Customer Reviews

Overall
4.5

(Based on 17 Reviews)
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 .0
4 .0
4 .0
4 .0
5 .0
4 .0

Recent Reviews

b96d800f0aeb9690dc94449347eb2417
On 04/15/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Ride is smooth and tread noise is minimal. On a 5 speed Accord I get a lot of tire slip on wet surface and light snow on takeoff. All season is a bit of a stretch and I would consider this a 3 season tire.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
5
4
2
4
5
e685c7d39146f1a1c5d5b43e2187ff2f
On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Very happy thus far handling good and ride nose quiiet

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
4
5
4
4
d7732273734211d5ccc68974655bd82a
On 01/01/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Excellent Tires ,very Quiet no noise showing no wear yet. Best tires i ever bought excellent handing.Would buy againg great price;

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
3
5
5
5
5
29fbbc6547348f0454a9efb38d8dcbe3
On 12/12/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

I am happy with these tire.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
4
5
4
4
d7732273734211d5ccc68974655bd82a
On 12/05/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Tires so quiet and smooth handling ,holds curves at fast speed .

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
4
5
5
5
13167ec77b14e3c191c64f80dc52ce58
On 11/27/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

I purchased a Chevy Malibu with Firestone FR710 OEM tires, and although they might have an acceptable reputation, I hated them in terms of looks and the amount of wear they were showing after only 1.5 years (for me, about 7K) they would slip in the rain and of course, the Malibu would throw a "low traction" message. This doesn't happen with the Cooper CS5 Ultra Touring or with my other Cooper CS5 Grand Touring tires that are also on another Malibu. The CS5 tires have great road "bite" and will stop on a dime. Most importantly, they last. My CS5 Grand Tourings are almost 5 years old and are under regular use...they literally look almost new, and I can't remember the last time they needed air added to them. I fully expect my Ultra Tourings to provide the same amount of service, with the condition that my tires are rotated, properly inflated and inspected for damage, balanced, and aligned when necessary. Sometimes, when we think our shocks, struts, etc. are the issue causing the bad ride, it might just be the tires. These are trustworthy, and if you're looking for durable tires that look cool and will provide a nice ride upgrade, go for these!

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
176d0fe3ec67331207fcc82ac50dda1b
On 11/20/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

Correction to my previous review. It pains me to know I gave these tires a horrible review recently. As it turns out, the road noise was actually caused by a bad wheel bearing. Being replacements for aggressive snow tires, the noise was never really heard before, as it blended in with the snow tire noise. After repairing the vehicle, the tires are rather quiet, as I had hoped. The ride is still just a little stiffer than I expected, but not a deal-breaker. I'd certainly recommend these tires without hesitation at this point, and the price is excellent for the value I think. Time will tell, and I haven't driven on snow yet, but I'm optimistic.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
4
3
3
4
b4c4fce2ca0aabac205bdd8b8a9db3c3
On 11/11/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
4
4
4
4
2949adc5760f55a326d5025faafef82c
On 10/28/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Good Tire

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
b66af757129bcda9eac7640b0a67e668
On 05/06/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
3
2
4
4
3
5960d4f692c97e981ef6a0a3d051dcb8
On 04/18/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
4
4
5
4
7299437c4accb200e272e58c2a1a9b46
On 12/09/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Installed on Lincoln MKX and it's a much better handling SUV. Very nice tire! Thank you guys!

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
4
5
4
4
f5f92ef75e2e60427881a0e304c9c86b
On 10/18/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

These are great tires! I've only had them about 2000 miles but they seem to be very good. I'll know more after another 10k miles or so. Our Camry originally had Michelins but I did not want to pay the price to go back with Michelins. And since we had recently replaced our Kia Sorento tires with Cooper tires and love them, I thought we should try Cooper tires on the Camry. I am pleased so far!

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
63fda10b0e8be136646b15940f665704
On 10/15/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Great looking tire as well as the quality. Cooper rules and so does Simpletire.com. Thanks!

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
e80f01d060dcfa2b8d9e78e2d29cffe3
On 03/08/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

this is not the first time buying tires and i will buy what tires as i need. best prices always for quilety tires and fast service.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
9361d510483e3228ad27d02ab4239c55
On 11/05/2015 gave an Overall Rating of  2.50 2.50
Comments:

These tires were great when new, but 5 thousand miles later they are terrible. All four tires are down to 5/32nds on my Chevy Cruze. In addition to the terrible treadwear, they now have poor traction now that they are over half worn. They seem unsettled on the highway, and ride hard now. Would not buy these tires again, or any other Cooper tires. You get what you pay for!

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
3
3
2
3
4
1