Customer Reviews

Overall Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4.5

(Based on 9 Reviews)
5 .0
5 .0
5 .0
5 .0
4 .0
4 .0

Recent Reviews

1ce34d98674fe4a484b6b124117238cb is a Confident Driver

On Eldorado Trailcutter RTX Tires

On 03/20/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
4 4 5 5 3

Comments:

So far so good. Great in the snow and wet and dry id pretty good so far. They do run on the small size as far as diameter goes. I noticed that my GPS and the speedometer were different. MY speedometer was 2-3 MPH faster than what the GPS was indicating. Also the noise was very slight, when the radio is off in can hear them very slightly but that was about it.

1d3aa7ae49d3d700500211aabbab0295 is a Confident Driver

On Eldorado Trailcutter RTX Tires

On 03/10/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 3 4

Comments:

As an emergency responder i love these tires. they are aggressive and add to the look of my POV. definitely more offroad superior handling and great stability on the highway at higher speeds. Great for towing my 8000 pound a trailer. BEST tires for the price. I would highly recommend these tire to anyone who is looking for a good value. They do however have some slight "tire rumble" road noise on newly paved roads at low speed. But it sounds good. I will definitely buy another set when these are worn.

f951ee3f65f1b2c246899a65b9c08b13 is a Confident Driver

On Eldorado Trailcutter RTX Tires

On 02/18/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

Bought these last summer some time and didn't want to review them until I had a chance to run all seasons. Traction and handling was superior on dry, wet, deep water and snow (1-3 inches). I was able to run 70 on the interstate in heavy rain/standing water with no loss of traction while everyone else moved to the right and creeped along at 25 MPH. Driving in light snow accumulation was the same - like the pavement was dry! They make a helluva racket on dry pavement! Love it! If you want a quiet ride, spend too much money on Michelin. LOL Treadwear so far is about what is promised. No better or worse.

cc66763eaaf3a504459d6d20197685b5 is a Aggressive Driver

On Eldorado Trailcutter RTX Tires

On 02/02/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 4 4

Comments:

Purchased a set of 225/75R16s for my 2002 Land Rover Discovery II. These tires have taken on everything I have thrown at them, ice, snow, mud, sand, wet and dry pavement. They have performed very well so far. Great price, fast shipping and a much appreciated Military discount. Simple Tire is now my go to for tires for all my vehicles.

7569a42ed75441e59b28140b2aa0d905 is a Aggressive Driver

On Eldorado Trailcutter RTX Tires

On 01/30/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 4 4

Comments:

I put these (225/75R16) on my 2002 Land Rover Discovery II. They have taken everything I have thrown at them, ice, snow, mud, dirt, sand, pavement and everything else. Great quality tires for a good price along with fast shipping has made simple tire my go to for tires from now on!

aa0efda68fef147ade1dd4119309fd49 is a Confident Driver

On Eldorado Trailcutter RTX Tires

On 01/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 4 5

Comments:

I replaced a set of mudders with these tires on a 1990 F250 4x4. By comparison, the Trailcutters ride much more smoothly, handle better at highway speeds, and are nearly silent. I've gone off-pavement and in mild mud and have noticed very little if any loss of traction. Very happy thus far.

ade46da20dc331e06df3c89dd6028dc3 is a Confident Driver

On Eldorado Trailcutter RTX Tires

On 05/05/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 5 5 4 3

Comments:

Love these tires. Good looks, super ride, good handling and amazing all around off road traction. They "sing" slightly on smooth pavement but not enough to be objectionable. Glad I found these tires, best tire I've had in years on my 4x4's. Will stay with these for sure.

f525715fb0a7c822998153bf5efb60fd is a Aggressive Driver

On Eldorado Trailcutter RTX Tires

On 03/09/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 3.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 4 3 1 4
cdb4e22514f33865ebe2dcb77915ac2d is a Confident Driver

On Eldorado Trailcutter RTX Tires

On 03/08/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 4 5

Comments:

Great tires at a great price. Simple tire is my tire store from now on.