WE'RE OPEN! MOST TIRES ARE DELIVERED WITHIN 2-3 DAYS!
FREE SHIPPING to Enter
Enter your location

Customer Reviews

Overall
3.5

(Based on 27 Reviews)
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 .0
3 .0
2 .0
4 .0
2 .0
3 .0

Recent Reviews

b08c5a0f666c5f8a83a7bcafe51ec49b
On 05/11/2020 gave an Overall Rating of  3.00 3.00
Comments:

Good grip for the money. They are LOUD. Loud enough to drown out other noises in the car. Ive been running BFG Rivals for the last 5 years and they were silent. I am not sure the price difference warrants the noise. Grip feels about the same and lap times appear to be the same. if these end up lasting significantly longer i will buy them again, if not then i will go back to rivals.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
3
1
5
1
3
3bb607ff0221b81e4c118fab04688861
On 04/17/2020 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

I got a set for my track Miata (not street legal) It was a shot in the dark ! Turned out to be a bullseye . In my opinion they are much better than r888 and much less expensive! Wow I was surprised how well they did . Lots of traction, good feel for when they will let lose . On the edge they held up great so far ! Coved-19 has us benched ... I would recommend all day long .. Twice on Sunday !

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
3
4
5
5
5
08700a259bbc3ac0c08134180ccd6ba8
On 03/26/2020 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

You literally can’t beat these for the money! Competitive, very consistent grip level and they can take a BEATING!!! I just put my old set through their 20th and 21st heat cycles after bending a wheel at Chuckwalla. They’re a couple seconds slower (obviously...) but the grip is still consistent, they still hang on pretty well, and they’ve got enough wear left that I STILL use them as my around-town street tires!!!

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
1
4
2
5
ada80456cc125ec74f3adfa221a0dc16
On 03/26/2020 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Best tires for that price

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
3
5
3
5
a5c33f3069088edd8407570a7a0ed5b9
On 03/09/2020 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
3
3
4
4
2
cd3d0837bf8fcb37ca618ae25b71f332
On 11/21/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
1
5
3
3
9ba7e3e52851e5d95f1f780b74689533
On 11/08/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Installed on a 2001 BMW 530i. Great fit, autocross and value.

Dry Wet Comfort
5
5
5
e4310b75f2fa9595f8154411924b19b1
On 08/05/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

Bought the 225/45/15 tires to run in amateur racing series (Lemons & Lucky Dog) on a Miata. Tires have incredible braking traction, but feel sqirmy through corners. Drivers complained the car would go from understeer on corner entry to oversteer at mid corner and back to understeer on corner exit. The tires required exaggerated steering input to get the car turned in. We ran Toyo R1R's the following race day and the car was 2 seconds a lap faster and drivers didn't complain of having to fight the tire through the corners. The Toyos had considerably less wear for the same amount of track time, so in terms of tread life per dollar, the Toyos were more cost effective for our track-only car. They would probably be good for autocross, where the tire has to have cold grip, but as soon as heat gets into them, they loose traction quickly.

Dry Comfort Treadwear
4
3
3
7079c72c21415131774625ba1d64f4b0
On 04/15/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

Have only had these on for 1000 miles or so. The car is a weekend/track car (WRX). These tires are a great buy for the money and run within a second of the RE71rs I used to have (at twice the cost) at the tracks I go to in the Southeast. As these are HPDE track days, I'm fine with saving ~$600 for 1 second. They are VERY VERY VERY VERY loud though. Sort of like a small airplane taking off...or like really skinny mud tires (they hum like mud tires, just at a higher frequency)

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
4
4
4
1
5405962215aee3601b84b6640473a08d
On 12/01/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  2.50 2.50
Comments:

These things hook! Great in the dry. Okay in the wet. Suck in the cold. But they are loud a f.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
3
1
3
1
2
3e9d80f1d612b50ff85ff8d002b3a077
On 11/05/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  3.00 3.00
Comments:

Autocross and hpde in a BMW 135. Tires are great especially for the price. Have not used them in the rain. Only complaint is they are very loud. Would not want them on a long road trip but great for the track. Especially for the price.

Dry Noise Treadwear
5
1
3
77e64945532e4b5d8bbb5e22cefb922c
On 11/02/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Really good grip with this tire

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Comfort Noise
5
5
5
dc302c88d3dc8febcb8fd6d8c131883b
On 11/01/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Go to summer tire if you are on a budget and want superior dry grip. Cornering confidence goes through the roof with these tires

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
3
5
4
3
c6349e6b05846bbed65272d3e656a244
On 10/28/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  2.50 2.50
Comments:

I bought these tires strictly for track days and didn't disappoint. Coming from the famed RE71-R, these tires felt very good at the track for the price. If you are considering these for daily driving, they are very noisy, so keep that in mind. Also, they do run big, I ordered a 235, but should have gone with a 225. After the track day I inspected the tire and did have some wear that may be concerning, but wont know for sure until the next track day. Two tires did have a 'gash' type wound, not too long, but kinda deep IMO, I may have hit something, but don't recall. Another thing I noticed, is the other two tires had a line going down the middle of the tire. Its not deep, but goes completely around the tire, again down the middle. Its odd, never seen that before. If they hold up for the next track day, which is in a couple of weeks, I would definitely recommend them for track. Last thing, there were some wet sections at the track, but have not driven them in the rain, so I really cant judge in that category. Bottom line...run big, are sticky, but noisy.

Dry Noise
4
1
8aae3a73a9a43ee6b04dfd986fe9d136
On 10/01/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

Excellent grip on track when you get your pressures set properly. Did a full day of hpde with these on my miata and they held on better than any previous tire I've used on track. Probably not the same level of grip as an re71 for autocross, but you can't beat it for the price (in my setup, I pulled around 1.2g's). I do have a very light car when compared with pretty much every street car so my wear was pretty minimal for around 5 hours of track use on a technical course. It even started to rain towards the end of the day and I was able to stay out there without much worry as these things displaced water very well and gripped just as hard as in the dry. Street driving was fine too, aside from noise which I'll touch on below. They do run pretty big for their size, I threw 205s on an 8 inch wheel and I can't even notice a stretch. Con: they are very loud at certain speeds. If you can deal with that, you'll love these things.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
4
1
3
2a62fa09d129885c96fd75c43e72d784
On 09/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

These tires are great for a quick drive to “Mexico”! Traction for days!

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Comfort
5
5
8aae3a73a9a43ee6b04dfd986fe9d136
On 09/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Excellent dry traction in track, tires never overheated (although I do drive a lightweight miata, so your results may vary) and broke away easily. Started raining at my event and I stayed out through the downpours, great wet traction. As others have pointed out, there is a good amount of tire noise that comes into the cabin ... these are not everyday commuting tires. But, if you care about that, then this tire is not for you.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
4
1
30fb3853072eb5f932f8bb9ce48e63a8
On 09/20/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Incredibly loud, but that’s the compromise for a really cheap sticky tire. What a great deal!

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
1
4
ae7a9f31f296ffd4935056cfa158fa3a
On 07/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  3.00 3.00
Comments:

Makes loud noises after going 35 mph!

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
3
3
4
1
3
ad8b7152828365ec8f58958df258d39e
On 07/12/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

These are a good choice for a nice sticky street tire for a 19" tire. They helped to improve my 60' times at the track too.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
4
3
3
ab648cae881235d0b1adaf779ffde36c
On 07/11/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  3.00 3.00
Comments:

Dont let just Overall rating deceive you. These are fantastic Budget Track and Street Tires for a fraction of the price. One time when I went on Willow Springs I saw a hand full of drivers switching their street tires to Federals 595RS-RR just for track and they work well for it. The handling of these tires are amazing it grips after a good warm up lap or overall driving to A to B with kore grip then people buying UHP tires. I still have these tires for Track days only. And gladly pay full set again. The only down side if you use these tires is wet/snow/dirt Terrain (which you should never do at all) and loudest tires you'll ever hear in your life. I dont mind the noise at all. However if these two things is what bothering you. Then just buy these tires for Track day only.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
3
1
5
2
3
7079c72c21415131774625ba1d64f4b0
On 05/28/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  2.00 2.00
Comments:

Race car tires not for everyday driving SUPER LOUD

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
2
1
2
1
2
0addeefd9c5e33bb25e1978ab5ece18c
On 04/06/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

Best Grip for a bang of your buck. For an more average driver that like to use Highways and Freeways as your means of grip. These handle so well. The only Con you have with these tyres is the noise it makes. If your really picky about noise then this might turn you off. However for what it gives in track or street these tyres can last you for days and having fun in the same time.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
3
2
5
1
4
38fa11b634feb514fbbdbe80745d25a4
On 10/06/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

So far the tire is handling great !!! Really sticks the rear end around corners under power .... Like em !

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
3
5
5
3
3
0922f7df93220184f68dfa02cfb7d389
On 09/19/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

These tires have exceeded my expectations and don't handle that bad in the rain, its just the standing water you have to worry about. These tires are perfect for canyon runs because they handle very well, i need to upgrade the handling on my car to keep up with the grip these tires provide. Price is awesome, fast shipping and haven't had any problems. the only thing negative i could point out is sometimes the tires are loud depending on the speed and road but it doesn't bug me at all.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
4
5
4
e36d77f0eae8727b1d008df014618b00
On 08/04/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  3.00 3.00
Comments:

Tires worked well - I am impressed with dry traction and cornering grip. These tires are a great buy for auto enthusiasts. My only critique is they are very noisy but thankfully so is my 68 Mustang that they are mounted on

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
3
1
5
2
2
8052b2d06955db5897d0122f51a80718
On 04/28/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
3
4
2
3