Overall Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4.5

(Based on 22 Reviews)
5 .0
5 .0
4 .0
5 .0
5 .0
5 .0

Recent Reviews

70c53f23558020ae1b0e1c7ef844825a is a Confident Driver

On Maxxis M8008 ST Radial Tires

On 11/15/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Treadwear
5 4

Comments:

Bought these tires for our travel trailer/toy hauler. They look great, installer said they were good tires. We've gone on one trip so far and the trailer pulled great. Went down some twisty roads on freeway and trailer handled fantastic. Simple Tire made the whole experience easy and painless.

55d9859b7b965f826d5b5e8b157fd6d3 is a Confident Driver

On Maxxis M8008 ST Radial Tires

On 11/11/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort
5 5 4 5

Comments:

Much better then the trailer king tires that came on my rv.

51b9f304f7f43227a303e4b28cf472ef is a Confident Driver

On Maxxis M8008 ST Radial Tires

On 10/02/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Comfort
5 5

Comments:

I put these on my 5th wheel. I can notice a difference in handling over the former tires that were on the RV when I purchased them (tread separated on those after around 6000 miles) So far so good.

ed13c86cf8770f865dc882150240a532 is a Confident Driver

On Maxxis M8008 ST Radial Tires

On 09/03/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

Awesome tires! Had Carlisles before this.....sorry, but those were a POS! Def would buy again!

a123f932cfb169d7e7b382a0dce238e2 is a Cautious Driver

On Maxxis M8008 ST Radial Tires

On 08/25/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

Purchased these maxxis tires for a trailer and couldn't find a price even close anywhere. Received tires in just a few days and the manuf. date was just a month or so ago. Really pleased with tires and will purchase from here again. Recommend!!'

c09d181a7b44b610f5e778b42b548534 is a Confident Driver

On Maxxis M8008 ST Radial Tires

On 08/21/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

I placed 4 tires of these tires on my car hauler trailer and have gone 1600 miles so far with no problems. We do know about winter traction.

991e47580b709d74b59790c55f8ee7fc is a Aggressive Driver

On Maxxis M8008 ST Radial Tires

On 08/15/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

I ordered 4 Maxxis M8008 ST Radial tires from Simple Tire on line. They were delivered at my front door in 3 or 4 days.. this company is awesome! Great price and awesome tires These are the best trailer tires I have ever Purchased for a trailer. I had a set in my horse trailer for 10 years and they still look good.

756fc696e206aadc4c6785ddd06a7fdc is a Confident Driver

On Maxxis M8008 ST Radial Tires

On 07/31/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 3 5 5 5

Comments:

I have used just about every trailer tires made over past 20 years, and all I can say is if you get these maxxis tires in the E load range they will probably never let you down, from the hot Vegas sun to the high Colorado mountains to the cold PA winter they are now the only trailer tires I use period! From my do trailer to my boat trailer and all my other trailer these are it. I even raised my new sled trailer 2" so I could get these on it!

3a6a8d3a78bc69a30c4e740e869d8ac6 is a Aggressive Driver

On Maxxis M8008 ST Radial Tires

On 07/28/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 4 4 5 4
769d5d99e524f4be76399552f878ae58  

On Maxxis M8008 ST Radial Tires

On 05/21/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 3 5 5 5

Comments:

Great buying experience. Tires performing great so far.

7fc47b5580ea40d05de6d58a8a3eceb8  

On Maxxis M8008 ST Radial Tires

On 04/12/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

Bought these for my travel trailer because they came highly recommended. Was looking for tires that I could depend on to get me where I was going without blowout worries. They look great and found them at simpletire for a great price. They were delivered fast. Will update this review after my first real trip soon.

085a7712ff4dbbe65573eee986052960 is a Confident Driver

On Maxxis M8008 ST Radial Tires

On 02/27/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

Best Trailer tire Shreaded others cheapo china tires. Maxxis are the best.

fe9e176998a5288def61fa4c8a190cf3 is a Confident Driver

On Maxxis M8008 ST Radial Tires

On 02/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 4 4 4 4
136282199b925db3ec1cd6d056d94bc8 is a Confident Driver

On Maxxis M8008 ST Radial Tires

On 08/16/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

Bought for our travel trailer. This was the first set of replacement tires we bought. We replaced the factory issued Goodyear tires and I could tell a noticeable difference. The Silverado and Trailer handled much better. My perception is a smoother ride (less bouncing and sway.) We've put 1,500 miles on them and I would highly recommend these. Pay a little extra for the piece of mind when traveling.

9a073c92bfb4d63b798a30da8e6468bd is a Confident Driver

On Maxxis M8008 ST Radial Tires

On 07/20/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

I purchased these tires for my pop-up trailer before heading out on a 4000 mile trip from Arizona to Montana and back. I wanted new tires so as to prevent any issues while that far away from home. Well, they definetly did that. I went with Maxxis as I know they have a good reputation and make tires for everything from bikes to trucks to cars. I had zero issues with these tires. Even driving through the desert where the temps hit well over 100 degrees. SimpleTire is a great company. Tires shipped fast. I installed them myself (I'm an auto mechanic). These tires have a very stiff sidewall and are well constructed. I'm very sure they will last me another 5 years and many thousands of miles.

7b72c43d275da41c25eaadf2a4d539ad is a Aggressive Driver

On Maxxis M8008 ST Radial Tires

On 05/01/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5
1df28f880148aa714e2367563ff02280 is a Confident Driver

On Maxxis M8008 ST Radial Tires

On 03/09/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 3.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 1 5 4 4

Comments:

The tire side wall is a lot more stiff than the cheep ones that came with our coachmen 246 rks. This thing tows so much better with less sway or side to side movement. These tires are a great improvement.

083d9a270e6e16b2fbb08d35067aae5f is a Cautious Driver

On Maxxis M8008 ST Radial Tires

On 06/26/2015 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

Put these on our travel trailer right before a 5000 mile trip from WI to CA and back. Hit some snow in the Rockies. Rain, high winds and hail in the plains. And HEAT coming back thru AZ to stop at the Grand Canyon. While it can be hard to "rate" a trailer tire these were great. Trailer was always rock solid behind my F-350. I will be putting Maxxis on every trailer we ever have.

0ad0d65e72e42349965d9edca239590c is a Cautious Driver

On Maxxis M8008 ST Radial Tires

On 06/06/2015 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5
755980f411983615df03f430d504cc2c is a Confident Driver

On Maxxis M8008 ST Radial Tires

On 06/02/2015 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 3 5 5 4

Comments:

I bought four of these to replace he aging and cracked GoodYear Marathons on my travel trailer. I had them installed and went on the first trip with them recently. The tires performed as well and I've had no problems. They had much better reviews than the GoodYear Marathons when I made this purchase. I'm satisfied with the purchase.

b2c2b6917f23d15f55fbd0a9c0d6f43f is a Confident Driver

On Maxxis M8008 ST Radial Tires

On 10/23/2014 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 4 5 5 4
5a7fe0e2619b9457e0c0943be0348c5b is a Confident Driver

On Maxxis M8008 ST Radial Tires

On 08/11/2014 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

Got these as a heavier ply/load (2900lb) rating to replace the exact same (maxxis 2500lb rated) tire my travel trailer came with. Definitely an improvement as they support higher pressure (80psi) and almost 500lbs more per tire. The sidewalls are stiffer and do not collapse easily under the heavy weight of the 8000lb travel trailer that is sitting on top of it. Probably one of the best tires for this size available. SimpleTire was great to deal with, dropped shipped the tires to the shop that was installing them, and they shipped the next day after order was placed (I had a tracking number the same day).

65bc1df44b64d9df87d03bf8017160c7 is a Confident Driver

On Maxxis M8008 ST Radial Tires

On 01/03/2014 gave an Overall Rating of 3.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 3 2 4 5 3

Comments:

Nice tire. Needs to be well inflated so it's not too soft (62-64 lbs) New tread depth seem to be a bit shallow. I'm going to compare side by side with a Greenball tow master. Be intouch and I'll let you know what I think at the end of my summer season. Chris.