Customer Reviews

Overall
4.0

(Based on 19 Reviews)
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 .0
4 .0
2 .0
4 .0
3 .0
4 .0

Recent Reviews

e7bff220a2d7756847bf05c4a6475d5f
On 11/06/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Dry and wet handling are as great as any slick. These are like racing tires for the road. When racing in the rain, I didn't have to slow down at all. With all that grip does come the draw back of noise. These are a loud tire. But tire noise is the last of your concerns when taking corners at stupid fast speeds. Tread life ranges from 5k-20k miles, which is very reasonable considering the grip they provide. I've tried Pilot Super Sports, Pilot Sport 4S, and Extreme Contact Sports. All of these tires cost 3x as much, last maybe 10k-30k miles, and don't provide the same level of grip. You get more miles per dollar with the Federals and a LOT more grip. You should not drive on UHP tires in the winter or on snow. However, I drove 120 miles on snow and ice with these Federals and they never lost grip. They actually did better than many all season tires. These are the only tires that I put on my cars now. I've had at least 6 sets so far and still love them.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
3
5
1
5
54c3265daedcd4e9f97fe63e102c3307
On 11/01/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Great tires. The dry grip is very, very good. Sidewall is stiff and increases steering response and precision significantly! They do well under braking as well. After extended sessions of hard driving they tend to grease out a little. For how much they grip, they tend to have a predictable and progressive loss of traction. Which is confidence inspiring to me. They wear decently for 200 tw. Four months of daily driving , four autocross days, roughly 10k miles and lots of aggressive driving at -2.3 camber , I've had to get them remounted because of camber wear on the inside. I've done this with other sets in the past and you can achieve another few months out of the set. Rain handling is suprisingly good, a little sketchy during heavy heavy rains on the freeway (in a mx5 mind you). In conclusion: if you're shooting for preformance over economy , and trying to get the most out of your car, this is it. Also a great price! Free shipping from simpletire is amazing, fast, and reliable.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
5
4
4
91e6e994c3b843c76411e0280cd6b4e1
On 11/01/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Tires have a bit more width that previous tires Sumitomo HTR-ZII which is a plus. They seem quite to me I've seen reviews of people saying that they were noisy but I haven't found that to be the issue yet maybe after they get some more wear into them. Overall a great tire for the price. Will be buying from simple tire again but will more than likely ship to a different install facility next time. My experience was horrible with the install shop.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
3
5
4
4
523d5cc2b416a0b8a0f23f70a203ae70
On 10/26/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Great budget performance tire - for the money you can't beat Federal 595RSR tires. I've run these on a turbo 240sx and now have them on my Scion FRS. They have a high level of grip (less than RE71R but on par with other 200TW tires). They also hold up pretty well to daily driving, even in the cold. I've also ysed them for track days as they're pretty cheap and have good grip. I would recommend them for anything from summer performance to daily use.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
4
4
3
3
fd144f65f19df1c7adaa116c44ce2617
On 10/04/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  3.00 3.00
Comments:

Great tires for the price. Free shipping is great and didn’t have to wait long either!!

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Comfort Noise
4
3
2
ed0a93d7a2414435146e54491ff1991c
On 10/04/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  3.00 3.00
Comments:

Best tires I ever bought

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
2
4
2
3
6a061313d22e51e0f25b7cd4dc065233
On 09/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Great Performance, approachable Limit of the tires temperaturwise, predictable consistancy, great compound! Will buy again!

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
5
4
5
ce181ac4faed89773d140539923529bb
On 07/11/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Wonderful tire for dry performance. If it's a daily you'll only get about one season of decent wet performance out of it. Stiff sidewall, again, GREAT dry performance. 2010 WRX.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
3
4
4
3
ee0274917d13191a31a5bf41cd154400
On 07/05/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
249b76b4eb4f385996ba3605141ab314
On 05/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

I use these as steer tires on my drift car, they are excellent for grip and braking and have good tread wear for a soft tire.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
1
5
5
3
6a227bebd5d53426333b6e19c29160ef
On 11/20/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

I only purchased these tires to run on the front of my car. They are a super gripy tire that holds the pavement while drifting. I do run these tires daily as my drift car is my daily driver and have not had any issues. With any high performance tire you are going to have a little ride noise. Anyone who buys these tires and complains needs to trade in their car. It's that simple. I do not know how long these tires will last but when I need new ones, I will pick them up again.

Dry Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
4e87e71c95929df3b397c11cfb5b819b
On 01/20/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

Outperforms everything else in its price range and is on par (with the exception of treadwear) with more expensive tires in dry conditions. Still grips better in rain than any all season tire ive ever used if warmed up a little (they warm up quick anyway) however, dont have as much hydroplaning resistance after they wear down some. Ranked top 20 out of 100 cars at a BMW autocross event using a mostly stock FRS (driver mod;)

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
1
5
5
1
cd7f9f3e29773114c31d4fec0fa64cd7
On 01/14/2015 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

great tire, as fast as the 'big names' at 1/2 the price. i get 6 treack days out of a pair then 6 more after switching them to the rear of a fwd car. this is unheard of in the fast tire community.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
1
4
3
4
4ff9fc6e4e5d5f590c4f2134a8cc96d1
On 10/01/2014 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

This is my second set and these 595RSR's and they are the best kept autocross secret there is. They last a full season of 22 races. My a6 Hoosier last only half as long and I must say the difference was minimal.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
3
3
5
4
4
ccbde13b6a559033ba706998498c33fc
On 09/01/2014 gave an Overall Rating of  3.00 3.00
Comments:

If crazy glue made tires, this would be the end result...dry grip makes you relearn what your car is capable of...wet grip is average, road noise is pretty bad tho...tread life, let's see...so far they are wearing nice esp for such low treadwear rating, and at that price, you simply CANNOT beat this tire!

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
3
1
5
2
3
11b288d25df5b81b5e626342a5c595e8
On 04/28/2014 gave an Overall Rating of  2.00 2.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
1
1
1
1
3
6649d2c13b68fee6e7edcbce295caf9a
On 03/27/2014 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Got these after reading rave reviews from other wrx/sti owners. I've done 2 autox events (stick like glue), had them in the rain, drove on unpaved roads and they have excelled in everything. They are silent too. 1500 hard miles with no sign of wear.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
1
5
5
5
ed545a462970f7c129e1ca329deb9c5c
On 01/23/2014 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

i have had a lot of questions about these Fed 595 tires, here's is what i have found after driving them for a summer. These are summer high performance tires only! not for people looking for anall season or winter tire!!!!.. the dry traction is amazing and really grips the road. but if your thinking of buying these for an all season all i can say is "good luck". price is great and the looks of them are very nice. the wet performance could be better and they are a little loud( nothing i nice set of exhaust or loud radio couldn't handle.. over id say these are great for that weekend warrior or 3 car for the summer kinda driver.. and i recommend them to anyone who need that specific kinda of tire

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
3
2
4
3
3