FREE SHIPPING to Enter
Enter your location
Please enter delivery zip code.

Customer Reviews

Overall
4.5

(Based on 35 Reviews)
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 .0
5 .0
5 .0
5 .0
4 .0
4 .0

Recent Reviews

9adb41f2a66506c7e816424b455ad5ff
On 01/13/2020 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Like these tires. Im gonna get 50k out of them. Maybe 55k which is exceptional for a mud tire. I really wish Cooper didnt stop making the Discoverer STT. By far the best mud tire I have ever had. Made 60k on them. I am gonna try the STT Maxx next. Road noise gets loud around 30k.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
5
5
3
5
7efd721c8bfff2937c66235f2d0dbac1
On 05/14/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

These things outperform wrangler duratracs in everything but asphalt. They pull and dig in deep snow like no other tire. It’s insane. Highly recommend

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
4
4
5
e6c037cab66ed44beb77b005321efffa
On 04/16/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

I have always liked Cooper tires. When I found out they started making tires in the sizes I use regularly, I jumped on the chance to try them. I run 37-12.5-17 tires on a Jeep. I bought two to start, just to make sure I would like them. It didn't take long to realize I REALLY like them, and bought two more shortly after that. So, road noise is pretty good. They don't whine. Even aired down. The ride quality is what you'd expect from a heavily lugged, thick side wall off road tire. But come on now, they are on a Jeep so ride quality is kind of an oxymoron. They stick in the rain, on the rocks, and the lugs clear nicely in mud. I have not had the chance to drive them in snow yet. Tread life is not really known yest since I have only had them for about 6 months and this Jeep is not a daily driver. But they really perform well in the rocks. Which is where I spend most of my time wheeling. Aired down to 10 PSI, they stick to most rock faces like and octopus to a diver's face mask. I should know, been there, done that. Overall, the Cooper STT PRO tires are worth the money, and if they keep making them, I will keep buying them.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
5
5
4
3
f09616272d22798ee41fe80cc7a2148d
On 04/10/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
5
3
5
5
7079c72c21415131774625ba1d64f4b0
On 04/10/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

I have used Cooper tires in the past, and when I saw they had these STT Pros out again I jumped on them. First trip out on them was to run Fordyce Creek Trail in Northern California. It is a Black Diamond trail with lots of loose dirt, rock, and waterfalls. The Cooper tires stuck to everything like a magnet. The deep tread and sturdy sidewall construction makes these tires work well in just about any condition. I run bead locks, and was aired down to 8 PSI. The sidewalls are still new so the sidewalls did not flex very much, so when they relax a bit these tires should fantastic! Hopefully it will snow this winter in SOCal, and I can get some snow time on them too. Overall, the Cooper STT Pro is a great tire for offroad, yet still has street cred. Quiet and stable on the highway, inflated to 30 PSI. 37-12.50-17 are not even balanced. Smooth as silk on the road. I highly recommend these tires, whether you are an avid off roader, or a lifted truck person. And, they were a great deal too! Thanks Simple Tire!

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
5
4
af4fb61b53d8aba5401be3c4a519f726
On 01/11/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Love them for everything I have put them to a test. Great quality and a good price. Thanks Simpletire!

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
4
a08372b70196c21a9229cf04db6b7ceb
On 12/31/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

33/12.5r15s mounted up to my Cherokee. They do awesome in the mud and rocks, including Moab. Fairly quiet for an m/t, but still noisy doing 75 on the freeway. Ride quality is pretty good. I've had them about a year and about 5000 miles on them and they seem to be wearing pretty well too. They're fine in the rain and wet, but are not that good in the snow. Part of that as just the nature of that wide of a tire and it being a mud tire. I've been sliding around while people in little Honda Civics are doing fine. Great tires for a daily offroad rig, I would just buy 10.5s instead of 12.5s next time.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
2
4
4
4
af322c9baf70d94213b814fae67edf77
On 11/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Great tires for the price, way better than the f1s

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
4
5
5
5
566dd553561b79f24e18bb7b632fa6c7
On 11/06/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Great tires?

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
514600e19fa95a3adb766c0717137c1d
On 11/01/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Great price on some great tires. Price here was lower than any I could find, although it bounces around daily so you really have to pay attention and grab them at the low end. It took a couple of days for them to leave the warehouse, but once they got underway shipping was quick. I found out last minute that they were coming on a pallet and the shipping company expected me to be able to unload them from a truck at my house so I told them to hold them and I would come get them at the depot. Just be aware of that little detail. Tires are great though and no one else can beat the price.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Noise Treadwear
5
5
3e74f8e06f268ae85ca4f3ab60d4d044
On 11/01/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Produces extremely low road noise for a mud terrain tire. No problems handling in wet road conditions. Off-road traction is amazing and solid.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
5
5
4
ee6e832c31d285893df0fafb7324969d
On 10/30/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

So far these tires are amazing, I had the discoverer stt prior to having the stt pro and those I got nearly 50,000 and so far these are looking the same as wear goes. They are loud at all and I run a 37". They have been great in the rain and puddles, in the mud and certainly in sugar sand at the beach. I will probably always own the Cooper discoverer stt line.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
3d548efc37a720aff77fdf366e576a98
On 10/30/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

I put these on my 04 Jeep TJ Rubicon with the factory Moab rims in size 315/75R16. They're a great tire thus far, though I wish they offered the 315s in a "C" loadrange though.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
4
5
18a47fa2e55be4a2093af6f6dbf3e05a
On 10/26/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Great tire, only bad part is gas mileage takes a hit.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
4
5
2
5
7091f185fc3c3e5a79b9dc7b87ba9e0d
On 10/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Road noise dropped significantly from my previous tire brand.. Very well satisfied!!

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
5
5
4
5
5
7079c72c21415131774625ba1d64f4b0
On 10/20/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Great on road manners, great traction in mud, rocks and sand. Tires are very quiet when new but can get loud quickly if alignment is off or equipment is wore out. Still quieter than many other mud tires though. I will continue to buy these tires until they quit making them! 35x12.50x15 on 8" rims. 06 LJ Rubicon.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
4
5
d8be27139e7457d0f841238676b236c0
On 10/19/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Ordered 5 tires for my 2018 Jeep Wrangler Rubicon. They arrived 1 day early. Road noise is minimal. Love the way they handle. Awesome tire!

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
4
4
5b66f518ba6b550696ddb1ffa98d4bd6
On 10/17/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Excellent tires for both on road and off road handling.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
5
5
af14437c01e3297aab10d6b2af840c37
On 10/04/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Good tires, had them previously,good price

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
4
5
9da8883f017c65671cdb4aeccf5a0354
On 10/04/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Very nice rough looking tires. Really give the truck a mean look. Was worried when they arrived that they would make noise but was surprised. Ive been down the interstate at 80 and no noise at all. Good traction in mud and grass. Super fast shipping from simple tire.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
5
4
7f15f1ad99c489dc0314952535e424d5
On 10/03/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

I haven't had these long so I can't comment on tread life but so far these are very impressive. They are quite tame at highway speeds with very little noise for an aggressive tire. We get a lot of rain here in Florida and so far these have handled fantastic on wet or dry roads. They really shine in the "soupy" muck here. No problem at all they just walk right through. I haven't tried them in the sugar sand yet. The ordering process from Simple Tire was great and went smoothly. Outstanding pricing and very quick shipping. I was a bit disappointed with the age of the tires though. I bought 5 tires as I replaced the spare also on August 14th of 2018. Some of the tires had a date code of 4616. That's November of 2016. That makes the tires almost 2 years old. The NTSB recommends tires should be changed every six years no matter the tread wear so I'm starting out with 4 years of life on these. This won't be a problem if you put a lot of miles on your truck as you'll wear them out in less than 4 years. I don't put a lot of miles on my truck so tires last me quite a while. The Uniroyals I just took off were from 2012 and I only changed them because they were starting to dry rot and were 6 years old. The tread was still in great shape though. If I had purchased these locally I would not have accepted these tires with those date codes. So far I'm happy with the performance but if it changes I'll update my post.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
4
4
79231815573afcb858a97bb56af18550
On 10/03/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

I haven’t had the opportunity to drive in snow/ice as of yet but as far as dry and wet conditions these tires are awesome. They do make some noise but not much. Will definitely get another set.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
4
3
26b222552a3b12aaeacc17f327bdacf5
On 07/11/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

For a mud tire, they ride pretty quiet on the road. Tread life seems better than most other mud tires on the market but still too early to tell. Dry handling on the road isn't the best but if I needed a tire for the pavement, I would've bought an A/T. The ride seem a bit more stiff but the stronger side wall is worth it .

Dry Comfort Noise Treadwear
3
2
5
4
1b6b07fbc63684398140e902a4a0f3a7
On 07/11/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Bought these for my wrangler JK in 40s. From experience with other brands in this particular size, my expectations were not high to begin with... and even lower mounting them to a Beadlock wheel. In the short, I was “WOWed” when I drove 2 hours on them. Handled exceptionally well in both dry and wet roads. Noise? Hardly for a 40” mud terrain. But if you’re looking for the shinning point of these tires? Off road and in mud. The traction you gain is unsurpassed. I believe the tires never knew the difference of off road vs. on road. Best thing? You can drive them confidently home, after wheeling them, knowing they are safe and comfortable to get you to your destination.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
4
4
c774b54b522de81f27f1db95c5c41bb7
On 07/11/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

These are great tires for reduced road noise but still aggressive tires for mud or rock climbing. They will still have road noise but not unbearable

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
4
5
382c3982a5cb94044daeceeccb4b6bfb
On 07/11/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Tires work better than even better than people have told me they do! And they look killer too!! Simple tire was amazing and got them to me a day early.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
3
4
7a84425cd300e6ca447cc8560c77ea73
On 07/06/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Awesome tires

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
3
4
6b72a2628033e2f89f7225b462d41b6c
On 07/03/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Installed on a 2007 Dodge Ram 1500 (2wd) with a 2" Rough Country leveling kit. The tires are a 275/65/20, just a tad taller than the stock tires. They measured right at 33.5" on the factory 20x9 wheel. I have only had them installed for about 1k miles, but recently I had a chance to try them off road. I was at the county recycling center where it was a bit muddy and the tires kept cleaning out and gripping, I was pretty certain I was gonna get stuck. Even the guy at the desk told me they pull people out all the time with a backhoe due to the road being so bad. So the tires performed very well and they look pretty good too!

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
5
4
7d7717a6b8861254ed658b8d7cce6e13
On 06/22/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

I bought these tires to replace the Mastercraft Courser M/T that I got 60000 miles on. The Mastercraft was a great tire but I couldn't stand the load roar they made going down the highway. These Coopers are the answer! Aggressive tread, deep tread, good looking on my truck and a much, much, more quieter ride than the Mastercraft! I can finally hear my radio while going 70 mph! You won't be disappointed in these Coopers. Hopefully, give years from now I can tell you about tread wear!😁

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
5
4
6384dde4f7d03693151532a237bcfbb3
On 03/20/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Great tire low highway noise. Not many miles but seem to be wearing minimally.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
5
4
4
4
490f669b93951cab8c8ee9cce23cf901
On 01/28/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Put these in our wrangler jk unlimited just before a trip from South Carolina to Colorado. After 5K of Highway driving, ice storms, and deep snow, and desert driving, these tires performed perfectly! Road noise was considerably less than the nitto’s we had before which only got 20k and were about shot. Very happy with these and would recommend to anyone. Price and shipping speed at simpltire can’t be beat!

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
4
4
5
5
5
193aa37565747208d444b3c9fe26e0ae
On 11/04/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

These are installed on my leveled 2005 Ram 2500. Tires were tough to balance and still feel a bit out above 75mph. Nice tread depth and rubber compound feels sturdy. Good grip in the rain and better than expected in snow/slush. Towing has felt stable. Compared to the Hankook Dynapro MTs they replaced, they are an upgrade for sure. We’ll see how tread life pans out.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
5
5
4
4
3
964eac83111131a4aab010f5a31cbdef
On 04/15/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

I have had the tires long but they look great. Not sure how long they'll last but put them on the truck and normally only drive for hunting, chores, or during winter weather. Have done much with them yet, but don't need to use 4WD as much as I did in the past when working on the farm.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
5
4
3
3
bb9b23e67310eed4ca6143dddd027836
On 11/19/2015 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
3
4
3
3
0ac517fdd034c586a553b1e2af52ea9c
On 11/13/2015 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
3
4
4
4
3
3