SimpleTire Review


Overall Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5
Watch Our Review

Overall Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4.5

(Based on 11 Reviews)
5 .0
5 .0
4 .0
5 .0
5 .0
5 .0

Recent Reviews

33620ad83ef4f4702ffd4527cf76fd5c is a Confident Driver

On General Altimax RT43 Tires

On 04/03/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 3

Comments:

Handle great in the rain, only one trip in snow fall of about 3 inches. Seemed to grip very well. So far I like these tires

af76e5af9d9c30b34b53b80c443a6697 is a Confident Driver

On General Altimax RT43 Tires

On 03/19/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

I have several vehicles and the General Altimax is the best tire I have found. And I have Altimax on all of them 1) It looks good 2) It is quiet on the road 3) It has excellent handing characteristics: wet, dry, or snow. It is amazing 4) It is very long life on treadwear 5) It is the best value in tires on the market Now you combine all of that with the folks at Simple Tire. (Great shipping, great service, no hassle ordering on line). You have the ultimate winner

ca59f1065b30b1d5759174a3adb5725e is a Confident Driver

On General Altimax RT43 Tires

On 03/13/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 4 5 5 4
89ad34488eadc6f0e6a6d839478f1f69 is a Confident Driver

On General Altimax RT43 Tires

On 01/28/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5
e5914f4f8f509cc94da65024769515b8 is a Confident Driver

On General Altimax RT43 Tires

On 01/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 3 5 5 5

Comments:

Very impressed with these General tires so far. They are a lot quieter than the OEM Goodyear and the Pirelli tires they replaced. They have a great feel of the road, handling well on wet and dry pavement. Haven't had any winter weather yet in north Alabama, so have not been able to evaluate winter traction, but had to select some stars. Buying experience from SimpleTire was great and their partner Pep Boys, Decatur, AL did a great job installing.

9f754eb791a63ab2e2dfb32c12f3f9ce is a Confident Driver

On General Altimax RT43 Tires

On 01/01/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 4 4 4 4
6efb02373cb19dc911fc9eb46184e0c1 is a Confident Driver

On General Altimax RT43 Tires

On 12/19/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 4 5 5 5

Comments:

I've only have these tires for a short time, but they have performed very well. The price was right and during the last snowstorm, they handled well in the snow. As of now, I would definitely purchase these again.

7494b1303bcc5f9a423ece7680ed2589  

On General Altimax RT43 Tires

On 10/25/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 4 4 5 4

Comments:

This my third set of General Tire Avid TRZ touring tires. Reasonably priced and very good performance tire. I recommend them.

6e0a0f76f98f28cc7c657cf740dd6d4a is a Confident Driver

On General Altimax RT43 Tires

On 03/19/2014 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

GREAT TIRE FOR THE PRICE AND ALSO GREAT HANDLEING IN THE SNOW AND ON DRY PAVEMENT. i HAVE NOT HAD THE CHANCE TO DRIVE IN RAIN YET BUT I'M SURE IT WILL BE A GREAT EXPERIENCE.

21d090ec988e2b92d839148b76ce5546  

On General Altimax RT43 Tires

On 01/03/2014 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 4 5 4 5

Comments:

Really impressed with these tires. It does have soft side walls which i dont like, but im impressed with dry and wet handling. Snow is no big issue...have been in 6 inches of snow. Traction is very good. These tires are on a 2010 nissan rogue.