Customer Reviews

Overall Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4.5

(Based on 27 Reviews)
4 .0
4 .0
5 .0
4 .0
4 .0
4 .0

Recent Reviews

f05b2b0833e463bf110d5e838d5300b9 is a Aggressive Driver

On Firestone Winterforce Tires

On 02/25/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
5 4 5 5 5

Comments:

Excellent winter tries for snow and ice and wet & Dry surface's They handled better than my yuohoma

60220fc2229ec81d952ab8bbad1e5107 is a Aggressive Driver

On Firestone Winterforce Tires

On 02/25/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
5 4 5 5 5

Comments:

Excellent winter tries for snow and ice and wet & Dry surface's They handled better than my yuohoma

9d3b0e75ad481fa1bd0be7e98ccdf529 is a Confident Driver

On Firestone Winterforce Tires

On 02/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 5 4 3 3

Comments:

This is the third set of these that we have put on our vehicles, I have tried different manufactures and not had the tire performance that We get with the Firestone's.

f18a88bb414d80ad7e547271dbdb437a  

On Firestone Winterforce Tires

On 02/06/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
4 3 5 4 4

Comments:

Second set of two winterforce tires mounted on separate wheels for my 2000 Chrysler Concorde (120,000 miles). I Drive monthly to snowy Jay Peak, Vermont near Canadian Border. Tires are great in the snow. Aggressive tread pattern coupled with Front wheel drive pulls through the snow. Quieter then the first set I bought. They do whine at higher speeds but not annoying. Handling sofar is normal , for wet conditions I haven't noticed any problems. I drive conservatively no jack rabbit starts. Tires only mounted during winter months, so hard to say as to wear. I often wonder how much different the Winter Force II would compare. Would have purchased them if I saw them on Simple Tire web site. Great service from Simple Tire.

52841cb818e17990886d06e8a61f29e1 is a Confident Driver

On Firestone Winterforce Tires

On 01/27/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5
cdad9dca8f2db4229f871afcdb83eefc is a Confident Driver

On Firestone Winterforce Tires

On 01/16/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 5 5 5 2 3

Comments:

Excellent winter tire.

dda4d032aacfda9d80bb31b5b55d1de9 is a Confident Driver

On Firestone Winterforce Tires

On 01/13/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

Great tire. Very quiet. Great in snow.

3c68bc2a736264caffa3a854d726d2d9 is a Confident Driver

On Firestone Winterforce Tires

On 12/26/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 3

Comments:

This is a much improved tire from a noise standpoint compared to the original Winterforce. I rated average for tread life as I don't really have many miles on them at this point. Great winter tire.

4d9312f7813d130662947ed5710e1f87 is a Confident Driver

On Firestone Winterforce Tires

On 12/15/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 4 4 3 4

Comments:

I've had these on other vehicles, no real snow yet to see how they perform on my 97 Camry.

f5002e590b6641c4d55613b66dcad0ea is a Confident Driver

On Firestone Winterforce Tires

On 12/14/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 4 4 5 3

Comments:

THESE BEING WINTER TREAD AND USED ON MY 4 WHEEL CHEVY P.U I RUN THEM ALL YEAR ROUND, BUT DON'T USE THE TRUCK MUCH IN THE SUMMER. ALSO I USUALLY REPLACE THEM WHEN THEY ARE ONLY HALF WORN.

3c8a5789eec809d62494f46527238d14 is a Confident Driver

On Firestone Winterforce Tires

On 12/04/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 3 4

Comments:

I've used Firestone Winterforce tires for a few years now. Imagine my surprise to find Firestone changing them and the tread pattern. This is a mistake by Firestone. I own a paper route in a snow belt with many hills and switchback style curves. I also own an SUV with 4WD. I have to have these tires, I wont make it through the winter without them. Noticing Firestone changing the old version to a new version, I went on the hunt to find the old tread style. Ecstatically found them on Simple Tire, just a coincidence I ordered on Cyber Monday (they keep predicting storms that never arrive), and bought a new set of 4 for this season. My experience with Simple Tire was completely painless from start to finish. I will be back for all season tires in the spring and have already highly recommended Simple Tire to people, family, friends, and associates I know. Thanks Simple Tire!

17ad55a9b8384777496330d23e59d520 is a Confident Driver

On Firestone Winterforce Tires

On 10/14/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

For the price this is the best winter tire out there I have been using this tire for winter for 10+ years now, for the first 3 seasons the snow traction is simply awesome like any tire they lack some when they wear but a half wore winterforce is 10 times better then any all season tire out there by far

9dcfd54a5c3a35828ae92e3a4abdcd38 is a Confident Driver

On Firestone Winterforce Tires

On 04/19/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 5 5 5 4 5

Comments:

I didn't drive a lot this winter and it ended up being fairly mild, which can be hard on winter tires too. For the price, the Winterforce tires are a great option. I only slide once this winter and it was in an icey untreated parking lot which likely would have needed stubs to prevent sliding since it was difficult to even walk across. I'm happy with them.

9cc6f42770823ebde4aa47d8a4308a36 is a Cautious Driver

On Firestone Winterforce Tires

On 03/31/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 3.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
3 4 4 4 3 3

Comments:

good discription on computer fast service and delivery very satisfied would buy again

230ef94648ef070d1da5d9cf63965254  

On Firestone Winterforce Tires

On 03/29/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 4 4

Comments:

Cannot beat the price or shipping time . Very good quality

c35460fdbbc55e1f4c720ec2e72349ea is a Aggressive Driver

On Firestone Winterforce Tires

On 02/24/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 5 5 3 4 3

Comments:

These are Great winter tires. So of course they wont last long,because they are soft rubber and that is what you need for best tracking and insurance for stopping fast. Thanks fast shipping too.

e0ff912066b94ec11e62d578aa53adf1 is a Cautious Driver

On Firestone Winterforce Tires

On 02/11/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 4 4

Comments:

Very good tire very good service

02585640807c148c6a1f17130a656fbe is a Confident Driver

On Firestone Winterforce Tires

On 02/02/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 5 4 4 4

Comments:

Website purchase was flawless. Customer service was awesome. Delivery was in three days. Tires are great. I highly recommend any purchase from Simple Tire.

02585640807c148c6a1f17130a656fbe is a Confident Driver

On Firestone Winterforce Tires

On 02/02/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 5 4 4 3

Comments:

Placed all tire orders online, and the website just couldn't be any better user friendly. Tires were delivered faster than originally planned. Only driven 1700 miles on them so far, but they are the best winter tires on the market, as far as I am concerned. These will make my sixth set. I highly recommend SimpleTire for any purchase.

5f4ccaff0067af974e985888aed48b00 is a Confident Driver

On Firestone Winterforce Tires

On 01/19/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 3 4

Comments:

Very good tires for the price! I feel more safe driving in winter conditions on Indiana roads.

613d01d290e700b62e1b7f4d56ad5d3f is a Confident Driver

On Firestone Winterforce Tires

On 01/16/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
3 5 5 4 4 5

Comments:

I've purchased these tires for multiple vehicles and love them. In snow and ice, they grip perfectly. The only downside I've noticed on this year's four-door sedan is that on dry roads, the handling is poor. My mechanic described it to me as being caused by the block tread, which was meant to perform on wet, slippery surfaces. On dry surfaces, the car tends to drift around a lot. That said, I still like the tires and would buy again. Doing business with Simple Tire was fantastic, to boot!

c903ed594d212b5df2f4c086808e0a78 is a Confident Driver

On Firestone Winterforce Tires

On 01/01/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 5 4 4 4

Comments:

Have had great experience with these tires on another vehicle, great traction on Winter roads

d8cfb3d985759f218473dd521897d10b  

On Firestone Winterforce Tires

On 12/04/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

Excellent tires arrived in one day but the tire guy said very hard to inflate.

1a3f1bcb223e7bd69f57da405c9a8d1f is a Aggressive Driver

On Firestone Winterforce Tires

On 11/22/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 3.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
3 4 5 4 3 3

Comments:

I have owned perhaps four sets of Firestone Winterforce tires. They are an excellent tire for driving in severe winter conditions. Featuring a soft tread compound and plenty of open siping in the tread blocks these tires get phenomenal grip on even the iciest of surfaces. The progressively open stepped tread blocks make sure that the tire has clear openings with which to grab despite sticky, slushy or compacting snow. I do not believe that I can speak highly enough of this tire's severe winter weather performance. When new, they can be studded, and I have never found need to. They have enough grip on ice that if you are doing anything short of frozen lake racing, the studs should be unnecessary. As a side note, I have found that they tend to take less weight than some other brands of tires that I have mounted for people. This is a positive sign as to the quality control of the tire's manufacturing. That said - these are a winter tire, and not anything else. Do not expect these to have long tread life, they are made of a soft grippy compound that does not last when driven on clear roads. The stepped tread blocks do allow a person to watch the tread depth, but keep in mind that the optimum traction is only when new. These tires do emanate a fair bit of noise when you are going down the road, because there is always another perpendicular tread meeting the road's surface. They have a soft compound throughout the tire, not just in the tread. As such, the carcass is a bit flexy and should you drive in a spirited manner on clear roads you will feel the sidewalls rolling under. These are all just characteristics of the type of compound used for the express purpose of winter traction. I would advise anyone buying these outside of permafrost regions to have a good summer set of tires and change the tires out seasonally. This costs a bit more than having one set of tires year round, but for the safety and peace of mind these afford you on slick roads it is a pittance. I have bought these tires multiple times and I will continue to do so in the future - they are a solid design with good quality control.

0d73f9516c5224a0223963261996a472  

On Firestone Winterforce Tires

On 10/25/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 4 4 4 4

Comments:

Always great tires for a fair price. I always buy from Simple Tire. I use a small tire shop for installation and they were impressed. I gave them the website info.

fac0ca996bc2d0804fa473b3b126e693  

On Firestone Winterforce Tires

On 12/18/2015 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 4 4 4 4
5b9652bdae5a45a6d45e189c245eed35 is a Aggressive Driver

On Firestone Winterforce Tires

On 02/12/2015 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 4 5

Comments:

Tires are great, highly recommend.