Customer Reviews

Overall Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
3.5

(Based on 11 Reviews)
4 .0
4 .0
2 .0
4 .0
3 .0
4 .0

Recent Reviews

d47f63f7dd67abb63428549cb4ff284f is a Confident Driver

On Falken Ziex ZE950 A/S Tires

On 07/05/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 3 4 4 3

Comments:

I have purchased Falken Ziex before but this time its for a different vehicle. The first set was great and handled well in all conditions. Wet handling is good but that doesn't mean speeding on highways in raining conditions, any tire can hydroplane. Tire handled great in snow WHEN NEW, again with any tire the more wear the less they perform in snow conditions. Tire wear on this tire is average it will last a very long time if you are city driving and occasional road trips. If you are a highway driver and take curvy on and off ramps daily, or highway interchanges daily you will notice the wear on the tires! When these tires wear and it is time for new ones GET NEW TIRES!! As I delayed getting new ones and went to get an oil change and the mechanic showed me my tires and the wires were showing when its time to replace they do not last much longer after that! For the price and performance of these tire you cant go wrong with these tires thats why I made purchase number two of these same tires for a new vehicle. Tires look great and tread pattern really helps in wet weather and control of vehicle. I would recommend these tires however if you have the money to spend I would get a more notable brand name tire like Goodyear ect. But this is the best alternative to the lesser brand names that I am not familiar with that are sold here. I would purchase these again when needed.

41fa54e0089c08c4f33812fd7262cdfd is a Confident Driver

On Falken Ziex ZE950 A/S Tires

On 06/08/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 4 4 4 5
4be90ed9c41356ec34247e49aec714a9  

On Falken Ziex ZE950 A/S Tires

On 04/28/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 2.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
2 2 2 2 3 2

Comments:

I put these tires on the back of my 2006 Miata replacing some Pirelli's. Bad mistake. the car is now"twitchy" going down interstate and good highways in the dry. Going around semi fast corners at 60 mph the car wants to go where it wants to, not where I point it. they might be good for the average Honda or Nissan grocery-getter but don't put them on a decent handling car and expect it to feel right.

b9137b396820a9fb270ed1f9e172d46e is a Aggressive Driver

On Falken Ziex ZE950 A/S Tires

On 03/07/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 3.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 3 1 3 4 2

Comments:

I believe this are decide tires would have hoped for better traction but I am driving a 350 hp car.

7c1f90bd9bdc70cc059640a7a6209389 is a Aggressive Driver

On Falken Ziex ZE950 A/S Tires

On 12/14/2015 gave an Overall Rating of 3.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 3 1 3 3 4

Comments:

I have put these tires to the test in all conditions. Its what you would expect of an all season, common name regular tire. Nothing special. I have them on my rear tires on my FW drive Fiesta ST. My 'idk what brand they are' tires on the front lasted 10k miles and the Falken tires are still going strong. Amazingly, I had sidewall damage the tire held together for thousands of miles. It was scary, and stupid, but the tire was a champion. Id suggest these tires. Easy choice to make. If I did some research, I bet I could find a better tire for the price. Im lazy, so these tires are what I chose.

6c84cbd30cf9350a990bad2bcc1bec5f is a Aggressive Driver

On Falken Ziex ZE950 A/S Tires

On 04/06/2015 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 1 5 4 4

Comments:

Good tires for the price. I have had the tires in all weather on my civic, and although they are not the best winter tire(be it not made for it) it does the job it was designed to do. It dissipates water very well to allow for wet road handling, but the compound to me is soft enough for grip in the dry. I have not noticed any "road noise" as described above by others, but maybe it is the difference in performance sought in the purchase. I would recommend these tires for someone on a budget thats looking for something better than a kuhmo

8d5934c6be4d2bbebafac212b98a07a2 is a Aggressive Driver

On Falken Ziex ZE950 A/S Tires

On 03/13/2015 gave an Overall Rating of 3.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 1 1 1 5

Comments:

I agree with the review regarding ride and noise. My dealer replaced the OEM Kumhos on my Veloster with these. Took it back a few days later convinced they were not balanced correctly. Dealer said "Nope they're just harder than the Kumhos." Only driven 2k on them but show no wear at all. Kumhos were shot after 19k. They handle wet and dry well. Terrible in snow but I wasn't expecting much and my Honda Element takes most winter duties. I'm not a complainer when it comes to road noise. Wouldn't drive an Element if road noise bothered me. I'm also not expecting a Lexus like ride in a Hyundai with 40 series 18's. But these are a loud hard riding tire.

3a7e821ba4bf7e0cee122815df614a77 is a Confident Driver

On Falken Ziex ZE950 A/S Tires

On 11/06/2014 gave an Overall Rating of 2.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 1 1 4 1 1

Comments:

Tires are relatively new. No comment for wet handling, winter traction, and tread life,haven't experienced those uses yet. Tires louder on very smooth surface, when heard, have the whining out of round sound. Ride like out of balanced, I took them back to Munro and their only comment was that they are a harder riding tire, should not have had the tires to be mounted at a muffler repair,eh? Previous tires were Goodyear Eagle GT, the Falkens are much less expensive and it seems the quality is also.

ab90a15bce629610617822ea4709ae6c is a Confident Driver

On Falken Ziex ZE950 A/S Tires

On 06/25/2014 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 4 4 4 4

Comments:

Too soon to give an honest opinion. So far, so good.

44b4e1c54fac89673d2737eecca0058c is a Confident Driver

On Falken Ziex ZE950 A/S Tires

On 06/21/2014 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

I was really impressed by Simple Tire. I had the tires shipped to me 1 day after my late night order. As for the Falken ZE950 tires, I like them, granted I have only put roughly 1,000 miles on them since installation, they do have great grip, I was taken back on how good the wet performance is.These Falken's just grip and go. My Sentra seems to float along the road with great contact and very minimal noise. I would recommend SimpleTire.com and plan on using them for future purchases & I would recommend the Falken Ziex ZE950 tires for anyone looking for a great all around tire at a great price

2b12fb8665ed721f19af4b5b38285d4a is a Confident Driver

On Falken Ziex ZE950 A/S Tires

On 04/10/2014 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 1 4 5 5

Comments:

I just purchased these tires. I replaced the Bridgestone Potenza Re 040. The effect was immediate. The ride was much improved, no crashing over lips and ruts. I upsized the front tires so handling is a little different as I lessened the stagger between front and rear. The car comes with wider, lower profile and different diameter front to rear.... Very responsive for not being broken in. Can't wait to try them in the rains of Central Florida. Dont know yet about wet, tread life or snow.