FREE SHIPPING to Enter
Enter your location
Please enter delivery zip code.

Customer Reviews

Overall
4.5

(Based on 37 Reviews)
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 .0
5 .0
5 .0
5 .0
4 .0
4 .0

Recent Reviews

760061f6bfde75c29af12f252d4d3345
On 04/10/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

These are mounted on a rear wheel drive 500hp car that is very light, so some of the action I will speak to would not be what an average driver would or should see from them. First, I had these studded and I drive hard and show them no mercy. The rear tires after one season lost about a third of the studs from tire slippage. I think the compound of the tires are a little soft to mount studs in, they ripped out small chunks of the tire at the stud sites I have had other brands with studs and not seen this much loss. The ride is great and the cornering is great on dry pavement. That is after they had some miles on them the felt greasy when brand new. In deep water they pull but are manageable. Snow is very nice to drive in with these but in my opinion these take second place in winter tires. The Hankook winter I-pikes studded are hands down the best. Tread life of these tires are about what should be expected for a winter tire (soft compound). great tire for the money. They were definitely not a quiet tire but that I believe that was all due to the studs.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
4
4
6d1b2e44b8d4420d2637a0a6144345a5
On 04/10/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Great tire in cool conditions.. Don't use these during summer months. I did for awhile started loosing a lot of tread.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
4
4
3
e1fc538bc753284804b83504d7bf4708
On 04/09/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Only had these one winter in NH, so I can't say how long they last. These are really good tires for winter driving.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
5
5
5
4
4
4d4b005a035348765c62512c002cc010
On 11/06/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Two winters with these tires (I had them studded) so far, and they work great. We live on a dirt road with a terrible incline that gets super icy and I haven't had any problems, these tires have handled excellent. They are a bit noisy but that's to be expected from a studded tire.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
4
5
039afe7e4522ef3269eaf46f69efd9d4
On 11/01/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Great tires. No worries when my wife is out and about.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
9be946d5687109fa8c9b8a06b3a22194
On 10/30/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

We live in northern Michigan. Got the tires right before winter, made a long trip 900 Miles. Tires were very quiet for the first 4000miles. Noticed a little more road noise after that but very bearable. Traction in the wet and snowy roads were very good. As good as blizzaks in my opinion. We have roughly 9k on them now.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
5
4
3
4
5195c105d48976a5d917714f4ecc54a3
On 10/17/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

This tire has everything I wanted in a tire. Living in the Northeast we have to deal with all types of road conditions. Our state is undertaking several large scale and expensive infrastructure repair projects so secondary and tertiary state roads are only getting minimal repairs. These are the roads me and my family have to use. The Cooper Weather Master WSC is the best tire I've found as yet for displacing water and reducing hydroplaning, yes we have long puddles (or ponding) that occurs throughout the year. They displace slush well also. It's not as good as the Weather Master ST/2 IN snow but with warmer winters the snow melts quickly and you guessed it, slush and more puddles! Being that the Cooper Weather Master WSC is made out of softer rubber compounds it helps retain vehicle control on frozen surfaces as well.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
4
5
4
5
cd2d5321216c84369f5426c106ff468e
On 02/06/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Bought these tires for my wife's Volkswagen eos convertible, she had brand new all seasons on her car. Put a pair of the weathermasters on the front of her car and it's a night and day difference, absolutely no comparison, now she can drive normal and not be afraid if it's going to snow. Definitely try them

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
80d72dc1e7d5fa357e37f380b7c6be97
On 02/02/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

These are good tires, and I think they are a good value. I would buy them again. Thank you. Lemi Yelekli

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
8e8f98ea133d5971b103c8979a9a0926
On 01/30/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Our teenage kids drive this vehicle as well as me. We have had a lot of snow and bad road conditions this winter and the tires have performed great. No slipping or sliding.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
4
5
5
4
4
6e902ec20258547065df3d4db34d4850
On 01/30/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Great tires at a good price.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
28e42f8a08c3649fbd30f606d26529af
On 01/29/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Great in rain, slush and snow!

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
4
4
4
fea501c6e714b5f8f6649367394a70bf
On 01/26/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

I purchased these tires when I baught my car knowing I would need some agressive winter tires. I've driven on some pretty nasty road conditions such as snow, ice, slush and combinations of all the above. These tires are great on strait driving but on curves with snow not do great. I always feel it trying to drift out more than I feel it should. Another issue with these tires are that they are directional tires which means that they cannot be rotated properly for maximum even tire wear. Next time I would go back to the Cooper weather master ST2 tried and true.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
4
5
4
4
96b1137db92255d86709a1e8a01bb1fe
On 01/26/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Grading on a curve of course. These don't handle as well as the less siped studless Goodyear winter tires but better than most others. Nowhere near as good as any all season on dry pavement but that's to be expected. Tire shop had some difficulty balancing and they did need quite a bit of weight. Still vibrate a little at high speed but honestly not sure if that's the fault of the shop or the tire. Would buy again for the price, pending longevity.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
4
5
5
3
5
e1fc538bc753284804b83504d7bf4708
On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

First NH winter with these tires, I love them! Traction is terrific on crappy snow/ice covered roads. Only have 5k miles on them so I can't say anything for longevity. Ride noise is only slightly higher than stock tires, but barely noticeable. I have these on a '15 GMC Sierra 1500.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
5
5
5
5
4
d4b4c2f3b8e2def260f53f3581231683
On 01/05/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

The tires did not grip as well as I'd hoped during a recent snowstorm, but it was very cold and the roads felt greasy, so perhaps it wasn't the tires' fault?

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
5
5
3
5
5
dd10bdbaa4ae354d2f191f984d404c69
On 01/05/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
5
5
5
5
5
d4365f9c241321972ff6f518933fe915
On 12/30/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

I put these tires on my wife's Ford Explorer for the winter. We live in Idaho and have snow/ice on the ground 3 -4 months of the year. Great traction in the snow and ice. We love these tires!

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
4
5
5
4
5
326962a3e74641924269a6547289805b
On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

These are on my wife's buick encore and she said they have excellent traction. I have run cooper weathermaster tires for years and will continue to buy them as long as they are available. (Both of my daughters use them too). Thanks cooper!!!

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
5
4
4
3
6d3500e948ef9665bd6126eb9068d122
On 12/16/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

I had these tires studded locally and did not try them without studs. They feel a little greasy on dry pavement and traction control kicks in a lot on hard acceleration. It was warm when I first tried the tires and they were very greasy feeling. Once the weather turned colder I noticed a firmer stance with the tires. These are on a very light car with 500 hp so even with good tires on dry roads, they work hard to hold on. Even with the studs they are quiet, not to say they are silent. I just figured they would be much louder with studs. They do have a slight droan to them. I have another vehicle with studded snow tires on it and they are perfect, but not available in my tire size. Those are hankook winter Ipikes rw11

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
3
4
3
5
3
3448442b8b46ceced2c09318f7364f02
On 12/16/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Great tires for the winter months

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
5
5
5
4
4
9e631a848030af7c3d49163c697a7ff7
On 12/15/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Simple tire provided super fast next day delivery of my wsc winter tires. They are super quiet on my ML350 and excellent in dry and rain . Had a little bit of snow in the Chicago land area and these tires dominated. So far very pleased with its performance compared to my previous Blizzaks which were noisy and twice the price .

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
5
5
5
5
5
049fec8765cf83f8081fc121c0a48555
On 12/14/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

I bought these mostly because of their aggressive appearance, which I hope translates into being great in the snow, but haven't had any yet. I am pleased to say that they are pretty quiet despite the appearance. We don;t drive this car that often, so wear and durability can't be measured.

Dry Comfort Noise
5
4
4
0b5f6f040129962308d39f7208321679
On 12/11/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
4
4
3
5
6d6b8d4476cde2193ecd0d2d503660c1
On 12/08/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

great tire for the price

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
bf0b940957dc76dc5d5705620f2d9718
On 12/04/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

I purchased a set of the Cooper Weather-Master WSC tires for my Silverado pick-up. The truck is driven in both the city and rural NH so a good set of snow tires is needed. First, SimpleTire was very easy to deal with - easy to order, great price and fast shipping. The tires quickly arrived at my local tire shop and I had them mounted/installed without any issues. So far, the tires a great. The noise is very acceptable considering the aggressive winter tread. The tires handled well on icey back roads - they are much better than the factory Goodyear tires I had on the truck. I did notice that my average MPG dropped a little bit - 1 to 2 MPG on the highway. The Cooper WSC tires have a softer rubber compound to grip in the cold weather so the MPG drop was expected. Overall, the tires are a great value and Cooper promptly sent me the $50 rebate being offered at the time of purchase. I would definitely by the tires again and I will be using SimpleTire in the future based on this purchase.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
4
4
4
4
7d2027013ad30d3e37a783fef5ab7e1c
On 12/02/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

They were shipped to me within 3 days and they have a really nice aggressive tread so far so good haven't used them in the

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
4
5
4
5
3f6c71ef1922fb2151a1679c1f4f742e
On 11/02/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

I really have not had much of a chance to experience how these tires are going to be seeing as how soon these companies want a review. So far they ride better and are much quieter than my almost worn out OE tires

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
5
5
e559f04e15783436fd92bfcafc421330
On 11/01/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

These tires have been Great and they look really nice on my Edge. I am more than satisfied with these tires.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
5
5
5
5
4
53a72ded1cc3c1763f615cb980d8cc7b
On 10/28/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

This is my second set of these tires as I installed these on my Nissan Rogue (2012) with great results. These tires might provide a false sense of security as these tires have the best grip in good and bad weather. I will most likely replace these tires with the same when these wear out.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
4
4
908fe94f5c0f49fe441724bfe3568051
On 03/16/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Excellent tires,very happy with our purchase from simple tire,will buy from them again, always had good luck with Cooper tires and these weather master tires work great on our 2016 Jeep Grand Cherokee limited

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
b2f1aaf69cf8247cae2c4b1aeb61d817
On 01/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
eba1405d69ae1e91fe4e07f91af13311
On 01/04/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

They are amazing tires waspassing other cars in the snow how great they are. Awd cars and 4wd suvs left them behind. But my car was seriously unstoppable and the not really a lot of road noise from theses tires

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
18f2193f4901e538b8f175f200c5b734
On 02/03/2015 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Great tires! Great price and super fast delivery.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
1
f3b48b55b0e36e54efc79ccc7740186b
On 01/30/2015 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Great winter tires! I drive mostly slush and deep snow and these tires perform exceptionally well. Better in dry conditions than the hankook optimo tires that came on the car.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
3ffdb4cc38f0b8092c698ac392244caf
On 10/13/2014 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Nice tire, but as others have said, it is noisy past 65mph... Waiting on winter weather to see how it handles..

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
5
4
2
4
945ddce3ad6a3f9e6ee6f614013cd12c
On 09/30/2014 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

was going to go with michelin or goodyear, but then i came across cooper. they are great tires for the price. i would put them right up there with some top of the line brands. great traction and handling. i am pleased with its performance.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
4
4
4
4