WE'RE OPEN! MOST TIRES ARE DELIVERED WITHIN 2-3 DAYS!
FREE SHIPPING to Enter
Enter your location

Customer Reviews

Overall
4.5

(Based on 33 Reviews)
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 .0
4 .0
4 .0
4 .0
4 .0
4 .0

Recent Reviews

f76afefe3eb8f0e32f955f6e9a840500
On 03/13/2020 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

My selection has been well beyond my expectations. I see all types of weather conditions here in South Florida and my tires have always performed exceptionally on my Mercedes S series. I express to all my friends and relatives to keep it simple and to only rely and buy from Simple Tire. Enough said!

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
07d4f26e538aa837f3b748646f897542
On 12/05/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  3.00 3.00
Comments:

I purchased a set of these tires for my 2008 Dodge Nitro 2WD and drove it for about 7,000 miles before I bought a truck and gave the car to my brother. These are the worst set of tires I've ever bought for a car. Goodyear offers a long mile warranty and for good reason. The tread holds up well and the road noise is pretty low but besides that, those are the only two good things I have to say for this tire. I didn't even gain fuel mileage and my economy went down about 1.5mpg when I installed these tires so they don't even do what the name says. Anytime it rains, the car would slip around, even under light acceleration and my traction control would come on. In dry conditions, it had average grip to the road but I've had other tire brands that are much better. I wouldn't dare take that car with those tires anywhere near snow or off-road, even if it was 4X4. The tread lasts but it's only because the compound is so tough and does not give at all to the surface it drives on. I personally recommend Toyo or Kumho as offering a better tire.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
3
1
1
3
4
5
a6694c43702cb8ba3bda569f625f942f
On 10/15/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Not really sure if fuel saves or not? but obviously less than usual but not every tank.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
5
3
57855a5feac9cf944737a71ddb3d2717
On 06/21/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Logged 35K miles on the Goodyear Assurance Fuel Max 205 55R16. Extremely impressed with wet & dry performance. Certain stretches of road will make the treads sing, but for the most part fairly quiet. Living in Michigan one experiences weather extremes. Running the AC in the day & the heat at night. Our roads can be baking hot or frozen over, hence all the pot holes. Yes, despite the highest gas taxes in the nation we have roads worse than a third world country. Spring, Summer & Fall this tire performs admirably. Come Winter time, just a little snow and this tire lights the traction control with a feather's weight on the peddles.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
2
5
4
5
174aee92755d36a424149b368a851dbd
On 05/01/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Good choice, great price.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
5
5
f9127ad8c0d89d04ae604a3fb6a1dc89
On 11/19/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Great Tires low noise superior handling Cant go wrong with these tires!!!

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
5
5
5
5
5
1d87bc02d3a94326c41ad41661515d3a
On 11/06/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
4
4
5114fbd5a50bac3b1796bf2a83923dcd
On 11/05/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  3.00 3.00
Comments:

Good Tires and they do appear to save fuel if you drive under 75 mph. My gas mileage went from 40 mpg to 43 mpg in my 2008 Toyota Prius.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
3
3
3
3
3
971d7761bca734b87cb7a052d01d23d6
On 10/30/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

I put these tires on my 2014 Dodge Grand Caravan. With the oem tires, road noise was a huge annoyance. With these Goodyears, there is none!!! That alone will make me buy them again. I've only had them for around 5,000 miles, so longevity is yet to be seen. Five stars across the board. I've been recommending them to everyone I know.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
dc2054afd537ddc98afd9347136494ac
On 07/29/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Great tires so far. I have noticed an improvement in MPG. Hanging in dry and wet conditions is very god. Definitely recommend.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
4
4
e6e30c037d0b75caa94827ead86b4edf
On 07/20/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
3
4
3
4
f1cd318e412b5f7226e5f377a9544ff7
On 07/16/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Was on car when purchased and went with same when needed to replace because they lasted and handled well.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
4
4
4
015f0478516e4273dd90fe59c766dd98
On 07/13/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

A fairly good overall tire this is my second set since I bought my Ford Edge, and at a total of 120,000 miles and the second set is still going, I would have to say the tread life is as stated, I figure I will need a new set within the next 5-10 K miles of use. And I drive hard, and live in an area where it's about 5 miles of curvy hilly roads to the state highway, so these tires get a workout just to get their day started. These tires hold the road well in wet of dry weather and are fairly quiet compared to many other types of tires. As for a winter tire, they are okay when they are within the first half of their life, but as for me, I'd rather have a set of dedicated winter tires, but that's my preference. And these do seem to improve my fuel mileage.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
3
4
5
5
a7c7d5182feda60e916bb9f6127db711
On 07/12/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Great tires for the money. A friend also has had these tires and the treadlife far exceeded that of previous tires that I had been purchasing for a similar amount of money. This, and the fact that they help you save money in fuel as you drive, were the reasons for purchasing them.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
5
4
1c9546ab6cc1e60caecd3f37df0a38d2
On 07/12/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Great tire, great price through simple tire

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
4
5
4
5
0a39e9087d1e1d5ab6b016d916ab8a2e
On 07/11/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Drove on these from the southern region to the northern region and back and forth...and til this day!!!still going....with all honesty these tires are my definition of great tires...point blank period! They say "you get what you pay for"....Simple...tires.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
4
5
5
5
f63de407540ac85932e1d308b235780e
On 04/25/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
4
4
5
3
4
6fbfd5e68d3306e51350bea0232f8fa5
On 04/17/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

ghgfjfgffg

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
4
4
4
4
6fbfd5e68d3306e51350bea0232f8fa5
On 04/17/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

adasfdsf

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
4
4
4
4
0681ba0f2f0d3825afe226e3ea1477dd
On 03/12/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Got these tires standard with my new Toyota Yaris so I decided to replace the old tires with new ones of the same type. I got almost 68K miles on original set. The best price I could find was with SimpleTire. Tires came within a couple days and I went and had them mounted at a tire shop. Would definitely buy any future tires from SimpleTire.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
a5b53e4b362186c6c7ef9842e3ecc607
On 08/18/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

I have owned a set of these tires before on a 2000 Saturn LS1 in size 205-60R-15. Most of my driving experience with these come from that vehicle. After owning a set of Michelin Premier A/S for the last two years, I chose to switch back to the Goodyear Assurance Fuel Max tires. Consumer Reports ranks the Goodyear tires lower than the top rated Michelins. However, in my experience, I feel that the Goodyear is truer to it's performance promise. For every day driving, most drivers will find that the Goodyear assurance delivers better than expected performance for a tire whose primary mission is fuel economy. With a good suspension set up, the tires will grip well in the dry, allowing the driver to handle long sweeper curves at 10-20 mph faster than the posted speed without feeling overburdened. They also provide plenty of audible warning when the traction limit is getting close. The downside is the wet weather traction. Especially in light rain for the first 1/2 hour when the roads can still be very slick. Be especially careful with these tires approaching intersections and stop signs as these areas tend to have collected grease patches on the ground from previous cars. Many times, without paying my full attention I have activated the Anti-lock brakes with only moderate braking force. This has caused me to "stop long" and overshoot the intersection. Thankfully, no other cross traffic was approaching and I was able to throw the car into reverse. But one users minor embarrassment could be another user's fatal accident. If you buy these tires, be extremely cautious in the wet. The surprise upside to these tires is the snow traction. Several times, during the winter, my car had been parked on the street and 'plowed in'. Most car owners spend 1/2 hour shoveling out their cars and spinning their tires in the process. I have to say that as long as these tires had passable tread on them, I never had to excessively rock my car back and forth or have anyone help push me out of a driveway apron or other snowy situation. Even driving 30mph on a snowy highway (about 5" of snow) that had other vehicles fish tailing (some were even Subaru's!), my car was stable. Don't get me wrong, I activated the traction control system many times with these all-seasons in the snow and a true winter tire would blow them away. But if you are someone who doesn't have the luxury of being able to store a separate set of winter tires, like me, the winter traction of these tires are better-than-expected. The ride quality falls somewhere between sporty and flinty. They can absorb a decent amount of rough pavement. But if you live in an area with seriously neglected roads, you will notice that these tires aren't a luxury tire after-all. Road noise is very good and these tires only really started developing a warbling-humming noise when they were near the end of their life. Speaking of which, the tread life is also very good. I believe that Goodyear has a 60k mile tread-life rating. I got about 55K out of them. I am very careful to check tire pressure and get an alignment at least 1x per year and I try to rotate the tires every 5000-8000 miles. Oh, and the low rolling resistance/Fuel-Economy claim is legit. I averaged about 0.5 to 1mpg (it is more noticeable on the highway, but if you know how to time city traffic lights and coast in gear you can improve city mileage as well) better than I usually got with my Michelin Premier A/S tires. The Michelin's did have a cushier ride and they handled the wet conditions masterfully. However, their snow traction felt very 'greasy' and I got stuck a couple of times in snow less than 3" thick. Overall, if you are consciously aware of the wet traction warning with these tires, the combination of sporty ride, tread-life and fuel economy will deliver value. And as an added bonus, they are pretty good in the snow, as far as all-seasons are concerned.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
2
4
4
4
4
0190f28b1a7ffe53411b4bf53fc01ce3
On 07/28/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Nice

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
4
4
4
4
fef893c9ff6bc1f4c18e1a43de33c61b
On 03/31/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

very good quality, and very good price from SimpleTire, shipping is very fast, SimpleTire also provided me a good shop to install the tire, the service was great.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
e86329a55ae9c39e837300a5defb439f
On 02/07/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

I've had the fual max tires now for 2 months and they are doing great . Snow and wet road traction has been good .

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
4
4
4
4
5eb92fdaa7750aa3f72ae51ef548035b
On 11/23/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Great tires!

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
afa8ac504579842266603d74061aa606
On 11/18/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
766e81ee8b4c2a1c22e4380dd1ebe700
On 11/13/2015 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
4
3
4
3
26c0692f49682e1953a1990767f7f814
On 02/28/2015 gave an Overall Rating of  3.00 3.00
Comments:

Tire tread could not stand up to cinder that is put down on the road during winter. Second day on my car the soft rubber was punctured by 2 cinders. The garage said it looks like I took a cheese grater to the tire and not to expect more than a year if life from them. Would not recommend this tire to anyone!!

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
3
3
4
1
98676939298eb8ed5cf098b44b0e5c1c
On 11/29/2014 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Fantastic longevity and handling fuel mpg is second to none .

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
1cd995edd2cfe9faf961dacdecfcf49e
On 07/22/2014 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
3
5
a064965f0bb9ac947f6c264f79f11bd1
On 01/27/2014 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

These tires are do for, performing great....I've only had them for one month but so far they are great tires !

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
4
507ee4f75a703f36f983391a0ff888c9
On 12/07/2013 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

GREAT GREAT GREAT TIRE. they have last me over 70,000 miles and I couldnt have asked for me. I can hit 65 on the highway in the rain and not worry. Ive never had to worry about catching the corner at high speeds either just all around great tire. Must Buy!!

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
4
5
3
5