Overall Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4.0

(Based on 15 Reviews)
4 .0
5 .0
5 .0
4 .0
4 .0
4 .0

Recent Reviews

9dcfd54a5c3a35828ae92e3a4abdcd38 is a Confident Driver

On Firestone Winterforce Tires

On 04/19/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 5 5 5 4 5

Comments:

I didn't drive a lot this winter and it ended up being fairly mild, which can be hard on winter tires too. For the price, the Winterforce tires are a great option. I only slide once this winter and it was in an icey untreated parking lot which likely would have needed stubs to prevent sliding since it was difficult to even walk across. I'm happy with them.

9cc6f42770823ebde4aa47d8a4308a36 is a Cautious Driver

On Firestone Winterforce Tires

On 03/31/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 3.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
3 4 4 4 3 3

Comments:

good discription on computer fast service and delivery very satisfied would buy again

230ef94648ef070d1da5d9cf63965254  

On Firestone Winterforce Tires

On 03/29/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 4 4

Comments:

Cannot beat the price or shipping time . Very good quality

c35460fdbbc55e1f4c720ec2e72349ea is a Aggressive Driver

On Firestone Winterforce Tires

On 02/24/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 5 5 3 4 3

Comments:

These are Great winter tires. So of course they wont last long,because they are soft rubber and that is what you need for best tracking and insurance for stopping fast. Thanks fast shipping too.

e0ff912066b94ec11e62d578aa53adf1 is a Cautious Driver

On Firestone Winterforce Tires

On 02/11/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 4 4

Comments:

Very good tire very good service

02585640807c148c6a1f17130a656fbe is a Confident Driver

On Firestone Winterforce Tires

On 02/02/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 5 4 4 4

Comments:

Website purchase was flawless. Customer service was awesome. Delivery was in three days. Tires are great. I highly recommend any purchase from Simple Tire.

02585640807c148c6a1f17130a656fbe is a Confident Driver

On Firestone Winterforce Tires

On 02/02/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 5 4 4 3

Comments:

Placed all tire orders online, and the website just couldn't be any better user friendly. Tires were delivered faster than originally planned. Only driven 1700 miles on them so far, but they are the best winter tires on the market, as far as I am concerned. These will make my sixth set. I highly recommend SimpleTire for any purchase.

5f4ccaff0067af974e985888aed48b00 is a Confident Driver

On Firestone Winterforce Tires

On 01/19/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 3 4

Comments:

Very good tires for the price! I feel more safe driving in winter conditions on Indiana roads.

613d01d290e700b62e1b7f4d56ad5d3f is a Confident Driver

On Firestone Winterforce Tires

On 01/16/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
3 5 5 4 4 5

Comments:

I've purchased these tires for multiple vehicles and love them. In snow and ice, they grip perfectly. The only downside I've noticed on this year's four-door sedan is that on dry roads, the handling is poor. My mechanic described it to me as being caused by the block tread, which was meant to perform on wet, slippery surfaces. On dry surfaces, the car tends to drift around a lot. That said, I still like the tires and would buy again. Doing business with Simple Tire was fantastic, to boot!

c903ed594d212b5df2f4c086808e0a78 is a Confident Driver

On Firestone Winterforce Tires

On 01/01/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 5 4 4 4

Comments:

Have had great experience with these tires on another vehicle, great traction on Winter roads

d8cfb3d985759f218473dd521897d10b  

On Firestone Winterforce Tires

On 12/04/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

Excellent tires arrived in one day but the tire guy said very hard to inflate.

1a3f1bcb223e7bd69f57da405c9a8d1f is a Aggressive Driver

On Firestone Winterforce Tires

On 11/22/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 3.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
3 4 5 4 3 3

Comments:

I have owned perhaps four sets of Firestone Winterforce tires. They are an excellent tire for driving in severe winter conditions. Featuring a soft tread compound and plenty of open siping in the tread blocks these tires get phenomenal grip on even the iciest of surfaces. The progressively open stepped tread blocks make sure that the tire has clear openings with which to grab despite sticky, slushy or compacting snow. I do not believe that I can speak highly enough of this tire's severe winter weather performance. When new, they can be studded, and I have never found need to. They have enough grip on ice that if you are doing anything short of frozen lake racing, the studs should be unnecessary. As a side note, I have found that they tend to take less weight than some other brands of tires that I have mounted for people. This is a positive sign as to the quality control of the tire's manufacturing. That said - these are a winter tire, and not anything else. Do not expect these to have long tread life, they are made of a soft grippy compound that does not last when driven on clear roads. The stepped tread blocks do allow a person to watch the tread depth, but keep in mind that the optimum traction is only when new. These tires do emanate a fair bit of noise when you are going down the road, because there is always another perpendicular tread meeting the road's surface. They have a soft compound throughout the tire, not just in the tread. As such, the carcass is a bit flexy and should you drive in a spirited manner on clear roads you will feel the sidewalls rolling under. These are all just characteristics of the type of compound used for the express purpose of winter traction. I would advise anyone buying these outside of permafrost regions to have a good summer set of tires and change the tires out seasonally. This costs a bit more than having one set of tires year round, but for the safety and peace of mind these afford you on slick roads it is a pittance. I have bought these tires multiple times and I will continue to do so in the future - they are a solid design with good quality control.

0d73f9516c5224a0223963261996a472  

On Firestone Winterforce Tires

On 10/25/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 4 4 4 4

Comments:

Always great tires for a fair price. I always buy from Simple Tire. I use a small tire shop for installation and they were impressed. I gave them the website info.

fac0ca996bc2d0804fa473b3b126e693  

On Firestone Winterforce Tires

On 12/18/2015 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 4 4 4 4
5b9652bdae5a45a6d45e189c245eed35 is a Aggressive Driver

On Firestone Winterforce Tires

On 02/12/2015 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 4 5

Comments:

Tires are great, highly recommend.