Customer Reviews

Overall Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4.0

(Based on 10 Reviews)
4 .0
4 .0
4 .0
4 .0
3 .0
4 .0

Recent Reviews

dac497435eb1a76a7e6857441c2c9ee5 is a Aggressive Driver

On Maxxis MT-762 Bighorn Tires

On 01/13/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
3 5 5 5 2 5

Comments:

i appreciate simpletire they have the good price and the shipping is very fast

47118701547afc1beb45fc1e9bff55a8 is a Confident Driver

On Maxxis MT-762 Bighorn Tires

On 12/07/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 4 4 4 3

Comments:

I use these as winter tires on a 1-to 4x4 dually, pulling a 20,000# trailer around the western US. The tires come pinned for studs. A have a second hole drilled in each lug and have them double-studded. They do great wet or dry, sheet ice, snow, pavement and gravel. After trying many tires, these have been my go-to for more than 10 years. I also use the same tire in 12.50-35R15 on a dedicated offroad 4-Runner, Great in the mud too!

3c880c14475e86bfb46f4e00b53b0d66 is a Confident Driver

On Maxxis MT-762 Bighorn Tires

On 11/26/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 3.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
3 3 5 3 3 3
2e043980572c9764f60a5123e21253c8 is a Aggressive Driver

On Maxxis MT-762 Bighorn Tires

On 01/02/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 3 3 4 4 4

Comments:

I've bought these for my 4runner twice now and have been pretty impressed. I run differect size mud tires on my vehicles and these are perect for a light duty truck like a yota. I got almost 60k out of them the first go around with regular rotation and maintenance.

94f2dc7d58c8b82d94cc2651ce108275 is a Confident Driver

On Maxxis MT-762 Bighorn Tires

On 06/20/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 5 4 3 4

Comments:

Give me more options for driving type. Most of my miles are county roads and dirt roads. The only tire I've used on my pickup in 10 years. These mud tires work great for me on a crew cab powerstroke. Not much they can't chew through in mud or snow. If I'm stuck I'm down to my axles.

148470b58c2c28c2553b35cc294b4ca4  

On Maxxis MT-762 Bighorn Tires

On 04/19/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 3.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 3 4 4 2 3

Comments:

Pretty noise with small vibration at slow speeds but been good so far. Wouldn't recommend for heavy gravel drivers look like there a little soft for gravel

78be16948bd6e6b4527023e385671f17 is a Confident Driver

On Maxxis MT-762 Bighorn Tires

On 01/06/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 4 4 4 4
cf3541ed5a8f6021a00ded4bd44bf5e1 is a Aggressive Driver

On Maxxis MT-762 Bighorn Tires

On 12/23/2015 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 5 5 4 3 4

Comments:

Just put on my second pair of the Bighorns in 315/75/16 8-ply. I got 3 years out of the first set and liked them enough to buy a second set. Previous tire was Nitto Terra Grappler-which was a good tire, but I need the most aggressive tread I can get for working and firewooding around my woods. I've been stuck with these tires, and it took a Caterpillar in both instances to un-stuck me. Once a dozer and the next time a skidder. They can be quite noisy but proper rotation and alignment/wear patterns goes a long way to reduce such. I don't mind the noise as I require the performance that you'll NEVER get from a truly quiet tire. Of course these are whisper quiet when you first mount them. They all are. Will I buy them again? Just did. My driving conditions are Rural highway/Offroad primarily with 15% or less "City" with a slightly tweaked Cummins 12v (~400/900 hp/tq).

4f2155e69aea499c87d1850ab8a8e183  

On Maxxis MT-762 Bighorn Tires

On 02/25/2014 gave an Overall Rating of 3.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
3 3 3 3 3 3
66c766a962522d7fc927c044b954d8ac is a Aggressive Driver

On Maxxis MT-762 Bighorn Tires

On 01/04/2014 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 4 2 5

Comments:

I use this old truck to drive in the woods for hunting. These tires really helped me get past some places I would have trouble with before. Good tire for the money and works better than most little mud tires.