Uniroyal

Uniroyal Laredo Cross Country Tour Reviews & Ratings

out of 5
  • Dry
    4.6 out of 5
  • Wet
    4.2 out of 5
  • Winter
    3.6 out of 5
  • Comfort
    4.5 out of 5
  • Noise
    4.3 out of 5
  • Treadwear
    3.9 out of 5
  • Would you buy again?92%

13 reviews

13 on SimpleTire
Elaine
Toyota 4Runner 2003 Limited
Verified Customer
Jan 7, 2022

My 1st set of these tires were incredible: long tread life & great traction. However, they were noisy & they'd grab/pull on grooved road surfaces, which was a bit disconcerting. I liked them so much, I bought a 2nd set. The 2nd set is most disappointing as I have about 50K miles on them and the tires are cracked between the treads even tho' they've been properly inflated & rotated ever 5K miles. Still have a lot of tread, but the cracks require the tires to be replaced. Contacted the manufacturer abt 6 wks ago & have not heard anything from them. I understand that the 1st set were manufactured by UniRoyal but the 2nd set was aft Michelin bought Uniroyal.

John
Verified Customer
Feb 11, 2020

These tires were made for my 2000 blazer, they are OE and I've always put the same tires back on it these are the 3rd set. Great tires only a dedicated winter tires would outperform these in snow as I've never been struck in the winter in my blazer with these tires but the blazer is a tank better than most full-sized trucks.

Venice
Verified Customer
May 27, 2018

do not about the tread life or winter traction as they were mounted recently on my wife 07 trailblazer they are everything I thought would be! the big news was my wife had to call me as soon as she got to work to let me know that they are sweet!!!

Roe
Verified Customer
Mar 21, 2018

Need one more category for driving, paved or unpaved roads! I have a combination of both everyday. Also, I have a 4WD Wrangler, so ride noise is na, it is louder inside than a sedan or luxury car, anyhow. 4WD was engaged almost every day since I bought the tires and they have been very good.

Cyndi
Verified Customer
Feb 19, 2018

At this point in time I am very happy with my purchase. Have heard nothing but good things about these tires. See them on several high end SUV's. Not sure of wear or winter traction at this point

tony
Verified Customer
Feb 10, 2018

these tires are great and simple tire is even better,fast shipping knowledgeable and good prices all rolled into one !

Ava
Verified Customer
Oct 31, 2017

I love the ride of these tires. Like a Cadillac 🌞

Ava
Verified Customer
May 21, 2017

I had these tires when I bought my Highlander in 2008. I needed another set around 78,000 miles. I bought two to make sure the fit was good bc 4 would've been a lot to return. They fit perfect!ðŸ˜... These tires ride like a dream Cadillac 🌞 So so happy w them.

Sam
Verified Customer
Dec 21, 2015

Zane
2005 Lincoln Aviator Base
Verified Customer
Sep 13, 2014

I have only had these (4)tires a month now. All I can say is they look very nice with a good ride. Simple Tire shipped them extremely fast by Fed-Ex. Unfortunately I do not need any more tires right now, but when I do I would not hesitate purchasing from Simple Tire again. Thanks!