SimpleTire Review


Overall Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 4 4 4 4
Watch Our Review

Customer Reviews

Overall Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4.0

(Based on 15 Reviews)
5 .0
4 .0
4 .0
4 .0
4 .0
4 .0

Recent Reviews

dcac7c62d42a8cf84865a6481e7934b4  

On Federal SS595 Tires

On 11/16/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 4 5 4 4
5550058bd768cbc7d8c93b6c5fd91e3d is a Confident Driver

On Federal SS595 Tires

On 11/12/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 3 4

Comments:

One of the tires while being installed on the wheel, crumbled (around the sidewall of the tire). I sent pictures to the manufacturer with the tires structure asking for any warranty info on the tires. No one has gotten back to me yet. Maybe you can respond that question for me hear. What kind of warranty if any does the tires have should the side wall crack again while being installed? Travis middleton

168131c9f88b777ec6efcdb4e7f2190f is a Confident Driver

On Federal SS595 Tires

On 11/07/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 3.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 2 4 3 4
8973155f6034c1a280c81240ded9f121 is a Confident Driver

On Federal SS595 Tires

On 11/05/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

Great tires great look. Very happy with the tires and the service. Defiantly coming back for more you guys are great!

7fb7fe215c3d1cefb45b1421e7e7a3f8 is a Aggressive Driver

On Federal SS595 Tires

On 05/18/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5
6a7332ebc9f9bbd566555368cade95cb is a Confident Driver

On Federal SS595 Tires

On 04/21/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

Great service,great tires

46ab52fd7c9a3cc932542df4d29011c8 is a Confident Driver

On Federal SS595 Tires

On 03/28/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 3 5 4 4

Comments:

the tire has been good so far with everything that i expected in a tire . i will definately buy another one next time .

5b86179e811222a59bd1957fc7f9571d is a Aggressive Driver

On Federal SS595 Tires

On 03/10/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 4 4 3 5

Comments:

Got these tires because I had seen good reviews on them and honestly they haven't disappointed. We got snow shortly after they were mounted onto new rims and the car handled well in it. Have them on my Evo 8 and I love them. They are somewhat noisy on the road but I got used to that quick.

4733a44073c81970cccbca6e1ede188b  

On Federal SS595 Tires

On 11/11/2015 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 3 3 4 5 4

Comments:

Great Quality, for cheap!! Great Tire!

068068220d52fab3d0fc50d27d0fa84d  

On Federal SS595 Tires

On 06/28/2015 gave an Overall Rating of 3.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 3 1 5 4 4

Comments:

Buying experience was great, simple and no BS. I'd definitely go to these guys again. The Federal SS595 does great in the dry and is fairly impressive on a dry track. However, I couldn't even keep with a Focus ST on all seasons in the wet on track. It must be the asphalt grade, because in the wet on public roads they are pretty confident and sure-footed. So far, these are a great bang for the buck, especially for a cheaper priced tire. The fronts (225/40/18) are new and I don't have enough miles on them to get an idea for their lifespan. The rears (265/35/18) came on the car at time of purchase (july/2014) and I had to replace them prematurely due to a crack from the outside shoulder tread across the sidewall and heading to the bead. However, they had about 12k miles on them and needed to be flipped due to the amount of negative camber in the rear suspension. Based on that, I'd expect about 25k miles of life to be had from the rears, which probably isn't bad for a 240 treadwear rating. I've gotten less out higher rated tires. Also, the tires have great response to steering inputs but don't make you feel every crack and rock on the road. Being that I HAD to select a start rating for every category, I gave Winter Traction a single start because these didn't look anything like a winter tire and I assumed it wouldn't do good in 2-3" of snow or below freezing temps.

a444ac7e86a00d0e28c78dc28c16a040 is a Confident Driver

On Federal SS595 Tires

On 04/20/2015 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 4 4 4 5

Comments:

Super fast shipping at the best price I could find. I will be using Simple Tire in the future.

199f4383ae50707fe7a61238894174e7 is a Confident Driver

On Federal SS595 Tires

On 03/20/2015 gave an Overall Rating of 3.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 3 3 3 2 3

Comments:

Decent tire for the price. I had the same size tire before these in a different brand, but these seem to have a larger sidewall and now rub my fenders and other places on the car. The compound is very soft which leads to squirm during cornering and inconsistency

76ba144beb8a14b6cf542225ef885a7c  

On Federal SS595 Tires

On 01/15/2014 gave an Overall Rating of 2.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 3 2 1 2

Comments:

Horrible.....can't wait to get new tires. Ride very hard and the road noise is the worst.

ab009032d82f232f5557c12892b2b97b is a Aggressive Driver

On Federal SS595 Tires

On 11/29/2013 gave an Overall Rating of 3.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
3 3 2 4 3 4