WE'RE OPEN! MOST TIRES ARE DELIVERED WITHIN 2-3 DAYS!
FREE SHIPPING to Enter
Enter your location

Customer Reviews

Overall
4.5

(Based on 33 Reviews)
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 .0
4 .0
4 .0
5 .0
4 .0
4 .0

Recent Reviews

ce1fa71bd7b3025354a0df64d7328d5f
On 05/22/2020 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Nice tires for the price, bought this the second time, first one i bought is still good. No noise, smooth ride. And simple tire is legit, super fast delivery, bought 2 set, 1 for my car, one for my dad’s. First set arrived in 1 day and the other the next day. Awesome delivery speed. 100% recommend.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
ebf26a1bdb89287d9ab00cd4dd2659d9
On 05/18/2020 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Tires looks very nice especially when car wash is done with the amarol looks very nice. Smooth ride, good grip don't know yet with snow don't have any not looking forward to it. But very nice tires for sure.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
4
5
5
5
40b3e0cf37d1238d93682a76e1a450ff
On 04/14/2020 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Have only had these tires for about 1&1/2 months but, so far so good. I have no complaints. Have driven on dry and wet roads and they handle very well. Noise level is good as well. Compared to my previous set (Bridgestone) I'd say these are quieter. Can't speak on the tread life obviously (still new tires), and the winter traction because we haven't gotten any snow since the tires have been installed and don't expect to get any at this point (it's spring now), so ignore the 3-star rating for tread life/winter traction. For the price, I would definitely purchase these tires again.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
3
5
5
3
b105cb9449c976c60f43b7175a6e5e8f
On 04/10/2020 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
4
5
5
4
92eaf3719159c372f3d50337e0a14f57
On 03/22/2020 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

This tires are awesome, I always go to the mountains and they stick to the floor crazy

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
c5005122a8f6ba16337916edd80b9a14
On 02/13/2020 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
4739154d6b9f463fb67b09df212cfe06
On 02/03/2020 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Great value, these are on my Mercedes c300 and so far they impress me. They ride quiet and smooth not much snow to give my opinion on that so I can't say much there.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
5
5
4
5
5
bd7d52a8e78f4d7ac02bde6e2e15da4e
On 01/29/2020 gave an Overall Rating of  3.00 3.00
Comments:

Have them on my 04 BMW 330ci and they look and drive great especially did the price and comparable to tires that are a lot more expensive

Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
3
3
2
3
2bef6ac27f75b5e3045a3e593eaa2319
On 01/24/2020 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

This tire is really a great buy, I think the rating of Good is /should be Great ,..when you talk about tires this is a comparison to the Michelin stock tire both are soft tires however the Nankang is Just as good or better I have had both....

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
4
4
4
3
ebdb1b3947b1296b6ff1e74176aad468
On 01/13/2020 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

For the money it’s hard to say anything bad. Road noise and handle are good as with most any new tire. Very good in wet and light snow.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
4
4
4
4
7fcf2af99ee93256943036c9888a12b5
On 12/15/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Dry Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
5
4
651a103e7d5b0e0b005fcb09009938cc
On 10/30/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

I have a 2015 Civic EX. I took a chance because of the price and the good reviews. Well, I put 2000 miles on them so far and I’m pleasantly surprised. They are very quiet and the ride is comfortable but handling is very good too. Wet handling is great too. Time will tell how much tread life I get, but if I get 30-40,000 miles out of ‘em I’ll be buying again!

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
4
5
5
77dcd555f38b965d220a13a3bb080260
On 10/19/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

By far the best tires I've had. Unbeatable price, teadlife and quality. I run them on BMW M5, M3 and 530i in Northern California weather and roads. I highly recommend them.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
77dcd555f38b965d220a13a3bb080260
On 09/10/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

By far the best tire for the money. Im quickly becoming a huge Nankang fan.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
18218139eec55d83cf82679934e5cd75
On 09/01/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
4
3
4
30917a00bc2c62536f4a9a8ddf2a9d98
On 08/27/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Great set of tires, what's better was the price. The site has a lot too choose from at good prices. Tires came as order with good delivery service, looking to purchase in the future.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
5
5
a96e8f71351fbe70573b70189c0dd2bb
On 08/25/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Assone tire for the money. Installed tires myself and found the tires to balance quite nice with less than .75 oz on each tire except one. That one needed 1.25 oz. From there i knew i had a good set. Drove the car home in a spirited fashion. Tires seemed to hold the twisty backroads to the house. Later that day drove normally to a function and when we came out it was raining lightly. I thaught a 20% chance of rain would be just a passing shower. About 5 minutes into our way home the rain came down. Wanting to test them out in heavy rain i drove hard but not wrecklessly. Tires amazed me on their wet performance. I will likely get another set. Still to early to report any wear yet,but if i can at least get 30k miles they are more than worth it.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
4
5
5
dbdb88aae372c7c0bcdfae016b15cd8f
On 07/16/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

No rain in AZ. So far great tires. Just finished 300 mile road trip, 80 MPH very quiet and very smooth, Love them.

Dry Comfort Noise
5
5
5
54f529f065444050aea41c6a588f9c36
On 07/10/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Bought these because they're CHEAP! My Jag eats rear tires for some reason so I'm not going to spend Michelin money just to change them every year or so. I also bought them because reviews were good. I've only put maybe 1,000 miles on so far so it's a little early to tell but so far I like them. They ride nice, pretty confidence inspiring ... and they are nice and quiet!! So much better than those noisy pos Continentals that were on it when I got it. Will see how they hold up and likely come back for more.

Dry Comfort Noise
5
5
5
c13e13da2073260c2194c15d782e86a9
On 07/08/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Replaced my Michelin Premiers on my 2014 Ford Fusion Hybrid that are 17'' wheels. So far, all aspects of it match the Michelins except for one positive and one negative: The positive is the huge price savings, however you lose that due to the negative which is the sub-par rolling resistance and tread design which costs you efficiency. With the Michelins over a course of 2 years I was hitting 48-53 mpg on my work-home commute (27 miles) and my home-work commute was 43-47 mpg. With these Nankangs, I lost mpg and am now at 43-48 mpg and 40-44 mpg respectivley (after one year of use in same conditions). In the long run, I may break even unless they last longer than the Michelins. Handling and stopping/going is awesome and the treadlife seems very good so far as I rotate them (myself) every time I complete my oil changes which are every 10k miles. On another note, Simpletire.com has been the best and easiest to purchase from as far as price, shipping and choice. They're my "go to" for tires.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
8745404710f58508c06dacd8797ccc9b
On 06/13/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Got these for a 2018 Camaro ss and am not disappointed at all very grippy for spirited driving better than my continental contisportcontact 5p I had and those were 305/35/20 these nankang got them in 275/35/20 factory spec size and honestly hook better than the trashy continental I slid all over. Now I didn't get these to track them or anything fancy this is my daily but had to write a review at how good they were bang for buck. Definitely will buy again! These have brought back my confidence in spirited driving 👌

Dry Comfort Noise
5
5
5
477f11266523cdf73472a09467cd04f6
On 06/04/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

I have always been a fan of nankang since owning a set of ns-2’s many years ago with over 45,000 miles of great service. I use these tires on BMW performance vehicles. These tires are so good for the $ I’m afraid they will catch on and price will go up! Luckily, I already have 3 like new sets! You can’t beat em. Won’t be buying tires anytime soon! Thank you! Simple tire (the best!) and nankang!

Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
4
4
5
cbc71825f32d65ff8d7955cff79734a3
On 05/27/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  3.00 3.00
Comments:

This tire should not be labeled UHP. For a UHP tire, this is unacceptable! Yes they quiet, yes they smooth, and to be honest the compound is grippy, but the sidewalls are a weird in between towards soft, so mid corner, you think you got, the grip is there, then they flex/buckle and the whole car shifts and it is truly unnerving! Also, high speed stability is sketchy at best. Needless to say, after 500 miles, I'm getting rid of them. If you are an easy driver, they may perform well. If you are a spirited driver, stay away!

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
1
1
5
5
7079c72c21415131774625ba1d64f4b0
On 04/12/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

I like the tires and the service of the company is great!

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
4
4
4
3
92f6004d551180126c570e46d2b9787e
On 04/10/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

These tires are in my opinion are delendable tires. I would buy them again and again

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise
4
4
4
3
d61dfe0891efb1bf51536f810b1f0b67
On 03/13/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

Just replaced my 245 40R18 Eagle F1 front tires with these about 600 miles ago and have been very impressed. I drive a Cadillac CTS VSport 3.6L twin turbo with a livernois tune putting me around 500 wheel. I go pretty hard in the paint so I go through front tires about every 90-120 days. I've gone through Pirelli, and Eagle F1 so far and will be sticking with these.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
4
4
3
3
4
0e4c46df226b9c0cb391311c54f28efe
On 03/01/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Best bang for your buck . I wanted something that has good handling dry but still able to use on a rainy day . Overall I’m impressed Super grippy when warmed up. No road noise .Can’t beat the price !

Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
65f1280e9509a11d33d20a3c3dd77bee
On 11/01/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

To me... Nankang is such a underrated tired I’ve had them for years, and years I’ve hit some nasty wet, snowy, sharp pot wholes in the NYC area and the wheels have bent before the tire gave out. Nankang has a customer for life thanks!!

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
d0cebc7e633ab7393930a6eb7b58b55b
On 10/26/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Tire handles good so far. I have only drove 900 miles so far. Dry handling is good, I have noticed that the tire kicks out at initial turn for millisecond and creating little oversteer. It grips and stays on track. Daily drive is good so far with sprint drive as well. I wouldn’t recommend aggressive drive. But in the end it’s the drivers preference. Noise level I can’t tell you, my car is gutted so I get lot of read noise.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Comfort
4
4
0020b15c0a001e50a80f4b8f806cb451
On 10/05/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

they have been great tires have ran them for yrs

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
5
5
5
5
d3f4e73ec22c97ae8a027ef4221a0286
On 10/02/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

These are great tires. I put them on a Mustang GT that I take to track days and they stick like glue in hard corners. I also drive the car daily to work about 100 miles round trip and have no complaints at highway speeds. I would certainly buy these tires again. Simple Tires prices and service "simply" can't be beat!

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
5
3
774ecc69bcc37e7bb5a68209a0bf5cbc
On 07/11/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Omg was apprehensive but presently surprised $62ea !!! And SImple Tire unquestionably The Best. The only place to get tires

Dry Wet Comfort
5
4
5
225f9ee6917d82934af8da92ac1277f6
On 07/11/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  2.50 2.50
Comments:

I used these for a difting event. Grip was average, but most notably their tread life is significantly less than the Federal & Kendas that I typically use. They don't handle the heat stress well at all.

Dry Comfort Noise Treadwear
3
3
3
1