Customer Reviews

Overall
4.5

(Based on 12 Reviews)
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 .0
5 .0
4 .0
5 .0
4 .0
4 .0

Recent Reviews

e7ca8adffe83cc1b84ea143b2ec0b1f3
On 04/03/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

This is my first tire replacement for two back tires. The front tires were replaced approximately 4 months ago.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
6acf5e5075c012717671ea79ca799c29
On 02/09/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

(;

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
484dd83dd9256230e5ae29d829d6e77d
On 01/23/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
4
5
5
4
ca0fdd93f3849e565d0796f5659cd975
On 12/11/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

I do mostly highway driving and average 75 mph with no traffic. Feel very safe and sure with these tires. worth the extra money spent

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
7682885e3c13b44d1af54a3a76946307
On 12/11/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
4
011064d512c4823fdb44b2a0f52e876e
On 11/02/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

On older asphalt roads and the chip seal resurfacing they are fond of in this area, the tires are quite noisy. But theses tires have a pronounced harmonic at 59 to 62 mph. A low pitched hum or howl that is just unacceptable. Hard to believe they make and sell these. Don't they even test drive their products?? Come on, Bridgestone, you're better than this. Or not? Would I buy these tires again? Hell no!

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
4
4
4
1
f2017bd373210591dacf14f80da27fe0
On 10/29/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

tires are much quieter than the OEM Continentals. Handle well in dry and wet conditions.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
5
5
f978b9f241f1156b26804ca09a9d693b
On 07/04/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Really good tire! Just a bit of road noise, but I understand that to be the trade off for the durability of the tire. I wish I could get more miles out of the tire but understand that's a trade off for the security of knowing you can drive for up to 50 miles after a puncture. Thus, providing a level of safety by not having to stop on the side of the road.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
4
5
4
3
65b5154b4405a7169d156de958e2f5d1
On 11/10/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

I researched run flat tires for months as we do not have a spare due to a third seat in our Rogue. I finally decided on these Bridgestones and got a few local quotes. I then found Simple Tire. I saved around $250 including installation (which was cheaper than quoted on the site). Free shipping was a bonus. The site recommendation of NTB for installation was perfect. They were terrific. Got an engine service as well. It was just "Simple".

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
4
5
2c02d49c46518c06a40fe182e4c26162
On 10/01/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

too soon to make a comment, low noise and good handling in summertime in Florida

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
3
5
5
3
2a1c54998abb45ec2ce3ddb8498d6026
On 09/05/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

I haven't been able to put these tires through the full range of tests as it is not winter here yet and it hasn't been very wet either. I drive a 2012 BMW 550 xDrive and had to deal with the Goodyear stock run-flats. They were noisy, harsh riding and expensive to replace. IMO not a good tire, terrible wet traction, loud and made the ride too heavy and clunky. The Bridgestone's are an improvement in the ride quality and noise levels. I immediately noticed the difference. They are also a little "softer" in that they do not immediately handle as well as the Goodyear's, they are a little "floatier" in tight maneuvers. This did improve as i "scuffed" them up with a few miles. Still the turn in and hold comes in a little slower. They do hold as well, they simply do not enter the move as aggressively. I would still purchase these over the Goodyear's as the handling is not compromised, it is simply delivered a bit differently. As for wear, its too early to tell. I strongly recommend this tire over the stock Goodyear's run-flats for any BMW owner and other "stuck" in run-flat land.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
3
4
4
4