SimpleTire Review


Overall Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5
Watch Our Review

Overall Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4.5

(Based on 21 Reviews)
5 .0
5 .0
4 .0
5 .0
5 .0
5 .0

Recent Reviews

7059678965c1814de0cffd11e6ef8335 is a Cautious Driver

On General Altimax RT43 Tires

On 11/20/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5 5 5 5

Comments:

Tires arrived less than 48hrs after ordered. Great job simple tire. Highly recommended tires specialy for passenger vehicles/minivans. Definitely would buy again from simple tire

0475f4adf67cffff806665535ab72dff is a Confident Driver

On General Altimax RT43 Tires

On 11/14/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

This is the only tire I us for our cars!!!

cd8baae884538fbe20dd6f21f60c4a26 is a Confident Driver

On General Altimax RT43 Tires

On 11/08/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5 5 5 4

Comments:

Will update my review in time, 2011 Civic, car handles better and absorbs road imperfections better than the good year eagle RSA ever did. Couldn't be happier with this tire! Did a lot of research and always came back to this model. The tires I received are made in the USA!

82a68420fc72785bc47856180ebfa80f is a Confident Driver

On General Altimax RT43 Tires

On 10/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5 4 5 2

Comments:

These tires are great for the price. The only one bad thing about them is the riding noise but it’s not where I can’t tolerate it.

af76e5af9d9c30b34b53b80c443a6697 is a Confident Driver

On General Altimax RT43 Tires

On 10/12/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

I love the General Altimax tires. In total, I have ordered 4 sets now (different vehicles). Mileage is outstanding and the performance is great. I will be buying a new set for my wife's Enclave soon. You just can't beat them!

c00e6d28153e2ed7d129e4860d557ed9 is a Confident Driver

On General Altimax RT43 Tires

On 09/14/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5 5 5 4

Comments:

Purchased these tires after reading many reviews. They were spot on, quiet, good handling, rain no problem. For what you get in a tire, these can't be beat in price, and quality. I would recommend you consider these tires for your car.

24008b4d2c657e0f23a794b9fe452a2f is a Confident Driver

On General Altimax RT43 Tires

On 09/08/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Comfort Noise
4 4 4 5
bef12a653754b92277c59a6d3c1384c3  

On General Altimax RT43 Tires

On 08/28/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 4 4 4 4

Comments:

great tires for the price

d9ec5a1c0a8e66c161ad1a8518d91998 is a Confident Driver

On General Altimax RT43 Tires

On 08/21/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 4 5 5 5

Comments:

Easy to order, had delivered to an authorized installer, and installed. Much jess expensive than ordering and installation by local hire dealer. Would not hesitate to order again.

411aa58cca15033c698e780a74b911e4 is a Confident Driver

On General Altimax RT43 Tires

On 06/05/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

So far love the general tires . They ride smooth and car feels like it's glued to the road , pretty quiet too . General tire has been around since the beginning of the automobile,, so I think by now they know how to make a good tire ! Also was very impressed by the fast service from Simple Tire ,, they came in 3 days from PA to WI !!!!! NICE JOB !! Will buy these tires again from simple tire!

4f4321f69deb7310571b65f22e054db8 is a Confident Driver

On General Altimax RT43 Tires

On 05/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 3 5 4 4
33620ad83ef4f4702ffd4527cf76fd5c is a Confident Driver

On General Altimax RT43 Tires

On 04/03/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 3

Comments:

Handle great in the rain, only one trip in snow fall of about 3 inches. Seemed to grip very well. So far I like these tires

af76e5af9d9c30b34b53b80c443a6697 is a Confident Driver

On General Altimax RT43 Tires

On 03/19/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

I have several vehicles and the General Altimax is the best tire I have found. And I have Altimax on all of them 1) It looks good 2) It is quiet on the road 3) It has excellent handing characteristics: wet, dry, or snow. It is amazing 4) It is very long life on treadwear 5) It is the best value in tires on the market Now you combine all of that with the folks at Simple Tire. (Great shipping, great service, no hassle ordering on line). You have the ultimate winner

ca59f1065b30b1d5759174a3adb5725e is a Confident Driver

On General Altimax RT43 Tires

On 03/13/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 4 5 5 4
89ad34488eadc6f0e6a6d839478f1f69 is a Confident Driver

On General Altimax RT43 Tires

On 01/28/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5
e5914f4f8f509cc94da65024769515b8 is a Confident Driver

On General Altimax RT43 Tires

On 01/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 3 5 5 5

Comments:

Very impressed with these General tires so far. They are a lot quieter than the OEM Goodyear and the Pirelli tires they replaced. They have a great feel of the road, handling well on wet and dry pavement. Haven't had any winter weather yet in north Alabama, so have not been able to evaluate winter traction, but had to select some stars. Buying experience from SimpleTire was great and their partner Pep Boys, Decatur, AL did a great job installing.

9f754eb791a63ab2e2dfb32c12f3f9ce is a Confident Driver

On General Altimax RT43 Tires

On 01/01/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 4 4 4 4
6efb02373cb19dc911fc9eb46184e0c1 is a Confident Driver

On General Altimax RT43 Tires

On 12/19/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 4 5 5 5

Comments:

I've only have these tires for a short time, but they have performed very well. The price was right and during the last snowstorm, they handled well in the snow. As of now, I would definitely purchase these again.

7494b1303bcc5f9a423ece7680ed2589  

On General Altimax RT43 Tires

On 10/25/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 4 4 5 4

Comments:

This my third set of General Tire Avid TRZ touring tires. Reasonably priced and very good performance tire. I recommend them.

6e0a0f76f98f28cc7c657cf740dd6d4a is a Confident Driver

On General Altimax RT43 Tires

On 03/19/2014 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

GREAT TIRE FOR THE PRICE AND ALSO GREAT HANDLEING IN THE SNOW AND ON DRY PAVEMENT. i HAVE NOT HAD THE CHANCE TO DRIVE IN RAIN YET BUT I'M SURE IT WILL BE A GREAT EXPERIENCE.

21d090ec988e2b92d839148b76ce5546  

On General Altimax RT43 Tires

On 01/03/2014 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 4 5 4 5

Comments:

Really impressed with these tires. It does have soft side walls which i dont like, but im impressed with dry and wet handling. Snow is no big issue...have been in 6 inches of snow. Traction is very good. These tires are on a 2010 nissan rogue.