

Comments:

These tires have been solid performers on the track. My ratings are based on track use as I find these tires too noisy for street use. There is no confusing these tires with a full slick, but compared to anything short of a slick, they are fantastic. You also can get WAY more use out of a set of these than you can slicks. If you want much more grip than a street tire, with far better durability than a full slick, this is your tire.

9bd855163a73e0879cce263e93609712  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

Toyo A/T II is the best wearing, longevity, on/off road, thread pattern, balancing, water sipping tire there is available on the market from my personal experience. I've ran just about every name brand tire on my vehicles that took a ton of weights to get balanced, didn't wear even, and the load rating could not carry weight safely. And then Toyo read our mind and designed this All Terrain tire to do just what others could not. Just by looking at the actual tire thread, you can tell how well it will perform and the longevity of the thread. Toyo made a quality product that will insure the safety of you and your family on trips. Keep the great products coming Team Toyo.

9fae009247c667166c3c23c13f2d7128  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 4 5

Comments:

have these on my 2012 toyota tacoma, and let me say they lasted almost 60k miles on them!! only thing that would make them better, would be red lettering on the tire

ae4f56c6b3e76474569c66460bda32a5  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

I had my first set of toyo open Country m/ts for 4 years. They were on a daily driver and I never had an issue with them. The tires had well over 40,000 with about 50% of life left before i sold the truck. Since then thats the only tire I have bought. Look amazing too.

8736f8167540731930a308f8865207ee  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 4 5

Comments:

This model tire is well constructed and has proven itself many times over for the money spent. The sidewalls are flexible and durable for the occasional rock crawling that is encountered while on dirt roads and maintaining good traction in soft and loose soil conditions. The tread wear is even - make sure to check pressure and rotate them on schedule. The lugs clear the mud and snow well. We have been pleased and have turned almost 60 thousand on the meter for tires installed in may of 2013. They had the grip for the adventure of Gone Moab 2016. We will purchase this product again.

e14cd43aee42eef99ff43e8dd9e99223  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 4 4

Comments:

These are the best tires I have owned - a great all around tire for driving in rocky and roadless areas in the Oregon and Utah desert (including in deep sand), puddles (small lakes) on the highways in Oregon at high speed, and ice and snow in the Cascades. Now on my second set. Noise and reduced gas mileage are the primary downsides, though I expect those from a 4Runner TRD anyway. Never gone flat except when punctured by a nail, and even then, "flat" is an exaggeration, as the tires nearly kept their shape even at low pressure (for my vehicle), and a portable pump and these tires has gotten me out of trouble more than once. Once, 70+ miles on gravel on a 105 degree day caused more damage to the tires than I had hoped, but hard to find fault in the tires for that.

f50213486b1d987a6902b4a8a7f14dbd  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

I purchased a set of Toyo MT tires for my Ford Ranger FX4 Level ll and got just under 96k before i replaced them. Never did have a flat or any problems, great traction wet or dry, mud or snow. It wasn't until I replaced them that I found a 16d nail in one of the tires.

da328d9b58c5c10e85d546f73aeca8a1  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Treadwear
5

Comments:

We live in Minnesota and have about every winter driving condition known to man. My wife drives a '05 Camry which is a great car but horrible in winter. Poor traction, poor acceleration, poor braking, poor handling at freeway speeds.....Until we bought these Celsius tires. Wife was shopping for AWD SUV before we put these on her Camry. No need any longer! Handling on hot, dry highway is supurb! Quiet and comfortable, and much more confident cornering. Rain, glare ice, light snow, heavy snow....honestly feels like All Wheel Drive! No more getting stuck in the driveway or sliding through intersections with the ABS chattering! I've been driving for 47 years and these are the most amazing tires I've ever driven on!

7fc2956e70a86f3f4542845fcc10f199  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

I'm about to buy my second set for my 2011 Toyota Tundra double cab 5.7L. After 70K miles they're still legal and amazingly still do well on packed snow and ice. These are great all-condition tires. They do well on dry and wet roads but really shine in the snow and ice. Note; I got mine sipped, which I've done with every truck tire I've owned in the last 10 years. My off road driving is mostly on forest roads and mild trails. They do fine off road but they would not be my first choice for muddy terrain due to the narrow spaces in between the blocks (not very aggressive). I have the P-metric/3 ply version and they have handled and held up well with my Tundra which weights about 6600 lbs loaded.

5644cf6e2fe8b542531bc1ea052e0107  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 3 5

Comments:

I run toyo tires on all my vehicles. While they may cost more they are well worth the performance they deliver. I have driven in all conditions. This tire far exceeds past tires with one exception ( but this tire is no longer made). I run and own a heavy earth moving company. So tire wear and life are important. Overall this is hands down the best tire we have ever used.

76d922eafd6aaf3af43360c334d330af  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 2.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
3 2 1

Comments:

This is my first review to ever write. I put Toyo 35x12.5x20 on my 2012 Dodge pick up when it had 1000 miles on it. Like the looks, I dont think the ride or noise is to bad, but I've got 19000 miles on them and am running tires slicker than I ever do! I think if you give 1500.00 for a set of tires, they should last longer than 19000 mies. That's .08 per mile tire cost!

c23999a5d81f221f5f1ab0403ab7f28f  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise
3 5

Comments:

Absolutely love these tires, so happy I went with the rt instead of the mt. Perfect for on road travel and off road with still a mean looking tire. I live in socal so haven't been to the snow yet

a87264c270dc11d839a92ecd7b1cfceb  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
3 5 4

Comments:

I've been using toyo tires for more than 5 years. This is my first set of M/T's and they are an excellent tire! They have kept me from getting stuck on numerous occasions in deep mud and have impressed me and those in the vehicle with me. Tread wear is still good at 10k. But I'm not driving a heavy truck. I have them on an 08 Tacoma so that puts less stress on them. They are expensive, but they have been worth it considering I haven't had to get pulled out or put chains on them yet.

ea01a7467972b415ba6afcc906e01476  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
2 5 5

Comments:

Awesome tire! Little sketchy in the snow but that was expected. Ive had them for a year now and they look brand new still!

a411d0ae866b9f73e7f23bd1c5739db8  

On Nexen Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

I had a 2011 F250 4x4 crew cab gas motor pick up truck that I just traded in on a new one. Ran 35 x 12.0 x 18 Toyo M/T's. Rotated the tires every three thousand miles and kept proper psi and alignment when needed. Tires had 77000 miles on them when I traded it in, and still had about another 5000 on them in my opinion. Tires were dead flat across and always performed as needed. Will be putting a new set on my F350. Remember most of the complaints on tires in general are not actually the tires themselves, it's the operators. Trucks must be kept in alignment, ball joints not worn beyond belief, rims not bent, proper psi run etc.