Customer Reviews

Overall
4.5

(Based on 19 Reviews)
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 .0
4 .0
4 .0
4 .0
4 .0
4 .0

Recent Reviews

9597af407ca7ddf03e9a1480f4ceac09
On 11/06/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Nice quality winter tires that do exactly what they are supposed to do. Hancook builds a fine tire and I highly Recommend them.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
5
5
5
5
5
31ef60282134717f998565c2c4f44f03
On 10/04/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

I've put about a thousand miles on these so far. They don't come with a tread life warranty but for the price, that's ok. Driving a 2008 Dodge Grand Caravan SXT and I drive it like I stole it. Always have. These tires handle off ramps with that heavy van extremely well. I run 44 psi. So far they are wearing great. Only reason I gave ride noise a 4 star is because they are loud when braking. This is a new noise so I know it's the tires but it's not excessive. It's only August so I don't know how they'll do in a Maine winter but these vans are great in snow so I'm not worried.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
5
4
7079c72c21415131774625ba1d64f4b0
On 09/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Winterizing my vehicle makes for better safety. Sweet tired!

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
4
4
4
4
94678d91f9cfe75b19c371e8a4719623
On 08/29/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
4
7079c72c21415131774625ba1d64f4b0
On 07/11/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

These have been excellent tires! I didn't believe that snow tires would make a noticeable difference but they definitely do! I would definitely recommend this tire.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
4
5
534a3cea91efe9e83110b5eccc883f17
On 04/08/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Great winter traction.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
78d1142e02214e19cb144a3ddddcbb2e
On 03/18/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

I've had them for a few months now and have had no problems in snow whatsoever. Highly recommended winter tire for muscle car owners. I daily drive a 450+HP 2017 mustang and these tires are fantastic! Little spongy when it warms up but that's to be expected with a strictly winter tire.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
3
4
5
4
5
5
01cc554b959aa4599950a84dca53f75d
On 01/20/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Great tires. Ice, deep snow, packed snow, wet slush, no problems. Feel very secure in any of Wisconsin's unpredictable weather. The 4-Matic Mercedes is like a tank with these tires.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
4
4
6b86ab27e7917ef4783b8a9515ca89fd
On 01/12/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

I live in Massachusetts and I had nokian hakkapeliitta r2 last year and they were awesome except noise and price. This winter I wanted to try hankook. I bought them from simpletire with no pain. I've been running for approximately 5000 miles with hankooks and we got some heavy snow and rain but they handled perfectly. Nokians were around $1000, I got hankooks $350 with simpletire's Black Friday promotion. There is huge price difference between them with no performance difference. I really recommend Hankook.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
5
5
4
5
fa0afc35c6d98cf3eb738c8761469a8a
On 01/03/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

'09 Subaru Legacy 205/50-17 Great traction for mixed winter conditions. Overall confidence on the road is high, and in all but foot deep heavy snow I'm able to go where I please. Stop and go is almost enviable except for greasy in-town freezing intersections. Generally predictable break-away at highway speeds. Ride is bouncy at the vehicle's recommended pressure per the door jam around freezing temps at ~32psi. Upping to ~36psi yields better response and more comfortable ride. Noise is noticeably more pronounced than UHP A/S tires of similar tread pattern (Cooper Zeon RS3-A) but nothing to bother about. I'd buy them again, at the price I got them for, but I would consider other tires to meet the price where possible instead of paying straight retail. Overall, excellent value and performance so far.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
5
5
4
4
4
534a3cea91efe9e83110b5eccc883f17
On 12/19/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Great tire! Great tread pattern , good on snowy roads. Great service, fast shipping and a super price. Look forward to doing business with Simple Tire again.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
534a3cea91efe9e83110b5eccc883f17
On 11/16/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Amazing price! Excellent service! Fast shipping! I wiil defently buy more tires from simple tire in the spring.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
d9e0ee8fdd427f5f0cdda9165f28642b
On 05/06/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

I purchased these for my 2014 Dodge Challenger SRT8. All around great tires and great value. My noise rating is related to other winter tires I've had which include Hankook i-Pike, Michelin X-Ice and various Blizzak model tires. These are just as quiet and comfortable as any of the other tires. Winter traction is still good, not as good as Blizzak, but for the price I would still by these over and over, if for no other reason the wet traction versus my Goodyear all season tires.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
4
4
4
3
705da23959fa17c5d11d7a53a6157a19
On 11/11/2015 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

These are the best Winter tires I've ever purchased.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
eaa4bd21aed2980ee15544b8201b6edc
On 01/25/2015 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

So far I am very happy with these tires. I have them installed on a 2013 VW Passat TDI. The handling is fine on normal road conditions and the ride and road noise are excellent. It took several weeks before I was able to check out the handling in the snow but after the initial snow storm I was very pleased with the traction and handling. Am uncertain of tread wear and won't know until the winter is over. I will update again after the full winter.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
4
5
4
4
dd7bb2a67faef785179f1cc7636f80e1
On 01/25/2014 gave an Overall Rating of  3.00 3.00
Comments:

I bought 4 of these tires. I had the car 4 wheel aligned before installing them, making sure all alignment was in spec. The tires were "minus" sized as recommended for winter tires (narrower to increase tire contact patch pressure). I had high hopes for these tires. CR rated them highly in their tire tests. I have used "studless" Ice-X in the past, as well as studded snow tires. The Hankook I-cept EVO tires have poor snow/ice traction when compared to even a cheap studded snow tire. I also have studded Firestone Winterforce (which I consider a cheap tire), and the studs outperform the Hankook tires in every way except noise (only marginally on noise). I found the Hankook winter traction VERY POOR on roads with a light covering of compressed snow or slushy-snow. The Hankook tires had decent traction in fresh un-compacted snow, but this is rare since there are usually other cars on the road. I found the wet traction to be better than the ICE-X tires. For the money, a much better performing tire is the studded Nokian Hakkapeliitta 7. The Nokian Hakkapeliitta 7 tires are very quiet for a studded tire and outperform the Hankook Winter I-cept EVO tires in every way. Also the Nokian Hakkapeliitta 7 outperform the Ice-X tires.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
3
3
2
3
3
3
37639d6f82c87922fbb051cc53e7ede2
On 01/04/2014 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Very impressive snow tire. Not even a week after owning them I had to drive from Cleveland to Philadelphia and back in 2 winter storms. On the way there it was heavy snow for 2 hours, heavy ice for 2 hours and heavy rain for 2 hours. We didn't slip or slide once with these tires and passed numerous accidents from people spinning out on the PA turnpike in the mountains. Granted I am a cautious driver, but I felt very in control of the car with these. I also hit some fairly deep standing water at 45-50MPH with the tires and you could feel the car pull a bit to whatever side the water was on, but never hydroplaned. On the way back it was a heavy snowstorm the whole way and once again I never lost traction or slid at all. The tires are impressive on dry roads too. The road noise is very low for a snow tire and the handling is nice too. I notice some difference in noise and feel between this and a summer tire, but nothing worth complaining about. I can't speak much on tread life as the tires only have 1000 miles on them, but after 1000 miles they still look brand new.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
5
5
4
4
4
21f63c6e971cd913a9c147e8652ca659
On 12/03/2013 gave an Overall Rating of  2.50 2.50
Comments:

deffinatly not something I want in the snow. next time ill have to read reviews before I just go and buy them

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
3
2
2
3
3
2