Customer Reviews

Overall
4.5

(Based on 43 Reviews)
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 .0
5 .0
5 .0
5 .0
4 .0
4 .0

Recent Reviews

e16b536880dc87a1ac4e74e13dc053b9
On 05/05/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

these tires are Nice and Quiet. Had the Doors and top off my jeep and you could not hear the noise that the tires would make. got these on the Tail end of Winter, did not get to test in the snow.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
5
5
4
2691b755c9832c373573747ce1b0af2e
On 04/27/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Great tires!

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
8213b1be0a950d66753b17190becd16e
On 04/08/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Second set i have bought. Both sets on full size chevy 4x4s. I love them and will continue to buy them until they stop makin them

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
5
5
5
5
5
fda1a9a00465e6d27d0beff8f74ea487
On 04/08/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
3
4
4
3
4
3
83d59882c0067e0dc9bb9d2621bcf922
On 03/28/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

These tires run quieter than the factory General tires, and they have a much more aggressive tread appearance. The tires haven't even required balancing weights as yet on my Silverado pickup - zero vibration to the freeway speeds I normally drive - 70-85.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
4
0db340e937490ba51edbf7806b56730c
On 02/18/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

Ill never buy this again cuz of the side wall on them , has got some deeps and it mey not last long now

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
2
4
2
2
47a1dc81f4dbe4fc244341fdf506a7a5
On 01/25/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

So far really like them

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
4
5
5
4
5
0896e63037bcc271839c611d8fc39e48
On 01/23/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Very good on compacted snow & ice. Relatively quiet ride vs all terrain or stud style snow tires. Best as a dedicated winter tire; soft compound makes warm weather handling a little vague & squirmy. Overall a great studless winter tire.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
3
4
5
5
4
f89d819ba5e2ac1b539296488d2cf29e
On 01/15/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Went on a F250, have driven only a few hundred miles so far, but its snowed, thawed and dirt roads turned to mud, truck would never have made it through the mud with the old ATS tires if it wasn't in 4wd, this time no problem. They are a bit more aggressive than what I thought they were going to be, but the truck rides fine, not louder than normal, haven't noticed any difference in MPG, but it is a truck and all that is subjective. I would purchase again.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
4
4
4
4
4
bea4721d1c99ad1299957b53a6d7aa65
On 12/21/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

I'm pleased to have chosen Cooper Discoverer AT3 for my wife's SUV. They are a peace of mind for her commute to work 60 miles roundtrip NE Ohio snowbelt. With quick delivery.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
8dbd3fe7a7a1acd585440908a6cc0e19
On 12/16/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

So far I am glad I bought these tires. Great for the price. Time will tell. Ten times better then the stock transforce tire that came on the truck, which wore down to 2/32 in less then 15k miles and were terrible on wet roads with a grade. Only negative so far is a loss of 1-2 mpg on these tires. 60 psi in the fronts, 75 in the rears.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
4
4
4
4
3448442b8b46ceced2c09318f7364f02
On 12/16/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Great tires for any season

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
5
4
5
5
4
cc9a69d4db53ddabb251b5c2a8f44ebd
On 12/15/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

I would highly recommend these tires! I'm glad I chose Cooper over Michellin or Hankook. They do have a little road noise but than again, my truck is 18 years old! Buy these! You won't regret it.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
5
4
cc9a69d4db53ddabb251b5c2a8f44ebd
On 12/15/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

I would highly recommend these tires! I'm glad I chose Cooper over Michellin or Hankook. They do have a little road noise but than again, my truck is 18 years old! Buy these! You won't regret it.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
5
4
6e3546c7f839dfb3337d8eb479fe5ed4
On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Good tire great traction were dry snow

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
5
5
5
5
5
9023371f525ed684af024a376147128c
On 12/07/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Tires look great and I'm waiting for the snow to fall to see if these "will do the job". Definitely appear as they will. Price was unbeatable.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
5
4
85bdf99b80d273f9ab30310060b90d3b
On 12/02/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  2.00 2.00
Comments:

Worst tires I have ever owned, original tires were better than these. Using tires on Chevy K3500 dully, balanced 4 times in the first 500 miles; still have vibration. Had to return 1 tire out of round. Will be the last Cooper tires I buy. A friend had Cooper on his truck in Texas all 4 failed with in the 1st year& a half tread loss and bubbles.

Comfort Noise
1
3
93c9277fff8dce23b94b07d63f6cbfe9
On 11/30/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Drove across Washington and Idaho for hunting this year had every weather you can imagine. Tires handled everything perfectly.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
5
5
5
5
5
9d7965ceaaea5b745460900bbb3d2513
On 11/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

these tires are the third set I have bought for my f350 four wheel drive truck ..I own a cattle farm an haul cattle 300miles to the market..i also deliver other cattle to market for the neighbors ..these tire are in an out of fields daily .they are excellent on gravel roads for ware an tare ..an hold up to rock damage that comes with the gravel roads..The first set I put on, I put on 84 ,000 mile on the tires and I had only one flat the whole time.. I keep my tires rotated every 4000 miles ..the ware on the tread is superior to any other brand that I have ran on my truck..They clean out the tread in mud an snow good an handle the highways best by griping the road in all weather conditions ...I highly recommend these tire if you demand a lot out of a set of tires...This tire is one that will long out last most tire on the market today,,,,

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
4
5
797d412fe0a78bee3078fcfc822b33f6
On 11/07/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

I own three vehicles all with Cooper tires. Previous ownerships have always been upgraded with Cooper tires. I've obviously had good luck with this brand in all aspects of travel and will continue my purchase of Cooper tires, as needed, in the future. A Cooper fan in every since of the word.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
4
4
fbc8834369678e3bc31eb0954e3e7bca
On 09/27/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

My gas mileage has taken a hit over the Firestone OEM tires but these tires have far better traction off road. Can't wait to try them in the snow this winter. I also will be sure to purchase from Simpletire again also - best price & fast service.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
5
5
8576cd528f10209c8e6137415b6ce3a0
On 09/25/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Love these tires love the price

Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
4
4
6e890994701207a229da378b5332bfa5
On 09/18/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Hubby loved these tires...will replace other 4 (dually truck) with same tires when needed. I got them for the brand, look and price.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
5
5
59946697111d7074fa8f7545aae4f948
On 04/24/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

A tire for your bucks. They are great riding tire, and good grip in the snow, slush or rain.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
d9ea10c28318b603ab9fec56927b9122
On 03/31/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Tires are great, I have them on my 2007 ram 2500 diesel and they grip pretty well. They do chirp when I floor it at a light, but with this truck having 625lbs/ft of torque, very few tires wouldn't. Have used them in muddy cane field roads with minimal traction loss in 2wd. They grip well on gravel, they don't slip up much unless I'm very heavy on the throttle from a stop or if I go over 50 which is when they start to walk around a bit. As far as wet traction, they saved my tail a few times on very wet roads where my old balding Toyo At's would have lost traction and spun me. I've currently got a few thousand miles on them and they really don't show any wear. They took a fair bit of weight to balance, but at a 315/70/17 that's not exactly out of the norm. Live in south Louisiana so can't comment on winter traction, but may make a trip next year to Colorado on them so we'll see how that goes. Great tire, would buy again.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
4
4
4
4
8e82a28ac07531a00699be5d4f281eb8
On 02/20/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

This tire is doing a great job on my 1 ton pickup. The tread does pick up some gravel from the driveway but what A/T tire doesn't. So far I've put around 5k miles on them and they are performing very well. They look good too!

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
6d39eb21ea05ab05c09b055414730e09
On 01/20/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
7c7fe257e9ab67978e8b84109ab01162
On 12/18/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

These are great tires. I live and drive in upstate New York, and drive in some horrible weather. These tires have performed very well with the last two storms we've had.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
4
4
4
4
5bf7d410673ebaeabd426df7f40cb16e
On 12/03/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Online ordering easy, fast shipping. I could tell right away the difference in driving and handeling. Wet, dry and no road noise excellent! It's suppose to snow soon and I feel confident these tires will do just fine!! Great job simple tire.. I've passed on your web site to friends and family.. Thanks, Steve.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
4fddfcd172612a005347b02b6bc67dc5
On 10/06/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Great tire great price handle well and are quite on the road great traction offroad

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
3
5
5
5
9b27da7de39367a07f71afdf2699b127
On 05/26/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Great traction in snow/slush the first winter. Average traction second winter. May be a toss of the dice if I decide to go for a third winter. Majority of driving on mountain roads, paved and unpaved.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
4
4
3
3
23d961450d83c4ea213483e4c76d2496
On 03/14/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

The best tires I have ever bought

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
4
5
7d7913b3e042a893e5c34f89ab4a7ff1
On 03/13/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

These are great tires!

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
a33ea2385c78dfe4c3781431474510c3
On 03/08/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Like them very much, look good, nice tread! Good value for money!

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
5
5
5
4
de9adcd7d1288f088fa0698e6b004665
On 03/08/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

I love buying from you guys !!!! I will use you again soon for my wife's car!!! Thanks,Ed

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
4
5
c0b0782752a7c37b6e14ff1928f074c5
On 02/16/2015 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

I've had these tires on a few different vehicles and they are Great! There is no road noise and the traction is fantastic in mud, snow, rain and dry roads. They wear evenly and ride very smooth! I chose these over the BFGoodrich All-Terrains that I had in the past. I would highly recommend these tires to anyone that owns a truck or SUV.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
81b8a1b77068d06e1c8190825253066f
On 11/06/2014 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

I live in Bad weather central. So tires are important. I clock around 30k a year so tires last about 2 years, if I put them on as close to snow as possible I might get 3. This is my third set of Cooper AT series tire and I am impressed..! OEM Generals were on for 40k, then Wranglers and got about 25k. Then Cooper ATR and clocked 55k! For some reason they replaced that model with AT3, which was my next set and I rode them bad boys to 65k. I have another set on now currently at 15k and they still have the nubs....I align every year and rotate at 6k with oil changes. I feel Cooper makes the best truck tire out there. BTW, I drive very briskly....Regular towing and loads . When they get around 4/32 they don't cut puddles like they used to but are fine on wet surfaces. I have noticed if they sit for a couple of days in the cold they get flat spots that drive out in a mile or so. Also very quiet. Maintenance is key. I run them at 32 Psi. More pressure seems to wear the center. I always use bead sealer on my aluminum rims.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
5
5
5
5
013de0c99e66d589b96d74eb85d44c58
On 09/10/2014 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

very nice tread. drive threw anything mud,, snow, dirt. a little loud on highway but not to bad..tire tread looks great on truckl and love the out line white letters on the side wall

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
4
3
3
3
4f0a3c30ad53358b5f7332578bcb90c1
On 01/03/2014 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Tires are awesome, put them on a 1990 ford ranger with 2 in lift. The tires handle great and tread have minimal wear. Used them on sand and North Carolina mud. Good traction in all conditions!!

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
4
4
4
4
57ce66818eb52a1c7304cd3af143b48c
On 12/06/2013 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Excellent tires! No noise and great on and off road. I have been through deep mud to snow and these tires are great!

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
a83cf961c8741ec13c7652a3716086ea
On 10/08/2013 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
4
5
4
4