Customer Reviews

Overall
4.5

(Based on 40 Reviews)
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 .0
4 .0
4 .0
5 .0
4 .0
5 .0

Recent Reviews

aa15454a6aa9df9541590e08201b9b0b
On 11/06/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Great overall tire. They last forever.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
5
5
4
5
7079c72c21415131774625ba1d64f4b0
On 11/06/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Awesome tire and best price

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
b337b0b00f661aa93519dd28e0b04764
On 11/06/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Tires performance is great

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
4
5
5
5
e6870e69c0ac9444bfa1f7090e8225e0
On 11/05/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
3
1
4
5
5
c5067abade192407f4cce96164bc8308
On 11/05/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Great tires, great ride. Prompt delivery.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
4
5
4
5
77cad721c5fbe5c8ff6a45a9efd6b344
On 11/02/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Simple Tire had great prices and I’m happy with the purchase. The Hankook tires I purchased are great and have put approximately 16,000 miles on them.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
4
4
464e07afc9e46359fb480839150595c5
On 11/01/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

Loud! Loud! Loud! These tires will last but they are so NOISY that their not worth it. You'll want to get rid of them after 25K. DO NOT BUY THESE TIRES!

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
4
3
1
5
61d3f1a4cd8ae77fb61841a96b29e752
On 10/30/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

I haven't driven on the snow with these tires yet. I purchased them for ride comfort and for tread life... Seemingly, those are the best features of this tire. They've been boasted as great tires for wet roads but I have to say I do not trust them. It may just be the slick type of dirt Utah has, caked onto the newly paved roads... but these tires slip very easily in the rain, lately. We will see about the snow. Quick adjustments for avoiding accidents, even dry, seems to be weak performance. Very slow response on a newer vehicle with tight steering.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
2
4
5
5
9b529af9a7ba418f08fa96ad44384a11
On 10/26/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

These are much better all around than the off-brand tires I previously had on the car, and these tires were not more expensive. I have drove in some very heave rain, and they did great! Too early to know about tread life or winter traction. SimpleTire prices are great. My local shop could not come close. I had them shipped right to my favorite sop, and they mounted and balanced for me.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
4
5
32e26e5536244615eb0e43f54d7ed43a
On 10/26/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

These tires perform just as good as the Michelin equivalents did on my 2006 Honda Civic Coupe and less expensive.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
4
5
5
5
ceb6bf79b9e3d93180a8ab2abfdb3208
On 10/26/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

I am writing this review for people not to missed out on a very good everyday tire. I bought one for my Camry 2 yrs ago and put almost 4 thousand miles on it and the tread and tire still look brand new. For the price and quality you are getting very pennies is very well spend. Just bought a set for my wife's Corolla last month looks like these tires will last a long time.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
9706019eafc4e019afdf98fa97fed0a5
On 10/06/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Tires are ok...but Simple Tire shipped me old out of date tires (DOT 2216) tires are almost 2 1/2 years old already half their life oldπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘Ž. As a customer that bummed me out Simple tires would only return them.. not send me newer tire😣😣 Most tire shops usually sell fresh tires no more than 6 mths old..

Dry Comfort Noise
5
5
5
b1a6f0b085d099ebe0b1689157357d08
On 10/05/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Quick & free shipping and a nice set of tires for a very good price !

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
4
4
4
4
4
c41f13507995398cd1445ed4e29155b3
On 10/05/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

The best tires I ever had πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€ I will definitely purchase some more in the near future I would highly recommend them πŸ’―/πŸ’―

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
21b8bb0e7a103da9e4491e089d4f9811
On 10/05/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

I have been impressed with the smooth, quiet, ride with this set of tires. As far as tread life and winter handling is concerned, time will tell. We have had some very heavy rains lately. Each time I traveled the highways and freeways the tires gripped the roads very well. Even where hydroplaning could have happened, the tires never caused any concern. If this set of tires holds up during winter conditions and the tread life wears the way it has been advertised, I would'nt hesitate to buy more.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
5
5
94a12f4532ec63f0202f6a801cd4f0ae
On 10/04/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

very nice tire quite on the road very positive handing

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
749200e0a57baed7c343cc689be5a01d
On 10/02/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

The tires are great. I bought them for a good price. I recommend this site to everyone I know.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
5cde74155d20fa1b4b29c4cfafb3ebc9
On 09/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Great All-Season tire. Purchased for a 2004 Toyota Corolla S. I purchased Hankook tires based on a review in Consumer Reports. I had never purchased Hankook tires before. These tires are definitely a great buy. Best bang for your buck. I have over 200,000 miles on my Corolla now and I do experience some road noise from these tires after having them on my car for several years now. My tires have some cupping due to my suspension needing to be replaced which, in turn, causes road noise from the tires but has no effect on tire performance. When driving on smooth/new pavement there is no noticeable road noise even with cupped tires.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
4
5
3
5
30db2fdfdddfb7cc359ce7a36596f3e0
On 09/20/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

I put this tire on a number of cars over the years (Honda Civic, Subaru Forrester, Toyota), and have been extremely pleased with its performance and life. A great buy at this price! Highly recommend.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
4
5
4
5
31e30179612390dc0322902623502973
On 09/20/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

We are very pleased with these tires. You simply cannot beat the price and performance of these tires.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
5
5
7815eec4307c0e73872c938f671458d5
On 07/10/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

I first owned a set of these tires for my 2001 Chevy Lumina that were still on the car after 45K miles and had 50% of the tread left ion them when I sold it with a 187K miles. I liked them enough on that car that I bought a set for my 2014 Chevy Cruze although this set is actually the second set of these tires for my 2014 Chevy Cruze LS. My daughter cut the sidewall on two tires on the first set (not enough to deflate them but enough to make me nervous she could have a blowout) and, since the price was so great from Simple Tire, I decided to buy four new tires and keep the other older two tires in my garage as emergency back-ups since they still had about 50% of the tread left (with 43K miles on them). Thus I rated these tires based upon my experience with the Hankook's Optimo H727 over two different vehicles with about 90K miles total on the tires. They are very good in dry weather, exceptional in snow (at least up to 6-8 inches and not bad even with snowfall above that ). As other reviewers have noted, they are a little less grippy in wet weather and Consumer Reports testing observed the same thing. These are not the tires for you if you like to tailgate/ride the bumper of the car in front of you on the highway in the pouring rain. That being said, in my opinion, if you drive reasonably and take into account the weather conditions they do fine in the rain. And, also in my opinion, since these tires come new with a 12/32 deep tread that channel water decently, wet weather traction on these tires when new is still better than driving on many better wet weather tires with only 4/32 of tread left on them. I do believe they were a perfect fit for the way my 24 yr old daughter drives (not very fast or aggressively) where my main concern was snowy weather when we have it in Connecticut. I also did not hear/experience any excessive road noise although we never drove (on either the Lumina or the Cruze-so far)- a set of these tires over 45K miles. For the ride and quality I have experienced with these tires, I felt it was hard to beat the $63/tire price I paid for them and worth buying a complete second set for my Cruze.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
3
4
4
4
4
35e52965b10b348a5e203f6d157cbcc8
On 07/06/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Will most definitely buy again. A top shelf tire, very affordable, best bang for the buck$$ for my 2013 nissan Altima. I rotate annually.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
4
5
bb5ad612d0b3c46b431b634da2dbcb75
On 07/03/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
5
5
bd24f737fb542067849152ad3ea3b041
On 06/29/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

I've put around 2000 miles on these so far and they have been great. Pretty low road noise from what I can tell, but I have an older suv so it isn't the quietest in the first place. So far tread still looks great as well. I can't speak to wet/cold weather since I live in vegas, but they have held up to the heat really well. Love that they shipped super fast too.

Dry Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
4
5
757fad3a4d17571e404555e5be1c9dac
On 04/30/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Great tire but still haven't received the promotional rebate

Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
4
5
bf53775f310e74ae29c1b968c62edd67
On 04/05/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

These are great tires. They ride very smooth and no noise at all. They also balanced very well when they were installed. Did not take a lot of weights. Great traction on dry or wet roads. Will buy these again.

Dry Wet Comfort Treadwear
5
5
5
5
a8f6a8f89925ecb0d9e80c756042fbb0
On 03/19/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
056ac8155298d04b4d1b01c6dcd47089
On 11/09/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

I will buy again.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
cd29e2d359c1db380e290d81f45bab7b
On 10/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

smooth and quiet ride on those tires.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
5
4
4
5
5
83bd3a610a4fb93c52d90400ad415102
On 10/08/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

I like these tires, very affordable, long lasting. And have good traction in all weather conditions

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
5
4
5
5
083f5913993bdef0bf107b1dbbb7666a
On 09/26/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

So far the tires are great. I had made my decisions on these tires from reviews alone. I would not have picked this brand. But they the vest reviews and they are accurate. Simple tire was the best deal and free shipping.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
4
5
ad6bbb8eecf2a109888f3f1d11701e0a
On 09/06/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Purchased these tires through Simpletire. Good price. No tax (live in NY) and Free shipping. I paid less than $400 for 4 quality tires. Time will determine how the tires hold up.

Dry Comfort Noise
5
5
4
428a3dd92921ce8efa0bc773e0879155
On 06/21/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Nice really quite tire will buy again

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
c1e455d5cb2a4c8d48a84136cd2ae867
On 03/13/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  3.00 3.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
3
3
3
3
3
4
52185a4044acd486e57f9cdac6297520
On 10/03/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Great grip!!!!

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
4
5
4
4
8a6b0566c6c6662be44eb9f18ea136c9
On 10/29/2014 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Great tire. Looks good and rides quite. Shipping was quick...The $80.00 rebate still has not showed. Rebate no show is close to 60 days now.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
e122d04bfd09aed1f66c2d3ec7c56851
On 05/15/2014 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

These tires fit a 2004 Toyota corolla S perfect. I ran almost 80,000 miles before i replaced them. I could not have asked for a better tire or supplier. Thank you simple tire. Fast shipping and great customer service.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
a9499f8a7b3ddbd39ef4dd252891ac19
On 03/18/2014 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Finishing 4 years and a little over 40000 miles. They will go for one more season. Used in snow and ice with good results. Would buy again.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
4
4
4
4
dcf555713ea871444f090c74cc7b7f97
On 01/04/2014 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

So far these are great tires!! Would not hesitate to by another pair.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5