WE'RE OPEN! MOST TIRES ARE DELIVERED WITHIN 2-3 DAYS!
FREE SHIPPING to Enter
Enter your location

Customer Reviews

Overall
4.5

(Based on 21 Reviews)
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 .0
4 .0
5 .0
4 .0
4 .0
4 .0

Recent Reviews

8b00ba02ce756aa4a5b0d8a29d1419fb
On 12/27/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Great tires. Wish I could use them all year long.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
5
5
4
5
4
5c29c2e513aadfe372fd0af7553b5a6c
On 12/18/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

have put on 3000 miles so far in winter conditions. snow traction is good bordering on great. ice traction is some of the best i've seen short of a studded snow tire. time will tell for tread life-too soon to say

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
5
4
4
4
2c7b4fd3720063c4b1758098042dbf9b
On 12/07/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

My 2nd set. 235/60R16 on a 2008 Dodge Grand Caravan. Love these in the winter, they're awesome in the snow and ice but only ok in the rain, pretty quiet except when stopping hard. I got about 25,000 miles out of my first set but I drive pretty aggressively.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
3
5
4
5
4
3ecde52d76b8ff281eb735d736f34f3b
On 12/03/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

I went from 215/65R16 to 235/60R16 on my Dodge Grand Caravan. Dry handling in the summer is awesome. Off ramps at 50 plus is no problem. I tried that on a damp day, not even raining and almost ended up in the ditch. I know, it's a minivan, but with my last set of 3/4 worn out Michelin Defenders it was like a cart on rails. The Hankook winter tread definitely loses the traction in the rain but in the snow they are great. Pretty good even on ice without studs. Tread life, I'll be honest and say I didn't take them off in the summer but, 25,000 miles... Maybe I should invest next year in a set of summer tires, Highway tread with a high mileage treadlife warranty. They must be pretty good for the price though cause I just bought another set.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
3
5
5
4
3
32f79f75c7a6be87f8c1d834a0f8d285
On 11/05/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

They’re new to me so I can’t speak to longevity. They were great in our first snow event!! Don’t handle like my sticky summers, but that why they make different tires! They handle well, but , again, you loose some stopping performance and you can hear them a little... but my Summers wouldn’t make it out of the driveway in snow.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
4
4
5
4
3
1e3d3f2efa138d83dfec10b8e0c839eb
On 10/28/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
4
5
1f8e31b6bb77c21514240aed0501612d
On 10/19/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

I’ve used these on my BMW in winter for years. It’s my 3rd set even though they change the name often. These tires gave me good traction even on alaska winter roads. They are a higher performance so can still corner well on dry roads. They are soft. Only time they slip is if I take off on dry roads. The price is so much better then other brands with the same or better performance.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
4
4
3
e2ef48860012614fc88d1b20a72e71e3
On 12/23/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

This is perhaps moot, as I think this model was discontinued, but it seems great so far. I'm not sure, but it may not do quite as well on full-on ice as the blizzak, or of course, studs. Snow / slush traction is excellent. Quiet tire.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
4
4
5
5
5
7079c72c21415131774625ba1d64f4b0
On 12/09/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Very happy with these tires so far. They grip great in snow, rain and on ice covered roads. The road noise is minimal and much less than previous snow tires. I drive pretty aggressive and have not been disappointed with these tires so far. I can not comment on tread life as I only have 1000 miles on them thus far. At this point I would definitely buy these again.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
5
4
4
5
5
f7f8ff25486fc21412bc5ac7b94cbc8a
On 11/06/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Great tire, better road noise reduction than most winter tires! Very pleased. Excellent winter traction for Western New York's lake effect snow roads!

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
4
4
4
6d6a66410b4da0703f2f029dd740033b
On 09/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
04b17d846ee287b5ed62d86dbcaa500e
On 09/20/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

It has an amazing traction on icy surface and snow but treads gone quick. It didn’t snow too much this year maybe that’s why.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
5
5
2
3
d69403e2673e611d4cbd3fad6fd1788e
On 07/13/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Awesome tires! lowest offer on simple tire. I had these on a civic 2013 and I never got stuck or slid. this past winter in new england was average and the car handled awesome.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
4
5
ee968419da5a44142a09e2034c6afec1
On 07/12/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

I bought the Hankook Winter tires just after Thanksgiving just before a Michigan winter. They worked wonderfully on my Toyota Echo.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
5
5
4
3
5
3ff58e0232e0187c1475a53a2bd6be98
On 07/11/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
3
5
5
4
4
4
77cbc257e66302866cf6191754c0c8e3
On 07/11/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

new for about couple hundred miles, ok so the winter traction is decent. No crazy slips thus far.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
4
4
5
3
3
7bb7a138e738607b6e560a42d0e5edaf
On 02/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

I've driven about 4,000 miles on these so far. I live in the mountains in Montana and have driven them on snow covered windy mountain roads, the interstate, in town, all over really and they do great! I would recommend them for anyone looking for a good snow tire. They do okay at stopping on ice, that being said they don't have studs so that's the only thing you really have to look out for. Great tire, even better price!! I have them on an Audi A6 Quattro wagon.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
5
4
4
4
95540a918be537d2a4f4e1d97d47cdbf
On 02/06/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

GREAT Winter tire! No problems on ice OR snow as they grab well in either. I don't see them as being noisy at all since my windows are up during the Winter. The tires seem to be holding their ai wellr and the ride is what you might expect in my car, a MINI Cooper S...smooth riding on even surfaces and bumpy on country roads. Still, that said, I am VERY happy with this purchase and feel these tires will take some time before they start wearing down.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
0b491335d29a9ebea932e6b595a61faf
On 01/27/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Tire has great traction in icy and slushy conditions. Sounds as quiet as my Nitto Nt450's that I have on the back. I will definitely be buying another pair when these are worn out.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
4
8a4d8ca5dd9c5206073851ff5030474d
On 01/11/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
4
4
4
4
61409aa1fd47d4a5332de23cbf59a36f
On 01/09/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

I have purchased many different brands of winter tires and these are by far the worst performing tire on snow/ice that I have owned. They must as well be a all season category tire. I got a great deal on them during there Cyber Monday sale and with the rebate. Will definitely buy again from simpletire just not theses again.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
4
3
2
4
4
3fdddb6ecb2638f8a5fe56b4ade648aa
On 01/07/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

Still have not received my rebate. Thesectires are awesome grip well in Iceland snow

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
3
5
5
4
1
2