Customer Reviews

Overall
4.0

(Based on 70 Reviews)
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 .0
4 .0
4 .0
4 .0
4 .0
4 .0

Recent Reviews

3c0c6e79742b79397aa14e7a1e09e85c
On 10/17/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  2.00 2.00
Comments:

Even with proper expectations of an aggressive tread mud tire, these tires are disappointing. Mud tires are always louder than any other tire - these are the loudest I've ever experienced. Large off-road tires (35"+) often take a lot of weight to balance properly - these tires have never been able to be 100% balanced. Any speed over 75mph and the truck becomes difficult to control! Tread life is ok if you rotate them every 5K miles religiously. If not, tread wear is significant and noticeable in handling feel. Offroad ability is amazing and I would classify this tire almost entirely "off-road only" due to the balancing issues. Bottom line: if you get a smoking deal on these tires, you might be happy with them. I got a phenomenal deal yet I still can't wait to get rid of these tires.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
2
1
1
3
7079c72c21415131774625ba1d64f4b0
On 10/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
4
3
5
485d4ffbe425e3214e02741d5cadab6b
On 10/05/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

i purchased the tires for my jeep wrangler they are great tires on and off road . i will be buying another set for my other jeep .

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
4
5
79b983529d386e8007fe7a5cd737ef1e
On 10/04/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Not great in snow but it's a given being wide track tires tends to float get a little different handling due to sidewalk is gonna roll around corners which is also a given great in mud only been stuck once but driver error and high centered truck I have the load range E and have about 15k miles with 1/2ish tread left good bang for the buck

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
5
2
4
4
4
17ad55a9b8384777496330d23e59d520
On 10/04/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Love the tires. Will be my tire of choice for my jeeps.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
4
5
61cf39123a3d390d81ad74eb17b469ae
On 10/02/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

These tires looks great, sounds great and ride great. Couldn’t be any happier with the quality of these tires.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
7079c72c21415131774625ba1d64f4b0
On 09/26/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

I am a farmer in Arkansas and when this gumbo gets wet I need a mud tire bad for this stuff and these federals are my second set. I highly recommend them. I don't even have to put my truck in four wheel drive and they seem to get my truck out of the worst of fields. they are also the best bang for the buck.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
5
3
5
b74b440e38dab78416790460ba5c6f21
On 09/26/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Aggressive handling, looks great. Not as noisy, as some people say, still some noise though. Tread wear seems to be even. Overall, a very nice tire, would defiantly buy again.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
4
3
5
7a53546876d60a8ce629a5bfd100fb43
On 09/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Love them will by any tires through simple tire thank for backing up and honor all that you do

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
4
3
4
e6669fe25158eb1ecbe8588cb921e39a
On 09/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

So far so good about 12,000 miles on them seem to work fine,off road is great they dig in good only disappointment is it's not a true size they only measure 36 inches but other than that great buy

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
5
5
203d0c1a270aea943302aaa5a344665c
On 09/20/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

I use these tires for mainly city with some extreme rock crawling and offroad. They have done good so far in the month I have owned them.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise
4
5
5
2
f188cc9f6facf0b4b13e93fb8ac17160
On 09/20/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Wonderful tires ! Really pleased with the traction ! And also a very good looking tire . Makes my truck look very aggressive.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
7079c72c21415131774625ba1d64f4b0
On 09/20/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

I like the cost I like how they speedily got him to me nice product well worth the effort thanks

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
2
4
5
1
5
5
81402244dc6f005d8600ed003e87109c
On 07/11/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

Ordered the tires September of 2017, they lasted roughly 9 months. I live on 30 miles of gravel one way so I was actually impressed. Most tires are are up way before that. Definitely recommend the tire. Works awesome in snow!

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
4
4
2
3
b982a531dd19207babb771c953659e72
On 07/11/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

These are great value. Tire wear was great. After 40,000 miles, wear was minimal. Great in the mud. Recommended to several people.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
4
4
5
0b8d1eae173cf1934a91374d572dfbba
On 07/11/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Great tires. On a jeep jku. Minimal wear, 3,000 miles in. They are not very loud as I originally thought. You do hear them, but they aren't overbearing. Overall I will buy again!

Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
4
5
9a67a1fff48f91751b67682b5837b4fb
On 07/11/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Great tires, I love the look they give my truck. Great deal and it didnt take long to get them after I ordered them.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
3
5
fc2cdd45c2e2d06876fef83760844c7e
On 07/11/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

rides great, minimal road noise great handling

Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
5
4
4
7079c72c21415131774625ba1d64f4b0
On 07/10/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
b713b64dc8b970f07c9e99b955dffb40
On 07/07/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  2.00 2.00
Comments:

I put these tires on my truck and 2 have already blown out within the first 2000 miles of being on the highway only. I do not recommend them at all and simple tire carries no warranty. So I am just stuck out.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
1
1
1
5
1
fc2cdd45c2e2d06876fef83760844c7e
On 06/16/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

haven't drove in wet conditions or had long enough to determine tread life.

Dry Comfort Noise
4
4
4
c0220d8153d79a27e159941ac67493a9
On 05/27/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

So far from what I’ve seen of these tires they’re great decent ride low noise I haven’t got to test them in winter conditions.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
3
4
4
4
1678e51b4ff80d76e7c62bcbf25b5fb1
On 05/24/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

I am very pleased with the tires. Haven't had them long enough for the tread life or winter traction to come into play.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
5
4
d58fd6c5f6858fca275f579efe0d7c5c
On 05/07/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

I just purchased these tires almost a month ago. So typical of North Dakota I have had the opportunity to drive with them on Dry, Wet & Snowy roads. They did great on all three. I DO NOT mind a little tire noise & was expecting a lot more. I really like the aggressive tread design. They have a nice hum @ 25-35 mph. that seems to disappear at highway speeds. So conversation or listening to the radio is no problem. I was VERY impressed at how little weight was needed to balance them & the smooth ride at highway speed. I would recommend these to anyone looking for a well mannered a off road tire.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
5
5
5
5
5
fe30466282b79ccdeef9c863336b4850
On 04/02/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

Great tire for what I need going through the swamp and great riding tire for highway dose make a noise but over all very satisfied

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
3
3
3
4
4
41c11eebf76f4948fe08b316b650a07b
On 03/25/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  1.50 1.50
Comments:

Recommended by dealer that these tires would be best bang for buck. Price was good and looked great when installed. Honeymoon over! Dealer failed to inform me they were manufactured out of country, would not warranty them, have recalls on certain DOT #'s, and are subject to belt separation and excessive vibration. Other reputable dealers have discontinued selling this product due to these issues. First tire separated in August bad enough to have sensors go off in truck. Replaced and paid out of my pocket. Additional two have separated and large bulges appearing on inside and outside of tire. Replaced and paid out of my pocket. Remaining tire out of first purchase has bulges appearing indicating tire separation. The two new tires just installed after two days are unbalanceable and truck shakes violently. Dealer then informs me that Federal will not warranty the tires as they are manufactured out of country and it was up to me to pursue the manufacturer. I am now stuck with two new tires which are unsafe and dealer won't stand behind. When talking to another reputable tire dealer they have discontinued selling this product due to issues and strongly recommended removing from truck. I've seen some good and bad reviews on this product, but it is the bad reviews and recalls that people need to be aware of. These are garbage tires and do pose risk to yourself and other motorists. Buyer beware.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
1
1
2
1
1
3
41c11eebf76f4948fe08b316b650a07b
On 03/22/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  1.50 1.50
Comments:

Buyer beware!! Word of advice to anyone looking to purchase these tires new or used. DON’T. Purchased 4 new tires in summer 2017. First tire had the belts separate and bulge within 2 months. Wouldn’t warranty it. Put new one on and drove up until December. The 2 back tires had large bulges and belt separation and had to be replaced. The remaining tire from first purchase is now showing slight bulging on the inside indicating belt separation. The replaced tires are vibrating like a out of balance washing machine. Federal Tire will NOT warranty these tires as they are manufactured out of country. Garbage tire. Period.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
1
1
3
1
1
2
d6bcbcba1dd41b7e63217d117a748ecc
On 02/27/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

98 F-150. Great tire for what I wanna do. I live and work on a farm and ranch. I have five miles of clay road I have to drive even when the mail man cant. Never have had a lick of trouble getting where I'm going. They are a bit noisy when you get out on the highway but that is a small con to a long list of pros I have for this tire. Also a very good price at the 245/75/r16 size.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
5
4
4
5
1
ae8b8d849a7b695e20bea28e1b7175e1
On 02/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

For half the price of the name brands they can’t be beat! Look just as good as the Dick Cepek Mud Country.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
4
4
5
4
4
30d9e245128ade15988f45cd996f2d3f
On 02/17/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

i haven't driven a whole lot yet but these are nice tires. quiet , handle great. very good off road. price is great! highly recommend these tires.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
146507b5cd4b14ecf09f0c1b9edcc10e
On 01/27/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
5
5
5
4
3
a92d1e99568f7bb522036be96e911db2
On 01/22/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

Tires are great! First off shipping was fast! Got the tires the next day. So far tired have been great in snow and everywhere else. It does make noise but I don’t mind it.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
5
4
1
4
551eb0b7378d2c8b2a86cade2eefa209
On 01/15/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Love these tires. I’m very happy with them.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
4
5
2
4
e079ca008d9b7593961d2c023e2bafed
On 01/08/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

These tires are awsome on and of road. Will keep buying them.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
5
5
3
4
0af11e1e4fd4638f2a3e018a595c59f1
On 01/05/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  3.00 3.00
Comments:

These where the first tires I ever bought and am kinda disappointed with them, but first let me tell you my story. I got these from les swab for $1400 I know I could have went somewhere else and got them cheaper but I wanted the warranty of les swab. I notice after just 2000 miles they were wearing fast and that kinda sucked how I just shelled out good money for them. Then I had 2 blow outs and after I noticed one had a bobble in it I pulled them off and are now sitting in my shop. I hear they have a recall out on them but I don’t know who to get ahold of. But I do have to say they are a good in the mud as far as I could tell. I wished I would have just got toyos

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
4
4
2
1
31e8d2850c293688052f603b003711cc
On 12/26/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

I sold my Toyo 35/1250/18 to go to 37/1250/18 and the cost for Toyo was going be over1900 cause I was getting 5 for a jeep. Got these all 5 under 1200 and love the look and everything about them.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
21c3a5e205c68f8f2f2a01a58d365818
On 12/21/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Topical mud tires growl a little but aren't bad at all. Balance decent. Rough choppy concrete roads they hate. They've done good while out hunting. Snow and ice they spin a bit on take off till it gets rolling even light on the throttle but don't seem to terrible while rolling unless you get into it. So far for the money I'm pleased with them.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
3
4
1
5
f25676d58527792cdb9743c9267154cb
On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Best looking my group I have seen in a long time for the money federal is a good old company looks very much like buckshot but half the cost they do have a little road noise but not bad how way and wet conditions seem to be very good been in the mud Seems to be pretty good I will definitely buy another set can put on at Walmart for $80

Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
4
4
f0c9f3093f081ad537f367ea6db7bce1
On 12/08/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

They are more noisy than my Micky Thompson ATZ plus tires but, they grip better exspecially on wet roads. I slid all over the place with the ATZ plus tires.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
4
5
1
aaf753068d76bf6e1da616a57203974c
On 11/25/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Great tires have had these on a couple of my trucks now got them on my daily driver, very little road noise and very great offroad. Overall great handling on and offroad. Great buy and great customer service from simple tire.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
4
288f6f7e0fc23d3db80dc8deb577e600
On 11/13/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

The federal tires are great for you if you need off road traction but have to use your vehicle on the street as well. This is my second set of federal tires and the first set got roughly 55k miles of tread life. I'm running them on a 3/4 ton diesel truck that pulls trailer and sees it's share of pavement. These tires have great road manners but also excel in the mud. My truck isn't a pavement princess as I put it in nasty gumbo all the time during hunting season and these tires have got me to and from any place I have needed to go. Simple tire did an outstanding job with shipping them and their prices were much better than any other retailers I checked with. I will definitely use simple tire again and recommend the federal courage tire

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
5
5
4
4
4c2208b2c7a10a10f94c85f1a5fe96bc
On 06/24/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

I love em they were an AWSOME buy I thank you guys so much and definitely will be doing BUISNESS with you great people again.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
5
5
5
5
0a576ff165beadc3c7b9d27d70b3a404
On 06/05/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

tires are great and love them in the mud , pulls awesome and for the price they where i had to get them, love the roaring when im going down the road. only problem with them is there to skinny when going around a curve they get a lil wobbly. but other than that there awesome have ha d them for the winter so really dont know how they would do on snow and ice but i will find out

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
1
3
5
5
b478d8fabd3dcae55da85ff7768b64ae
On 03/15/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
4
4
4
4
b7869ef99809175ce372d399e954f434
On 01/05/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Good tire for the money balanced with sand bags for best ride not enuff time for tread life Will rotate every 5k for max life Wife is happy there on her f450

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
3
4c6a9e2253929a3cddbba78f1d013444
On 10/24/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
77af96aaad9433248b81cf6af5c0976c
On 09/05/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Good tire for the price. There on a 2001 2500hd ext cab long bed. They ride smooth, bite nicely off road, and have a nice humm on the highway. I only wish I went with a 285/70-16 because they aren't as wide as the rest of the 265/75-16 that I've had. Other than that there a great tire.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
d0ad429f97025abb06712c4b58faa12d
On 06/25/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  3.00 3.00
Comments:

Do not do well in mud at all have them on a f-250 and they are wearing very quickly

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
2
3
2
3
3
ca83f7632c5b28428d69caae40d7dc82
On 04/22/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
031e2beb0db3e56c41bb353a4bbd65ac
On 04/16/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  2.50 2.50
Comments:

Works great in sand in mud. Really light tires (had nitto mud grapplers before). Between the 2, I'd probably choose these over nitto. The only thing I don't like is after balancing them, they shake sometimes. I have a friend that has the same problem. Not sure what that is. And they don't look as wide as nitto but I guess that's just the sidewall. Overall, I'm pleased with the tires. Hopefully I took them to a bad tire shop and they can rebalance them and fix that shaking issue.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
3
3
1
1
3
4
dfd484b736118ce960928a68f9a2bec3
On 04/04/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  2.00 2.00
Comments:

Tires are crap. Will never buy them again! Does not balance and wobbles after 8 tires.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
2
2
3
1
2
3
6b48eb453bb095d974c9f5c20c469401
On 03/14/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  3.00 3.00
Comments:

Tires are about 60 percent already and very noise

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
1
4
1
1
545dbbb352848d98b8b157262a163498
On 03/08/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

I really enjoy the new tires and will be buying them again. Highly recommend to others. Great off road tires and they do wonderful on road.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
4
5
3
4
60cdc03ca389b0f5ae783906db5a0f42
On 03/07/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Great experience would do business in the future, thanks again....

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
4
4
4
4
dce0d99515076c6a24e246952d635fc7
On 01/28/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

22000 miles rotate them every 5000 miles hardly notice any tread missing very good tire

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
4
4
5
4
24f545ae89ef83bbd499d8c83dbddf2d
On 01/09/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Best M/T for the price out there. I run them on a 2000 f150 single cab 4x4. I put 80,000 miles on them and still had some tread left and they still pulled really good. Most of the time you don't even need 4WD. This is the only tire I will ever buy. These tires aren't meant for heavy trucks. They will wear out fast. These tires are perfect for light duty trucks.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
472d46cb829018f9dbd65fb8479a49bb
On 12/20/2015 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

I have owned 3 set's of these tires. They have been the best tire I've ever owned. They get louder the older they get. The last set I bought got out of round really bad but I didn't rotate them like I should have and my pitman arm was worn out. I have 36,000 miles on this last set. All around the best for the price.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
4
5
39cfc15be1ea0a6eb64146bbdbedfcec
On 11/12/2015 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
4
4
4
4
6b404798d2aa5488aa99669190f541b6
On 08/03/2015 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
2
5
5c7540692f72ff17b5ee4b44a7f5151f
On 06/25/2015 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
4
5
3
4
7c1f90bd9bdc70cc059640a7a6209389
On 04/29/2015 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Good gripping tire, put track and autocross because I'm in the woods almost every weekend. tread wear is kinda disappointing, but I read bad reviews about wear before I bought them. They'll take you through anything even when they're bald!

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
4
3
3
e03653dedd6f4e142f4aca131995964f
On 04/25/2015 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Pure Traction

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
4
5
4
4
eba86e40e59d9fea28c802cda5d2ae50
On 04/23/2015 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

Great looking tire. Very aggressive. They look great on my 2011 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited. A little noisy on the pavement but that can be expected in such an aggressive looking tire. Overall very happy with the tires and with the purchase through Simple Tire.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
3
5
4
3
3
2140433f2e9141abc3307174b5fb3c3d
On 04/20/2015 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

These tires are great. My family has 3 vehicles with federal couragias and they are good tires.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
0c9d65b1fa84556c08817de24c495a8c
On 02/07/2015 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

These Tires are Awesome. I have not had them balanced at all and the road vibration is minimal. even at high speeds. I bought them in the dead of winter and was told to put about 500 miles on them and get the sidewalls broken in , and then have them balanced. A lot of bigger tires dont balance well, but these are good out the gate. I like a lot of road noise, these have pretty good noise level to me. they start to sing at about 35 mph. Tire size is 35". Very good aggressive look also. I am buying this tire again !!! Simple Tire was very easy to deal with also.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
873290ed0cc5d275ab451be61571c965
On 10/22/2014 gave an Overall Rating of  2.50 2.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
3
3
4
2
2
1
f30a52d56cc15063504b56e717f8d1ee
On 09/21/2014 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

Tires were shipped promptly. Tread pattern looks great and ride noise is much less than expected. Have not had the tires long enough to comment on treadwear. Wet handling is better than expected also.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
3
4
4
3
3f54428b7b8ad5127347c8a80859bcb9
On 05/07/2014 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

generally a great tire with good traction

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
4
4
4
4
e320cb156c0abaa26bc698eded82cf4f
On 02/16/2014 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

I haven't had the tires that long, but I feel I can rate them pretty fairly on five out of the six categories. Dry and wet handling is good. No slipping or hydroplaning. (I tried) I gave the tire five stars on the winter traction because it is the best M/T tire I have used in winter driving. Although M/T tires are not really meant for the winter months, this tire has some siping which does help with ice. This tire works great in deep snow as well. It really grabs the snow well moving forward and backward. Side slippage isn't quite as good. Going around corners I could feel it slip a little, Then grab again. The ride / handling Isn't that good, but it is a M/T tire. The handling is a little squishy side to side and not quick on response. Typical for M/Ts. The ride isn't bad, but its a little hard if I run 65 PSI. The handling does increase with higher PSI. The ride noise is pretty loud. As I have said before, typical for M/Ts. With tread life, I cannot fairly rate these tires yet. I haven't had them long enough to know. I look forward to trying them in mud next week when the temperature raises high enough to make it muddy.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
3
3
3