Customer Reviews

Overall
4.0

(Based on 27 Reviews)
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 .0
4 .0
4 .0
4 .0
4 .0
4 .0

Recent Reviews

c9f1037fd0e01750c320f97c376b0a42
On 11/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

The factory toyo's on my 2017 AWD nissan pathfinder were terrible in the snow, it wouldn't stop, start, or turn with out sliding! Got four of these studded, now I can drive through any weather, very confident driving with these.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
5
5
4
4
5
4a9d3c36367cbedc038cf95479a6b801
On 11/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Have had 4 sets of the Mastercraft Courser tires. This is a snow tire and is a good tire for winter conditions. The ride seems good and the traction is good. I live in the WV Mountains and the winter weather can be harsh at times. These tires perform well on the highway and on old mountain dirt roads. I do not recommend these tires for year round driving. They are a good snow tire, but they wear down fast in dry conditions. You won't get much more than a year out of them if you use them year round, and for me, that's about 15,000 miles.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
4
4
4
3
40dd7cc8939a52f655905e69c59e70e9
On 11/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Used them on personal truck and on the fire departments support truck. These tires are great with studs. Little noisy when you get some miles on them, but they grip and they are a great price.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
5
4
4
4
47b93349e3fee8059477d1251bf1645b
On 11/01/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
5
5
d29831dc5a8b70818744705d83e00ef6
On 11/01/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Great tires and well priced.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
a2ef0965f53ccc2fdb7d6aa243038264
On 10/30/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Excellent winter tires for the price. We live up in the mountains and these could not handle any better driving up our steep road or up and down the canyons. Highly recommended!

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
4
c9f1037fd0e01750c320f97c376b0a42
On 10/05/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

These tires made my 2017 pathfinder 4x4 a tank in snow. Its primary front wheel drive ( car based) and the factory all seasons were terrible in snow, had these mastercraft studded and they work great!

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
5
5
4
3
4
04507b18c540342d7d813b8f03ec33d3
On 09/20/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

We are installing our 3rd set of these on our 2010 Nissan Pathfinder. We always install them right before winter, then get two full years (40k miles) out of a set.... this is very good in my opinion since these are snow tires and not designed to run year round (although this is our only set of tires and we do use them year round). These tires are a good option for us since they provide the winter snow traction we need and since they do well all year we don't need to own two sets of tires (and wheels) for our Pathfinder.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
4
4
4
4
8dd82bf334ccf582716068334c8d8f59
On 02/07/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  2.50 2.50
Comments:

I put them on my 2007 Dodge Ram 3500, the truck rides terribly. Towing is even worse, the tires are not stiff enough and the truck veers left to right. I talked to another guy with the same experience. I would not buy these again.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
1
3
3
1
3
3
34b57191177cfd89d4b1f96317505197
On 01/28/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

A little early to tell for long term but so far it's been one of the best winter tire purchases that I have experienced. Definitely the best for the money, especially here in the upper part of the northeast. I commute long distance in most considered harsh winter weather almost daily. These tires handle snowy and somewhat icy roads better than any other that I've driven on. Only the Blizzaks has done better but they also cost quite a bit more.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
5
5
5
4
4
75d049f7955dba76216c0fe19b2b4fdf
On 01/26/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Nice tires!...

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
4
4
5
5
5
4b659ee90aba0a841287b099e74c9d37
On 01/25/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Awesome tires

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
b86bacecd10a01c9dbb47c0067464024
On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Good Tires for a Great Price. I have bought these before on a half ton Ram. Simple Tire got them to me quick and free. Paul

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
4
4
4
4
b18b5da7be6e4910afa0866a2b289a88
On 01/11/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Love these tires, I run 4 on my silverado, 2 wheel drive and I go any where I want. I live in northern Vermont. We have had plenty of snow this winter.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
5
5
5
5
4
1f8a3453e089410dede9defcccfb61ca
On 01/01/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

This is the second set of the Courses MSR tires I've had on my 2006 GMC 2500HD . They are great tires , for the money. Great in the snow and wet roads ! Road noise , wear and handling are above average.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
3
4
f650cb6c77d8b5cbdbf1d10d6e876f48
On 12/13/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

I bought these tires because thy had a aggressive tread and fit my truck , and had a reasonable price tag. I have the same set on the rear , and they are about 1 1/2 yrs old , still have good tread

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
4
5
4
4
e7a9bb052561f66c26b52212648e8417
On 07/21/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

I have not installed these tires yet, I will be putting them on in October when the snow starts. This will be my 3rd set of these tires on 3 different trucks, they are awesome tires and last forever, not sure why Mastercraft will no longer be making these tires, but if they continue they have me for a lifetime customer. Simple Tire was just great to deal with, wish we had companies like this in Canada

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
5
5
4
4
5
46fe4ded2def4ea1a9fbaeb44e5e5d7a
On 01/31/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Very satisified with Simpletire. Would definitely recommend and purchase again.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
4
5
5
5
f7b91ee39fbca2e0c1a6993a5644a18b
On 01/19/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

good ride, quiet tires

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
4
10f0b280baaca9f65c6f42617b4b138a
On 01/18/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Love them

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
4c99e8b6b7913bf856af46d3c94bc254
On 01/09/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

easy purchase

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
4
4
4
4
d553ba0be6cb740a8a25051fa9180dfa
On 09/21/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

The best tires I've ever gotten..Have had on my ford escape for 7yrs..And just needing to replace them.They've been a very dependable Tire and am going to replace with the very same tires!

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
5
4
3
5
d10dd7475dee4ac0fca2130d6a67447e
On 06/08/2014 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

If you have an SUV like me (Ford Explorer) they not only look real nice giving it that TONKA LOOK they feel good in the road (st/hway), not a bumpy ride, not so much noise (almost nothing) and it handles well...I'm using it all yr around...THANKS!!!...BEST PRICE!!!

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
3ecde52d76b8ff281eb735d736f34f3b
On 02/28/2014 gave an Overall Rating of  3.00 3.00
Comments:

good snow tire..loud on dry roads

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
3
4
4
3
2
3
36c9d54ee2262363abf3ad6b9450379b
On 01/04/2014 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Great winter tires as they are rated as a "snow tire". I was advised not to run them in the summer but didn't have any issues running them year round. price was best I could find and they were shipped to my front door within a couple days. I will purchase tires from Simple Tire in the future for sure.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
4
3
4
a6d3e8851646f709b50321d47957239a
On 12/05/2013 gave an Overall Rating of  1.00 1.00
Comments:

Chinese garbage.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
1
1
1
1
1
1