Customer Reviews

Overall
4.5

(Based on 30 Reviews)
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 .0
5 .0
5 .0
5 .0
4 .0
4 .0

Recent Reviews

3074a6dc1220b323611d57a9fcb26fc6
On 11/06/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Best tire I have ever bought.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
4
4
39cfc15be1ea0a6eb64146bbdbedfcec
On 10/25/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Excellent tire for 365 days a year purchased these tires for both of my Jeep Wranglers it's been excellent for off roading and daily commute handles great in snow, ice I feel safe with tires

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
0a1a2e7b0889648f6b91a013f21cef94
On 10/04/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

For combination road/offroad use these tires cannot be beat. These are the tires of choice in many facets of the energy industry because they are so capable in every respect. Tire whine is minimal especially when the aggressiveness of the tread pattern is considered.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
5
5
4
4
4
bc4a4c9059dd89610dfea9f632841772
On 10/04/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Best tires I’ve ever owned. They look great on my truck and get a lot of compliments. The ride is very smooth and quiet. They handled well in snow and icy roads. This was my first time purchasing from SimpleTire and the price and service is great.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
c44e1acacdf5711ffa393d32636dc596
On 10/04/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Pretty aggressive tire, ran them before on another truck, excellent in mud and snow! Price was good for all 6! Simpletire.com is in-beatable on price and delivery!

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
3
5
f1cd318e412b5f7226e5f377a9544ff7
On 10/01/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Perfect for U.P. Michigan truck.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
4
5
80311b115df9bad578040f923656f832
On 09/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Have these on a ranger and I got 70,000 miles out of a set of them definitely running these again great tires act like mud terrains off road but not nearly as noisy as mud terrains. Can’t Beat them

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
5
4
3
5
3c2eb807352cc49f4add018b37692a61
On 09/20/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Have this tire on my Jeep Wrangler and it looks great and rides excellent

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
5
5
3
5
c2020c7e2c7b5300735a84b8567a65c7
On 09/20/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

This is a real review from a blue collar man that does every thing his self,i am a industrial maintenance mechanic of 25 years and this is my experience with the duratrac 295/65/r-18 no bs, The tires when new are very good in all conditions dry,rain,sleet,snow,mud,excellent traction. They held up good till about 40,000 miles witch is not bad because there only a 50,000 mile tire. I ran these tire almost 70,000 miles and absolutely wore them out, lots of hwy miles ,hunting ,fishing, hauling rock and wood, pulling boat,you name it. The only bad thing i would say and if anyone tells you different there not being honest, the tires are noisy i read reviews comparing them to bfg at's on road noise,that's not so. this tire in this size is as loud as any mud tire you will ever buy. From day one they wine and just get worse . Over all if you don't mind noise they are good tires and ware very well,

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
2
5
4d236810821e8e83a025f2a83ea31820
On 09/20/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

This is a real review from a blue collar man that does every thing his self,i am a industrial maintenance mechanic of 25 years and this is my experience with the duratrac 295/65/r-18 no bs, The tires when new are very good in all conditions dry,rain,sleet,snow,mud,excellent traction. They held up good till about 40,000 miles witch is not bad because there only a 50,000 mile tire. I ran these tire almost 70,000 miles and absolutely wore them out, lots of hwy miles ,hunting ,fishing, hauling rock and wood, pulling boat,you name it. The only bad thing i would say and if anyone tells you different there not being honest, the tires are noisy i read reviews comparing them to bfg at's on road noise,that's not so. this tire in this size is as loud as any mud tire you will ever buy. From day one they wine and just get worse . Over all if you don't mind noise they are good tires and ware very well,

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
2
5
bdc57442a7ad3c6c625f73efb7696ebb
On 08/29/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Great tire!Fast delivery.I buy all my tires at Simpletire.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
4
5
0aad579c436ef3ecde7ad0559ca20b72
On 07/11/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

I am extremely pleased with these tires, which I am only using for winter on my 2014 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited. Once I switched from the stock tires, which I put back on the Jeep for the summer, to these tires, the Jeep became almost unstoppable in the snow. I can not speak to how well they will wear because I only had them mounted on the jeep for a few months last winter and now they are stored until next year. They showed little if any wear when I removed them in April.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
4
5
5
4
4
4338f582a291732868c331680c8d2071
On 05/02/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

So I had written a review on the simple tire website about how fast and easy it was to find and order the tires that I wanted for a better price then the competition. But I now that I have my tired I am blown away with the quality of all four tires that I purchased. I am lifting my 2017 Jeep Cherokee KL and I choose the Goodyear Wrangler DuraTrac tires in a 255/75r17 and they look amazing!!! There are no imperfections, cracks, or scarring in the sidewalls and the tready are fresh not worn down. I was very skeptical about ordering tires online cuz sometimes when you get the tires there so many defects you find yourself hassling with customer service just to get what you need right! But not Simple Tire!! I recommend you all try them out for yourselves, it's worth a look.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
5
3
91ac4f24e590c79272880fc3b7851bc0
On 02/22/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Great tires so far.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
5
5
8256a8a92d7dc44938af2fd217ba2da4
On 02/06/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Awesome in the snow!! Road noise isn’t bad at all, dart a little bit in the rain.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
5
4
3
4
1db21f536068edb799ca772ffa9044e2
On 01/24/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

We are in upstate NY and have a difficult muddy / frozen driveway right now. These work amazing! We are able to push snow plowing and never lose traction - even without 4WD.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
5
4
5
5
4
3b67b748d4996d16a2645dcb85208612
On 01/17/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

So far so good hard pack snow traction could be a little better but deep powder and off-road traction in the slippery stuff has been great a little noisy on road but not bad and seemed to quiet down after about 1000 miles

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
5
4
4
5
5
a7b586e34295f517f0291102cc3c2a17
On 12/19/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Husband bought a set last year for his 1 ton 4x4 converted van. They work great in all conditions. They look great and out preform his last set of KOs. So when it was time to put tires on my Explorer we got the same. When we put my new tires next to his year old tires, there was hardly any wear. He has run them 20.000 miles. Great snow tires have yet to use 4x4 in my Explorer. We live in the Northern Michigan snow belt. I now feel safe driving on the highway. Also like the rim saver feature built in to protect the edges of my wheels. Looking forward to a few good years of service from them. Simple Tire is just that, easy to use, cheapest price. Thank You!

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
4
5
e05afac51f377bc9f19a8d9452e7c93f
On 11/26/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Great tires for winter snow and mud.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
4
4
3
4
defcb8cf2920726311a0773cd43881c0
On 11/12/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  3.00 3.00
Comments:

They look great but don’t last

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
2
4
3
1
26194cd658d05e356503a6ffc39341d1
On 10/26/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

So far I love these tires. I have them on my Ford F150 with a 5 inch lift. They replaced a set of load range E tires so I was a little concerned that these would be a little too soft and make the steering less precise, but the steering is better and the ride more comfortable. The new tires have a deep tread but road noise is minimal. If you want a tire that gives a comfortable ride with an aggressive look, these are great!

Comfort Noise
5
5
f157df0025084ff393e9ec1949de11f2
On 10/16/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Cheaper tires then most other places. Arrived in a very timely manner, and got a Amazon gift card. I would use this site again

Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
5
4
3
4
78c18797108397c379f316b9aa60a52b
On 07/23/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
3
5
4
5
5
43d890c64acb75594c627a041021af2c
On 01/01/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Extremely satisfied will buy these tires again

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
8b1946ee7736d24a10042f0027e2afbf
On 02/08/2015 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Great tires for the jeep wrangler - its providing a smooth ride - and in the winter roads - its proving to have awesome traction control! i would definitely buy this again. Especially from this site - simple tire had the best pricing and quickest shipping!

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
e9251c47dc14f35e979ae42ee106d424
On 02/02/2015 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Haven't had very long. Cannot comment on mileage. Ride noise is slightly higher than a standard tire, but not enough to bother me. Just got the first real snow of season. Seem to doing well. Need more time to tell, but they seem to be a great fit for my FJ Cruiser. Look cool too.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
4
3
036e3491ba499df64611c82b6bcdd37d
On 11/29/2014 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Number 1 tires to have in the snow. Driving 60mph/60mph zone should say enough.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
5
4
4
4
81b8a1b77068d06e1c8190825253066f
On 09/15/2014 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Installed on '13 F-150 FX4. So far, the Duratracs are surprisingly quiet and have provided excellent traction in wet and dry conditions. Waiting for winter. Jeep owners love these tires. Highly recommend.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
3
5
5
5
d14f463e029263950b2b1680a956dcd4
On 05/14/2014 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
3
3
4
4