Recent Reviews

9e97e307396da537a9c0f64386fce1b7  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

Had a set of 295/55/20 on a 1/2 ton gmc. My truck spends the majority of its life on the highways and interstates with some off roading thrown in the mix. I removed the tires at 94k when they were just about bald. I cant complain one bit about he tires. They ride great and are quiet. Off road muddy and slick conditions they do well for a all terrain tire and can get you out of sticky situations. I highly recommend these tires to anyone who does alot of driving and wonders off road from time to time. Worth every penny

8904a5839a511b78a036f45f6bf1bcb2  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 2.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
2 3 5

Comments:

I purchased these tires several months ago. Noticed that they felt stiff and it seemed the tire was hard. I have had Toyo MT's before and was very impressed! I had hoped that the AT's would would perform as well in normal day to day driving, they do not. The tires are quiet and performed well enough on the road, they seemed to balance well. First indication I might have an issue was in the rain. The tires weren't terrible, but they certainly let you know you had to be easy with them. Light offroad use the tire performed adequately. I Finally had the opportunity to try these tires out in the snow... I can't think of another tire I have ever owned that performed this poorly. In 5" of powdery snow I was worried about making it home! After less than 7000 miles, I have to get rid of them, I would much rather have traction for 40000 miles than a warranty for 65000.

a320240b95a660d24488bb905ef3a409  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 2.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
2 1 3

Comments:

don't get me wrong for the first 1000 miles they were great after that they for some reason never stay balanced and spend half my time taking them to the local tire shop having them rebalanced off road they don't do hot at all wet traction is somewhat questionable

fbef4c4f4d3888026079a996e5436244  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

I had a set of 35' Toyo M/T's on my Dodge Ram Mega Cab for the past 6 years and it was time for a new set. I decided to buy the Toyo R/T's. Awesome On/Off Road tire. Very aggressive tread pattern like the M/T with a very quiet comfortable ride like the A/T's.. You need to rate this new R/T tire as a 5 for very little road noise and comfort! I just traveled this weekend from Nashville, TN to Louisville, KY and back. I could not believe that it was my truck I was driving, so smooth and quiet. Thank you Toyo for continuing to make great tires. Chris Burtt / U.S. Marshal Nashville, TN

a0f849bfe8012a0448329ee1f81243af  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

2012 RAM 2500 CUMMINS CREW CAB SHORT BED, I HUAL A TRAILER 5 DAYS A WEEK MINIMUM! I PUT THESE ON AND HAD THEM ROTATED AND BALANCED EVERY 5000 MILES (2 TIMES IT WAS CLOSE TO 10K BEFORE I WAS ABLE TO ROTATE AND BALANCE).....END RESULTS ARE 100K PLUS AND STILL ROLLING! I AM DUE FOR ANOTHER SET AT THIS TIME BUT I WILL NEVER BUY ANOTHER BRAND OR STYLE FOR MY TRUCKS! 35X12.50X20 OPEN COUNTRY M/T THE ONLY WAY TO GO!!!!!

1a8b8e54b53f63a8efae84e064373f19  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 2.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
3 2 1

Comments:

This tire wore extremely fast getting only 20,000 miles on a brand new truck. Looks great but very expensive and terrible tread life.

05c4fa5b165240724f861fcd40114b96  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 4 4

Comments:

Have over 30,000 miles on a set of 35" x 12.5" x 17". Have been to Baja California with over 1000 miles through the desert and they still have half the tread. Awesome tire all around. Not great in mud but 4 wheel always got me out. Quite on the road. Really pleased with them now going to 37's

16e91a4dafc572e0e11fbeede6845e63  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise
5 5

Comments:

I bought these tires from a secret agent in an undisclosed location. (my last review was rejected for giving the store name and sales associate)so I'm making sure that doesn't happen. The humanoid working there helped me to select the perfect all around on and off road all season tire then had them siped for me. These tires have proven them selves to me already going over Donner summit and driving down unplowed service roads in snow over a foot and on roads the snow had melted and refroze into 2 and 3 inches of thick ice! The siping helped the tires grip the ice so well,I was able to drive up hill on it. Can't say I didnt fish tail just a little but I did it with out chains or studs. It has rained heavily here near Sacremento El Nino storm season and they grip in the rain really well too. They did well at going through the mud and did a good job of releasing the sticky mud and not becoming slicks. Dry handling on hot tarmac is also sweet, these are the best get you there under bad conditions tire I have ever had and I have bought a lot of truck tires in my life, most do one thing well mud at the sacrifice of everything else. These tires are also very quoit, unless you are out of alignment I wouldn't expect to much noise. I have put them through every test but how they ware?, it is to early to tell. the rubber compound is very flexible and seems soft but these tires are known to go a lot of miles so odds are in my favor I'll be rolling them 50,000 miles from now as I have my truck aligned 2x a year and the tires rotated every 5,000 miles and I don't burn out or break hard. These are my first Toyo tires but they will not be my last,God willing.

67b3927022f7bb38c7f700b6af61aa93  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 3 5

Comments:

Put these on with about 44,000 miles on my truck and now have 120,000 with several more thousand to go. The only flat I've had was due to a 6 penny nail that would have punctured steel. I'll keep buying these as long as you keep manufacturing them!

5b0011c511076dee84286bc50838b4bf  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

Have these tires in 315-75-16 on my 99 f150 4x4 and they ride super smooth handel great on the road wet or dry and are quiet.I ccurrently have 9,000 miles and no tred wear at all or any problems with cracking, sidewall splitting, uneven tred wear nothing. High quality tire right here. Well worth the money got my from discount tire for 295$ a tire. Cheap in my opinion. They also do great in mud and sand I dont have any rock down here or snow to test them in but I hear they do good in those as well. The only tire u need right here for all around conditions.

eaff692e84900d6b0999355abb0f3e43  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

I purchased the M/T Toyo to just support Robby Gordons sponser. But after using them in some of the nasties farm and construction conditions ,I'm AMAZED. This is a really good off-road tire.

2313bea491bd39b960f7a0a791dd5f85  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

Hands down best tires. I have a 04 dodge ram 1500 with a straight axle conversion and I've had a lot of tires on it but by far the 35/12.50/17 mts were the best. I got 70000 miles out of them. I do construction so there was alot of hauling my skidsteer threw not so great sites.I was not gentle on them (had to get to the job) and they never let me down. I only got 1000 miles on my second set and they got my business for the third set

d9d3c090ebb06153419e539e41c3c484  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 1.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
2 3 2

Comments:

If you live in northern states do not buy this tire I live in Northern California and this tire just flat out doesn't cut it for me at all. I bought this tire cause I needed tires but it was end of winter going to spring and it rains a lot here and need a tire that could last into summer and push threw some water. I found out this tire hydroplanes my truck a lot and get to a harder compound in it and on dirt roads it's like driving through a lot of mud. I'm always slightly spinning my tires on pavement dry or slightly wet and I find it to be horrible cause this is a flat street looking tire but why won't u hook up and dry pavement. Three of my friends all say the same thing and we all have different trucks. Save your money and eather get the mt or the at2 cause this tire is Not worth your time.

47276ccdce995da4d83f93221fad4e1a  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

I am super excited about these tires. Way more aggressive than the ATs, but not too loud like the MTs. I have the 35x12.50x17 on my Jeep Wrangler JK and I've had numerous people ask me about these when they see them.

19620a1cee743690a7d2ff6c6ec775cb  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

I bought these hoping to last longer than the M/T and they have by far gone past my expectations thus far. I've had both the A/Ts and M/Ts on my precious truck. I have 15k on them and they barley show any wear. I've had to use them in some marshy type mud and they didn't get stuck and got through the same stuff my buddy with a 1500 on M/Ts. His had trouble with those. Not sure why but mine did better. Do very well in sand also as I live on the beach and there is a 4x4 only area. And they ride smooth and still fairly quiet on the highway. I will definitely purchase another set in the future. I recommend them to all of my friends. They are 35x12.50R22 R/Ts. The rims is a 22x12 so the tires are a bit stretched and still have no issues. I run them on a 2009 Suburban 2500 4x4. Absolutely love them.

c2f54aeacd3ef654fbd0476b5d030b09  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

I bought my second set of toyos back in October of 2011 and I'm still using the now in July of 2013. I drive a lot and do a ton of rough off roaring and these babies are holding up great! I think I just hit the 50% tred mark

df504dd8d6bff70832757d976d4c5fca  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

the best tire i have used, on and off road. also last forever

6b1b36cbb04b41490bfc0ab2bfa26f86  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 2.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
3 5 2

Comments:

These tires are great on dry roads. Care is needed on wet roads as tractions not great. They are not good at all on mud, snow or offroad type use.

d76ad299bfda375e5b0090857e49085f  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

I drive a 2000 Ford Excursion with a 7.3 diesel. These tires now have 70,000 miles on them. I have rotated them per the recommendation. I have never had a flat. I am confident I can get another 10,000 miles. I will buy another set no doubt. The ride is also excellent!! Best tire ever bought!!

5a548c2f5875f10bf5614b7c258876cf  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

Great performance on and off road. Logged many miles of highway, gravel, rock, and mud. Highly recommend for anyone that logs alot of miles and needs a good all around performer.

d7ed9d7159a4ee762f8b8fbd646efe9e  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 4 4

Comments:

Recently purchased the Toyo RT's in 275/65/20 for a Ram 2500. Only have about 10000 miles on them so far, but really liking these tires. For comparison, I've driven on Toyo AT's, ATII's, and MT's on my trucks and Proxes 4 Plus tires on cars. These RT's are an excellent mix of all terrain and mud terrain tires in the right ways. Although I've only gone a few miles, I have driven on interstates, up into the Rocky mountains, on and off road, in the rain, snow, dirt, rocks, mud, etc. Pulled trailers several miles as well. Sure, fuel economy is less than with all terrains and extreme traction is less than a mud terrain, but I've been able to drive the truck anywhere I need to and without issue. Handling has been great, Road noise is hardly noticeable, very quiet compared to Toyo MT's. Can't comment on overall tread life yet, but with 10k miles they still look new. Have recommended these tires already, will recommend them again. Would buy them again. Liking them well enough that I hope Toyo will release these in 295/65/20 so that I can replace my MT's with RT's when the MT's finally wear out.

b70e434795bc66ba7600f2842c27dbca  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

Easily the best tires I've ever bought and my F-250 would agree. Obviously these tires are designed for off-roading but it's on the streets where they really surprised me. Highway noise is barely noticeable. The ride is extremely comfortable. Handling and grip in the dry are superb and it gets even better in the wet. I've always had a little slippage taking off from traffic lights or stop signs in the rain because of the low end torque of a 6.0L diesel with other manufacturers' tires, but the Toyo MTs will simply not let go. There's something to be said for having the confidence in your tires to handle anything that's thrown at them. I'm a customer for life.

0ef5f7a471df449486100d37f42734a3  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

Currently have 39,000 miles rotated every 5k miles on a 4x4 f150. These tires are awesome. on and off road, wet or dry conditions. Tread wear is even and tires are still reasonbly quiet considering the aggressive tread. Would absolutely buy another set and recommend to anyone.

7b451451e112cb3999ec49265cbad234  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 2.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
3 5 1

Comments:

I've had these 285-75-18 tires for about 13 months and 19,398 miles on normal road/weather conditions in California, pulled our travel trailer (1846 mi), and 4x4 conditions to include muddy slopes, snow and dry up and downhill. These tires have worn down ridiculously fast and have several areas that have chunks of tread ripped out.

b665327c60c2da7b68bf85288c0622b8  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

On my 02 Trooper Ive ran 2 sets of Firestone Destination LE, a set of Michelin LTX MS and now the Open Country AT2 and extremely pleased so far. I was going to run the HT but when I saw the AT2 I had to have them. I had them installed just over a year ago and no issues. There's a little road noise but what can you expect when going from a HT to an AT. They've got right at 15k miles on them and I haven't balanced them since the day they were put on and have no vibrations. Once I got them and my fiance saw them she had to have them so now she's got a set on her 08 Toyota UrbanRunner and loves them as well. She loves them probably more than I do and I must say hers to make road noise and they're 18's! Tread looks great and I'm sure Ill get the 65k miles on them. They come with 12.9 32nds and right now I'm at 9.5 32nds so I'm right on course. Well worth the money, right there in the same range as Nitto TerraGrapplers, but a better looking tire with a mileage warranty.

b402631519a8357553797bae76d32e6e  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Treadwear
4 4

Comments:

I used the R888 on my Porsche Turbo S and loved them. They helped grip where I really needed it during a rally. The tires wore much better than others I have used and could almost daily drive these no problem.

0cdfd2f44f7bf598dc9f4c65b001fc79  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 5 5

Comments:

I put some 305/70/16's on my jeep wrangler and these tires have been great so far. Haven't really done too much off-roading, but when i have, they seemed to be doing their job. Road noise is really nothing crazy. Yes they do hum, but hey, they are mud tires. They seem to keep traction in the rain well, too. Overall, with about 10,000 miles on them, they still have 18/32nds of tread left on them. I could easily see these tires going for 60,000 miles. Which i will probably switch to a set of 35's long before then!

9e8a30b09d8984d053ec91a005b156e1  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 5 5

Comments:

I've had a set of 285/65/18 Toyo R/T tires on my Tacoma for about a week now and so far I am very impressed with the tire. Before purchasing these tires I was skeptical whether or not they would be quiet enough for my liking and I must say that I am pleased. Not much louder than an A/T and the tire looks amazing. Definitely a fan for life.

12ca5e2c3f98535d49ff2d61c8b1617c  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 1.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 1 5

Comments:

I love the look and feel of these tires however, on a 17 inch rim, Toyo has decided to only supply E rated versions for 33 and 35 inch tires. I drove a 35 inch E rated Open Country tire for almost a year and it was not only a terribly harsh ride, it destroyed my front suspension requiring a rebuild, and they weigh almost twice as much as other tires in this class. I have since swapped to another brands D rated and the ride is now fine. As I said, I love the looks and off road performance, however the on road ride is horrible, avoid these for 2 door jeeps unless they decide to make a C or D rated version in 33 or 35.

6595fde1e3104d94e0ebc5fc1d5e8971  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
3 3 5

Comments:

I drive a 2011 rubi jk (2door jeep wrangler), I have 35s, and run them at 29psi on road, and rotate them every 4k miles, I love these tires, great buy I took a 3/4 inch screw straight to the tread and upon removing it the tire was still fine and didn't need to be plugged! I would recommend this tire to anyone that is looking for a great off road tire, as long as they have the capital to buy 5 and gas cost is not a factor. these things truly eat gas milage but the stability i feel on the road in bad conditions is unmatched.

58016277985115b3a9653801e6e6a1b7  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 3.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 2 4

Comments:

My brother loves the OC AT2's , as he is on his 4th set. He drives a good bit on the highway and has been getting 62-68k miles per set on his Ford F-250 Crew cab 4x4, great mileage for a heavy truck,. So, when it was time for tires on my F-350 dually, I bought a set. I noticed right away when leaving the tire shop that the truck seem "loose" or would "wander". After a afternoon of running around, they still didn't seem right. With the Toyo guarantee...buy them, try them....return them if you dont like them, I took them back. That said, the tire dealer did try to troubleshoot and was extremely willing to ensure 100% satisfaction and happily replaced them with another tire. I personally like the AT2's, I just don't think that they are meant for 1 ton trucks. So, Toyo if you can find away to stiffen up the sidewalls or correct the "wandering" or "loose" issue on 1 tons, you can win me back as a customer. The AT2's are great on 1/2 ton and 3/4 ton trucks, but on 1 tons, the tires are not to my liking.

32ade6adad15b572521ac7dad8462e01  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

Great for Alaskan summers and winters. Does well on the highway and handles well on snow/ice/gravel! Drove round trip from Anchorage to Prudhoe Bay up the Dalton Highway with not a single flat or tire issue!

7027c50192bf2620309ab0af80c13429  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 2.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 1

Comments:

37x12.5" on my lifted GMC 2500HD, driven in upstate NY. I've had these tires for 16 months now with just over 20,000 miles on them. I previously had M/T's on this same truck and have AT2's on my Jeep. After my M/T's wore out at 45,000 miles I had high hopes for the R/T to have similar performance along with the assurance of a 45,000 mile tread wear warranty. Heck, if I got 45,000 miles out of the M/T I figured the R/T should do at least as well, if not better. Much to my chagrin, the R/T is wearing similar to the M/T or perhaps slightly worse in the exact same driving conditions. Further, right from the beginning I noticed that the traction in wet conditions and in snow, especially, is noticeably less than the M/T. Traction is still reasonable but is most certainly not as good as the M/T. I would be OK with this if I was getting better tread wear but that is not the case. On the positive side, they are quiet and smooth, not much different than the AT2 in the Jeep. I wish I could re-do the purchase as I would gladly pay the little extra to have the M/T. Overall I am very unhappy with these tires.

2729d3ef7fecceeb3bc713a2a13bd087  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 4 4

Comments:

I am on my second set of these tires for a different vehicle. These tires are impressive and I have compared them to several other tires on different vehicles I have owned. I will continue to buy these as long as Toyo keeps up the quality. I have had them on a lifted Ford F150 (35" on stock wheels) and a Suburban which greatly improved the handling and all weather traction. I plan on putting them on my Grand Cherokee next.

0a6194fd0e695254a939a25c3d868d2c  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

I bought my truck used and these tires were already on it. I loved the aggressive style of these tires. I had to go through some fairly deep mud to get to a place where I could safely turn around and these tires got me through the mud hole with no trouble. I would highly recommend this tire.

b7c5e872397baaf02ca8aab3cb702c46  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

Put 20,000 on my stock tires. Decided to buy these tires 35x12.5x19 at that point. I just bought my 4th set at 190.000, that's close to 57,000 per set. My truck has been tuned for heavy hauling and approximately a 3rd of the tire life was used for that purpose. These tires have taken me through muddy jobsites while pulling a 28' goose neck trailer. Can't say enough about them.

2d945558e81034129020e9fcdeffe01b  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
3 3 5

Comments:

These tires are so freaking tough. I have em on my taco and these things just straight up digg. They work amazing with front and rear lockers. i have them in 33 12.50 and they just suprise me and my buddies everytime we go mudding. These tires are really tough. thumps up

a7fa09cb470de35b754cd279480da24b  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 4 5

Comments:

I put 80,000 km on these tires on my 2012 F250. 35x12.5x18 worked awesome. I would highly recommend these tires.

5afd346c0f8b60d2a65bf4ba03b7688a  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

I had 2 sets of the A/T's on my old truck and just put a set of these A/T 2's on my new truck they look awesome they are quiet. i know they will hook up in the snow better than the yokohama geolanders that i was told to get, but the yok's were better than the stock bfg's. i will buy these again and again and tell everyone to get them.

d8567e543fc9cf6bed6fc0f17aa8a33c  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 1.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
3 3 1

Comments:

Have tires mounted on a 2011 mega cab dually mounted tires 8/21/13 have only 17,000 tires are worn 90% down. Tires may be good on small suv's and trucks but on a 3/4 or bigger stay away

4f1d6bc6d07f4ee6a3bf3bb42c16c0d2  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 3.00

Comments:

I purchased these tires after my great experience with the open country AT. I actually ended up getting rid of these tires in the 500 mile trial period and went with the AT2. They (RT) shook significantly from 65-75mph. They were rebalanced 3 times with no difference. I had a certified mechanic check the front end to make sure everything was tight and it was. I would not say this is a bad tire, it looks great, was quiet and offered great traction but it needs to be used in the right application. I would personally stay away from this tire if you plan on doing a lot of freeway driving. The AT seems to handle all driving conditions far better

f87567f2159b425795ebb7ba9bc406ec  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 4 3

Comments:

I was ththe first person at the local tire shop to order these tires. The shop had never heard of them before I ordered them. The tires looked much better in person then in any picture I had seen. I bunch of contractors were around my tires when I arrived to have them installed. I have no doubt that some of them purchased the same tires after seeing them mounted on my work truck. The only issue I have is with the unusual wear that occurs on the front tires. The tread blocks in the middle of he tires are uneven and some threads blocks are much larger Han others causing vibration and noise at low speeds. I’ve had them inflated to proper specs and my front end check out to see if the tires problems we with my truck. No one can explain how this wear occurred which disappoints me because I really like these tires but don’t know if I can buy them again with only 12500 miles on them and the wear that’s occurred. I plan on only 20k, maybe 25k with very shallow thread. Maybe Toyo can chime in on my tire wear. I moved the fronts the to rear to see if I can wear them even with having The tires shaved. I used balancing beads rather that lead weights to balance the tires. They are great but the cost vs life expectancy is unacceptable. I might have to try The M-55’s and suffer from noisy and rough ride and hope they last longer.

98286a3642daeff4d9380fe30385ad6e  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

Great Tires got over 60k out of them 100times better than BFG's only got just under 30k out of them and I use to only Buy BFG's These tires were on my 4x4 crew cab Duramax 3500hd long bed and I use my truck for work always have at least 1500LBS in it at all times sometimes over 3500lbs at least once a week. Great product keep it up.

68f94217ba9b06e5ab351b6918611439  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 4 5

Comments:

Excellent tire. Definitely more bite than the all-terrain tires with half the noise of the Mud tires. I started with the Mud grips then during the trial period changed to these. The Mud grips were a little too noisy for me but by far not the loudest I've had. With these noise level was reduced easily by 50%. Traction wether wet or dry has been awesome. I've noticed other 1500 style trucks have had wet weather traction issues but I have not, I drive a Tundra and It is a fair amount heavier than the others so I'm sure that helps. These things pull very well in mud. The only advice I would suggest is in the stickier Mud keep your RPMs a little higher as they have a tighter tread than the Mud grips. Too low an RPM and they just don't clean out as well and it takes a little more time to get out of the spot you're stuck in but you will get out. I rotate every 5k and wear has been very minimal, barely noticeable. These are exactly what I was looking for, more aggressive than the ATs with out the roar of the MTs. Returning the MTs during the trial period was so easy. No issue whatsoever, had them swapped out within a couple of hours. MPG change from street tires to these was only 1mpg even though I went up to a 33" tire from a 31". I will definitely buy again.

8adfde95c01363af6f4ef69a63bd6115  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 1.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 1

Comments:

MY OPEN COUNTRY WITH 18000 MILES ARE CRACKING OPEN BETWEEN THE TREAD LUGS THIS VEHICLE HAS NEVER BEEN DOWN A GRAVEL ROAD AND IS GARAGE KEPT MY FRIEND HAS THE SAME TIRE WITH 40000 MILES AND LOOK GREAT i CAN STAND DIMES AND QUARTERS UP IN THE CRACKS WONDER IF THEY ARE SAFE TO CONTINUE TO DRIVE ON. THE SPARE LOOKS BRAND NEW AND THE TIRES ARE ROTATED EVERY 4000 MILES i ALSO HAVE tpms SYSTEM THAT ALERTS ME IF THE PRESSURE DROPS

c6172c0346436bfab47e56567bf56a18  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

I professionally tournament bass fish and put down a lot of miles pulling a 2,200lb bass boat. I have F250 s/d and put 69,589 miles on my 18/37/13.50's. These tires were above and beyond what was expected. I do not do any hardcore off roading so I can not give 5 stars for that reason. I just put on a set of 18/38/13.50's and once again a excellent ride with a bare minimum of noise! Don't waste your money with another brand!

d0b6a521a14d9148606a2f844c217713  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 2.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 3 1

Comments:

Put on the day I purchased 2015 Ram 2500, 4wd, crew, diesel. Rotate and balance every 5,000 miles. Wear is pretty even but they are worn out with 27,000 miles. To much money for the mileage.

062e68f0d803bbe7dc6ca65bf6365170  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
3 4 5

Comments:

I put these on my 2008 Ram 3500 on the way home from the dealer. Got 48,000 miles out of my first set and have just over 50,000 on the current set. I tow a 35 foot 5th wheel.

fc38d8f3fcede332dd20fa2d1c5aba2c  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

I put these tires on my 2000 Dodge Ram 1500 over a year ago, 20000 miles later they still look almost new! Living in the upper peninsula of Michigan, I see a lot of snow and ice and these tires master through all of it. Also go off roading a lot and they go through mud and sand like it's nothing. In my experience, the best all terrain tire I've ever bought

4e049018d19bee0656a49bb32ef6ed1a  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 4 5

Comments:

I purchased these in October to prepare for the ND winters that were fast approaching and love them. They have wonderful grip for snow conditions, have a good ride and aren't noisy at higher speeds. I have not needed to use my 4WD near as much either. I definitely recommend these for anyone with a pickup.

751c2fe5a732b367c85a4d73d947468b  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

TOYO ♥ Made in Japan ♥ Absolutely high quality, robust and perfect tires. ♥

8bf04e8de97c0f69f0aec955eb6a0637  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise
5 5

Comments:

I installed the Open Country A/TII 33" and drove 1500 miles on them before I decided to lift the jeep and get a more aggressive look. I loved the performance and comfort ride with the A/Ts. The R/Ts are an excellent tire which offers a more aggressive look than the A/T but not as noisy and rough ride as the M/Ts. I have had the R/Ts now for 1000 miles and I am extremely satisfied with the look, ride comfort and how quite they are for such an aggressive tire. They handle great on the road at high rate of speed both dry and wet surface. This jeep is going up to the mountains this coming winter and the true performance will be in the snow. Can't rate them off road yet because I haven't taken the Jeep off road, mall crawler! I can strongly recommend this tire for anyone looking for a good looking aggressive tire that offers performance without all the negatives of a M/T.

6aa8d4d501a7e1d67c6dbf8c8138b897  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 5 5

Comments:

I have a 2013 Chevrolet Silverado 3500HD dually that is a welding truck, weighs around 13,000 pounds and this is my third set of 285/75R17 (yes they fit without a spacer) Toyo Open Country M/T tires (fourth that I've owned between two trucks). The first set that I had on my truck did not last but 35,000 miles but the second set I got 50,000 miles out of and now on my third set I am at 40,000 miles and still have PLENTY of tread left to make a 60,000 mile stretch. I work with guys that have gotten 75,000 and 80,000 miles out of lighter trucks so I'm confident in the 60,000. I have yet to be pulled through any mud because I just can't get stuck with them and I've been through two feet deep of mud. Love the tires.

37bb6154ac90fb4664fb6402b17a392e  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 4 5

Comments:

I've had the LT 275/65R20 10-ply for approximately 3 years and I'm at 75,000 miles. I have 6/32 tread left, but I religiously rotated and balanced them every 5,000 miles. I also conducted daily air checks (manual) as well as watching the TPMS onboard. I kept 40psi, and it worked for me. Road noise was good for AT tires, but I did notice slightly longer breaking over the Michelin LTX M/S. I've had better ATs off-road but these were not bad for the fire cuts in Georgia or the 2-tracks in Michigan. About 75% highway and 25% off-road. I have no complaints with snow, ice, and wet traction, but these are AT....so they are ok at everything. There are better tires for ice, deep snow or lots of wet driving. Overall they are very good and I would recommend them.

ce2fa55b48f30626f5f60c610deecc2f  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

First off I’m not sure why some people are not getting great mileage out of this tire. Maybe they have worn out front end parts or an alignment problem, but I currently have 45k miles on my rt’s on my 2013 duramax and have plenty of tread left. I am 100% certain that I will be getting 60k miles out of this set. Treadwear is very even and I rotate them every 5k miles. They are still a pretty quiet tire. They handle great on road and decent in the slippery stuff. I once slid in a ditch on a dirt road while pulling a tandem axle trailer. I knew right then I was screwed. I put her in 4wd, hammered down, and she came out. Surprised the heck out of me. It definitely does not hook up in the slick like a mt but it does better than i thought. A guy I work with has a 2010 duramax with about 42k miles on his rt’s. They have been rotated only 3 times in the 42k miles and are cupped from lack of rotation. They are a lot louder now because of this but even with the lack of rotation and tread cupping, they will see 50k miles. Overall the tread wear is about the same as the at’s we’ve had, maybe a little better. This tire also handles great while towing as many of our days are spent pulling heavy equipment or enclosed trailers. I would highly reccomened this tire to anyone that wants a long lasting tire that offers more grip than an at.

c6322deb2c2b71f136d1eee85263664f  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 4 2

Comments:

I put these on my new 2015 GMC 2500HD Duramax. These tires have performed GREAT so far! The only negative thing is that they only have 19,000 miles on them and they only have about 1/3 of their tread left. That being said, I am on pavement a lot going back and forth to work in a heavy truck. I am impressed. I will continue to buy these tires for this truck. Don't get too crazy on gravel if you drive a diesel, you will loose some chunks on the outer portion of your tread.

8bd5a48acb3b31ecdb5eb1f41dec06a1  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 2.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 4 1

Comments:

2000 Ford F-250 Powerstroke 4x4 Re-sprung like a 1-ton. This is my farm/feed truck, it weighs 10,000 empty. Throw on a thousand pounds of feed and a 1200 pound round bale of hay, or gross 25K pulling a load of cattle...its heavy! I drive a combination of rough paved, gravel, and dirt roads on a daily basis. 275/70/R18 M/Ts are a year old and look like they only have 25-30% tread left at 10K miles. Never been stuck, usually in the mud every day during fall and winter but these tires are way to soft for gravel. However, I am impressed with how well these tires handle a heavy load. Not sure if I'll buy another set or not. Hope to get another winter out of this set.

6b1c3c68b9d32d0c58e6ec64f63f92fc  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 4 5

Comments:

I have 20k on my RT's and they still look like new. I have rotated them twice as i'm on a 10k rotation schedule. I'm so glad I went with the RT's. I have put them through mud and sand with no problems at all. Very good traction in the rain also. I have all my buddies with 4x4's changing from NTG's to Toyo's. They are way better tire hands down and last 3 times as long. I will buy Toyo's as long as I own a truck!

39529e9dc58ebde75a5e5cf51003eaf2  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 1.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
3 2 1

Comments:

These tires have the worse pull i have ever felt. I have had five alignments moved the tires around changed air psi and nothing keeps them from pulling. You can buy tires that work just as well for a lot less money..

72e2dba8bea3b3a356875ce6ea15dbb1  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 4 5

Comments:

I have been running off road tires on 4x4's for the last 28 years since I got my first 4x4 at 16. I have to say that by far these are the longest lasting tires I have ever owned, As of this moment, I have owned BF, GY, NITTO, Toyo, Dick Cepek, and Mickey Thompson tires. By far I am most pleased with this set having put nearly 50k on this set while still having close to a 1/4 tread remaining. All this while off-roading in sand and mud conditions. While I am sure there's a possibility that some have experienced issues (because nothing is perfect) I have found these to be excellent for all conditions. As with all large radials, they are a bit noisy, but that's to be expected. HIGHLY RECOMMEND...

466ce26370ebf51e9899522b7ebeea7d  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

I've used several different brand tires on my truck and without a doubt these are the best you can get if you want an aggressive offroad tire AND a great tire for highway driving. I've had mine for about two years, 80% use on the road, with hardly any noticeable wear. They perform flawlessly offroad and surprisingly great in winter conditions too! Five stars in every category. Plus I pull a 27' travel trailer in the summer and have had zero problems - mine have a D load rating and many sizes are E - often difficult to find for this type of tire but very important if you haul with your truck. As for price, a good tire isn't cheap but I paid less for mine than most of the major competitors out there. And if looks are important to you, these tires do look great. I'm about to retire my truck as she's getting old and buy a new one - I'll need a different size tire but I'm not even looking at anything else - the stock tires are going up for sale and I'm buying new Toyo MT's.

dd5585a92b04d4420477ee6082770fd1  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise
5 5

Comments:

I just purchased a set of four Open Country Q/T's. These are excellent tires. Steering is once again responsive, the ride is quiet and the rolling resistance from my prior tires is substantially reduced. My power steering rack thanks You!

01248591a8856aa1b0c55bf2513392df  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 4 5

Comments:

I have had these tires for a little over 2 years and put almost 70K miles on them. The only time I had them balanced was when they put them on my truck. I rotate them ever 10K miles. These tires see a lot of highway miles and ranch roads and have been flawless. Great Tires. I highly recommend them.

98517158c9585487f97655b99966028a  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 3 4

Comments:

I have had 2 sets of these on my 2007.5 GMC 2500HD (35x12.5x20). I got 40k miles out of the first set and 42k out of the second set. They are very quiet initially for a MT but as they wear they get progressively louder. Much better than the ProComp AT's it came with. Made several trips to CO with these in snowy conditions and they handled well. I live in the country and have driven in quite a bit of mud without any problems. They seem to hop a lot in sugar sand. They do not handle well in standing water conditions. It like driving around on surf boards. I just replaced my last set with AT2's hoping to get a little smoother ride and longer tread life.

38f39a26305c0328a7d93314d863ac07  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 5 5

Comments:

These tires are phenomenal. I recently had a 6 inch drill bit go through the side wall up into the tread. My first thought is I have to replace the tire but as I slowly pulled the bit out air pressure remained the same and the tire stayed inflated. I am a first time owner of TOYO tires and will be for life. I will recommend these tires to anyone in the market for a great on and off road tire. I wish I was able to attach the pictures but this sire does not let me. You gained a customer for life. Thanks

7eb6c1a659f478e87df87c261c454041  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 3.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
2 3 4

Comments:

These tires and not good in the rain, my M/t did better in the rain, I live in Washington. I purchased the tire in the summer and they were great. in the winter the are like driving on ice. these are a warm weather tire. I sold my M/t hoping to get better traction in the rain. with less then 5k miles I thought they would be better.

2df6e596ab415933442c99bbd9726e64  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 4 5

Comments:

I HAVE HAD THESE FOR 32,000 MILES. WITH NO NEED FOR REBALANCE. RIDE IS AS QUIET AS EXPECTED. EVERDAY USE AND CAMPING ON MY 98 4X4 2 DOOR TAHOE. DRIVING 30+ MILES A DAY. I ROTATE IN 5 WHEELS AND TIRES. I HAD THEM ROAD FORCE BALANCED WHEN NEW AND JUST NOW MAKING AN APPOINTMENT. GOOD IN SNOW. AND LIGHT MUD. I WILL BUY AGAIN FOR MY BIGGER TRUCK. THERE IS 5/16" LEFT IN THEM.

317937e51fa568967938058df3e7419c  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 4

Comments:

As soon as I drove away from the tire store I noticed how smooth and comfortable they rode compared to my old tires. I didn't know what I was missing. My old tires rode as if my wheels where square. I felt every bump in the road. Maybe that is why my wife hates riding in the truck. If you are thinking of getting a "hybrid" tire then look no further, this tire is for you. They are also super quiet and hardly any weights where used to balance them, great job TOYO! My rig is a garage queen so I won't be mudding the tires anytime soon. I do go out to the desert towing a trailer so I will see how they do. If they preform well in the desert then TOYO will have a customer for life! So far I am very, very happy with the tire.

fb2f122f391946422c383825e3a49123  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 1.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 5 3

Comments:

The Toyo Open Country H/T is exactly what it says...highway tread (H/T) The tires preform great at speed on the highway and even at slower speeds on surface streets. The Open Country H/T is smooth and quiet at all speeds. The tires were great at 70mph in pouring rain and and at slower speeds through standing water on the road surface. When it came to winding mountain roads...the Toyo OC H/T is the worst tire I have ever ridden on. The tires could not handle cornering at all. The tires would slide easily at the suggested speeds for the corners and consistently caused my traction control to engage. I have driven this particular 31 mile winding mountain road hundreds of times in at least a dozen different vehicles on numerous brands of tires (330 from San Bernandino to Big Bear CA) I have never had an issue with tires sliding or engaging the traction control. The tires didn't make any sound like squealing or screeching...the front tires felt like they were being pushed through the turns rather than gripping and tracking in the corners. I am extremely disappointed in the performance of the Toyo OC on mountain roads. I may have to get new tires since I drive this road often and feel the Toyo OC H/T is unsafe on this road...I only have about 5k on this new set.

27c715297ebaf0b2fd301ba014e098e5  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
3 4 4

Comments:

I bought these for my 2008 Jeep Commander to replace the worn stock tires. Not only do they perform very well off road (only issues were light gravel on inclines), but they have actually improved my on street ride quality. If I get rid of the Jeep before the tires are worn out they're staying with me. I'll definitely buy another set of Toyos!

eaff692e84900d6b0999355abb0f3e43  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

Throughout our entire Construction operation , These tires are abused in every way. Ditches, mud , rock, over loaded, under inflated. They just do their job .

899d0f900f9c4b569213a60acf6d119a  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

I just recently purchased these tires as replacement for the original tires that came from the factory on the Silverado. The Toyo Tires have been awesome so far for the first 500 miles. The tire is very quiet compared to the original Goodyear Eagle LS2s. Road manners and handling have been great as well when compared to the old tires. I'm anxious now to see how they'll handle the Minnesota Winter!

968737d1aa6b043b7901946f5edb7f9c  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

I absolutely love these tires. I live on Maui where guys love to lift their Toyota's and run huge tires that make a lot of road noise. I searched for months before i bought my set of R/T for a tire that was aggressive as well as quiet. After talking to a lot of my friends who had other tires, i decided that I would stick with my Toyo tires. The night before i went to get my Toyo M/T put on my truck i went to the Toyo website and saw the new R/T's I called the very next day to the local tire shop i had already made an appointment with to see if they had them in stock. They had just received a small shipment the day before and had the tire size i needed. I am so happy i purchased these tire. They are quiet and have great tread to get out of situation. The tires are so quiet that my light bar i installed makes more noise than these tires do. Thank you TOYO for making another great product. I've run everything from the proxes to mud terrains to now the R/T. Super happy with these tires.

837b2d95a24b6a33415a077d74c68680  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

Just lifted my truck 10 months ago , I have never owned TOYO tires before , after looking at the R/ts I went with the 35x12.50x17r Tires. WOW I am glad I did, I didn't want a whiny tire driving down the road, these are very quiet!!Love the aggressive tread and the 45,000 warranty ! Took them out after last snow storm 2016 , 12-18" snow no problem these things act like snow shovels throwing snow 10 feet in the air, dug all the way down to bare ground and tried to pull some of that up too!! I will be buying these tires from now on. They are that good!! Thanks TOYO!! RIDE ON !!!!

37cef0a42de1eb5ec15a21298336b59f  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 4 5

Comments:

Have appointent to replace the tires that came on my Cadillac SRX. The tires still had tread just getting dry rotted. During the last snow storm noticed a vibration in front of car. Scheduled to have new ones put on Wednesday.

e378d8c06552502ddb74e07a47ffc365  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

We use the DOT Open Country M\T on our Class 8 Desert Race Truck along with all of our chase trucks for Locations Racing. Locations Racing won the HDRA Class 8 Champioship for 2012 on these tires and we wouldn't use anything else for our race truck or personal vehicles. We have even put the Toyo semi truck tires on our rig that hauls our truck to all the races. I would recommend anyone and everyone to use this tire for all applications for desert or street use.

9bd855163a73e0879cce263e93609712  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
3 4 4

Comments:

This is by the far the best mud terrain tire I have ever owned. On the road, the manners are like any all terrain tire, but once you get Offroad, it is a whole different animal in a positive way. It is hard to find an all around tire and I think Toyo Mud Terrain Tires does everything a mud terrain tire should without making the ride or comfort suffer. The engineers at Toyo took their time to design this tire right with the best load rating a mud terrain tire has and being very street/highway friendly for the end user(us). I've also noticed that Toyo M/T has given us the longevity no other M/T tire could prove. A tire that doesn't need to be replaced as often means less maintenance cost, which in my book is a plus. Thank you Team Toyo for the amazing M/T tire and keep performing as well as you are.

e11874b95d1e313da68b4222b2300987  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 4 4

Comments:

I'm an Aussie from down under and most reviews I read are not really relevant to Australians. I am currently going onto my 2nd set of 265/75/R16 and they are by far the best M/T Tyre i've ever had when it comes to the tough Aussie outback, the beaches up the east coast and general road/highway use. I highly recommend them at $295/Tyre!!

c5a7f95c1a224da16f9926a72d4e28a7  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

I have had a set of these on my dodge ram 2500 slt quadcab, shortbed....I got them in 2004 when I got the truck and it was lifted about 6"...I still have the original tires some 13 years later and granted my truck just this past week turned 60,000 miles...and the tires still look like they are new. no cracks dryrot nothing of the sort any where on the tires. I found for my truck they ride nice and smooth at 35 psi cold.

df5d1cbc71cf1554c483e3c835453a21  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

Awesome tire from performance to looks highly reccomend them to everyone. Have them on my duramax and they are awesome

97d59e50e2594c18ec6f694b0f53438e  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise
4 5

Comments:

I purchased these tires because i wanted a mud terrain and a all terrain type tire. These fit right in between. I am very pleased with the ride comfort and how quiet TOYO said they would be! I love companies that stick by their word! I will definitely be buying another set once my 45k is up. I recommend this product. A1! I put these on a 09 silverado. 285/70/17 with no lift or leveling kit and they do not rub! Awesome looking tire!

5ee5b478e16816b9c59068679bcd7cf6  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise
4 5

Comments:

I Was concerned that these tires would be a mixture of the two bad attributes (weaker A/T, louder M/t) rather than the two good (stronger M/T, quieter A/T). First let me say the M/T's are a stronger feeling sidewall which requires a lower pressure to ride softer whereas the A/T requires more pressure to feel less cornering roll. The R/T hits the mark right between the two- Quieter than the M/T, stouter than the A/T. That said I would pick the M/T if you want the most bombproof tire you can buy, or the A/T if you want the best street ride in an HD truck tire ( assuming you're wanting larger than OEM sizes). R/T is more "square" with a BFG A/T look. THE R/T hits the mark very well between the two as the best "dual purpose" tire this picky driver has seen.

c6839961c8e750333101654aa256f736  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

I'm replacing my 37x13.5x18 toyo mt's with the exact same tires after 75,000 miles. that is not a typo. 75,000 miles and there is still tread left. they always balance well and are quiet on the highway. nothing like my friends Atturo tires.

c0d9e42c993c7082555ec7fdb0b6d275  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 3.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
1 3 2

Comments:

Drove 1700 miles freeway driving and half the tread is gone. I was pulling a camper the entire trip but I did not expect the amount of tread loss.

1edd8bf3df3c164d01f10e006c272cc0  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 4 4

Comments:

With just 10,000 miles on them now. They still look brand new with a ton of tree on them. I use them mostly on road/ highway, with some off-roading (mudding and light rock crawling) on the weekends. That said this is the fist time for me to buy M/T's of any kind. I have yet to try other brands of M/T's.

13f32e726a5fad0c3ca65ee291453313  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 2.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 1 4

Comments:

The tires are very hard and so is your ride, noise is excessive for everyday driving. Off road they are ok, they pack up pretty easily so not much traction once this occurs! Would not recommend.

4876b8eadf03db19609605fcd2399639  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 1.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 2 1

Comments:

These M/T tires lasted only 32,000 miles before three tires started separating. They were on my 2002 F250 and were used on pavement and maintained dirt roads. They were not abused and nor pushed to any limit on bad roads. I replaced them with Toyo A/T II-I hope they work out.

60588fc17e2c0717b7e00dad2f9496b6  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

I never thought I would rank a tire as well as I had the BFGoodrich All Terrain tire for ability on and off road with exceptional ride and durability. I run a set of Toyo Open Country MT tires 40" x 15.5" on 20"x12" rims and to date have over 25,000 miles on them with very little wear. The tires have performed incredibly the few times I've had them off road. They have pulled through the mud very well (Clean out better than expected), I have had them in fine sand at the beach pulling out stuck vehicles (great traction), and most of my miles are on pavement where the tires are quiet and smooth. What a great product. Thanks TOYO! P.S. When are you guys gonna make a 44" tire (I would definitely buy a set)

c4d4251c54b05b5be3c569ea9e6ca96d  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 4

Comments:

I figured I'd give these a try over Goodyear Duratracs when I put a lift on my Jeep. They are super quiet for such an aggressive tread pattern when on road and they do pretty dang good off road. I live in AZ where we do a lot of rock crawling and they grip rock really well and seem pretty to be pretty durable. The one downfall of these tires is they don't clear mud at all. Every time, without fail, that I am coming out of a water crossing trying to come up a riverbank, they get clogged and start slipping. Now I am in Texas and all they have is mud, so we will really see how they hold up.

9bae63f21510af5583a30b88062ea8ef  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00

Comments:

Just put R/T 35 12.5 20 on f 250 cc4x 6,7 late December 2017,only 30 miles at 60 psi ,steering a little lighter a little bouncee (truck came with Michelin no real compliant with them , Sold quickly truck has only 1500 miles ) dropped2 55 psi another 30 miles , fairly smooth ,a little vib under mild power that didn't notice before, no lift on truck, and these tires are sss quite . I ran AT 2EXM on 2012 RAPTOR and they ROLL great, put only 40 km on them , that's what I planned on 4 ,the 250 but boy's at Ivey Tire do their research,as do I , 2 B continued .

9e235a2bbe01ea4919e958bed1615204  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 4 5

Comments:

Love these tires. Makes my truck look manly. What am I saying....my truck is manly. These are fantastic in the mountains and in the desert.

b7eddcaa3674e28866936502da7e1bbc  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

I wanted the looks and traction of the MT's and the durability of the AT's. This was a great choice. I'm very happy with them. I don't put a ton of mileage on my truck to give a real accurate review of durability. But as for everything else, I recommend it.

2bd643c93efc1d6264ce839dbe824989  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 2.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
1 1 2

Comments:

bought on dealer recommendation in dirt they are great told them mainly highway and towing on dry pavement they have no traction and can not pull out fast just spin on wet pavement might as well drive in 4 wheel dive feel unsafe on streets and highway when raining good for off road but on do that when hooking up trailer. if you want to off road its a good tire dealer doesn't care the got my money going to sell them for big lose buy a different tire form a different dealer. have only put 2,000 miles on them . sad thing is paid a lot of money and could have put what came on truck cheaper and they worked great for 52,000 mile. very disappointed in dealer and tires

f1e92f62f737c419ad031714fb3cd64f  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

Just got them but over all, really impressed. I love/hate buying tires - BIG purchase and you don't know if you'll like them until it's too late. The Toyo test-drive 500 mile is a game changer in that regard. Then, will the tire balance out or vibrate? These balanced like a dream. Great looking tire as well IMO. I put 285/70-17 on my Jeep Rubicon and I like them. Ride great Smooth. So far... I am Very Happy with the choice.

2b3c4c949520ad54a8344b904361e36c  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 2.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
3 2 4

Comments:

I bought the P-metric hoping to have similar ride and handling characteristics of the stock Bridgestone Duelers from the factory. I had 60K miles on the stock tires and was experiencing lack of traction in wet conditions. The new Toyos are no better than the Bridgestones with 60K miles. In wet conditions they slip and hydroplane. In winter they push through turns and my traction control is constantly working whereas I seldom had it kick in with the factory tires. I am extremely disappointed, driving my Jeep this winter I am not confident in the traction or tracking of my vehicle. Sad because I have 8K miles on these tires and I expect them to last 50-60K. I will replace sooner than that unfortunately.

9fae009247c667166c3c23c13f2d7128  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 4 5

Comments:

have these on my 2012 toyota tacoma, and let me say they lasted almost 60k miles on them!! only thing that would make them better, would be red lettering on the tire

d2abcf548c741745ff933a2e6a36cc82  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

I run these on my Ram, I have the 35x12.5xR18 Xtreme version and have nothing but good things to say about this tire. Coming from a set of Open Country MT's these new ATs are a huge improvement. Not as capable in the deep stuff as the mudders, but with that being said I haven't gotten stuck yet. They ride very well on the highway and have a pretty wicked "mean" side when you air them down and get them off-road. Living in CO these tires see everything from deep mud to I-25 traffic to 12" of snow; no matter what they seem to take anything you can throw at them. They also wear well, I have roughly 15,000 miles on them so far and they aren't showing any signs of wear. As long as you keep them rotated you should be good to go!

6d5257deb1215d0981ce3004a5070eb1  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

I've had a set of these on my LandRover LR3 for close to 80K miles. These tires run smooth and quiet. Grip is unbelievable. It's time for a new pair of shoes and I'm looking forward to another set of Proxes! Thanks Toyo, these tires are awesome!

c6828d25444173027e7145eb6bfc336a  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 4 5

Comments:

I just put new Open Country H/T tires on my Highlander Limited. My 4 year old Open Country H/T tires had 90,000 miles on them and were not down all the way to the wear markers. A large nail and a worthless full size (original equipment) spare made it time to replace all four tires. I am very careful to maintain the alignment, and rotate & balance regularly. It also helps that most of my mileage is long distances on the interstate.

7403b885505a18ceffc8260ab4dd92bc  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00

Comments:

I write this review in hopes of Toyo company representatives from the bottom all the way to the top seeing this review about the Open Country M/T. I have never owned a tire that has performed so well, especially a mud tire. To get right to the point, my M/T's currently have right around 105,000 miles on them. Now I don't go off-road a lot and they are mostly highway miles, but a mud terrain should not last that long and still perform and keep piece of mind while on the road. There will never be another tire put on any of my trucks from here on out. I will always run a Toyo Open Country M/T while available. There is just no better in my opinion and I will remain loyal to Toyo for simply showing me how long they can last if you take care of them. About the only way Toyo can top the quality of the Open Country M/T is to give me my next set for free! What a tire! Thanks Toyo!

255178bba1c66f88a0ed270a3df5983d  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 5 4

Comments:

This is my first set of off road tires, and I have to say, "I'm impressed" They ride great, and have excellent traction on wet pavement.

03eb81216afd656789b22a3e87ee8f1e  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Noise
4 5

Comments:

Put these tires (285/70/17) on our 2010 jeep wrangler with a 2" lift and we have experienced no problems. These tires have no road noise at all. They work great in the mud and snow. Sand trials in a couple of months on the outer banks of NC. We will have to wait and see about the tire wear. Oh yeah and they look cool.

9a6a2fc4d162f46d4068438cf967a208  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 5 4

Comments:

I've owned these R/T tires (35's) for about a year and couldn't be any happier. I was initially worried at first they'd be too loud, but they're extremely quiet and they perform off-road and in rain incredibly well. Would recommend to anyone!

472d46cb829018f9dbd65fb8479a49bb  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise
5 5

Comments:

This was my first time purchasing a Toyo product. I read a few reviews about the Open Country M/T. I bought a set of 35x12.5x17 for my Jeep Cherokee. My Jeep is mainly used for off-road fun in Lake Arrowhead, Big Bear and Johnson Valley, CA. I had them on my Jeep Saturday morning, and hit the trails that afternoon. Fantastic tire! I am impressed. The fact that it is made in the USA only made it better. I was going up trails in 2wd that I would have had to use 4x4 with my previous tires, Mastercraft MT. They were decent tires, but these Open Country MT are far superior. I did a bit of street driving and they are very quiet on the street. Highly recommend these tires for your off-road rig!

a3e63fa27bd150ef5352a9a8ef8cd664  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

So far, I haven't had a single issue out of my tires and I recommend them to everyone who asks about them. I have them on my Tundra in the 33x12.50r20 configuration, and they ride very smoothly.

8878e7050143a0fe4020498043fcc0da  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
3 4 5

Comments:

I bought these tires In July of 2010 for my 2008 Tundra. 7 years later and almost 80k miles I’m finally at the point of replacing them. I would disregard any review that says the tread wears fast. Best tires I’ve ever owned. Handled all off-road mud and snow conditions flawlessly. Only downside is uphill wet pavement traction, but that is to be expected with an MT tire.

8429bad009bb6db438184b7b7bc93e15  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

This is my 1st set of Toyo's & im very very impressed with them. Specially in the snow & off road. Grabs traction with no problem. I will be buying another set of these for my other vehicle....

a269709de57b8ae2ca4a686d36887c08  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 5 4

Comments:

Have had this tire for 10,000 miles now and it has been great! Perfect off road traction and great on road incontestability. Amazing price for one of the best tires out there!

9f57478dd71fff5ea2f2da46be8d2c9e  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 4 5

Comments:

Bought these tires right at a year ago and have about 15000 miles on them . So far the tread doesn't seem worn at all. I primarily drive in dirt, sandy fields, and mud. These do an awesome job with all three as well as handling on wet roads. I have not had them in snow yet mainly because we don't get much in Eastern NC. They did take my mileage down a bit but I think that its because they are a larger tire than I was running before. only lost about 1 mpg. Over all great tire. good middle point between a/t and m/t. Once these wear out I look forward to upgrading to a set of 35's.

539eaf5a66fd9a4d8ad2817701622633  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 4

Comments:

I had reviewed the tire, but wasn't convinced I'd like 'em. I had a friend recommend them so I bought a set of 35x12.5 MT's. With about 30k miles on them currently, I couldn't be happier with their performance on Dry, wet, snow, mud, rock, etc... They just plain work!! Thanks and here's to the next new set. Cheers! Christopher I'd like to send a Photo, you know Customer promo :)

7fc2956e70a86f3f4542845fcc10f199  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

I'm about to buy my second set for my 2011 Toyota Tundra double cab 5.7L. After 70K miles they're still legal and amazingly still do well on packed snow and ice. These are great all-condition tires. They do well on dry and wet roads but really shine in the snow and ice. Note; I got mine sipped, which I've done with every truck tire I've owned in the last 10 years. My off road driving is mostly on forest roads and mild trails. They do fine off road but they would not be my first choice for muddy terrain due to the narrow spaces in between the blocks (not very aggressive). I have the P-metric/3 ply version and they have handled and held up well with my Tundra which weights about 6600 lbs loaded.

5644cf6e2fe8b542531bc1ea052e0107  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 3 5

Comments:

I run toyo tires on all my vehicles. While they may cost more they are well worth the performance they deliver. I have driven in all conditions. This tire far exceeds past tires with one exception ( but this tire is no longer made). I run and own a heavy earth moving company. So tire wear and life are important. Overall this is hands down the best tire we have ever used.

76d922eafd6aaf3af43360c334d330af  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 2.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
3 2 1

Comments:

This is my first review to ever write. I put Toyo 35x12.5x20 on my 2012 Dodge pick up when it had 1000 miles on it. Like the looks, I dont think the ride or noise is to bad, but I've got 19000 miles on them and am running tires slicker than I ever do! I think if you give 1500.00 for a set of tires, they should last longer than 19000 mies. That's .08 per mile tire cost!

382c5a26bae6a23a5116ea6d3e0de0b3  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 2.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 4 5

Comments:

I purchased the open country H/T about three months ago, in the summer, for a 2010 Toyota Tundra. The tires have been great under normal conditions and have no complaints there. My problem is when roads are wet, there is a definite loss of grip when stopping and accelerating from a stop. I live in the Northeast and am worried about how they will be in the snow.

c23999a5d81f221f5f1ab0403ab7f28f  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise
3 5

Comments:

Absolutely love these tires, so happy I went with the rt instead of the mt. Perfect for on road travel and off road with still a mean looking tire. I live in socal so haven't been to the snow yet

a87264c270dc11d839a92ecd7b1cfceb  

On Falken Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
3 5 4

Comments:

I've been using toyo tires for more than 5 years. This is my first set of M/T's and they are an excellent tire! They have kept me from getting stuck on numerous occasions in deep mud and have impressed me and those in the vehicle with me. Tread wear is still good at 10k. But I'm not driving a heavy truck. I have them on an 08 Tacoma so that puts less stress on them. They are expensive, but they have been worth it considering I haven't had to get pulled out or put chains on them yet.