Customer Reviews

Overall Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4.5

(Based on 13 Reviews)
4 .0
5 .0
5 .0
5 .0
4 .0
4 .0

Recent Reviews

c131bb006a8ec8263d8720add4e37661 is a Aggressive Driver

On General Altimax Arctic Tires

On 01/12/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 4

Comments:

This review is mostly about Simple Tire. The General Altimax Arctic are excellent snow tires, rated second best in the world , only Hakkapalittas were considered better,probably because they come studded.Wish I could have ordered mine studded,gotta work on that Simple Tire ! Any Way, Simple Tire made the whole purchase easy, shipping was fast,and on-time.But the key was the price. Simple Tire had the best price with shipping. I'll check them first every time now that I know about them.any questions ? [email protected]

649b1fd2e0658679e4d3440667837831 is a Confident Driver

On General Altimax Arctic Tires

On 01/09/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 3 5
c2d5ff671347c352074ee7595b44da64 is a Aggressive Driver

On General Altimax Arctic Tires

On 12/27/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Treadwear
4 4 5 5 3

Comments:

I've been running running these tires on my BMW E30 for years now and the car is a BEAST in the snow with them. I've gone through 5" of snow before without problems and passed all wheel drive cars that were having traction problems.

87231efe06ba6fc31398363292146fb2 is a Aggressive Driver

On General Altimax Arctic Tires

On 12/19/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Snow Comfort Noise
4 5 5 4

Comments:

Great grip in the snow and little loss of grip in the dry. This is the third set of this particular tire that I have purchased; for my in-laws 2006 Forester, my 2004 Forester and my wife's 2012 Fiat 500 (using 15" wheels and a size 185/60-15).

cf936eba00493ad4ee3e61fae06f8b68 is a Confident Driver

On General Altimax Arctic Tires

On 11/16/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 4 5 5

Comments:

Great tires, reasonable price.

8b5eced8ef2b91698f3bb6f59ca82560 is a Aggressive Driver

On General Altimax Arctic Tires

On 11/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 5 4 3 5 5
9256bf9f7c1b1c9638b9ed1ddcf04249 is a Confident Driver

On General Altimax Arctic Tires

On 02/15/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

love these tires so far i have them on the rear of my 07 ford dually great in snow and rain

8e5accbd75199d9475f48db42a40bcaa  

On General Altimax Arctic Tires

On 09/26/2014 gave an Overall Rating of 3.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
3 5 5 3 3 3

Comments:

Very good snow tire. Excellent in wet weather

e1bf9cda4d0060532dc08b7e9c151f37  

On General Altimax Arctic Tires

On 03/01/2014 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 4 4

Comments:

Fantastic tires. Vastly improved the traction on snow and ice. Haven't had much experience yet, as I've had these only a month or so, however I have been very happy so far. Shipping was fast and I'd recommend both the tires and SimpleTire.

d7d6237e7d070764cb0ab248acb75122 is a Aggressive Driver

On General Altimax Arctic Tires

On 01/22/2014 gave an Overall Rating of 3.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
3 3 4 5 4 3

Comments:

These are snow and ice tires and work very well for both. The customer service and delivery time were both remarkable. For never having purchased tires online, they made the experience easy and fearless. Great products and awesome customer service. Thank you.

39b33d12087bd30dbe9cbf67f34940ee is a Confident Driver

On General Altimax Arctic Tires

On 01/06/2014 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

I bought the tires for my sons "beater" for the winter, couldn't have chosen a better tire. He loves them and said they were better than the blizzaks I used to have on my Subaru. I will be buying these for next winter for my car. Even in our current Buffalo blizzard they are handling very well. Good price fast delivery.

04e121f9cbbc16dd2c3ec13b00b06ee2  

On General Altimax Arctic Tires

On 10/25/2013 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

These tires have proved to be a great purchase over the last 2+ years! I will definitely be buying these again in the spring

7efd721c8bfff2937c66235f2d0dbac1 is a Confident Driver

On General Altimax Arctic Tires

On 10/16/2013 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 5 4 4 4

Comments:

excellent grip, high ware rate...after 50% of tread life,the ware increases quickly..i run these tires on my subaru all year round..winter and summer.rotation is key for saving tread life.