SimpleTire Review


Overall Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 4 4 4 4
Watch Our Review

Customer Reviews

Overall Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4.0

(Based on 25 Reviews)
4 .0
4 .0
4 .0
4 .0
4 .0
4 .0

Recent Reviews

4c6a9e2253929a3cddbba78f1d013444 is a Confident Driver

On Federal Couragia M/T Tires

On 10/24/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5
77af96aaad9433248b81cf6af5c0976c is a Confident Driver

On Federal Couragia M/T Tires

On 09/05/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

Good tire for the price. There on a 2001 2500hd ext cab long bed. They ride smooth, bite nicely off road, and have a nice humm on the highway. I only wish I went with a 285/70-16 because they aren't as wide as the rest of the 265/75-16 that I've had. Other than that there a great tire.

d0ad429f97025abb06712c4b58faa12d is a Aggressive Driver

On Federal Couragia M/T Tires

On 06/25/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 3.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 2 3 2 3 3

Comments:

Do not do well in mud at all have them on a f-250 and they are wearing very quickly

ca83f7632c5b28428d69caae40d7dc82 is a Aggressive Driver

On Federal Couragia M/T Tires

On 04/22/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5
031e2beb0db3e56c41bb353a4bbd65ac is a Aggressive Driver

On Federal Couragia M/T Tires

On 04/16/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 2.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
3 3 1 1 3 4

Comments:

Works great in sand in mud. Really light tires (had nitto mud grapplers before). Between the 2, I'd probably choose these over nitto. The only thing I don't like is after balancing them, they shake sometimes. I have a friend that has the same problem. Not sure what that is. And they don't look as wide as nitto but I guess that's just the sidewall. Overall, I'm pleased with the tires. Hopefully I took them to a bad tire shop and they can rebalance them and fix that shaking issue.

dfd484b736118ce960928a68f9a2bec3 is a Cautious Driver

On Federal Couragia M/T Tires

On 04/04/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 2.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
2 2 3 1 2 3

Comments:

Tires are crap. Will never buy them again! Does not balance and wobbles after 8 tires.

6b48eb453bb095d974c9f5c20c469401 is a Confident Driver

On Federal Couragia M/T Tires

On 03/14/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 3.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 1 4 1 1

Comments:

Tires are about 60 percent already and very noise

545dbbb352848d98b8b157262a163498  

On Federal Couragia M/T Tires

On 03/08/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 4 5 3 4

Comments:

I really enjoy the new tires and will be buying them again. Highly recommend to others. Great off road tires and they do wonderful on road.

60cdc03ca389b0f5ae783906db5a0f42 is a Confident Driver

On Federal Couragia M/T Tires

On 03/07/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 4 4 4 4

Comments:

Great experience would do business in the future, thanks again....

dce0d99515076c6a24e246952d635fc7 is a Confident Driver

On Federal Couragia M/T Tires

On 01/28/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 4 4 5 4

Comments:

22000 miles rotate them every 5000 miles hardly notice any tread missing very good tire

24f545ae89ef83bbd499d8c83dbddf2d is a Aggressive Driver

On Federal Couragia M/T Tires

On 01/09/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

Best M/T for the price out there. I run them on a 2000 f150 single cab 4x4. I put 80,000 miles on them and still had some tread left and they still pulled really good. Most of the time you don't even need 4WD. This is the only tire I will ever buy. These tires aren't meant for heavy trucks. They will wear out fast. These tires are perfect for light duty trucks.

472d46cb829018f9dbd65fb8479a49bb is a Aggressive Driver

On Federal Couragia M/T Tires

On 12/20/2015 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 4 5

Comments:

I have owned 3 set's of these tires. They have been the best tire I've ever owned. They get louder the older they get. The last set I bought got out of round really bad but I didn't rotate them like I should have and my pitman arm was worn out. I have 36,000 miles on this last set. All around the best for the price.

39cfc15be1ea0a6eb64146bbdbedfcec  

On Federal Couragia M/T Tires

On 11/12/2015 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 4 4 4 4
6b404798d2aa5488aa99669190f541b6  

On Federal Couragia M/T Tires

On 08/03/2015 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 2 5
5c7540692f72ff17b5ee4b44a7f5151f  

On Federal Couragia M/T Tires

On 06/25/2015 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 4 5 3 4
7c1f90bd9bdc70cc059640a7a6209389 is a Aggressive Driver

On Federal Couragia M/T Tires

On 04/29/2015 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 4 3 3

Comments:

Good gripping tire, put track and autocross because I'm in the woods almost every weekend. tread wear is kinda disappointing, but I read bad reviews about wear before I bought them. They'll take you through anything even when they're bald!

e03653dedd6f4e142f4aca131995964f is a Aggressive Driver

On Federal Couragia M/T Tires

On 04/25/2015 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 4 5 4 4

Comments:

Pure Traction

eba86e40e59d9fea28c802cda5d2ae50 is a Confident Driver

On Federal Couragia M/T Tires

On 04/23/2015 gave an Overall Rating of 3.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 3 5 4 3 3

Comments:

Great looking tire. Very aggressive. They look great on my 2011 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited. A little noisy on the pavement but that can be expected in such an aggressive looking tire. Overall very happy with the tires and with the purchase through Simple Tire.

2140433f2e9141abc3307174b5fb3c3d is a Confident Driver

On Federal Couragia M/T Tires

On 04/20/2015 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

These tires are great. My family has 3 vehicles with federal couragias and they are good tires.

0c9d65b1fa84556c08817de24c495a8c is a Confident Driver

On Federal Couragia M/T Tires

On 02/07/2015 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

These Tires are Awesome. I have not had them balanced at all and the road vibration is minimal. even at high speeds. I bought them in the dead of winter and was told to put about 500 miles on them and get the sidewalls broken in , and then have them balanced. A lot of bigger tires dont balance well, but these are good out the gate. I like a lot of road noise, these have pretty good noise level to me. they start to sing at about 35 mph. Tire size is 35". Very good aggressive look also. I am buying this tire again !!! Simple Tire was very easy to deal with also.

873290ed0cc5d275ab451be61571c965 is a Confident Driver

On Federal Couragia M/T Tires

On 10/22/2014 gave an Overall Rating of 2.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
3 3 4 2 2 1
f30a52d56cc15063504b56e717f8d1ee is a Aggressive Driver

On Federal Couragia M/T Tires

On 09/21/2014 gave an Overall Rating of 3.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 3 4 4 3

Comments:

Tires were shipped promptly. Tread pattern looks great and ride noise is much less than expected. Have not had the tires long enough to comment on treadwear. Wet handling is better than expected also.

3f54428b7b8ad5127347c8a80859bcb9 is a Confident Driver

On Federal Couragia M/T Tires

On 05/07/2014 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 4 4 4 4

Comments:

generally a great tire with good traction

e320cb156c0abaa26bc698eded82cf4f is a Confident Driver

On Federal Couragia M/T Tires

On 02/16/2014 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 3 3 3

Comments:

I haven't had the tires that long, but I feel I can rate them pretty fairly on five out of the six categories. Dry and wet handling is good. No slipping or hydroplaning. (I tried) I gave the tire five stars on the winter traction because it is the best M/T tire I have used in winter driving. Although M/T tires are not really meant for the winter months, this tire has some siping which does help with ice. This tire works great in deep snow as well. It really grabs the snow well moving forward and backward. Side slippage isn't quite as good. Going around corners I could feel it slip a little, Then grab again. The ride / handling Isn't that good, but it is a M/T tire. The handling is a little squishy side to side and not quick on response. Typical for M/Ts. The ride isn't bad, but its a little hard if I run 65 PSI. The handling does increase with higher PSI. The ride noise is pretty loud. As I have said before, typical for M/Ts. With tread life, I cannot fairly rate these tires yet. I haven't had them long enough to know. I look forward to trying them in mud next week when the temperature raises high enough to make it muddy.