Customer Reviews

Overall
4.5

(Based on 39 Reviews)
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 .0
5 .0
5 .0
5 .0
5 .0
5 .0

Recent Reviews

a29a22624d8caed6597882ab4a1959d6
On 11/06/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

This is the second set of Destinations I have had, and in my opinion these are some of the best tires on the road.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
8c676a88df49c6e1127bb3bf7a4eeb5e
On 10/30/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

great tire at a very good price. this is my second set I've had on my truck, and as long as they remain affordable and reliable, i will continue to buy these tires. i kept these stored in my garage for 6 months until i needed them installed for winter, only been driving on them since november 2017 but they feel great and look great too. i always use to run all terrain tires on my trucks, but these were such a good deal, i couldn't pass them up. p.s. they do OK for lite off roading in a 4x4, at least out here in my neighbors fields. 4x4 helps i'm sure

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
42aa4a5e011356d6d961c00aa34808e4
On 10/30/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Very comfortable and no noise during driving i like it

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
4
5
5
5
ae50750d2fcdbf4e7d8fbc6e31281f3c
On 10/30/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

I spent a month researching tires and websites trying to find the best price. Somehow I stumbled across Simple Tire on a google search and found the Firestone tires I wanted at an unbeatable price. Ordered them and they were delivered pretty fast and also saved about $100 over buying them at the mechanics. I refer anyone talking about tires to Simple Tire.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
4
4
4
7079c72c21415131774625ba1d64f4b0
On 10/30/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Great tires and price. Fast delivery, great selection.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
5
5
f29a9df88c2d63d57aeca72dc6f992d7
On 10/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

We love these tires and fast shipping. Plus they were less expensive than in Erie Pa. Very quiet. Only thing I didn't like was after I paid for them I saw road hazzard in the bill so I asked how that works if I should need it and never got an answer when I emailed that question. I would never pay for road hazzard on tires but it in there even though I didn't want it.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
4
5162f4f6dc7c882f79831044adc38580
On 10/17/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

I love these tires quiet ride great traction excellent and rain and snow. Thank you simple Tire

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
7079c72c21415131774625ba1d64f4b0
On 10/05/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
4
4
5
32c81a5aba9ceb8e5fd7c0646bccbe62
On 10/04/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Tires have done great. Quiet and reasonably priced online.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5705b470799859e5c19ea973f5b9c660
On 10/04/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

This is my second set. I was so pleased with the performance of this tire that I bought another set.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
0edc4f354fbcdb2cec485a57eead0477
On 10/04/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

I’ve brought 3 sets of tires for different vehicles. They beat anyone price by a long shot there’re great name brand tires I’m not going nowhere else

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
812523c79e1873ba136aba3e97ead9aa
On 10/01/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

I have driven about 2000 miles on these tires so far. They replaced worn General Grabber HTS. Compared to those, these handle better at all speeds and dry and wet cornering than the Generals ever did. Ride is good and slightly less harsh than the HTS and these Firestone tires seem to absorb the smaller bumps well. High speed highway driving is confident and stable. Wet grip was good in some moderate rain. The downside is they are not the quietest tires but the tread noise that is noticeable at low speeds (less than 30 mph) seems to quickly blend into the background noise as speed increases. Gas mileage has not increased nor decreased. I have heard they have good treadwear and acceptable winter traction. For the price these are and excellent value for a safe, good traction and handling highway truck/SUV tire. I highly recommend based on this value for a very good tire.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
4
4
97c8e6d0d14f4e242c3c37af68cc376c
On 10/01/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Great tires very good traction have not had winter yet but sure they will provide good solid traction

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
5
5
5
5
5
70ffc7afac78e235ee81e04855f4ad3e
On 09/30/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

The Firestone Destination LE2 handles fine, but it is a magnet for picking up stones. I never owned a set of tires that gather so many stones in its tread. I would recommend that if you do any driving on gravel roads to stay away from these tires. I cannot honestly say how the tread wear or the handling is in bad weather because I haven't had them that long.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
4
4
3
6c434a720fb49bb7de3bece144dbf06b
On 09/26/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

GREat tire for price. My only problem is they made my truck hydroplane twice

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
3
5
4
5
4553401692bbd2839faa4a13b1b1c88b
On 09/26/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Great tire, Great price, tread wear is very good. I have these tires on both of our vechicles.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
5
5
4
72b28b1b696ecaadfc0f212f16809850
On 09/20/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Great Tire. Will definitely be buying more in the future

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
145f64f1760a3fc2eac89c8f29c3083d
On 07/11/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Very satisfied with my Firestone destination le 2 and simpletire.com has the best prices

Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
338fe6fca49cf8101399a9cf49117ec1
On 07/11/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

These tires are probably one of the best investments I have made for my 2011 Jeep Patriot. They handle very well in all conditions and also have a little bit of ruggedness for off-road driving. A+ in my book!

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
3bb63d6953568fdb1790a0b8dadd6e86
On 07/09/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

I love my tires this is the second set and will buy more!

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
d54b3c8fcd5ba07e47b400e69a287966
On 06/03/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
5
5
b99dc911e811d09a020ee86392800658
On 04/05/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Great tires, great price, great service.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
5
4
4
4
5
74105fe73b8ad03e16f2eb4af455abe8
On 01/30/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Quick shipment and happy with the purchase, have had zero issues. Performs as expected.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
5
5
42ed45dd806059a5972ea417355fa0d7
On 01/27/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
6686cead5faddd69a6d038839d77e054
On 01/16/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Price was $30.00 cheaper than i could find locally and the shipping was excellent only 2 days

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
4
4
4
4
4
f3ebf15d799898886aa43d8a7159b1f2
On 12/20/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
4
4
1aaebdb57f6d9653ae1740ac0467eae9
On 12/08/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Great tire all around! Simple Tire as well, great company! Very Satisfied!

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
f84bd91881580e591bfbe819b4e6b555
On 11/22/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Dry Comfort Noise
4
4
5
f09364fd07ac4a87f1d45c65e72bd955
On 09/08/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

I was searching the web for a decent price for tires and I came across simpletire.com I don't think I'll shop at any other website again for tires. Simple tire had what I needed for a great price.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
73dafb9437fdd44fdca557436648306e
On 05/27/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

2nd edition on this tire. First was good, but 2nd definitely is a major improvement. One Michigan winter with moderate (4" - 9" on average snowfall where we live Often tricky sleet snow conditions and very very pleased with traction and stability with driving in "Winter Storm Warning" conditions. Also several heavy downpours and excellent traction rain control at 60+ mph. Absolutely no hydroplaning. Excellent heavy water control and channeling pavement surface contract. Dry payment handling/road noise. I have often spent more for my tires and often twice as much. I have yet to have a quite more responsive tire in all types of driving conditions on solid surface. Cement/asphalt/hard pack w/brine, and especially groved highway for rain channeling. Even better than my Michelin LTX/MX2 which are pretty awesome tires. So much so, that I am ordering the A/T version for my GMC to replace my Michelin. Don't know what caused it, but glad to see Firestone finally pulled it's head out of its arse in terms out quality, product and price. I was a huge fan in the late 60's and 70's but the quality and product line nosedived in MHO for almost 30 years. Over the last 5-7 years they have led the charge to reclaim and reinstate what they once were great for.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
1b307e87c2ba43a27aec6dd011f79764
On 03/21/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

I am very happy,the tires is perfect for my SUV the delivery is fast THANK YOU

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
5
4
5
5
76357a4d3d98746e006d013c81d82994
On 03/20/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
4
4
3
5
51ecb8bab24da8bace3b6efc22afeeb7
On 02/01/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
32f119fe143ddac5af1c1a6acf3d9142
On 01/09/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
4
4
5
5
6b21b8d528e1e5ac0a243a46081542cc
On 01/05/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
4
4
4
4
df3f1a9e5a2f76b658f2a6efed75a65c
On 03/22/2014 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Great ride overall. Excellent in dry and wet. Snow/ice traction is very good but it's no winter tire. Very quiet as well. Tread wear seems to be in line with the manufacturer claims.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
3
4
5
4
7b2b6d9db4a28fb7a92db12d25c8b3b9
On 02/19/2014 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

great tires i replaced my original destinations with these le2's and they are awesome. i spend alot of time driving to work and the ride is quite and soft. so far they have 40,000 miles on them and im hopeing to get another 15 or 20 out of them. great buy.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
3
3
4
4
3
1151cd654febfb2b89e29404f84706f7
On 01/04/2014 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

The firestone LE2 are great so far. With approximately 7k miles they still look new. The ride is awesome. In the rain the ride feels firm, very little spin or slide when stopping. These were a great buy. Chattanooga TN

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
3
4
4
5