Customer Reviews

Overall
4.5

(Based on 17 Reviews)
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 .0
4 .0
4 .0
4 .0
4 .0
4 .0

Recent Reviews

f63de407540ac85932e1d308b235780e
On 04/25/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
4
4
5
3
4
6fbfd5e68d3306e51350bea0232f8fa5
On 04/17/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

ghgfjfgffg

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
4
4
4
4
6fbfd5e68d3306e51350bea0232f8fa5
On 04/17/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

adasfdsf

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
4
4
4
4
0681ba0f2f0d3825afe226e3ea1477dd
On 03/12/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Got these tires standard with my new Toyota Yaris so I decided to replace the old tires with new ones of the same type. I got almost 68K miles on original set. The best price I could find was with SimpleTire. Tires came within a couple days and I went and had them mounted at a tire shop. Would definitely buy any future tires from SimpleTire.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
a5b53e4b362186c6c7ef9842e3ecc607
On 08/18/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

I have owned a set of these tires before on a 2000 Saturn LS1 in size 205-60R-15. Most of my driving experience with these come from that vehicle. After owning a set of Michelin Premier A/S for the last two years, I chose to switch back to the Goodyear Assurance Fuel Max tires. Consumer Reports ranks the Goodyear tires lower than the top rated Michelins. However, in my experience, I feel that the Goodyear is truer to it's performance promise. For every day driving, most drivers will find that the Goodyear assurance delivers better than expected performance for a tire whose primary mission is fuel economy. With a good suspension set up, the tires will grip well in the dry, allowing the driver to handle long sweeper curves at 10-20 mph faster than the posted speed without feeling overburdened. They also provide plenty of audible warning when the traction limit is getting close. The downside is the wet weather traction. Especially in light rain for the first 1/2 hour when the roads can still be very slick. Be especially careful with these tires approaching intersections and stop signs as these areas tend to have collected grease patches on the ground from previous cars. Many times, without paying my full attention I have activated the Anti-lock brakes with only moderate braking force. This has caused me to "stop long" and overshoot the intersection. Thankfully, no other cross traffic was approaching and I was able to throw the car into reverse. But one users minor embarrassment could be another user's fatal accident. If you buy these tires, be extremely cautious in the wet. The surprise upside to these tires is the snow traction. Several times, during the winter, my car had been parked on the street and 'plowed in'. Most car owners spend 1/2 hour shoveling out their cars and spinning their tires in the process. I have to say that as long as these tires had passable tread on them, I never had to excessively rock my car back and forth or have anyone help push me out of a driveway apron or other snowy situation. Even driving 30mph on a snowy highway (about 5" of snow) that had other vehicles fish tailing (some were even Subaru's!), my car was stable. Don't get me wrong, I activated the traction control system many times with these all-seasons in the snow and a true winter tire would blow them away. But if you are someone who doesn't have the luxury of being able to store a separate set of winter tires, like me, the winter traction of these tires are better-than-expected. The ride quality falls somewhere between sporty and flinty. They can absorb a decent amount of rough pavement. But if you live in an area with seriously neglected roads, you will notice that these tires aren't a luxury tire after-all. Road noise is very good and these tires only really started developing a warbling-humming noise when they were near the end of their life. Speaking of which, the tread life is also very good. I believe that Goodyear has a 60k mile tread-life rating. I got about 55K out of them. I am very careful to check tire pressure and get an alignment at least 1x per year and I try to rotate the tires every 5000-8000 miles. Oh, and the low rolling resistance/Fuel-Economy claim is legit. I averaged about 0.5 to 1mpg (it is more noticeable on the highway, but if you know how to time city traffic lights and coast in gear you can improve city mileage as well) better than I usually got with my Michelin Premier A/S tires. The Michelin's did have a cushier ride and they handled the wet conditions masterfully. However, their snow traction felt very 'greasy' and I got stuck a couple of times in snow less than 3" thick. Overall, if you are consciously aware of the wet traction warning with these tires, the combination of sporty ride, tread-life and fuel economy will deliver value. And as an added bonus, they are pretty good in the snow, as far as all-seasons are concerned.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
2
4
4
4
4
0190f28b1a7ffe53411b4bf53fc01ce3
On 07/28/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Nice

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
4
4
4
4
fef893c9ff6bc1f4c18e1a43de33c61b
On 03/31/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

very good quality, and very good price from SimpleTire, shipping is very fast, SimpleTire also provided me a good shop to install the tire, the service was great.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
e86329a55ae9c39e837300a5defb439f
On 02/07/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

I've had the fual max tires now for 2 months and they are doing great . Snow and wet road traction has been good .

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
4
4
4
4
5eb92fdaa7750aa3f72ae51ef548035b
On 11/23/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Great tires!

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
afa8ac504579842266603d74061aa606
On 11/18/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
766e81ee8b4c2a1c22e4380dd1ebe700
On 11/13/2015 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
4
3
4
3
26c0692f49682e1953a1990767f7f814
On 02/28/2015 gave an Overall Rating of  3.00 3.00
Comments:

Tire tread could not stand up to cinder that is put down on the road during winter. Second day on my car the soft rubber was punctured by 2 cinders. The garage said it looks like I took a cheese grater to the tire and not to expect more than a year if life from them. Would not recommend this tire to anyone!!

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
3
3
4
1
98676939298eb8ed5cf098b44b0e5c1c
On 11/29/2014 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Fantastic longevity and handling fuel mpg is second to none .

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
1cd995edd2cfe9faf961dacdecfcf49e
On 07/22/2014 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
3
5
a064965f0bb9ac947f6c264f79f11bd1
On 01/27/2014 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

These tires are do for, performing great....I've only had them for one month but so far they are great tires !

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
4
507ee4f75a703f36f983391a0ff888c9
On 12/07/2013 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

GREAT GREAT GREAT TIRE. they have last me over 70,000 miles and I couldnt have asked for me. I can hit 65 on the highway in the rain and not worry. Ive never had to worry about catching the corner at high speeds either just all around great tire. Must Buy!!

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
4
5
3
5