Customer Reviews

Overall
4.5

(Based on 49 Reviews)
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 .0
5 .0
4 .0
5 .0
5 .0
5 .0

Recent Reviews

c1660eaa6713c635406f9f7fd2e5697e
On 10/16/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

I've had the tires installed for approximately 1 month and they ride well. No issues on wet or dry surfaces thus far. The sound level is also very low. Overall I'm impressed with the tires and the service from Simple Tire.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
4
4
5
5
787b5116d91ea9b1d5a4bca7186d357d
On 10/10/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Excellent tires

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
5
5
2abd734ee2f639fbec0636c8fa626911
On 10/05/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Awesome tires ! And simpletire is THE best place online to purchase them. Fast shipping AWESOME prices

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
4
5
5
5
e69c852350609a416f6b57d32d01dcde
On 10/02/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
4
5
5
a8f758a07c5fe8748be454aa3e465509
On 10/01/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

This is the tire that was on our 2008 Expedition when we bought it, they were 50% when we got it and we put 40,000 miles on before replacing. It was wonderful to find the same at a great price, Thanks Simpletire.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
c9115b726c0daa6d7e68423628cdd5f8
On 10/01/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Awesome tires, awesome price. Experience was a game changer for buying tires. I buy everything else online. Why not my tires.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
45d8b26adcbb3ffd80e2c482565d5c99
On 09/26/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

I chose road hazard for my purchase and had to use it within a short period of time. After contacting Simple Tire my tire was replaced with no Hassall and I received it in a timely matter. Very satisfied and will purchase again.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
5
4
6c434a720fb49bb7de3bece144dbf06b
On 09/26/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Great grip on rainy days no more hydroplane no more road noise and look great as opposed to my previous firestone.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
6f54f42204bff218a1fb0207bd6a8fa6
On 09/20/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
5
5
22f1a7d0abac35cb509e707ad10cbbf5
On 09/20/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

When I did the research, these tires had high ratings at multiple sources. Running them on a Lincoln Navigator SUV for the past month. Very happy with tires, they are performing as advertised. Handling has been great and the ride comfort is very good. If you are looking for a street tire that provides good handling and comfort look closely at the Michelin LTX M/S2. We are happy and you will be also.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
4
4
7079c72c21415131774625ba1d64f4b0
On 07/11/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

best tire I have ever owned. simple tire made that easy for me to experience.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
18bf270074beb5e0a56af55d8726659c
On 06/06/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

This is my 2nd set,1st set we got a lot of miles out of them both city,and highway, very pleased with them and would recommend or buy another set,plus the price is good and shipping is quick.Thanks Simple Tire will be doing business again with you.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
7079c72c21415131774625ba1d64f4b0
On 05/11/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Great delivery and price!!

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
5
5
0edf5a68eae305f51c27dd881f1eaf4c
On 12/09/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Bought 2 tires, had them mounted 1 was good and 1 was out of round. Tried to return to no avail, was told that no return once tire jad neen mounted. Well the only way to find out if tire is out of round is to mount the tire. Very dissatisfied with the customer service,

Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
4
4
3
59c087e5f57d9388777f2d396858e327
On 09/18/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
59c087e5f57d9388777f2d396858e327
On 09/18/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
21e24bd4247b23360fcb8eb764cea05e
On 09/15/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Great tire.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
4be079597392638c8b9c25ce64619806
On 09/03/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Great Tires!!

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
0dc0ebba940d5dc016dcb5620e682dcb
On 08/28/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

I could not find this tire anywhere else apparently Michelin was making a change in the branding of the tire and had not released the new run when I was in need of the tires. I had over 50 K on the first set, I have a Chev. 3500 dully that pulls a 40ft three slide toy hauler and with that mileage out of the first set I was not going to change if at all possible and Simpletire came through for me and I had them in two days at a good price.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
3
5
5
5
a15643eb11dc5fa5c9a3d2c034a9df6f
On 08/27/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

best tires money can buy

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
3
d3e63d76f89280f454232d94a5bbfbd1
On 07/28/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Best price,delivered 3or 4 days before scheduled delivery u can't beat that

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
a359271be8b152f7ed3939abecae13f8
On 07/11/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

I believe these tires will live up to my expectations, my only disappointment is with the seller, SimpleTire, I could have saved $150 buying the same tire locally, either from the installer, TireKingdom, or from Walmart.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
3
5
5
5
0201c9b0b448f625cca44d4e7ca7efda
On 07/07/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

This is my 3rd set of the LTX MS2 LRE. Previous sets got 92k and 94k respectively on a 3/4 ton diesel GMC, about half of those miles were towing. Correct inflation is critical to good tire mileage hope this set does as well.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
4
5
5
6a912ecdb3771bed2cc6c3e5cae9d75e
On 06/02/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
5fc72b737b0f7f3f7fdf59d9653c17cf
On 05/01/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

These are incredible tires. I've owned them on several vehicles and they consistently give 60k-80k life on the tread. No noise and great handling. I've gone with other cheaper tires before, but came back to these every time!

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
bf7779ed0c7d0b17793b78a00dd697ea
On 04/25/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

I've only been driving on these tires for about a month. I can't comment on tread life or winter driving. I can say, quite confidently, these Michelin's have completely changed the feel of 14' Tundra. It's a smooth quiet ride to say the least. Assuming the treads hold up (my stock bridgestones got me 28,000) i will be a customer for life. Simple tire was hands down the cheapest vendor on line/locally. I've seen the ltx/ms2' go for up to $120.00 more per tire than what i paid using simple tire. Extremely satisfied customer

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
6d33c8786b2d34dcc8315b3d396dc894
On 04/25/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
a4171abbc7c403cc4893a0dbedd19c30
On 03/06/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

I live in NC so its rare to have snow so winter traction is really a joke type questions. The tires are the Michelin M/S and I have had had several of these tires. I usually get 65-70K miles out of them unless I get a nail in the sidewall. I like the Michelin tires better than any other I have tried. I ride about 50K miles a year with a lot of interstate miles. Simple Tire sent the tires out fast and the tires were a great price.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
b56a6c7f73967af5c29ebe465561db90
On 03/06/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Simpletire is the best tire experience that I have ever had with any organization! They are fast and provided exactly what I ordered. No hassles and no fuss. Had my last set of tires within three business days of ordering.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
4
5
5
5
5ce441c82fc87e8dfd6f1990d363c9c5
On 03/04/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
4
9d9cf37f0e369e95df5b7a3443c54f90
On 02/12/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Michelin LTX M/S2 P255/70R-18 Quantity: 4 Price: $479.96 Shipping Total: $0.00 Total: $479.96 OMG, what a deal. Saved over $400.00 by not buying locally. Two day shipping to the place to have them put on which was right down the street. I've been driving on them three weeks now and couldn't be happier. D.O.T. was two years old though. Tires look fine. At $119.00 per tire it's not a big issue for me. Thanks SimpleTire!!!

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
4
5
5
5
08ae74bff7c027b506075b3166ac32b1
On 01/27/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

I love the fact these tires are exactly what I needed. So far so good. They price was very competitive and the shipped within a week

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
4
4
9e1f6dd2ae3bb420a2bb7f5d2758b9fe
On 01/09/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

It was a good price, and fast delivery.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
9fb621be05d30169c257d555c138a303
On 12/21/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Great tire for the price

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
4
4
4
4
92bc261e6e29d9f071e40c5150c25415
On 12/10/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
1684cb0618316388f93df23ef5c8489a
On 10/07/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  1.00 1.00
Comments:

These are the same tires the Toyota dealer was trying to sell me. I saved 500.00 dollars by buying on line. GREAT DEAL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
1
1
1
1
1
1
8765fa2b4c8e7932bc9fe6067a2ecb4c
On 10/02/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

The tires are great. We will see if they last like my others have. I am disappointed however, that the manufacture date of the tires is over a year old from when I received them. I suspect dry rot will become in issue.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
e6fbbe51be8ccad75f78027f56904e85
On 08/28/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Best thing Best tIre I the highway and they are doing away with them. Are being replaced with a Defender series 20k less warranted and more money. Love Michelin it detest loosing these tires my seventh set a On vehicles never a failure. Please bring this tire back!

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
91f4d72f10217b511cacbd8597078756
On 06/09/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Good deal, good product, and price.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
04d16a06719667a4468254ac75573d6c
On 04/23/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

I purchased these tires to replaced a previous set of Dunlops on a Toyota Tundra Pickup. I do a lot of highway driving in various types of weather. I was looking for tires with a quiet noise level, long tread life, road comfort, along with good traction. The only rating I rated less than 5 stars was winter driving as southern Louisiana doesn't present many opportunities in this regard. This set of Michelins met all of my expectations at a great price to boot. Speaking of price, I received my tires within the quoted expected time of delivery and they (set of 4) also possessed fresh and current production codes. I would not hesitate to return to Simple Tire for my next tire purchase.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
4
5
5
5
72df18d73d6220b63e164355fcd9aedd
On 03/30/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

The set of Michelin tires I replaced got 45,000 miles with about half of those miles towing a 6,000 lb. trailer. I hope these do as well. I got these tires at a good price, fast delivery, and the installation at Monro Muffler couldn't have went smoother.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
4
5
d5c2a8df840507e32e964cae5dcac9cb
On 03/07/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Great experience with Simpletire. Great price and fast shipping. I haven't had tires that long but so far so good. I live in Atlanta now, so haven't had experience driving in winter weather with these tires yet. They're good in the rain.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
4
4
4
4
54935a1ceb8d505257a6ce1854201953
On 07/16/2015 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

I was prompted to write a review which I have never done for a site before. I often read them and read about Simple Tire because the prices seemed inaccurate: too low. I worried that the site was not real or legit. I went for it anyway and received my tires quickly and in EVERY way the deal went exactly as I had hoped. I have just finished a 1500 mile trip out East with fine performance and returned with the truck bed loaded. The tires are the original equipment for the Tundra and the first set gave me 60,000 trouble free miles many of which were towing miles.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
3
5
4
4
eb067d9e69f121fd6834ca76d3b0d3eb
On 04/21/2015 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

I was price shopping the Internet for Michelin LTX M/S2 tires for my Tundra. I had never heard of SimpleTire but their price was half of the msrp. I'll admit I was skeptical. I ordered my tires and had them shipped to a local tire shop. The transaction and delivery was flawless. I haven't had the tires very long but I am extremely happy so far. I have recommended them to all of my friends and family.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
4
5
5
5
fd7712ea992e91e44212703bc37f49dc
On 04/20/2015 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Great tires at a super price.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
4
5
5
5
d3433dbb6db09e52b681391179c1209c
On 04/17/2015 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Hands Down best truck/suv tire on the market. Did alot of research before I went with the MS2. Talked to alot of local shops everyone said the tread life on this tire is insane should get a 100k on it with proper rotations. Wet traction and confidence is much improved over stock Goodyear Futura HL's. Every shop I went to wanted $1,000 installed. Found them on simple tire for $350 less. I had them shipped directly to NTB $40.00 to install. All in at $700. I could not be happier with my purchase. Great product DOT codes less than a month old, and 2 day shipping.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
f87567f2159b425795ebb7ba9bc406ec
On 03/27/2014 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Best tires I've ever owned. They are well worth the money.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
4
5
5
5
bd6788bb9a1b18c66b25ee7f86d3889a
On 01/06/2014 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

I was very happy with OEM tires, so I shopped prices and came up with Simple Tire. They were delivered sooner than I expected. Good Deal!

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
4
5
5
4