WE'RE OPEN! MOST TIRES ARE DELIVERED WITHIN 2-3 DAYS!
FREE SHIPPING to Enter
Enter your location

Customer Reviews

Overall
4.5

(Based on 95 Reviews)
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 .0
4 .0
3 .0
5 .0
4 .0
4 .0

Recent Reviews

375fbd5360f5b2ec2e9991bae1877755
On 07/10/2020 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
4
5
5
4
d4395e1b435cb4c1765c0fc785f440ed
On 07/08/2020 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Haven’t had long enough to rate tread ware but so far their everything I could have hoped for. I live in S Florida and the day they were installed it poured on my way home like I have not seen in years and they handled extremely well, zero hydro plaining despite massive puddling and continued heavy rains on highway on way home. And I drive a heavily modded Mustang which are notorious for poor handling in extreme rain because Mustang lol. Very aggressive look on tread and handled way better than the Z rated Sumitomos that they replaced. And tires were ordered late on a Wednesday night and were delivered that Friday..........Just a heads up in review I was forced to answer tread ware and winter driving and Florida has no winter and tires are on 1 month so can not honestly answer either question so I put 4 stars for both but just a guess🤷

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
4
5
5
4
ec0336f4e032306dbff5a63c746cd32c
On 07/06/2020 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Really good tire

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
c3ddf655fd1471c9f5a5b2e0c414430b
On 06/22/2020 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

Have used these tires on the track and they are amazing. They hook very well and keep the car planted through every corner. On the street it feels like you are on rails. Best tires I have used so far and they do not break the bank.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
3
2
4
4
4
e7a49e7a71159410dde018c99435b690
On 06/08/2020 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Blown away at how much grip these have for the price. Entirely comparable to a $1200-1300 tire.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
4
5
3
5
48bc893fcbc0a33ed3ad2cf2d5d57cfe
On 06/02/2020 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Great bang for your buck buy a size wider though my only advice

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
2
5
5
4
15bf4dc9c56951e04c652032aa700504
On 05/28/2020 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
e147547a9e76a5ebce0e044b857e1720
On 04/22/2020 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Grabbed the Firehawk Indy 500s in a 275/40/19 for the rear of my 2019 Q50 which is roughly 430whp 470tq to the wheels. These hook from a launch over 50 degrees and are whisper quiet and responsive on regular driving. Very pleased with them so far, wouldn't change anything. 0-60 of 4.48 on JB4 Map 6 and bolt ons, 93 pump gas

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
2
5
5
5
c4464d724b7dec8c7d5d58e3da24a960
On 04/18/2020 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

So far I’ve loved these tires. I have 400hp and I have Zero issues with traction. Super quiet and comfy. Not sure on tread life yet but as of right now, I have no complaints!

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
f3e152e566c4f7d5e6695855b617868d
On 04/06/2020 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Great tires for the price!!! Not the best But surely not the worst tire I’ve owned. Considering difference in cost I would take the Firestone’s over Michelin super sports any day. Highly recommended

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
1
4
5
5
0dcdfcb4597ed77146c95ea23ec8c6d6
On 02/21/2020 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

I’ve had these tires for a while and they seem like pretty good tires they were on my car when I bought it. I replaced the back tires as a set do to tire damage on roadway. I’m running these on a Mustang and they do exceptionally well. Very happy with tires! Tire shipping was exceptional!!!

Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
a10d34a9f45c9e51827cf930f4c7416e
On 02/10/2020 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

so far no problems, I do not expect any. Hey if you can just realize it, they JUST fit my ride.

Dry Comfort Noise
5
5
5
e92645d84dd82d0eb3c03cafad1818a3
On 01/17/2020 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Highly recommended. Great tire at reasonable price.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
5
3
d54b3c8fcd5ba07e47b400e69a287966
On 01/16/2020 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

2008 Corvette Z06 I’ll start by saying I’m not a fan of the stock run flat Michelin option as the seem very noisy and stiff and are hell when it cold. (They take forever to get up to temp to me) The Firehawks however get to temp quickly and are less noisy. The treadware and traction rating are pretty solid as well. Considering the price point, I really feel they are an outstanding value.

Dry Comfort Noise
5
4
4
cb9fd353bc11dbe6a403c5dc0e27f3f7
On 11/05/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  2.50 2.50
Comments:

I have a 2015 Nissan 370Z sport. The Firestone tires, Firehawk Indy 500 tires DO NOT FEEL GOOD. The tires feel as if the side walls are not stiff in comparison to the Bridgestone tires I replaced them with. I'm a spirited driver and love the curves especially in the North GA mountains. If I decide to nose the car into a curve hard the rear end feels like it wants to step out. I've only had them on the car about a month. I've tried to up the pressure and to no avail the car still feels loose. I'm don't feel comfortable driving the car fast at all. I will bite the bullet and have the Firestone tires taken off the car and go back to BRIDGESTONE

Dry Comfort Noise
2
1
4
027e4180beedb29744413a7ea6b84a42
On 10/08/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

na

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
5
4
28b7be02540e5bd0c8fbb036213f31ac
On 10/06/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

I love these damn tires and the tread pattern is awesome

Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
e4310b75f2fa9595f8154411924b19b1
On 09/11/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Excellent

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
4
5
5
5
f32d2c8c67d9a5d6c12cb68f25867a14
On 08/27/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Just put a little over 17000 miles on Indy 500 rear tires (255/35/19) Alfa Romeo Giulia TI Sport with some spirited driving. Wore them down near the cords. The front tires are still on car. Hope to get another 9000 miles (wishful). Replacing rears with another set of Indy 500s. Great tires but price has gone up with increased demand and may need to shop around for alternative next time. However, for now, I still recommend them.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
4
5
3
34b7da764b21d298ef307d04d8152dc5
On 07/22/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

i waited to get 1000 miles on them. wet traction is great, the ride is stiffer but i did upgrade in performance so i expected it. dry traction and handling is way improved, you have to get used to how responsive these tires are compared to the gy's i replaced.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
5
4
7079c72c21415131774625ba1d64f4b0
On 05/19/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
3
5
5
4
72bee2c2a88a85d43278b0166dc57791
On 05/16/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

This are my second set that I buy, the other set had 35000 miles on them and still had more than half of tread life but the only reason why I changed them was because one tire had a nail real close to the side wall so I just put a plug and drive in them like that for about 10k miles and no problem, I really like them and really recommend them they grip the hell out of the road I have them on my 2015 Corolla sport and they give me the handling of a sport car..

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
39643a2c5a45f6b1bc68f917a22a8121
On 05/12/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  2.00 2.00
Comments:

I havent driven on tires above 75 degrees but never below 40 degrees since its been a cold northeast spring. So i hope these tires improve over the summer... Got these tires thinking they would be great for my mini cooper. They completely changed the car in the worse way. Thought it would make my car handle great. Ha not mabey its just my tires or mabey its them all but my car is allover the road. Like skechy!!!! They are constantly pulling 1 way or another. On flat roads no cracks or anything to grab n pull the tire. When there is it wants to rip the wheel out of my hand its redicilous. Thought mabey they would wear in and get better but no luck. Alignment is spot on so its the tires. It handles better on snow tires. Also they are dont handle bumps very well at all they are super stiff and had to soften my coilovers to make bareable. Worse 400 bucks ive ever spent on tires.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
1
4
1
1
c65adb7ee108369ac46357754e3219ae
On 05/09/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

I got it for my accord V6 2016. After driving all-season Michelin fires in Florida, this is such a great improvement in grip with the road, dry or wet. My ABC was constantly annoying me before since I bought the car new, but with these Firestone tires, it barely turns on when I push the gas pedal to the floor. I’m happy got them especially for this price, 2.5 times cheaper than original Michelin tires.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
5
4
f8a3ae169c19110f85b8d884d3d483ac
On 04/14/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Great tires, on a 2015 equinox, better then the ones that the car came with brand new. Best tire so far ever

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
5
5
ec8e7ae8cfc9320d7c253acf19a88174
On 04/10/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Installed on my 2016 Lexus IS200t in stock staggered size. Best bang for the buck. If you drive a RWD sports sedan, no reason you shouldn't be driving these Indy 500s. The name sounds goofy but don't let it fool you. They're rebadged Bridgestones from europe and japan. They're high grade OEM level tires for Wally World pricing. The grip is superb in dry (I'm a former autocrosser/canyon junky) and they look downright racy (massive tread blocks). Best looking tire i've owned hands down. However I am disappointed as they are a bit noisy. Response and feedback are superb.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Comfort Noise
5
4
3
cccb5efb5cc4b4b13b99acdad2f8578a
On 04/10/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  3.00 3.00
Comments:

Good tires for the price I did drive on snow I say about 2 but over all 7 out of 10

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
3
2
4
2
3
fa60d7bd650154f107de2215cef273db
On 04/09/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  2.50 2.50
Comments:

Really great tires in hot, and dry conditions. Traction in the rain is as you would expect, less than ideal. Sometimes I can’t get through a stoplight without spinning. But for the price, these are an absolute steal, the tread looks absolutely amazing aswell. Would recommend and will be buying another set.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
2
1
2
3
3
61409aa1fd47d4a5332de23cbf59a36f
On 04/09/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Best tires!!!

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
7079c72c21415131774625ba1d64f4b0
On 03/31/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Only have had them for over a week and I am amazed by the handling it gives dry or wet, and they make the car ride smooth! Don’t regret buying these tires at all.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
5
5
7079c72c21415131774625ba1d64f4b0
On 11/24/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

Good services and excellent price : good warranty, I bought two tire for my car, Lexus IS250 four months ago one of the tire suffered a breakdown a little bit, I called the company, and explain what happened with tire and They sent me a new tire, without cost, I recommend simple tire.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
4
4
3
3
c189aed6fdddb181673c8d2c26a57208
On 11/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Great tires, need to get these for the rear as well! No issues, handles well around turns.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
dc2054afd537ddc98afd9347136494ac
On 11/06/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Great daily tire for the money

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
4
4
4
4
2c7d92492728dd379ee72c7a52a7f0af
On 11/05/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Great tires, a lot of friends have them and recommended this model. They are a good in between as far as price, performance, and thread life.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
3
4
4
4
45f6c7f6cf6f23c2efc685bb175163db
On 11/02/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

The best tire that I ever bought for that price. Excellent tire in all the way, good grip, I am a speed enthusiast and I am surprised with it. I recommend to others to try this tire.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
5
5
5
5deaac0922738a69805202a5b57bd391
On 11/02/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  3.00 3.00
Comments:

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
3
1
3
3
3
24dbc2b917472b089a5052b23f11f30f
On 11/01/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Great performance tire! Definitely impressed me the first time I went to the track.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
2
5
5
4
e4a8e2d27b10d5c2026fe62388ffa0df
On 10/30/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

Great summer tire with a nice soft compound. If you want anything with more grip, you will be looking at a drag radial...but then you'll also loose the handling. Love these tires!

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
3
1
5
4
3
23316be4492a5fd57db41aa3ac03d15c
On 10/26/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

These are definitely a good upgrade to add some sticky to your daily, but my car has 330hp/380tq and they still bust loose in first and second. Still a much better tire especially for the price. I came from my stock tires which were Perelli P7.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
3
5
5
5
269b94c56693c496b5b52b2b0ba8b29e
On 10/26/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Tires are 295/50/15 for the rear of my 1969 Ford Mustang GT fastback. I was considering several other brands of the same size, when I discovered Simple Tire, and the Firestones, which I was not even aware of until viewing them on their website. Price was considerably less than other brands ($107 each, delivered), and the reviews were higher than that of the other brands. Also, the tires have a higher temperature and wear life rating, and the tread was 1/32" deeper than all other brands. Extremely pleased with entire interaction with Simple Tire, as well as the appearance and performance of the tires. Car is not driven during the winter, so I can't rate winter traction, and can't judge tread life yet, but they are rated to last 5k miles more than any other brand of the same size, possibly due to additional 1/32" tread.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
5
5
c61e18d8b916848ee774d1f32025bb37
On 10/04/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Excellent tire for the money! A bit rough due to the firm sidewall. Very little sidewall lean however. The tread pattern looks mean, very sporty.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise
4
4
4
5
a36084956f645fca1b4be14a542e2ae7
On 10/04/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Best tire ever. No road noise and good thread.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
5
5
4
5
944facfeb153b4f01916a0f166fcc315
On 10/04/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

2,000 miles on these so far. Very very sticky. They are somewhat noisy on my 2016 Lexus IS. But for the price you can't complain. They look amazing too... very large aggressive looking tread blocks. Makes the car look like a race/track car.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Comfort Noise
5
4
3
e6e30c037d0b75caa94827ead86b4edf
On 10/02/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

These are great tires and they are undervalued and rated. I autocross with these in stock sizes and they out performed the p-zeros and the nitto nt555 g2 I got from a friend. The water channel works great and I eventually broke an axle and rear gear launching this car on dry pavement. Drop them to 20 lbs and you have decent drag radials.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
0762f8c4129b764a010ed8066c6c1879
On 10/02/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

With only a under 2k on these wheels, they have handled great in the dry and wet weather of the summer in North Carolina and Georgia, the ride is quiet and smooth, I live and travel in the south Fla,SC,NC, GA, so winter traction won't have a review. The tread wear will have to be reviewed later, I'm an average driver and usually either drive very little while on contract or am driving highway or country back roads. I like them so far and the price point for them is excellent as well as the shipping and service.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
5
5
45f6c7f6cf6f23c2efc685bb175163db
On 09/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Excellent tire in comparation with the other brand that I ever had used. It worth for the price and excellent handling. Recommended to others. 5 Stars for me

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
5
5
5
25deb0e8da5a1ba20770385801d3ffbe
On 09/20/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Tires seem very good so far. Have had on my Evo IX MR for about 1,500 miles in a 245/45/17 on a Konig 9 inch wheel. Havent done much driving in the rain. Dry grip gives me confience all the time easily taking corners faster then recommended. I have been a Nitto guy for some time now but figured I would give these tires a shot. I am very please with my purchase.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
4
5
4
c13e13da2073260c2194c15d782e86a9
On 07/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Only have several hundred miles on the Firestone Firehawk Indy 500 tires on my 2008 Pontiac Solstice but like them very much. They grip very well and are much quieter than the tires I replaced.Have not had the opportunity to see what wet handling is like but as it is a convertible I do not drive in the rain very often.

Dry Comfort Noise
5
5
5
604c8dd5066ee30539037569a028dc9b
On 07/18/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

I Replaced 740 tread wear all season Yokohamas with these Indy 500 tires on my 2010 RX8. Much more grip for Driver Education track days and very predictable handling. Just a little bit of chunking at right front outside blocks because of tread grooves perpendicular to road force.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
3
3
3
c2ab240163c6b73b2e0e431e3da43dd9
On 07/15/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Great tire. Replaced them with the stock Michelin Primacy tires that came on my BRZ and they definitely have more grip compared to the Michelins despite having a higher treadwear rating. I have not tracked my car on these tires yet, but I do intend to do so . I have aired my tires a little below the recommended psi to get better grip. In the rain the tires aren't bad but can use a bit of improvement. They do handle burnouts very smoothly as well. I don't care too much for road noise and don't think I'm the best to comment on it. But they do not sound like a lifted truck on hard All terrain tires, so that's good.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
4
5
5
3e06fa3927cbdf4e9d93ba4541acce86
On 07/15/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Alfa Romeo Guila TI sport with 19” staggered summer tires/wheels. Replaced pirelli pZero RF with Firehawk Indy 500s. Firehawks provided much improved ride comfort. Tires really stick to dry roads and perform very well on wet surfaces. Only had them 1000 miles so too early to properly judge tread life. So far wear is great. Tremendous value that cannot be beat. I researched many tires before this purchase and thoroughly satisfied base on value. May buy another set to store.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
4
4
4
753cce21925e9bd806630942477669c4
On 07/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Great value for your money

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
4
5
5
4
84a3516170b4f193df7dc1fef5b14b06
On 07/13/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
4
4
5
9cb4495f293f6cb9c5db8627cc536fb2
On 07/13/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

Love the way it drive in dry surfaces and noise is really minimum in the snow not the best but just drive slow and good

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
2
4
2
4
03349bb81200079366777f8ab70635ea
On 07/13/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Best tires for both wet/dry you wont regret buying theese...very very impressed with their traction on my 2016 mustang gt you can feel them biting down on the road when you floor it all the way...

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
5
5
54c3265daedcd4e9f97fe63e102c3307
On 07/12/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

After reading tons of great reviews online, I decided to give these budget performance tires a try on my 2016 Golf R (running 255/30/18’s) and I could not be more disappointed. I drive aggressively and track my car occasionally, and these Firehawks were just not up to the task. Even during normal daily driving the dry traction was less than stellar, and in anything more than a tiny puddle the tires were just about useless. I tried different tire pressures and I just could not get them to work. I would not recommend these tires to anyone.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
3
4
4
3
b7313c0d96a3761f6f3d41d223113683
On 07/12/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Great tires, switched from run-flats to these. Handling improved 100%! No issues whatsoever!

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
5
5
043699cec05172a8788b598a230f09ba
On 07/12/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

The first day I got them installed we had torrential rain and 75 mph winds. I made it through all that and one hour traffic safe and sound. No complaints. Unlike most people who use this tire, this is on a 2015 Audi Q5 V6 TDI stock. I decided on this setup because this SUV drives much more sportier than most SUVs out there. It is also my first SUV ever, actually my wife's, but I drive it for now. Long story. Anyway, I wanted the drive to be as much car-like as possible, as sporty as possible, and to compliment's the Audi's great handling character. Mission accomplished!!! Again, no complaints. They're very sure-footed on the highway, keep the car stuck to the ground. Already took a 3 hour one way road trip with them and they were great on the Interstate. They handled great in wet, already proven and dry, especially aided by the Quattro. ;) I had Nokian zLine summer-only before and wanted to put the SUV version, but I could not find the size I wanted (this SUV takes many sizes) and what I found was pricey, thus the decision to try this Firestone. I can`t complain. If they keep on driving like this and give me good Tread Life (treadwear is 340), I might just buy them again, if I can`t find the Nokians in the size I want. The Nokians are more comparable to the Michelin Pilot Super Sport, if you`re familiar with the tire. So far so good.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
464e07afc9e46359fb480839150595c5
On 07/12/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Very possible to be the best sport tire for the money. Good overall traction. Exactly what a person looks for when on tight tire budget for their sports car.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
4
4
5
5
6347198f0cfb1a9aa1c2469ec551457d
On 07/11/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Absolutely blown away with these tires all around. Don’t let the price fool you these are high end tires and perform as such. The grip is actually unreal for a non drag radial street tire. I’ll never run anything else on my late model street cars.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
5
5
5
4e555f3f226ce58817eb7b25eb7fdb0a
On 07/11/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Absolutely blown away with these tires all around. Don’t let the price fool you these are high end tires and perform as such. The grip is actually unreal for a non drag radial street tire. I’ll never run anything else on my late model street cars.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
5
5
5
5deaac0922738a69805202a5b57bd391
On 07/11/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

These are great tires for the money. They seem like they should really be part of the Bridgestone product line rather than Firestone...

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
4
3
3
015bf1161e0f9bff368e944e6e1e657e
On 07/11/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

I purchased these tires a little while back and the tire still looking new. When it's raining the tires won't do to good they have your car moving from side to side. Over than that they are lasting pretty good.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
2
3
3
4
4
abcc4d4c301d2ca9e28cbd1c1134a0bc
On 07/11/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
2
3
4
5
4
e41add1b8cbcf2e9e0f0efc7634285a8
On 07/11/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Great tire for the price. performance tire for less. Highly recommended.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
3
5
5
5
b26b8292713898c306cc6d0d1cbbdac5
On 07/11/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

These tires have been great so far. Very quiet and grip well.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
5
5
08f4b53d8df23d2875cd9f6770d9a2a8
On 07/11/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Love the tires, way better than the Pirelli P Zeros. Tread life is good on these tires as well. Highly recommend.

Dry Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
16d00ec132daebedc1dc487a10d4261c
On 07/11/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

Price was great. Shipping was very fast and easy to Sears. Simple tire is my number 1 go to for tires. 2 orders and extremely pleased with them and the service. Thanks guys you rock.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
3
1
4
5
3
3a368818b7341d48660e8dd6c5a77dbe
On 07/11/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Got my firestone wide ovals 6 months and 5000 miles ago they are doing great. Wearing as expected for 35 series probably better then expected. Everything has been great especially for the price

Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
4
5
f87567f2159b425795ebb7ba9bc406ec
On 07/11/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Great price, installed on my challenger scat pack. Run great will be the same tire next time I need them.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
5
4
5
c2cfad6de9dcf521beef482aa8a6d0bb
On 07/11/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Great tires great price. Bought for both my cars! Tire buyer was quick easy and efficient. Thanks

Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
5
4
5
257f4d1a26d393d41524ad7e83e7c524
On 07/06/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Enjoying them each day I hit the road to work.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
3
5
3
4
28701d98d9e3caffba1cb87d71bcce48
On 06/28/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Very happy with these tires! Great handling! Quiet! At a very competitive price!

Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5b49fc4817ad44252ca8a8d14e708c4c
On 06/06/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Initial impression is WOW! These tires are way better than they should be for the price. The stock Dunlops that came on my 2016 WRX Premium rode horribly, were loud, wore quickly and weren't the most aesthetically pleasing to look at. The last point is very subjective but to me, the sidewall and edge tread pattern on the Dunlops looked like some kind of all season touring tire you'd find on a Buick. One thing the Dunlops did well was handle at the limit, the Dunlops were very reassuring at the vehicle's cornering limit where as at the limit, the Firestones get a little vague with little feedback, feels like the sidewall is flexing a lot more which would explain the more comfortable ride but the car still handles amazingly well and it's definitely worth the trade off; better ride quality for very slightly less handling feedback at the limit. Treadwear on the tires is 340AA which most reviews I've read seem to reflect the higher treadwear rating with significant miles on the tires. Ride noise is significantly reduced compared to the OEM Dunlop Sport Maxx RT tires that came stock. Even new those Dunlops were super loud! My car feels almost Lexus quiet in comparison now although the Dunlops did get unbelievably loud as they wore down, you'd think my WRX was riding on super swampers or something with the worn down Dunlops. Ride comfort is amazing, the ride feels so supple now and my car is lowered on RCE black springs. Aesthetically speaking, which does matter to some people, the tires look fantastic. The tire looks very aggressive, especially from the side with the super wide tread blocks on the outside of the tire. I'm very appreciate that the tires are non-directional despite the asymmetric tread pattern so I can rotate the tires in a criss cross pattern on my Subaru. For the cons........the tire has no rim protector on it, none. This wouldn't really be a problem but in addition to no rim protector, the tire is narrow for the stated size. I'm running 255-40R18 Indy 500s on a 9.5" wide wheel. A 255 tire should be just over 10" wide but the wheel is a good 1/4" wider on each side than the tire is so for a 255, it's actually more like the 245s my car came with. I'll have to be more careful when parking curbside and it's not too terrible of a problem but something to consider especially for less attentive drivers. Overall I'm very impressed with this tire as well as my purchase through simpletire. Shipping was super fast and the customer service was excellent helping me out with an issue regarding my order. I will definitely purchase these tires again and it will definitely be with Simpletire.

Dry Comfort Noise
4
5
5
043699cec05172a8788b598a230f09ba
On 05/08/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

The only thing I cannot comment on is Tread Life since I've only driven them 500 miles or so. The first day I got them installed we had torrential rain and 75 mph winds. I made it through all that and one hour traffic safe and sound. No complaints. Unlike most people who use this tire, this is on a 2015 Audi Q5 V6 TDI stock. I decided on this setup because this SUV drives much more sportier than most SUVs out there. It is also my first SUV ever, actually my wife's, but I drive it for now. Long story. Anyway, I wanted the drive to be as much car-like as possible, as sporty as possible, and to compliment's the Audi's great handling character. Mission accomplished!!! Again, no complaints. They're very sure-footed on the highway, keep the car stuck to the ground. Already took a 3 hour one way road trip with them and they were great on the Interstate. They handled great in wet, already proven and dry, especially aided by the Quattro. ;) I had Nokian zLine summer-only before and wanted to put the SUV version, but I could not find the size I wanted (this SUV takes many sizes) and what I found was pricey, thus the decision to try this Firestone. I can`t complain. If they keep on driving like this and give me good Tread Life (treadwear is 340), I might just buy them again, if I can`t find the Nokians in the size I want. The Nokians are more comparable to the Michelin Pilot Super Sport, if you`re familiar with the tire. So far so good.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
5
5
4d236810821e8e83a025f2a83ea31820
On 04/23/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  3.00 3.00
Comments:

Tires have alot of grip and seem to perform well in the mountain roads. Still not quite as good as the SuperSports, but an affective inexpensive alternative. Alot of value for the price.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
3
2
4
3
3
9662a8fa8c4c3b17fca879ff6664827b
On 04/17/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Fantastic, best summer for the money hands down.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
4
4
db46fc55105fc791fe0cad9f75f15b01
On 04/07/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

LOVE these tires. Drastic improvement over the run flat tires they replaced. Very happy with purchase.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
4
5
5
f6167f1a56218726bfd7cf5d69b10955
On 04/02/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
5
5
5
4
162e0da925067c88cbfc27728da1189e
On 03/27/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Took me a while to settle with a particular brand and this by far has been a great choice. I like everything about it so far, the only downside to me is the look. Doesn't give my C250 an aggressive look like before but I came up with a quick fix(wheel space).

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
4
4
4
4
4
ca136833f913099b9c0a4500718d3fdf
On 02/26/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Great tires, insane grip. Simple tire is where it’s at. Best price around

Dry Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
2
5
5
5
3d09257cac8d0c5bfbde86e753a5784f
On 02/10/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Amazing tires. Grips real good and rides a lot more smoother than my old F1 Eagle tires I had on my 2016 Camaro

Dry Wet Comfort Treadwear
5
4
5
4
3d09257cac8d0c5bfbde86e753a5784f
On 02/10/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Great tires. Handling and grip are amazing and the ride is more smooth than my old F1 eagles I had previously. 2016 Camaro

Dry Wet Comfort Treadwear
5
4
5
4
9741aaaf55dbd97b7e2ee4e57f73a76e
On 01/15/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
503c53edad058fe3f820342ae635a350
On 01/12/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

As an enthusiast I can say that I am slightly harder on my tires than most people I know. I am the guy that takes jug handles at 2 to 3 times the recommended speed in the rain just b/c it is my norm.. Prior to these Firehawks I ran the Continental Extreme Contact DWSs as I used to live in NJ. I noticed that even in dry weather I would get tire squeal doing 2 to 3 times the recommended speed on jug handles in the dry. Many times I came close to breaking loose. The fire hawks on the other hand, well I haven't heard them and I am closer to 4 times the recommended speed limits. Of course I am speaking of closed course driving and would never recommend this type of aggressive driving on regular roads. Living in FL now I have not experienced snow and the tires are still too new for tread life comments. Road noise has never bothered me in any car however I do notice that when trying to sneak in a work conference call a headset is better than speaker, outside of that ridiculous reason for docking a point, these are by far the best value for the dollar I have found after extensive research! B7 Audi S4's are heavy cars and these Firehawks are holding their end of the bargain as of now.Only time will tell how they hold up under that type of weight. Hopefully I can remember to come back and comment but safe to say if I don't it is b/c I am having a grand ol time with em. Thank you SimpleTire for keeping things Simple***

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
5
4
fd861998438e80aef1642f316460930e
On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Great tires. I would buy them again. I could tell an immediate difference when they were installed.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
ac09025d63683feac31437791615cb0a
On 12/15/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Great deal

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
2
4
4
5
4ba9b6e059f43ed819b5f02e21c14da6
On 11/25/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

I installed these on a 2005 Toyota Corolla XRS size 195 / 55 / 16. I installed these on a Friday and the following day I did 8 autocross runs with a local Porsche Club. Unfortunately the tires were not broken in so the grip was disappointing and because I did not put more than 40 PSI on the fronts the shoulders of the tread were down about 30% after the event even with two degrees of negative camber. I rotated the tires the next day and have been street driving them for the past month of mostly highway driving. They are relatively quiet, the grip has improved significantly and wet weather traction is above-average however standing water has not been tested. They have about 90% of Michelin Pilot Super Sports and 85% of the grip of a federal 595 rsr. I probably will not autocross these anymore until the Federal tires wear out. Overall I am happy with the purchase as they were reasonably priced at 80 bucks each.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
3
3
3
0e741113d3412fe8218c455b4bb1f9a2
On 11/19/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

I put these Firehawks on my 2013 Infiniti M37 Sport. First they grip fantastic. The road noise is low for aggressive compound. Last they look great on the car, especially with the fact my car has the big brake package on it!! Out the door for 600 dollars it was a no brainer. Thanks Simple Tire!!!!!!

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
4
5
5
3e31e351f8eec847b68fc3fb0d40be53
On 11/04/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

I had these in 245/40-18 on my Ford Focus ST, and I was very impressed by these tires especially for the price. Performed very well in auto-x (I did 2 events, 12 runs), and I pushed these tires hard. Really good traction, great cornering and roadholding, nice stiff sidewall with little to no roll. I live in South Florida where we don't have snow so can't comment on that but we do gets lost of heavy rain and these tires were downright scary in the rain so be careful in the wet. I also can't comment on tread life as I auto-x so my tires wear out a lot faster than just normal driving. For the money though these are awesome! And Simpletire is 10/10, will definitely use you guys from here on out.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
4
2
5
5
9ee5caaa86d97f04de452756fcd95ef8
On 10/29/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Used these tires for an endurance race. Good traction for a street tire. Get greasy if pushed hard but come back nicely if you back off a little. It looked like we could get two full 9 hour races on one set (unfortunately the car only lasted 4.5). Very progressive breakaway with slides easily caught. Very little tire noise in corners. Used on a Mustang GT in 275/40/17. Very impressed with these tires.

Dry Comfort Treadwear
5
5
5
bc1c6cf4f8ea0699bb61cca8015bb027
On 10/21/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Great price love them so far don’t really make much road noise great traction for dry and wet weather haven’t got to test them in winter weather yet great tires so far

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
4
4
4
82e9fc713b954012f29ee6c495c32715
On 08/07/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Was pleased after getting these Firestones installed. Ride is smooth and mostly quiet. Not many miles put on them yet as they are installed on a show car/ pleasure car that sees no wet roads therefore I am unable to honestly rate the wet handling, tread life and winter traction but the survey requires all ratings to be done. I would recommend these tires and definitely recommend Simpletire!!!

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
3
3
5
5
3
bcf32007b62a2376cd6315926596fda6
On 07/07/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Tires are grippy and don't spin out on acceleration I had Mickey Thompsons on before and spun like nothing these tires are great for the price.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
3
5
9e6bb4312c6ab54ca80f6688af622412
On 06/13/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

I've only had the tires on for a couple of weeks but it sure presents a great first impression. The drive is smooth and gives me tons of confidence in regards to grip. The do put out a little more road noise than I am used to, but for the smoothness of the drive I can deal with it for sure!

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
1
5
3
4
d9eef008e3d63647a0669fd5891d63d3
On 05/20/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

The tires are awesome for the price. Great track and street traction so far. Very good experience buying through simple tire.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
3
2
5
5
3
3fd4496ad9acf81e6024fc9cede52ab4
On 04/16/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Its over all good tires..lil noisey compare to perili z1 run flat. but its good for the price. Yes i wud recomend it.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
4
3
5
44411f810ffb1db0043dd4f27d70189d
On 02/06/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

This tire has gripped very well, more than expected. Smooth and low noise. Also grips in corners very well.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
5
4
5
4