SimpleTire Review


Overall Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 3 3 4
Watch Our Review

Overall Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4.5

(Based on 20 Reviews)
5 .0
5 .0
5 .0
5 .0
4 .0
4 .0

Recent Reviews

59946697111d7074fa8f7545aae4f948 is a Confident Driver

On Cooper Discoverer A/T3 Tires

On 04/24/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

A tire for your bucks. They are great riding tire, and good grip in the snow, slush or rain.

d9ea10c28318b603ab9fec56927b9122 is a Aggressive Driver

On Cooper Discoverer A/T3 Tires

On 03/31/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 4 4 4 4

Comments:

Tires are great, I have them on my 2007 ram 2500 diesel and they grip pretty well. They do chirp when I floor it at a light, but with this truck having 625lbs/ft of torque, very few tires wouldn't. Have used them in muddy cane field roads with minimal traction loss in 2wd. They grip well on gravel, they don't slip up much unless I'm very heavy on the throttle from a stop or if I go over 50 which is when they start to walk around a bit. As far as wet traction, they saved my tail a few times on very wet roads where my old balding Toyo At's would have lost traction and spun me. I've currently got a few thousand miles on them and they really don't show any wear. They took a fair bit of weight to balance, but at a 315/70/17 that's not exactly out of the norm. Live in south Louisiana so can't comment on winter traction, but may make a trip next year to Colorado on them so we'll see how that goes. Great tire, would buy again.

8e82a28ac07531a00699be5d4f281eb8 is a Confident Driver

On Cooper Discoverer A/T3 Tires

On 02/20/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

This tire is doing a great job on my 1 ton pickup. The tread does pick up some gravel from the driveway but what A/T tire doesn't. So far I've put around 5k miles on them and they are performing very well. They look good too!

6d39eb21ea05ab05c09b055414730e09 is a Confident Driver

On Cooper Discoverer A/T3 Tires

On 01/20/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5
7c7fe257e9ab67978e8b84109ab01162 is a Confident Driver

On Cooper Discoverer A/T3 Tires

On 12/18/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 4 4 4 4

Comments:

These are great tires. I live and drive in upstate New York, and drive in some horrible weather. These tires have performed very well with the last two storms we've had.

5bf7d410673ebaeabd426df7f40cb16e is a Confident Driver

On Cooper Discoverer A/T3 Tires

On 12/03/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

Online ordering easy, fast shipping. I could tell right away the difference in driving and handeling. Wet, dry and no road noise excellent! It's suppose to snow soon and I feel confident these tires will do just fine!! Great job simple tire.. I've passed on your web site to friends and family.. Thanks, Steve.

4fddfcd172612a005347b02b6bc67dc5 is a Confident Driver

On Cooper Discoverer A/T3 Tires

On 10/06/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 3 5 5 5

Comments:

Great tire great price handle well and are quite on the road great traction offroad

9b27da7de39367a07f71afdf2699b127 is a Aggressive Driver

On Cooper Discoverer A/T3 Tires

On 05/26/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 4 4 3 3

Comments:

Great traction in snow/slush the first winter. Average traction second winter. May be a toss of the dice if I decide to go for a third winter. Majority of driving on mountain roads, paved and unpaved.

23d961450d83c4ea213483e4c76d2496 is a Aggressive Driver

On Cooper Discoverer A/T3 Tires

On 03/14/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 4 5

Comments:

The best tires I have ever bought

7d7913b3e042a893e5c34f89ab4a7ff1 is a Confident Driver

On Cooper Discoverer A/T3 Tires

On 03/13/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

These are great tires!

a33ea2385c78dfe4c3781431474510c3 is a Cautious Driver

On Cooper Discoverer A/T3 Tires

On 03/08/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 5 5 5 4

Comments:

Like them very much, look good, nice tread! Good value for money!

de9adcd7d1288f088fa0698e6b004665 is a Cautious Driver

On Cooper Discoverer A/T3 Tires

On 03/08/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 4 5

Comments:

I love buying from you guys !!!! I will use you again soon for my wife's car!!! Thanks,Ed

c0b0782752a7c37b6e14ff1928f074c5 is a Confident Driver

On Cooper Discoverer A/T3 Tires

On 02/16/2015 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

I've had these tires on a few different vehicles and they are Great! There is no road noise and the traction is fantastic in mud, snow, rain and dry roads. They wear evenly and ride very smooth! I chose these over the BFGoodrich All-Terrains that I had in the past. I would highly recommend these tires to anyone that owns a truck or SUV.

81b8a1b77068d06e1c8190825253066f is a Aggressive Driver

On Cooper Discoverer A/T3 Tires

On 11/06/2014 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 5 5 5 5

Comments:

I live in Bad weather central. So tires are important. I clock around 30k a year so tires last about 2 years, if I put them on as close to snow as possible I might get 3. This is my third set of Cooper AT series tire and I am impressed..! OEM Generals were on for 40k, then Wranglers and got about 25k. Then Cooper ATR and clocked 55k! For some reason they replaced that model with AT3, which was my next set and I rode them bad boys to 65k. I have another set on now currently at 15k and they still have the nubs....I align every year and rotate at 6k with oil changes. I feel Cooper makes the best truck tire out there. BTW, I drive very briskly....Regular towing and loads . When they get around 4/32 they don't cut puddles like they used to but are fine on wet surfaces. I have noticed if they sit for a couple of days in the cold they get flat spots that drive out in a mile or so. Also very quiet. Maintenance is key. I run them at 32 Psi. More pressure seems to wear the center. I always use bead sealer on my aluminum rims.

013de0c99e66d589b96d74eb85d44c58  

On Cooper Discoverer A/T3 Tires

On 09/10/2014 gave an Overall Rating of 3.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 4 3 3 3

Comments:

very nice tread. drive threw anything mud,, snow, dirt. a little loud on highway but not to bad..tire tread looks great on truckl and love the out line white letters on the side wall

4f0a3c30ad53358b5f7332578bcb90c1 is a Aggressive Driver

On Cooper Discoverer A/T3 Tires

On 01/03/2014 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 4 4 4 4

Comments:

Tires are awesome, put them on a 1990 ford ranger with 2 in lift. The tires handle great and tread have minimal wear. Used them on sand and North Carolina mud. Good traction in all conditions!!

57ce66818eb52a1c7304cd3af143b48c is a Aggressive Driver

On Cooper Discoverer A/T3 Tires

On 12/06/2013 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

Excellent tires! No noise and great on and off road. I have been through deep mud to snow and these tires are great!

a83cf961c8741ec13c7652a3716086ea  

On Cooper Discoverer A/T3 Tires

On 10/08/2013 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 4 5 4 4