Customer Reviews

Overall Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4.5

(Based on 17 Reviews)
5 .0
4 .0
4 .0
5 .0
4 .0
4 .0

Recent Reviews

3d09257cac8d0c5bfbde86e753a5784f is a Confident Driver

On Firestone Firehawk Indy 500 Tires

On 02/10/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Comfort Treadwear
5 4 5 4

Comments:

Amazing tires. Grips real good and rides a lot more smoother than my old F1 Eagle tires I had on my 2016 Camaro

3d09257cac8d0c5bfbde86e753a5784f is a Confident Driver

On Firestone Firehawk Indy 500 Tires

On 02/10/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Comfort Treadwear
5 4 5 4

Comments:

Great tires. Handling and grip are amazing and the ride is more smooth than my old F1 eagles I had previously. 2016 Camaro

9741aaaf55dbd97b7e2ee4e57f73a76e is a Confident Driver

On Firestone Firehawk Indy 500 Tires

On 01/15/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5
503c53edad058fe3f820342ae635a350  

On Firestone Firehawk Indy 500 Tires

On 01/12/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5 5 5 4

Comments:

As an enthusiast I can say that I am slightly harder on my tires than most people I know. I am the guy that takes jug handles at 2 to 3 times the recommended speed in the rain just b/c it is my norm.. Prior to these Firehawks I ran the Continental Extreme Contact DWSs as I used to live in NJ. I noticed that even in dry weather I would get tire squeal doing 2 to 3 times the recommended speed on jug handles in the dry. Many times I came close to breaking loose. The fire hawks on the other hand, well I haven't heard them and I am closer to 4 times the recommended speed limits. Of course I am speaking of closed course driving and would never recommend this type of aggressive driving on regular roads. Living in FL now I have not experienced snow and the tires are still too new for tread life comments. Road noise has never bothered me in any car however I do notice that when trying to sneak in a work conference call a headset is better than speaker, outside of that ridiculous reason for docking a point, these are by far the best value for the dollar I have found after extensive research! B7 Audi S4's are heavy cars and these Firehawks are holding their end of the bargain as of now.Only time will tell how they hold up under that type of weight. Hopefully I can remember to come back and comment but safe to say if I don't it is b/c I am having a grand ol time with em. Thank you SimpleTire for keeping things Simple***

fd861998438e80aef1642f316460930e is a Confident Driver

On Firestone Firehawk Indy 500 Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

Great tires. I would buy them again. I could tell an immediate difference when they were installed.

ac09025d63683feac31437791615cb0a is a Aggressive Driver

On Firestone Firehawk Indy 500 Tires

On 12/15/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 2 4 4 5

Comments:

Great deal

4ba9b6e059f43ed819b5f02e21c14da6 is a Aggressive Driver

On Firestone Firehawk Indy 500 Tires

On 11/25/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 3.50
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 3 3 3

Comments:

I installed these on a 2005 Toyota Corolla XRS size 195 / 55 / 16. I installed these on a Friday and the following day I did 8 autocross runs with a local Porsche Club. Unfortunately the tires were not broken in so the grip was disappointing and because I did not put more than 40 PSI on the fronts the shoulders of the tread were down about 30% after the event even with two degrees of negative camber. I rotated the tires the next day and have been street driving them for the past month of mostly highway driving. They are relatively quiet, the grip has improved significantly and wet weather traction is above-average however standing water has not been tested. They have about 90% of Michelin Pilot Super Sports and 85% of the grip of a federal 595 rsr. I probably will not autocross these anymore until the Federal tires wear out. Overall I am happy with the purchase as they were reasonably priced at 80 bucks each.

0e741113d3412fe8218c455b4bb1f9a2 is a Confident Driver

On Firestone Firehawk Indy 500 Tires

On 11/19/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5 4 5 5

Comments:

I put these Firehawks on my 2013 Infiniti M37 Sport. First they grip fantastic. The road noise is low for aggressive compound. Last they look great on the car, especially with the fact my car has the big brake package on it!! Out the door for 600 dollars it was a no brainer. Thanks Simple Tire!!!!!!

3e31e351f8eec847b68fc3fb0d40be53  

On Firestone Firehawk Indy 500 Tires

On 11/04/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Comfort Noise
4 2 5 5

Comments:

I had these in 245/40-18 on my Ford Focus ST, and I was very impressed by these tires especially for the price. Performed very well in auto-x (I did 2 events, 12 runs), and I pushed these tires hard. Really good traction, great cornering and roadholding, nice stiff sidewall with little to no roll. I live in South Florida where we don't have snow so can't comment on that but we do gets lost of heavy rain and these tires were downright scary in the rain so be careful in the wet. I also can't comment on tread life as I auto-x so my tires wear out a lot faster than just normal driving. For the money though these are awesome! And Simpletire is 10/10, will definitely use you guys from here on out.

9ee5caaa86d97f04de452756fcd95ef8  

On Firestone Firehawk Indy 500 Tires

On 10/29/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Comfort Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

Used these tires for an endurance race. Good traction for a street tire. Get greasy if pushed hard but come back nicely if you back off a little. It looked like we could get two full 9 hour races on one set (unfortunately the car only lasted 4.5). Very progressive breakaway with slides easily caught. Very little tire noise in corners. Used on a Mustang GT in 275/40/17. Very impressed with these tires.

bc1c6cf4f8ea0699bb61cca8015bb027 is a Aggressive Driver

On Firestone Firehawk Indy 500 Tires

On 10/21/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5 4 4 4

Comments:

Great price love them so far don’t really make much road noise great traction for dry and wet weather haven’t got to test them in winter weather yet great tires so far

82e9fc713b954012f29ee6c495c32715 is a Confident Driver

On Firestone Firehawk Indy 500 Tires

On 08/07/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 3 3 5 5 3

Comments:

Was pleased after getting these Firestones installed. Ride is smooth and mostly quiet. Not many miles put on them yet as they are installed on a show car/ pleasure car that sees no wet roads therefore I am unable to honestly rate the wet handling, tread life and winter traction but the survey requires all ratings to be done. I would recommend these tires and definitely recommend Simpletire!!!

bcf32007b62a2376cd6315926596fda6 is a Aggressive Driver

On Firestone Firehawk Indy 500 Tires

On 07/07/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 3 5

Comments:

Tires are grippy and don't spin out on acceleration I had Mickey Thompsons on before and spun like nothing these tires are great for the price.

9e6bb4312c6ab54ca80f6688af622412  

On Firestone Firehawk Indy 500 Tires

On 06/13/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 1 5 3 4

Comments:

I've only had the tires on for a couple of weeks but it sure presents a great first impression. The drive is smooth and gives me tons of confidence in regards to grip. The do put out a little more road noise than I am used to, but for the smoothness of the drive I can deal with it for sure!

d9eef008e3d63647a0669fd5891d63d3 is a Aggressive Driver

On Firestone Firehawk Indy 500 Tires

On 05/20/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 3 2 5 5 3

Comments:

The tires are awesome for the price. Great track and street traction so far. Very good experience buying through simple tire.

3fd4496ad9acf81e6024fc9cede52ab4 is a Aggressive Driver

On Firestone Firehawk Indy 500 Tires

On 04/16/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 4 3 5

Comments:

Its over all good tires..lil noisey compare to perili z1 run flat. but its good for the price. Yes i wud recomend it.

44411f810ffb1db0043dd4f27d70189d is a Confident Driver

On Firestone Firehawk Indy 500 Tires

On 02/06/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 5 4 5 4

Comments:

This tire has gripped very well, more than expected. Smooth and low noise. Also grips in corners very well.