Customer Reviews

Overall Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4.5

(Based on 10 Reviews)
5 .0
5 .0
4 .0
5 .0
5 .0
5 .0

Recent Reviews

136282199b925db3ec1cd6d056d94bc8 is a Confident Driver

On Maxxis M8008 ST Radial Tires

On 08/16/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

Bought for our travel trailer. This was the first set of replacement tires we bought. We replaced the factory issued Goodyear tires and I could tell a noticeable difference. The Silverado and Trailer handled much better. My perception is a smoother ride (less bouncing and sway.) We've put 1,500 miles on them and I would highly recommend these. Pay a little extra for the piece of mind when traveling.

9a073c92bfb4d63b798a30da8e6468bd is a Confident Driver

On Maxxis M8008 ST Radial Tires

On 07/20/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

I purchased these tires for my pop-up trailer before heading out on a 4000 mile trip from Arizona to Montana and back. I wanted new tires so as to prevent any issues while that far away from home. Well, they definetly did that. I went with Maxxis as I know they have a good reputation and make tires for everything from bikes to trucks to cars. I had zero issues with these tires. Even driving through the desert where the temps hit well over 100 degrees. SimpleTire is a great company. Tires shipped fast. I installed them myself (I'm an auto mechanic). These tires have a very stiff sidewall and are well constructed. I'm very sure they will last me another 5 years and many thousands of miles.

7b72c43d275da41c25eaadf2a4d539ad is a Aggressive Driver

On Maxxis M8008 ST Radial Tires

On 05/01/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5
1df28f880148aa714e2367563ff02280 is a Confident Driver

On Maxxis M8008 ST Radial Tires

On 03/09/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 3.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 1 5 4 4

Comments:

The tire side wall is a lot more stiff than the cheep ones that came with our coachmen 246 rks. This thing tows so much better with less sway or side to side movement. These tires are a great improvement.

083d9a270e6e16b2fbb08d35067aae5f is a Cautious Driver

On Maxxis M8008 ST Radial Tires

On 06/26/2015 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

Put these on our travel trailer right before a 5000 mile trip from WI to CA and back. Hit some snow in the Rockies. Rain, high winds and hail in the plains. And HEAT coming back thru AZ to stop at the Grand Canyon. While it can be hard to "rate" a trailer tire these were great. Trailer was always rock solid behind my F-350. I will be putting Maxxis on every trailer we ever have.

0ad0d65e72e42349965d9edca239590c is a Cautious Driver

On Maxxis M8008 ST Radial Tires

On 06/06/2015 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5
755980f411983615df03f430d504cc2c is a Confident Driver

On Maxxis M8008 ST Radial Tires

On 06/02/2015 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 3 5 5 4

Comments:

I bought four of these to replace he aging and cracked GoodYear Marathons on my travel trailer. I had them installed and went on the first trip with them recently. The tires performed as well and I've had no problems. They had much better reviews than the GoodYear Marathons when I made this purchase. I'm satisfied with the purchase.

b2c2b6917f23d15f55fbd0a9c0d6f43f is a Confident Driver

On Maxxis M8008 ST Radial Tires

On 10/23/2014 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 4 5 5 4
5a7fe0e2619b9457e0c0943be0348c5b is a Confident Driver

On Maxxis M8008 ST Radial Tires

On 08/11/2014 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

Got these as a heavier ply/load (2900lb) rating to replace the exact same (maxxis 2500lb rated) tire my travel trailer came with. Definitely an improvement as they support higher pressure (80psi) and almost 500lbs more per tire. The sidewalls are stiffer and do not collapse easily under the heavy weight of the 8000lb travel trailer that is sitting on top of it. Probably one of the best tires for this size available. SimpleTire was great to deal with, dropped shipped the tires to the shop that was installing them, and they shipped the next day after order was placed (I had a tracking number the same day).

65bc1df44b64d9df87d03bf8017160c7 is a Confident Driver

On Maxxis M8008 ST Radial Tires

On 01/03/2014 gave an Overall Rating of 3.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 3 2 4 5 3

Comments:

Nice tire. Needs to be well inflated so it's not too soft (62-64 lbs) New tread depth seem to be a bit shallow. I'm going to compare side by side with a Greenball tow master. Be intouch and I'll let you know what I think at the end of my summer season. Chris.