SimpleTire Review


Overall Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 4 4 4 4
Watch Our Review

Overall Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4.0

(Based on 30 Reviews)
5 .0
4 .0
3 .0
4 .0
4 .0
4 .0

Recent Reviews

a43b770001887218f78bdbc8f6b9d697 is a Cautious Driver

On Federal SS595 Tires

On 10/13/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5
3e31e351f8eec847b68fc3fb0d40be53 is a Aggressive Driver

On Federal SS595 Tires

On 10/04/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 3.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort
3 4 3 4

Comments:

I drive a Focus ST, most of my driving is fast and I autox from time to time. These are my first set of Federals and I purchased them because they were cheap ($76 a tire for 235/40/18). These tires are all season and it shows. My last set were Firestone Indy 500 and this tire is no comparison in dry grip levels. In the wet however, these tires are much better. I live in South Florida and we get torrential downpour and these tires are great in the wet. I have an autox event coming up but I'm not even going to attempt with these tires on as I know the grip won't be there and I'll just slide and wear them. I can't comment on tire noise as my car has a loud exhaust and I wouldn't be able to hear any noise if there was any. I recommend these tires as a budget all season set but if performance and grip is what you're looking for then give the Indy 500's a go, they perform very well for the price.

5104e04e0c1526e94b9802d05620db72 is a Confident Driver

On Federal SS595 Tires

On 10/04/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

I like the tires I bought for my husband and he really loves his tires , the way they ride , drive. Yes we will buy our tiers from simpletire again.

0863aba0cb9a83cb2981ef4f1684711b is a Confident Driver

On Federal SS595 Tires

On 09/26/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 5 4 5

Comments:

Works great for a street tire on my turbo v8. Great price and looks.

8961d03f9d8f617e8a142855f15aa68f is a Aggressive Driver

On Federal SS595 Tires

On 08/30/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5 5 5 3

Comments:

so far this tire is a great tire at an affordable price! tires are used on an 04 wrx track car and i take turns at 80+ MPH and have no grip problems at all! they are also on my daily driver that has not experienced snow with these tires yet and the tread life seems to be good but we will see how long they last!

368ab57d7fb310c521150ba9ce8ebf31 is a Confident Driver

On Federal SS595 Tires

On 08/11/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 3 3 5 5 3

Comments:

the ss595 seem good to drive on, they seem to hug the road, get good traction and roll good. The description of the tires on the web site seems to refer to another tire renamed the"595", but i dought that there is much difference. I haven't driven the tires in every condition except summer so far and have no complaints. Federal's extremely successful UHP, the former ss595, has been repositioned and renamed simply as the 595. Slight technical changes have been made by FTC to the tire to suit the purposes and take the abuse of drifting competition. Combat-bred. Performance-driven. For those requiring flat-out performance, no other tire grips like the 595, yet still provides for the basic comforts of everyday driving. Aggressive V-shaped tread and innovative silica compound maximizes level of adhesion, resistance to aquaplaning, and gives your car ultimate control in acceleration, cornering and braking. Unparalleled comfort in its class.

afcebac9258eca898321c220fa438da1 is a Confident Driver

On Federal SS595 Tires

On 07/24/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 2 5 5 5

Comments:

The tires I got from Simple was shipped and received fast. I actually had an issue where only 1out 2 of my tires were shipped to my address. I emailed the good folks at Simpletire and they called within a couple of days and resolved my issue.. Thanks. Will definitely order from here again.

094154e10444b5c43c9929da60f5c855  

On Federal SS595 Tires

On 05/20/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 2 4 5 5

Comments:

I purchased this tire for my weekend racing set for a stock 2005 BMW 325i that is autocrossed. This tire is a directional tire so be mindful of how you mount the tires on the rims and on the vehicle. I was in a rush swapping tire sets and mounted two of the tires on the vehicle in the wrong direction and was surprised because the reversed tires were only about 6 psi higher than the others at the end of a 20 minute run with no indication that the tire was close to getting overheated. That same day the track saw 145 F temperatures and while things were definitely slick on the track these tires took it all in stride and didn't drastically change in handling and predictability in the extreme heat. Definitely a great all around budget racing tire.

0c2d905aa9439a3558fec68a0894a91a is a Confident Driver

On Federal SS595 Tires

On 04/08/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5
2f061aae2abaf484708537607ad27228 is a Confident Driver

On Federal SS595 Tires

On 04/03/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

I bought these tires because they had great reviews and were the most affordable tires I found in my particular size, 255/55-17. I have been very happy with them so far. I am hoping that since the tires are popular with the "drift crowd", that they will be long lasting.

b78fee50ba140b55764ce412bd2d2d03 is a Confident Driver

On Federal SS595 Tires

On 03/28/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 2.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
3 3 3 2 3 2
0acf4539a14b3aa27deeb4cbdf6e989f is a Aggressive Driver

On Federal SS595 Tires

On 03/27/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 3.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 1 1 5 5 4

Comments:

great handing tire for dry driving. they stick like glue to road [extreme to aggressive driving]. the tires after all are drifting tires.

f244eb41f1b830c1add8d4a80e47c522 is a Aggressive Driver

On Federal SS595 Tires

On 03/25/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 3 5 4 4

Comments:

Excellent Performance Tire

e3eed3fcf0f42b3a7d8bef9353ad353d is a Confident Driver

On Federal SS595 Tires

On 03/06/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 3.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 3 1 4 2 3

Comments:

Tires are pretty noisey, but they are a great "cheap" tire. I have had several sets of the Federal 595RS-R and I love those tires, but these were fro my daily, so didn't need all of that. Definitely would buy them again!

fa2b2a8f4a76cb034243133ab9852283 is a Confident Driver

On Federal SS595 Tires

On 01/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 3.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 2 4 3 4

Comments:

Good tires, hard to find but they had them for cheap

dcac7c62d42a8cf84865a6481e7934b4  

On Federal SS595 Tires

On 11/16/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 4 5 4 4
5550058bd768cbc7d8c93b6c5fd91e3d is a Confident Driver

On Federal SS595 Tires

On 11/12/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 3 4

Comments:

One of the tires while being installed on the wheel, crumbled (around the sidewall of the tire). I sent pictures to the manufacturer with the tires structure asking for any warranty info on the tires. No one has gotten back to me yet. Maybe you can respond that question for me hear. What kind of warranty if any does the tires have should the side wall crack again while being installed? Travis middleton

168131c9f88b777ec6efcdb4e7f2190f is a Confident Driver

On Federal SS595 Tires

On 11/07/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 3.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 2 4 3 4
8973155f6034c1a280c81240ded9f121 is a Confident Driver

On Federal SS595 Tires

On 11/05/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

Great tires great look. Very happy with the tires and the service. Defiantly coming back for more you guys are great!

7fb7fe215c3d1cefb45b1421e7e7a3f8 is a Aggressive Driver

On Federal SS595 Tires

On 05/18/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5
6a7332ebc9f9bbd566555368cade95cb is a Confident Driver

On Federal SS595 Tires

On 04/21/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

Great service,great tires

46ab52fd7c9a3cc932542df4d29011c8 is a Confident Driver

On Federal SS595 Tires

On 03/28/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 3 5 4 4

Comments:

the tire has been good so far with everything that i expected in a tire . i will definately buy another one next time .

5b86179e811222a59bd1957fc7f9571d is a Aggressive Driver

On Federal SS595 Tires

On 03/10/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 4 4 3 5

Comments:

Got these tires because I had seen good reviews on them and honestly they haven't disappointed. We got snow shortly after they were mounted onto new rims and the car handled well in it. Have them on my Evo 8 and I love them. They are somewhat noisy on the road but I got used to that quick.

4733a44073c81970cccbca6e1ede188b  

On Federal SS595 Tires

On 11/11/2015 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 3 3 4 5 4

Comments:

Great Quality, for cheap!! Great Tire!

068068220d52fab3d0fc50d27d0fa84d  

On Federal SS595 Tires

On 06/28/2015 gave an Overall Rating of 3.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 3 1 5 4 4

Comments:

Buying experience was great, simple and no BS. I'd definitely go to these guys again. The Federal SS595 does great in the dry and is fairly impressive on a dry track. However, I couldn't even keep with a Focus ST on all seasons in the wet on track. It must be the asphalt grade, because in the wet on public roads they are pretty confident and sure-footed. So far, these are a great bang for the buck, especially for a cheaper priced tire. The fronts (225/40/18) are new and I don't have enough miles on them to get an idea for their lifespan. The rears (265/35/18) came on the car at time of purchase (july/2014) and I had to replace them prematurely due to a crack from the outside shoulder tread across the sidewall and heading to the bead. However, they had about 12k miles on them and needed to be flipped due to the amount of negative camber in the rear suspension. Based on that, I'd expect about 25k miles of life to be had from the rears, which probably isn't bad for a 240 treadwear rating. I've gotten less out higher rated tires. Also, the tires have great response to steering inputs but don't make you feel every crack and rock on the road. Being that I HAD to select a start rating for every category, I gave Winter Traction a single start because these didn't look anything like a winter tire and I assumed it wouldn't do good in 2-3" of snow or below freezing temps.

a444ac7e86a00d0e28c78dc28c16a040 is a Confident Driver

On Federal SS595 Tires

On 04/20/2015 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 4 4 4 5

Comments:

Super fast shipping at the best price I could find. I will be using Simple Tire in the future.

199f4383ae50707fe7a61238894174e7 is a Confident Driver

On Federal SS595 Tires

On 03/20/2015 gave an Overall Rating of 3.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 3 3 3 2 3

Comments:

Decent tire for the price. I had the same size tire before these in a different brand, but these seem to have a larger sidewall and now rub my fenders and other places on the car. The compound is very soft which leads to squirm during cornering and inconsistency

76ba144beb8a14b6cf542225ef885a7c  

On Federal SS595 Tires

On 01/15/2014 gave an Overall Rating of 2.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 3 2 1 2

Comments:

Horrible.....can't wait to get new tires. Ride very hard and the road noise is the worst.

ab009032d82f232f5557c12892b2b97b is a Aggressive Driver

On Federal SS595 Tires

On 11/29/2013 gave an Overall Rating of 3.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
3 3 2 4 3 4