Customer Reviews

Overall Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4.5

(Based on 48 Reviews)
5 .0
4 .0
4 .0
4 .0
4 .0
4 .0

Recent Reviews

9608d211f8744cfa38b1e312eb45dab1 is a Aggressive Driver

On Nankang N889 M/T Mudstar Tires

On 04/09/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
5 5 5 5 4

Comments:

1989 Dodge Ramcharger 4wd. 285/75/16 I can say I’ve driven with these tires on a wide range of surfaces. City, highway, country backroads, heavy rain, snowy days. I even just got back from a 40 mike off-road trail ride in the Blue Ridge Mountains. And I can say I would recommend these to anyone looking for a M/T. Cost effective and have no complaints. Noise well it’s a mud terrain it will have some hum but I can say it’s quieter than a lot I’ve driven before. I have worked in shops and driven on a lot of new tires of similar tread and these are not that loud in my opinion.

df3d9b9898c506684166baad5a302206 is a Confident Driver

On Nankang N889 M/T Mudstar Tires

On 03/28/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
4 4 4 4 4
4ffe35db90d94c6041fb8ddf7b44df29 is a Confident Driver

On Nankang N889 M/T Mudstar Tires

On 03/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 5 4 3 3

Comments:

I’m a weekend warrior 4wheeler. 2011 Tacoma single cab. 3.5” BOSS lift, 285/75r16. Originally I wanted a cheap replacement for the BFG I usually run, and wanted to get back to a M/T tire. I have been extremely satisfied with these tires so far. I have a really long commute, and stepping down to load range D has helped the on road ride be a lot softer. Between the step up in size and the aggressive tread my gas mileage has went down about 3mpg, but on the trail they do extremely well. I air down to 12psi and they hold the bead well, chew through snow amazingly and the sidewalls have been very resistant to cuts from rocks. The tires mounted measured 33.6x13.4 with 45psi With a little over 5000miles and 4 weekends on the trails they have no measurable wear. I feel very confident in the deep stuff, and on road handle acceptably. They are noisy (mud terrain duh) and performance on icy roads/trails leaves a lot of room for improvement. I hand siped them, as the sipes in the tread are very short and basicly useless. Performance in 1-2” of snow on road is fine, not great.

cccd710a8de547706f54798ce4e9a2e7 is a Aggressive Driver

On Nankang N889 M/T Mudstar Tires

On 03/04/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
5 4 5 5 3

Comments:

Excellent ride for a mt tire. Amazing tire for the price.

329a83efb2b7a5c2fc9897ddda7070ab is a Confident Driver

On Nankang N889 M/T Mudstar Tires

On 03/04/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
4 4 4 4 3

Comments:

Lots of compliments on the look of these

0b30459c4b63454bafe8756c0f3fbba3 is a Aggressive Driver

On Nankang N889 M/T Mudstar Tires

On 01/24/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

These tires are smaller than the specification. The 32s are 30.5" diameter, the size of the 31 specification. I almost sent them back, but it seems to be a common practice for manufacturers to give specifications that are bigger than the actual tire. The good thing is they don't rub (if there is a good thing about getting smaller tires than you expected). These are off-road tires, but do well on the road with little road noise for the deep tread. Off road, they are awesome, clear sand, mud, and snow out of the tread well holding traction in extreme conditions. Really like these tires off road.

358ea466aa161753050f2c2ec08c096c is a Aggressive Driver

On Nankang N889 M/T Mudstar Tires

On 01/16/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 5 5 4 4 5

Comments:

Best tires ever

79bf10d41ff530b6a9b76b83d0b5519f is a Confident Driver

On Nankang N889 M/T Mudstar Tires

On 12/11/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5
f552acccaa6b9e765371871fb2a5dc60 is a Aggressive Driver

On Nankang N889 M/T Mudstar Tires

On 12/09/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 3 5 4 4 3

Comments:

Great tire for the price, I bought two of these last year also and made my money back pulling cars or out the ditches last winter. Tire grabs extremely well in mud and snow. Thanks In just glad I found you guys, great price and received them a few days before expected..

82c3a86f154c2ad533f9dbbed4c85b8d is a Confident Driver

On Nankang N889 M/T Mudstar Tires

On 10/29/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 5 4 5 5

Comments:

These are amazing. Excellent grip in mud and not very noisy on the hwy. Do not waste money on name brand any more

635ae45c7fdb474ba646cb8097abeb9b is a Aggressive Driver

On Nankang N889 M/T Mudstar Tires

On 10/11/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

Put them on my dually, and I have not gotten stuck yet! AND DONT HESITATE TO BUY THESE TIRES!

b131fe4590ee1193351ccdc21fc3f8a5 is a Confident Driver

On Nankang N889 M/T Mudstar Tires

On 08/06/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 5 4 3 4

Comments:

Great price on tire's. Quick and easy ordering. I order my tire's on a Wednesday and they arrived at my house 3 day later. I will defiantly order tire's again from Simpletire.

16fef649aff639df45c88817b394822b is a Confident Driver

On Nankang N889 M/T Mudstar Tires

On 08/05/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 3 2

Comments:

Great so far

6b5436279e13a54190ec266072a70864 is a Confident Driver

On Nankang N889 M/T Mudstar Tires

On 06/06/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

Runs like new

6b5436279e13a54190ec266072a70864 is a Confident Driver

On Nankang N889 M/T Mudstar Tires

On 06/06/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 4

Comments:

Runs like new

2fc1c0beb992cd7096975cfebf9d5c3b is a Confident Driver

On Nankang N889 M/T Mudstar Tires

On 04/11/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 4 5 3 4

Comments:

They handle great and had no issues last winter on our jeep wrangler even the deepest snow was nothing for these bad boys. I'm buying another set soon because of some vandal cut all 4

1f524888db77af5c39b11a8b5f2eb77f is a Confident Driver

On Nankang N889 M/T Mudstar Tires

On 04/09/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

We love them have a Set on my 01 Tahoe an 98 Cherokee

71728a5096038663166c63a93e62a1cd is a Aggressive Driver

On Nankang N889 M/T Mudstar Tires

On 04/04/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 4 4 5 3

Comments:

I purchased these because of the reviews on them and I am glad I read the reviews. I absolutely love these tires they perform off road in the mud excellent! They handle in the rain great and in the snow although I have a little more weight than most vehicles being that these are on a 93 suburban. They are most definitely more quite than most tires of the same aggressiveness and I would most definitely purchase them again

d24d17e38303040df00c574b151b424a is a Confident Driver

On Nankang N889 M/T Mudstar Tires

On 02/20/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 4 4 3 3

Comments:

I really like them. Super deep lugs and superb in Mud and deep snow. Wet and icry pavement be careful though.

54aa756f1af13b82a9ffd609c0e5efbf is a Confident Driver

On Nankang N889 M/T Mudstar Tires

On 02/12/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 4 4 5 4

Comments:

these tires eat. they look good and sound good ride smooth and have deep tread

6b5436279e13a54190ec266072a70864 is a Confident Driver

On Nankang N889 M/T Mudstar Tires

On 01/31/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

Great tires

6b5436279e13a54190ec266072a70864 is a Aggressive Driver

On Nankang N889 M/T Mudstar Tires

On 01/23/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 5 5 5 5

Comments:

Great price

48af97e9ab96e2f693a11a31720e0459 is a Confident Driver

On Nankang N889 M/T Mudstar Tires

On 01/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 3.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 3 5 4 2 4

Comments:

So far no real complaints. I expect to get over 45k with these tires based on the wear to date which is almost none (I rotate every 5k). They are a bit loud but you dont buy mud tires for their sound properties. These things are great in mud, & snow. I have noticed a little slip under hard acceleration when it is wet, but I was also trying to test them a bit. They compete with the big $ tires and I would say in some circumstances are better. I put these on my 06' Wrangler Unlimited LJ w/ a 2" lift, I do get a slight rub at full clock running 32x11.50x15s but it's nothing major. Assuming the wear stays like it is I would buy them again.

c2fb4f893b87e2012a2a477ea0de42e2 is a Aggressive Driver

On Nankang N889 M/T Mudstar Tires

On 01/15/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 4 4 4

Comments:

Very good tires in the snow and rain and seem to wear good so far. Very little noise on the highway.

6669950e9896da21e765e606e08db2b9  

On Nankang N889 M/T Mudstar Tires

On 12/22/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

Put tires on feed truck, I feed 100 head of cattle in a hilly pasture. Improved traction going up and down 45 degree hills. Handle mud crossing with ease. Will buy again

a908344a523d2f6a16da8fb11a3e48e3 is a Aggressive Driver

On Nankang N889 M/T Mudstar Tires

On 12/07/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 3 5 4 5 5
863f7d988c5aab88adc62de1f841ea28 is a Confident Driver

On Nankang N889 M/T Mudstar Tires

On 12/05/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 4 4 4 4
1ed4227b1c914642d1b32e8b75333276 is a Aggressive Driver

On Nankang N889 M/T Mudstar Tires

On 12/03/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 3.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 3 3 3 3 3

Comments:

Purchased these a few months back. Had to replace two of the off-road tires on my Wrangler YJ. Went on great, and handles superbly.

7561eecd1f095197071ccb2fed73bce2 is a Aggressive Driver

On Nankang N889 M/T Mudstar Tires

On 11/30/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 3 4 5 5 5

Comments:

Awesome tires

4f32807fba2b161be200c6ac1f9dd01d is a Aggressive Driver

On Nankang N889 M/T Mudstar Tires

On 11/24/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

Used for straight mud slangin

282051465127f8de8954d57b9451d3aa is a Confident Driver

On Nankang N889 M/T Mudstar Tires

On 09/01/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 5 4 5 5

Comments:

Super smooth, great in the mud and sand, awesome tire, will definitely buy again.

9831baa50e11066758ac84176c3795c4 is a Aggressive Driver

On Nankang N889 M/T Mudstar Tires

On 07/30/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 3 5 5 5 5

Comments:

For the price, you can't beat these tires. Road noise is minimal, less than most mud tires. They balanced perfect and really like them so far. On wet roads they seem a little slick but mine are still new. I have them on a tacoma and they look great. Best bang for the buck I think.

c515276c1f2be7b755306cd4755fa3db is a Confident Driver

On Nankang N889 M/T Mudstar Tires

On 07/01/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 3 5

Comments:

Great tires for the price. Shipped a lot sooner than I thought also

35e038bebb68e2bb22176dd2b1a46cca is a Confident Driver

On Nankang N889 M/T Mudstar Tires

On 05/18/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5
e6aec686a75644cfd6fe2f492addfea0 is a Confident Driver

On Nankang N889 M/T Mudstar Tires

On 04/14/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 3 3 5
8f6da4dd5257f73bdb002309a26c21d5 is a Aggressive Driver

On Nankang N889 M/T Mudstar Tires

On 03/28/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 4

Comments:

Simple tire was fast and easy to do business with. Tires showed up within 4 days of ordering and the tires are great for the off road use I bought them for. I will definitely do business with simple tire again.

e0d1bfde0c2da91753f73c54bb4b74c5 is a Aggressive Driver

On Nankang N889 M/T Mudstar Tires

On 03/23/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 3 4 5 5 5

Comments:

These tires have been very good to me between snow, mud, hauling and burnouts but seriously these tires hold up to tuns of abuse and they stay fairly quiet even after long time wear but my truck is loud. Would recommend for anyone.

57c10320c556e3376e8df1cebffd5b91 is a Confident Driver

On Nankang N889 M/T Mudstar Tires

On 02/09/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 4 5

Comments:

Just bought these so far great tires really do well, the day I got them on it snowed 14" dug threw it like it wasn't there up the hills and down they hold really well and d po great in the mud don't have to put in four wheel drive much and I live in the mountains of N.C. near the N.C., Tenn,and Virginia corners we get some bad weather.

95a32007f641430d81f4ce9ce3d98b2e is a Confident Driver

On Nankang N889 M/T Mudstar Tires

On 12/16/2015 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 4 4 4 4

Comments:

Great tire, highly recommend!

fb5188de5cdde0cba0ba43097c8def5b is a Confident Driver

On Nankang N889 M/T Mudstar Tires

On 11/16/2015 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 4 4 4 4
9ebe8d6d7cdfdd9f7ec1395dc3db5224 is a Aggressive Driver

On Nankang N889 M/T Mudstar Tires

On 04/22/2015 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 4 5 4 5

Comments:

great tires bough myself for my z71 and i absolute love them so much and they dig and grabb mudd like its nothing thanks for a great tire

0140b5ec1ccbe10fffffd3b33bcbfce0 is a Aggressive Driver

On Nankang N889 M/T Mudstar Tires

On 04/15/2015 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 4 5

Comments:

Great off road, great on the highway, and great in winter weather. I have absolutely no complaints and plan to keep running these on my Jeep Wrangler JKU. Great value and great tread life. Got 60k+ off the last set, so ordered my second set this February. We use this Jeep as a daily driver Monday thru Friday and our weekend getaway toy for playing on Saturdays and Sundays.

960ae3535ab71f8c211a6cd437824076 is a Aggressive Driver

On Nankang N889 M/T Mudstar Tires

On 03/30/2015 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 4 4 4 4

Comments:

Tires seem good so far. No complaints.

d52e32f3a96a64786814ae9b5279fbe5 is a Confident Driver

On Nankang N889 M/T Mudstar Tires

On 03/24/2015 gave an Overall Rating of 3.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 3 3 4 3 4

Comments:

I am a forester by profession so I use my tires. This is a great off road tire. I havent gotten stuck with it yet and have been in some serious places. Just yesterday I had water over my hood on one stretch of the logging road and they pulled me right through. I was actually surprised how well they did. They are pretty loud on the hwy but that is a necessary evil. At 27k I still have another 10k before I get to the wear bars so I am happy with the tread wear.

74ac4fdc05d657359da44492a6fffa19  

On Nankang N889 M/T Mudstar Tires

On 01/04/2015 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 4 4 4 4

Comments:

the tires and buying experience was great but NTB where they said to have them shipped to WAS THE WORST TIME OF MY LIFE I WANTEDE TO SHOOT MYSELF I'LL NEVER GO THERE FOR ANYTHING AND IT TOOK 4HRS FOR 2 TIRES AND THEY PUT THE WRONG ONES ON THE WRONG SIDE I'LL BUY FROM SIMPLE BUT MOUNT MY SELF!!!!!!!!!!!!!GOD I'M STILL HAVING NITEMARES !!!!!!

e7285ed16661de707aae62293f0a9d58  

On Nankang N889 M/T Mudstar Tires

On 09/04/2014 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 1 4 5 5

Comments:

Love these tires they do howl going down the road but its not annoying traction off road is realy good. I wouldnt hesitate to buy another set especialy from simpletire.com ordered on monday delivered on tuesday (next day) impressive!!!(it never snows in the bahamas so no winter review)

28acc8f020d167c8f7ed63930ab0ac09  

On Nankang N889 M/T Mudstar Tires

On 05/04/2014 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

Great tires, AWESOME service.

17ad55a9b8384777496330d23e59d520  

On Nankang N889 M/T Mudstar Tires

On 01/02/2014 gave an Overall Rating of 2.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
3 2 2 2 3 2