SimpleTire Review


Overall Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 3 3 4
Watch Our Review

Customer Reviews

Overall Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4.5

(Based on 25 Reviews)
5 .0
5 .0
5 .0
5 .0
4 .0
4 .0

Recent Reviews

bea4721d1c99ad1299957b53a6d7aa65 is a Aggressive Driver

On Cooper Discoverer A/T3 Tires

On 12/21/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

I'm pleased to have chosen Cooper Discoverer AT3 for my wife's SUV. They are a peace of mind for her commute to work 60 miles roundtrip NE Ohio snowbelt. With quick delivery.

8dbd3fe7a7a1acd585440908a6cc0e19 is a Aggressive Driver

On Cooper Discoverer A/T3 Tires

On 12/16/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 4 4 4 4

Comments:

So far I am glad I bought these tires. Great for the price. Time will tell. Ten times better then the stock transforce tire that came on the truck, which wore down to 2/32 in less then 15k miles and were terrible on wet roads with a grade. Only negative so far is a loss of 1-2 mpg on these tires. 60 psi in the fronts, 75 in the rears.

3448442b8b46ceced2c09318f7364f02 is a Confident Driver

On Cooper Discoverer A/T3 Tires

On 12/16/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 5 4 5 5 4

Comments:

Great tires for any season

cc9a69d4db53ddabb251b5c2a8f44ebd is a Cautious Driver

On Cooper Discoverer A/T3 Tires

On 12/15/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5 5 5 4

Comments:

I would highly recommend these tires! I'm glad I chose Cooper over Michellin or Hankook. They do have a little road noise but than again, my truck is 18 years old! Buy these! You won't regret it.

cc9a69d4db53ddabb251b5c2a8f44ebd is a Cautious Driver

On Cooper Discoverer A/T3 Tires

On 12/15/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5 5 5 4

Comments:

I would highly recommend these tires! I'm glad I chose Cooper over Michellin or Hankook. They do have a little road noise but than again, my truck is 18 years old! Buy these! You won't regret it.

6e3546c7f839dfb3337d8eb479fe5ed4 is a Cautious Driver

On Cooper Discoverer A/T3 Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

Good tire great traction were dry snow

9023371f525ed684af024a376147128c is a Confident Driver

On Cooper Discoverer A/T3 Tires

On 12/07/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5 5 5 4

Comments:

Tires look great and I'm waiting for the snow to fall to see if these "will do the job". Definitely appear as they will. Price was unbeatable.

85bdf99b80d273f9ab30310060b90d3b is a Confident Driver

On Cooper Discoverer A/T3 Tires

On 12/02/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 2.00
Comfort Noise
1 3

Comments:

Worst tires I have ever owned, original tires were better than these. Using tires on Chevy K3500 dully, balanced 4 times in the first 500 miles; still have vibration. Had to return 1 tire out of round. Will be the last Cooper tires I buy. A friend had Cooper on his truck in Texas all 4 failed with in the 1st year& a half tread loss and bubbles.

93c9277fff8dce23b94b07d63f6cbfe9 is a Confident Driver

On Cooper Discoverer A/T3 Tires

On 11/30/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

Drove across Washington and Idaho for hunting this year had every weather you can imagine. Tires handled everything perfectly.

9d7965ceaaea5b745460900bbb3d2513 is a Confident Driver

On Cooper Discoverer A/T3 Tires

On 11/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 4 5

Comments:

these tires are the third set I have bought for my f350 four wheel drive truck ..I own a cattle farm an haul cattle 300miles to the market..i also deliver other cattle to market for the neighbors ..these tire are in an out of fields daily .they are excellent on gravel roads for ware an tare ..an hold up to rock damage that comes with the gravel roads..The first set I put on, I put on 84 ,000 mile on the tires and I had only one flat the whole time.. I keep my tires rotated every 4000 miles ..the ware on the tread is superior to any other brand that I have ran on my truck..They clean out the tread in mud an snow good an handle the highways best by griping the road in all weather conditions ...I highly recommend these tire if you demand a lot out of a set of tires...This tire is one that will long out last most tire on the market today,,,,

797d412fe0a78bee3078fcfc822b33f6 is a Confident Driver

On Cooper Discoverer A/T3 Tires

On 11/07/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 4 4

Comments:

I own three vehicles all with Cooper tires. Previous ownerships have always been upgraded with Cooper tires. I've obviously had good luck with this brand in all aspects of travel and will continue my purchase of Cooper tires, as needed, in the future. A Cooper fan in every since of the word.

fbc8834369678e3bc31eb0954e3e7bca is a Confident Driver

On Cooper Discoverer A/T3 Tires

On 09/27/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5 5 5 5

Comments:

My gas mileage has taken a hit over the Firestone OEM tires but these tires have far better traction off road. Can't wait to try them in the snow this winter. I also will be sure to purchase from Simpletire again also - best price & fast service.

8576cd528f10209c8e6137415b6ce3a0 is a Confident Driver

On Cooper Discoverer A/T3 Tires

On 09/25/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 4 4

Comments:

Love these tires love the price

6e890994701207a229da378b5332bfa5 is a Confident Driver

On Cooper Discoverer A/T3 Tires

On 09/18/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5 5 5 5

Comments:

Hubby loved these tires...will replace other 4 (dually truck) with same tires when needed. I got them for the brand, look and price.

59946697111d7074fa8f7545aae4f948 is a Confident Driver

On Cooper Discoverer A/T3 Tires

On 04/24/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

A tire for your bucks. They are great riding tire, and good grip in the snow, slush or rain.

d9ea10c28318b603ab9fec56927b9122 is a Aggressive Driver

On Cooper Discoverer A/T3 Tires

On 03/31/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 4 4 4 4

Comments:

Tires are great, I have them on my 2007 ram 2500 diesel and they grip pretty well. They do chirp when I floor it at a light, but with this truck having 625lbs/ft of torque, very few tires wouldn't. Have used them in muddy cane field roads with minimal traction loss in 2wd. They grip well on gravel, they don't slip up much unless I'm very heavy on the throttle from a stop or if I go over 50 which is when they start to walk around a bit. As far as wet traction, they saved my tail a few times on very wet roads where my old balding Toyo At's would have lost traction and spun me. I've currently got a few thousand miles on them and they really don't show any wear. They took a fair bit of weight to balance, but at a 315/70/17 that's not exactly out of the norm. Live in south Louisiana so can't comment on winter traction, but may make a trip next year to Colorado on them so we'll see how that goes. Great tire, would buy again.

8e82a28ac07531a00699be5d4f281eb8 is a Confident Driver

On Cooper Discoverer A/T3 Tires

On 02/20/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

This tire is doing a great job on my 1 ton pickup. The tread does pick up some gravel from the driveway but what A/T tire doesn't. So far I've put around 5k miles on them and they are performing very well. They look good too!

6d39eb21ea05ab05c09b055414730e09 is a Confident Driver

On Cooper Discoverer A/T3 Tires

On 01/20/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5
7c7fe257e9ab67978e8b84109ab01162 is a Confident Driver

On Cooper Discoverer A/T3 Tires

On 12/18/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 4 4 4 4

Comments:

These are great tires. I live and drive in upstate New York, and drive in some horrible weather. These tires have performed very well with the last two storms we've had.

5bf7d410673ebaeabd426df7f40cb16e is a Confident Driver

On Cooper Discoverer A/T3 Tires

On 12/03/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

Online ordering easy, fast shipping. I could tell right away the difference in driving and handeling. Wet, dry and no road noise excellent! It's suppose to snow soon and I feel confident these tires will do just fine!! Great job simple tire.. I've passed on your web site to friends and family.. Thanks, Steve.

4fddfcd172612a005347b02b6bc67dc5 is a Confident Driver

On Cooper Discoverer A/T3 Tires

On 10/06/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 3 5 5 5

Comments:

Great tire great price handle well and are quite on the road great traction offroad

9b27da7de39367a07f71afdf2699b127 is a Aggressive Driver

On Cooper Discoverer A/T3 Tires

On 05/26/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 4 4 3 3

Comments:

Great traction in snow/slush the first winter. Average traction second winter. May be a toss of the dice if I decide to go for a third winter. Majority of driving on mountain roads, paved and unpaved.

23d961450d83c4ea213483e4c76d2496 is a Aggressive Driver

On Cooper Discoverer A/T3 Tires

On 03/14/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 4 5

Comments:

The best tires I have ever bought

7d7913b3e042a893e5c34f89ab4a7ff1 is a Confident Driver

On Cooper Discoverer A/T3 Tires

On 03/13/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

These are great tires!

a33ea2385c78dfe4c3781431474510c3 is a Cautious Driver

On Cooper Discoverer A/T3 Tires

On 03/08/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 5 5 5 4

Comments:

Like them very much, look good, nice tread! Good value for money!

de9adcd7d1288f088fa0698e6b004665 is a Cautious Driver

On Cooper Discoverer A/T3 Tires

On 03/08/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 4 5

Comments:

I love buying from you guys !!!! I will use you again soon for my wife's car!!! Thanks,Ed

c0b0782752a7c37b6e14ff1928f074c5 is a Confident Driver

On Cooper Discoverer A/T3 Tires

On 02/16/2015 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

I've had these tires on a few different vehicles and they are Great! There is no road noise and the traction is fantastic in mud, snow, rain and dry roads. They wear evenly and ride very smooth! I chose these over the BFGoodrich All-Terrains that I had in the past. I would highly recommend these tires to anyone that owns a truck or SUV.

81b8a1b77068d06e1c8190825253066f is a Aggressive Driver

On Cooper Discoverer A/T3 Tires

On 11/06/2014 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 5 5 5 5

Comments:

I live in Bad weather central. So tires are important. I clock around 30k a year so tires last about 2 years, if I put them on as close to snow as possible I might get 3. This is my third set of Cooper AT series tire and I am impressed..! OEM Generals were on for 40k, then Wranglers and got about 25k. Then Cooper ATR and clocked 55k! For some reason they replaced that model with AT3, which was my next set and I rode them bad boys to 65k. I have another set on now currently at 15k and they still have the nubs....I align every year and rotate at 6k with oil changes. I feel Cooper makes the best truck tire out there. BTW, I drive very briskly....Regular towing and loads . When they get around 4/32 they don't cut puddles like they used to but are fine on wet surfaces. I have noticed if they sit for a couple of days in the cold they get flat spots that drive out in a mile or so. Also very quiet. Maintenance is key. I run them at 32 Psi. More pressure seems to wear the center. I always use bead sealer on my aluminum rims.

013de0c99e66d589b96d74eb85d44c58  

On Cooper Discoverer A/T3 Tires

On 09/10/2014 gave an Overall Rating of 3.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 4 3 3 3

Comments:

very nice tread. drive threw anything mud,, snow, dirt. a little loud on highway but not to bad..tire tread looks great on truckl and love the out line white letters on the side wall

4f0a3c30ad53358b5f7332578bcb90c1 is a Aggressive Driver

On Cooper Discoverer A/T3 Tires

On 01/03/2014 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 4 4 4 4

Comments:

Tires are awesome, put them on a 1990 ford ranger with 2 in lift. The tires handle great and tread have minimal wear. Used them on sand and North Carolina mud. Good traction in all conditions!!

57ce66818eb52a1c7304cd3af143b48c is a Aggressive Driver

On Cooper Discoverer A/T3 Tires

On 12/06/2013 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

Excellent tires! No noise and great on and off road. I have been through deep mud to snow and these tires are great!

a83cf961c8741ec13c7652a3716086ea  

On Cooper Discoverer A/T3 Tires

On 10/08/2013 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 4 5 4 4