Customer Reviews

Overall
4.0

(Based on 70 Reviews)
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 .0
4 .0
4 .0
4 .0
4 .0
4 .0

Recent Reviews

bcedd024f8b819155150f8aeffb53b29
On 11/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Great directional tires for the price. 100% will buy again. Have to be careful in the snow but we don’t get much snow where I’m at. Ride noise isn’t noticeable, and the tread life seems great for the few months I’ve been on these.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
3
3
5
4
4
b82a9a13f4651e9abcbde90cd24ce2cb
On 11/06/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

I have these installed on my golf cart and absolutely love them what a great purchase, and makes my cart look and ride like a caddy. A+

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
2f061aae2abaf484708537607ad27228
On 11/05/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Great looking tire. Seem to be holding up well.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
4
5
7bcebec9deb3cd187639f130ae421710
On 11/02/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

Tires feel very sticky to the road, a bit of ride noise but you get used to it quickly definitely a good price I recommend these tires for sure.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
3
4
2
7b5369dea7d2d76603cf29ec1094d942
On 11/01/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Simply for Life with Simple Tire. First tires bought here online and shipped to Tire Kingdom in Florida. The install was excellent. Price is unbeatable. Was recommended here by a friend. You have a customer for life. I am buying a Ford Cobra in November or December of this year. When it is time for tires this my tire store. Thanx

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
5
5
4
7079c72c21415131774625ba1d64f4b0
On 11/01/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Great tires, great price

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
e6e30c037d0b75caa94827ead86b4edf
On 11/01/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

These tires are great, already put 2k miles on them and they’re still running good. I can feel a slight loss of grip when it’s wet but not enough for it to matter. Ride noise is next to none, and they handle really well. Great choice of tires.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
5
5
5
3acc5f3c5d1c98a336478f7f6e67ddd1
On 11/01/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

These tires give you the best bang for your buck. Excellent grip around sharp corners and hard braking. I've only had limited experience in wet conditions and they performed great. Used with Fiat Abarth. One bad thing I'll point out is the noise. The tread pattern on these tires make them very loud. Thankfully my car's exhaust drowned out the noise. Tires can also take a beating. I've clipped curbs and potholes with no damage done to them. Would definitely purchase again.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
2
5
31405d093ec1bf0db520bbe9de880d92
On 10/30/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

For the price, these are the best handling tires in their price point, by far. They don't hold up as well as a full summer performance tire, but if you're on a budget and still care about handling; these are the tires for you. Just don't send it too hard in the rain lol

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
3
4
5
4
e0ec0ffb1b20fd970d6a204df647d352
On 10/26/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Picked these up for autocross, make lots of noise on the cornering

Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
4
5
5
a995826b157ca0d8621964dbde55ad8f
On 10/26/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
2
2
4
4
4
0d92e59b2ccbe218c1712dcfdbc6b0e9
On 10/26/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Great tires for great price!

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
91cda5dd2371dfdf9f9d3e10e05af589
On 10/26/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  3.00 3.00
Comments:

On my lowered 2012 Beetle Turbo Stage 2 tuned (My weekend toy to blast around in) - Terrible in Florida on Wet roads - A little squishy going fast & hard around turns on dry pavement - I drive spirited and don't feel confident with these tires , Price was good but not what I expected

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise
3
2
3
4
f003a94f418bf8eeadd820910c0c8564
On 10/13/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  1.00 1.00
Comments:

The absolute worst tires I have ever driven on in my entire life. I fear for my life every time I drive on the highway with these tires. The fact that Federal Tire is able to sell these as a high performance tire legally is beyond me. Would definitely reconsider before purchasing these tires. Spend the extra money and buy a halfway decent tire.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
1
1
1
1
74847e191ebafdb8f86abeb060f58361
On 10/05/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

These tyres are great ! Always a great value for some sticky fronts for drifting. Thr 240 treadwear and soft compound are great for combating understeer and you're able to recover easily.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
4
4
f3368d54acc3cd1931e1a8f1f9e7688e
On 10/04/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

It is not winter yet, not driven many miles to evaluate the last two items but so far so good I had these same tires before and o complaints at all

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
5
5
aafa462b102c264667922a464576b3cf
On 10/04/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  3.00 3.00
Comments:

Very aggressive Tire with good grip in dry conditions. Very affordable. I found the road noise to be quite problematic. Seriously considering returning them due to road noise.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
3
3
4
1
4
166a75ba11e05a5615744a0bb7011376
On 09/26/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Tires perform really well, pretty hard to stretch but doable. Good looking tires if you go stance

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
5
4
4
73bcb2abd9dda9653a917aa44f6f1c6f
On 09/26/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

I'll definitely recommend this to my friends great tires, haven't had any problems with them whatsoever. 5 stars!

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
4
5
a44eda8b9d545e4d1cd5073af80ad02e
On 09/26/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Great tires, a lottle loud bit appear to do fine in the rain. Havent had them long enough to know about treadwear or winter driving. Great price and fast shipping. Would recommend.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise
4
4
4
3
e3b5aa27970f0f0e1584a697e824ed46
On 09/25/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
5
4
4
d4c758bec6b77fe628a3e532e363187f
On 09/20/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

So far I am very pleased with the tires,they grip well and create little noise..Thank you !

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
5
5
6652f4c6e84e0951a18f23c1e9645e5e
On 09/20/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  3.00 3.00
Comments:

I’d recommend these for a beginner driver like myself to get out on track cheaply who is not looking to put expensive 200tw tires on their car. I use these for street and track use. I bought these as a budget tire to get my 350z out on track for HPDE use and as front tires for drifting while I learn how to drive. They’ve been on my 350z for about 2,000 Miles so experience is limited. They grip fairly well for an affordable tire, and during my first HPDE I didn’t once out drive them. Great learner tire. Wet traction could be better however a relsrively torquey engine in a rear wheel drive vehicle will overpower most 245s if you try. No experience in winter. I can not compare them to other tires as I bought the car on blizzaks and have only ever had mismatched sets on (drift burners). The 350z is on stock shocks/springs, 245/40 front 245/45 rear. It rides like a sports car, the tires are kind of noisy depending on the surface.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise
4
2
3
3
679515596f5ea4afe7ca0b1e62be676a
On 09/20/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

I have these on a 2002 Miata SE. I live in the mountains of North Georgia and drive to Atlanta daily. I average 40,000 miles per year. Until I purchased these tires, I was changing them out every year. My first set, I have approximately 60,000 miles on and I'm willing to bet I can get 80K. As for mountain driving, I replaced a set of Eagle GT for the Federals and I'm getting far better performance. I have a a second set sitting in my garage. I have also ordered a set for my wifes Range Rover. Great tires.....

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
4
4
4
5
7079c72c21415131774625ba1d64f4b0
On 07/11/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

A lot of grip in the rear with these tires. If properly heat cycled, lasts a while.

Dry Comfort Treadwear
5
5
4
17ad55a9b8384777496330d23e59d520
On 07/11/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

These tires are overall a GREAT set of tires. I've used them on my Jaguar's and now my Lincoln. The only draw back to these tires is that they are Z rated tires and do lose tread quicker if you like to drive your car to it's best performance level. Other than that I will continue to buy these tires and order them from Simpletire because of the availability and price.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
3
8270a7617d2f5c4e06e072d0cc765882
On 07/11/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Have not driven in winter or wet conditions but other than that these tires are great and well worth it. Glad I could find tires that were not an arm and a leg and we good quality.

Dry Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
d7ed9d7159a4ee762f8b8fbd646efe9e
On 07/05/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

I was very hesitant in buying these tires, however everything is going well so far. I live in FL & it's summer right now, it's very hot & raining on most days. I wanted to assure the safety for my family, these tires handle very well & are not very noisy. My car is lowered & my tires are stretched just a tad. I will definitely purchase these again one the tread on these seem to run off. Guys, these tires are meant for the track & daily usage just don't drive reckless on public roads. Drive safe everyone!

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
4
4
4
4
7079c72c21415131774625ba1d64f4b0
On 06/15/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

I put a set of these on my e30 because they were one of two choices available in 205/60/R14 (the stock 'plus one' performance size). The car is my daily, but I do drive spiritedly. Road noise is slightly more than my old all-seasons, but they definitely seem to be getting quieter as they break in.They're really good looking on the car, and they ride really nice. Definitely a nice handling tire, although I don't think I'd be too confident with them during the winter, but that's what snow tires are for. I thought it was too good to be true for the price, but these tires are truly something, and when they wear out, I will definitely be getting another set from simpletire.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
5
4
97cb7e3a2012aa1fc86a18d5f8c867e3
On 06/01/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Once they were broken in great performance definitely considering price I would really recommend these tires especially for my application front wheel drive drag and rally racing. Great water displacement haven't had any trouble with grip wet or dry

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
4
4
4
7166688ed18fd75faf788345dbad239f
On 05/07/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Great set of tires and so far we’ll worht their price and then some!!!

Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
4
5
0a37715026e758c14b69d1a6a1d5e7d9
On 04/12/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
4
4
4
4
6bb193a9e1004c3341ee2391a202cd11
On 03/31/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

So I recently bought Federal SS595 tires and was a little skeptical because of the price range they were at but after driving on them daily, I must say I’m impressed. I immediately felt how smooth the ride was compared to stock tires. No, the roads hear aren’t the best but these tires take it like a champ. When it rained for the first time I was a little nervous never driving on UHP tires before but these tires gave me the confidence in driving in wet weather. I live in a mostly hot climate and would definitely Recommend these tires to anyone looking for a good set of summer tires.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
5
3
5
916dcf203c2696ae682f376ec3e09572
On 01/23/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

I'm very pleased, the ordering and delivery of the tires to my door was very cool.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
4
5
4
5
9f7d95ca3d2de037d2415fbe6aa19b0a
On 01/12/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

Put these on the rear of my BMW 540i. Traction is impressive, however they are already showing wear after a few thousand miles of aggressive driving.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
1
4
3
2
bdbf646b90a2062f6fe6a8178019d7f6
On 01/10/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

These Tires are great, from the way they look to how they feel on the road, they're amazing, and work well with the aggressive stance my car currently has. highly recommended

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
e72626fe72cece6a7f54bf0532226b66
On 01/01/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

After read some reviews about similar tires sizes, I choose these Federal (all my 4 tires are Federal) Iam pretty amazed and happy with them

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
5
5
4c5cd1138218e13f5e8af208b2a61211
On 12/08/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

I love the look and size of the tire. Noise level is tolerable. Smooth ride. I will definitely recommend and purchase again.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
3
3
4
d6acf98ed97f3460ff88ddedd18dc706
On 11/28/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  3.00 3.00
Comments:

So far no problems tires handle real good on dry pavement and good in rain or wet pavement have been on a road trip to Cape Canaveral round trip 240 miles at speeds over 90mph on toll road tires seemed to work well tires are on a 2003 mustang gt it will take more than 500 miles to really review these tires but so far very happy

Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
3
3
2
3
a43b770001887218f78bdbc8f6b9d697
On 11/21/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Great

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
2
5
5
5
4
4
a43b770001887218f78bdbc8f6b9d697
On 10/13/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
3e31e351f8eec847b68fc3fb0d40be53
On 10/04/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

I drive a Focus ST, most of my driving is fast and I autox from time to time. These are my first set of Federals and I purchased them because they were cheap ($76 a tire for 235/40/18). These tires are all season and it shows. My last set were Firestone Indy 500 and this tire is no comparison in dry grip levels. In the wet however, these tires are much better. I live in South Florida and we get torrential downpour and these tires are great in the wet. I have an autox event coming up but I'm not even going to attempt with these tires on as I know the grip won't be there and I'll just slide and wear them. I can't comment on tire noise as my car has a loud exhaust and I wouldn't be able to hear any noise if there was any. I recommend these tires as a budget all season set but if performance and grip is what you're looking for then give the Indy 500's a go, they perform very well for the price.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort
3
4
3
4
5104e04e0c1526e94b9802d05620db72
On 10/04/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

I like the tires I bought for my husband and he really loves his tires , the way they ride , drive. Yes we will buy our tiers from simpletire again.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
0863aba0cb9a83cb2981ef4f1684711b
On 09/26/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Works great for a street tire on my turbo v8. Great price and looks.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
5
4
5
8961d03f9d8f617e8a142855f15aa68f
On 08/30/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

so far this tire is a great tire at an affordable price! tires are used on an 04 wrx track car and i take turns at 80+ MPH and have no grip problems at all! they are also on my daily driver that has not experienced snow with these tires yet and the tread life seems to be good but we will see how long they last!

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
5
3
368ab57d7fb310c521150ba9ce8ebf31
On 08/11/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

the ss595 seem good to drive on, they seem to hug the road, get good traction and roll good. The description of the tires on the web site seems to refer to another tire renamed the"595", but i dought that there is much difference. I haven't driven the tires in every condition except summer so far and have no complaints. Federal's extremely successful UHP, the former ss595, has been repositioned and renamed simply as the 595. Slight technical changes have been made by FTC to the tire to suit the purposes and take the abuse of drifting competition. Combat-bred. Performance-driven. For those requiring flat-out performance, no other tire grips like the 595, yet still provides for the basic comforts of everyday driving. Aggressive V-shaped tread and innovative silica compound maximizes level of adhesion, resistance to aquaplaning, and gives your car ultimate control in acceleration, cornering and braking. Unparalleled comfort in its class.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
3
3
5
5
3
afcebac9258eca898321c220fa438da1
On 07/24/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

The tires I got from Simple was shipped and received fast. I actually had an issue where only 1out 2 of my tires were shipped to my address. I emailed the good folks at Simpletire and they called within a couple of days and resolved my issue.. Thanks. Will definitely order from here again.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
2
5
5
5
094154e10444b5c43c9929da60f5c855
On 05/20/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

I purchased this tire for my weekend racing set for a stock 2005 BMW 325i that is autocrossed. This tire is a directional tire so be mindful of how you mount the tires on the rims and on the vehicle. I was in a rush swapping tire sets and mounted two of the tires on the vehicle in the wrong direction and was surprised because the reversed tires were only about 6 psi higher than the others at the end of a 20 minute run with no indication that the tire was close to getting overheated. That same day the track saw 145 F temperatures and while things were definitely slick on the track these tires took it all in stride and didn't drastically change in handling and predictability in the extreme heat. Definitely a great all around budget racing tire.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
2
4
5
5
0c2d905aa9439a3558fec68a0894a91a
On 04/08/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
2f061aae2abaf484708537607ad27228
On 04/03/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

I bought these tires because they had great reviews and were the most affordable tires I found in my particular size, 255/55-17. I have been very happy with them so far. I am hoping that since the tires are popular with the "drift crowd", that they will be long lasting.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
b78fee50ba140b55764ce412bd2d2d03
On 03/28/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  2.50 2.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
3
3
3
2
3
2
0acf4539a14b3aa27deeb4cbdf6e989f
On 03/27/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

great handing tire for dry driving. they stick like glue to road [extreme to aggressive driving]. the tires after all are drifting tires.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
1
1
5
5
4
f244eb41f1b830c1add8d4a80e47c522
On 03/25/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Excellent Performance Tire

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
3
5
4
4
e3eed3fcf0f42b3a7d8bef9353ad353d
On 03/06/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  3.00 3.00
Comments:

Tires are pretty noisey, but they are a great "cheap" tire. I have had several sets of the Federal 595RS-R and I love those tires, but these were fro my daily, so didn't need all of that. Definitely would buy them again!

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
3
1
4
2
3
fa2b2a8f4a76cb034243133ab9852283
On 01/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

Good tires, hard to find but they had them for cheap

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
2
4
3
4
dcac7c62d42a8cf84865a6481e7934b4
On 11/16/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
4
5
4
4
5550058bd768cbc7d8c93b6c5fd91e3d
On 11/12/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

One of the tires while being installed on the wheel, crumbled (around the sidewall of the tire). I sent pictures to the manufacturer with the tires structure asking for any warranty info on the tires. No one has gotten back to me yet. Maybe you can respond that question for me hear. What kind of warranty if any does the tires have should the side wall crack again while being installed? Travis middleton

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
3
4
168131c9f88b777ec6efcdb4e7f2190f
On 11/07/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
2
4
3
4
8973155f6034c1a280c81240ded9f121
On 11/05/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Great tires great look. Very happy with the tires and the service. Defiantly coming back for more you guys are great!

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
7fb7fe215c3d1cefb45b1421e7e7a3f8
On 05/18/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
6a7332ebc9f9bbd566555368cade95cb
On 04/21/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Great service,great tires

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
46ab52fd7c9a3cc932542df4d29011c8
On 03/28/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

the tire has been good so far with everything that i expected in a tire . i will definately buy another one next time .

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
3
5
4
4
5b86179e811222a59bd1957fc7f9571d
On 03/10/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Got these tires because I had seen good reviews on them and honestly they haven't disappointed. We got snow shortly after they were mounted onto new rims and the car handled well in it. Have them on my Evo 8 and I love them. They are somewhat noisy on the road but I got used to that quick.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
4
4
3
5
4733a44073c81970cccbca6e1ede188b
On 11/11/2015 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Great Quality, for cheap!! Great Tire!

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
3
3
4
5
4
068068220d52fab3d0fc50d27d0fa84d
On 06/28/2015 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

Buying experience was great, simple and no BS. I'd definitely go to these guys again. The Federal SS595 does great in the dry and is fairly impressive on a dry track. However, I couldn't even keep with a Focus ST on all seasons in the wet on track. It must be the asphalt grade, because in the wet on public roads they are pretty confident and sure-footed. So far, these are a great bang for the buck, especially for a cheaper priced tire. The fronts (225/40/18) are new and I don't have enough miles on them to get an idea for their lifespan. The rears (265/35/18) came on the car at time of purchase (july/2014) and I had to replace them prematurely due to a crack from the outside shoulder tread across the sidewall and heading to the bead. However, they had about 12k miles on them and needed to be flipped due to the amount of negative camber in the rear suspension. Based on that, I'd expect about 25k miles of life to be had from the rears, which probably isn't bad for a 240 treadwear rating. I've gotten less out higher rated tires. Also, the tires have great response to steering inputs but don't make you feel every crack and rock on the road. Being that I HAD to select a start rating for every category, I gave Winter Traction a single start because these didn't look anything like a winter tire and I assumed it wouldn't do good in 2-3" of snow or below freezing temps.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
3
1
5
4
4
a444ac7e86a00d0e28c78dc28c16a040
On 04/20/2015 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Super fast shipping at the best price I could find. I will be using Simple Tire in the future.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
4
4
4
5
199f4383ae50707fe7a61238894174e7
On 03/20/2015 gave an Overall Rating of  3.00 3.00
Comments:

Decent tire for the price. I had the same size tire before these in a different brand, but these seem to have a larger sidewall and now rub my fenders and other places on the car. The compound is very soft which leads to squirm during cornering and inconsistency

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
3
3
3
2
3
76ba144beb8a14b6cf542225ef885a7c
On 01/15/2014 gave an Overall Rating of  2.50 2.50
Comments:

Horrible.....can't wait to get new tires. Ride very hard and the road noise is the worst.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
3
2
1
2
ab009032d82f232f5557c12892b2b97b
On 11/29/2013 gave an Overall Rating of  3.00 3.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
3
3
2
4
3
4