SimpleTire Review


Overall Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5
Watch Our Review

Customer Reviews

Overall Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4.5

(Based on 10 Reviews)
5 .0
5 .0
4 .0
5 .0
5 .0
5 .0

Recent Reviews

c7d9ed1121885076cf0ddbbb9703a9ff is a Confident Driver

On Continental PureContact Tires

On 04/25/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5
c65d6b13727246717bf3243f56922d0e is a Confident Driver

On Continental PureContact Tires

On 03/07/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 3 5 4 5

Comments:

I am very happy with these tires in the dry and wet, I don't know if it is the tires or the car that is bad going up hills in snow. My car just cannot handle it but the tires are great improvement over what I had before.

4e3d8bf7a78ed00cfdb94bd2196c86fe  

On Continental PureContact Tires

On 12/18/2015 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 4 4 4 4

Comments:

These are great tires, one of the leading brands, overall great tires!

d63cf3665f74ea3f765ab034c3cd87ae is a Confident Driver

On Continental PureContact Tires

On 07/23/2014 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 4 4 5 4

Comments:

Have not driven that much on these tires, but from what I have driven thus far, these tires are very good. I am replacing these tires from a set of Michelin primacy mxv4 on my Corolla, and they seem to be about equal. I would say that the Michelin's probably had a bit better ride comfort, but it's hard to tell from an older model car, and also only have driven 1000ish miles. I have not had to pleasure of driving these on the snow yet, but i expect very good handling and overall safer feel. I have the Extreme Sport DWSs on my other car, and they handle great in the snow for a RWD car. you cannot go wrong with these tires, at this price. GET THEM!!!!

1baa8f5952334bf036097e9e95ee6734  

On Continental PureContact Tires

On 05/11/2014 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 5 3 4 5 3

Comments:

Not enough miles to say anything about treadlife, and in the south winter is no problem. The other aspects, dry, wet, ride, and noise, all seem very good with this tire.

b9904788e55b5a175c2fa18dfd6f3bcd is a Cautious Driver

On Continental PureContact Tires

On 01/05/2014 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 4 5 4 5

Comments:

GREAT ALL SEASON TIRE. HAPPY WITH THE WAY THESE ARE PERFORMING. HAD HANKOOKS ON BEFOR AND IM HAPPY TO BE STICKING WITH CONTINENTAL THIS TIME AROUND.

6ead28cdd97a3a789a12a94d09bb60e6 is a Aggressive Driver

On Continental PureContact Tires

On 01/05/2014 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 4 5

Comments:

Extremely happy! I purchased these based on a comparison test between 4 top tires. Not only were they very reasonable in price, but the performance was just as advertised. Great in the dry, phenomenal in the wet! I run "snowies" during the New England winters, so I can't honestly testify to their snow traction. ( FYI - I had to put a rating in "winter traction" to be able to submit my review)

96c5321cda2168b2ed3ed641a7acff01  

On Continental PureContact Tires

On 01/04/2014 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 3 4 5 4

Comments:

Tires handle well, ride well and are pretty quiet. They perform well in the rain.

bc4e9be6a6ef430267f78fd02292c9ae is a Aggressive Driver

On Continental PureContact Tires

On 01/04/2014 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

These are without doubt the best tires I've ever had on my car. I live in Maine and have recently driven in snowstorms. These tires really grip the road and provide great traction in snow. Unbelievable really.