Recent Reviews

37b680094e3d52447b32fa083266aca5  

On Achilles Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 5 5

Comments:

I went with the Toyo R/T for a couple reasons. First, because I heard they offered a good compromise between offroad performance and reasonable road-noise. Second, because Toyo is the only company that offers a real treadwear warranty on an offroad tire. I put 33" R/T's on my wife's 2015 Toyota Sequoia. I thought I'd need a lift, but they fit just fine with only very minor rubbing on sharp reverse terns. And they look great. I was very very impressed with the road noise. There was very little if any increase in road-noise between the R/T's, and the all-seasons that came from the dealership. I've also been impressed with offroad performance on gravel, dirt, rock and mud. My only complaint is the tires performance in wet, snowy and icy conditions. I'm a believer in snow-tires, but I generally try to extend the lifespan of expensive and soft snow-tires by putting them on as late as possible in the fall, and taking them off as early as possible in the spring. I put the R/T's on in the spring, and we had a very dry summer. But when we got our first good rain in the fall, I was shocked at how easy it was to break lose going around paved corners at low speeds with the R/T's. I completely wasn't expecting it the 1st time it happened (in heavy traffic in Vancouver, BC), and had a bit of a heart-stopping moment. When we had our first 2" snowfall here, my wife drove the car to work, then came home and reported that the tire's performance in the snow, "would have been funny, if it wasn't so terrifying." That night, the R/T's got swapped off for snow tires, and I'll make sure the snow is properly gone before they get swapped back on. I love the Toyos for summertime car trips and offroading, but my ideal tire would offer better snow, ice and wet-road performance.

f42677206fec6e750d889c50818a2817  

On Achilles Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 3.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 3 2

Comments:

Love the tire looks great works great but treadwear is incredible bad

20bee61a35fe0b666e0d68dcbfe79a94  

On Achilles Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 4 5

Comments:

First set 37x13.5x17, 2005 1/2 Ton Z71 4x4, 63,000 miles tread still had life. First set on my CJ7 33x12.5x15. Been on the Jeep for 10 years. Rubber is still pliable. Still have about 50% tread left. I have run these down to 4lbs. of air with no problems.

840fd9da076534d6754555b1b7078f92  

On Achilles Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

I run my M/Ts on a Toyota FJ Cruiser. The tires have held up very well over approximately 20K. I do a moderate amount of off-roading over rocky, muddy and steep terrain, and the tires have done extremely well. They handle better-than expected on slick snowy/icy surfaces. And, I was surprised at how quiet they run on dry pavement. I would buy them again in an instant.

2b2bfd8505cd2d23e3595b16d6a92e00  

On Achilles Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 5 5

Comments:

I love this set of 35x12.50x17r on my F150. I made the decision to buy these tires 5 years ago and they still have amazing tread. The truck is my daily driver and my tow veichle out to the desert on the weekends. The tires run great at 80-85 mph down the 5 north. I have only had them up to 100 mph a couple of times for a very short time. I highly recommend a set of these tires to anyone who wants a quiet ride on the road and no worries off-road.

1b83d5da74032b6a750ef12210642eea  

On Achilles Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 3.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 3 2

Comments:

I have ran these tires on my dodge ram 3500 for 345,000 miles. I normally get 50,000 miles per set.. The last set I only got 30,000 so I am not sure what they have changed but if this continues I will have to start looking for another brand. The other issue is that the tire store has had a hard time balancing the tires the last two sets.

fbef4c4f4d3888026079a996e5436244  

On Achilles Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

I had a set of 35' Toyo M/T's on my Dodge Ram Mega Cab for the past 6 years and it was time for a new set. I decided to buy the Toyo R/T's. Awesome On/Off Road tire. Very aggressive tread pattern like the M/T with a very quiet comfortable ride like the A/T's.. You need to rate this new R/T tire as a 5 for very little road noise and comfort! I just traveled this weekend from Nashville, TN to Louisville, KY and back. I could not believe that it was my truck I was driving, so smooth and quiet. Thank you Toyo for continuing to make great tires. Chris Burtt / U.S. Marshal Nashville, TN

a0f849bfe8012a0448329ee1f81243af  

On Achilles Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

2012 RAM 2500 CUMMINS CREW CAB SHORT BED, I HUAL A TRAILER 5 DAYS A WEEK MINIMUM! I PUT THESE ON AND HAD THEM ROTATED AND BALANCED EVERY 5000 MILES (2 TIMES IT WAS CLOSE TO 10K BEFORE I WAS ABLE TO ROTATE AND BALANCE).....END RESULTS ARE 100K PLUS AND STILL ROLLING! I AM DUE FOR ANOTHER SET AT THIS TIME BUT I WILL NEVER BUY ANOTHER BRAND OR STYLE FOR MY TRUCKS! 35X12.50X20 OPEN COUNTRY M/T THE ONLY WAY TO GO!!!!!

602b14e1b811e67c69a640b19e02dc78  

On Achilles Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 4 5

Comments:

I'm on my 3rd set of M/Ts and they continue to impress and outperform any other mud terrains I've ever owned. I started with 2 sets of 35x12.50-20 and now have 38x15.50-20 on my Super Duty. After 60k miles on the 1st set, I knew I was close to replacement but was off road in 6 inches of snow and North Carolina mountain mud below that. Even though the tread was getting shallow, they pulled my 4 ton truck through with no issue. I was instantly sold on my next set. Many miles on road with acceptable noise, good wet traction, and impressive mud tire handling... many hours off-road with never a concern with traction. Balancing can be an issue with large tires, but not with these. I look forward to many more miles on Toyo M/Ts without a doubt.

1a8b8e54b53f63a8efae84e064373f19  

On Achilles Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 2.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
3 2 1

Comments:

This tire wore extremely fast getting only 20,000 miles on a brand new truck. Looks great but very expensive and terrible tread life.

9dd33265257c628828f66e874d1f4a4a  

On Achilles Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 5 5

Comments:

I was looking for a combination all terrain/mud tire and the Open Country R/T is exactly what I was looking for. These are the best tires I've ever owned on a truck/SUV. I've driven my truck with the R/Ts through rain, mud, sand, gravel, rocky terrain, small creeks, etc and never lost traction or control. Because of these tires, I don't have to turn on the 4 wheel drive as much when driving around on the ranch, which is awesome! The fastest I've driven with these tires is 85-90 mph and I was surprised there was very little road noise and is comparable to the terrible stock Goodyear Wranglers that were on my GMC truck. The ride is also better with the bigger tires, which are 285/55/20R, than the stock tires. I also added a 2.25" Pro Comp leveling kit, which helps and no rubbing. My truck is not my everyday driver, but because the tires are heavier and bigger, I lost 2-3 mpg on my gas mileage on the highway, which is no big deal, since I need the better traction in off road conditions and not the better gas mileage. I've owned BF Goodrich, Nitto, General, Goodyear Wranglers, Michelin, and Yokohama tires on my trucks/SUVs, and the R/Ts are the best and worth every $!!!!

b57e4b6ee7078a93b47bf79e4e176cb3  

On Achilles Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 3.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 4 2

Comments:

My first set of Open Country AT II's lasted on my 2011 F250 for 56,000 miles down to the wear bars, and still had very good wet grip right up until they were replaced in September prior to the snow coming. Snow traction was impressive throughout their life. The impressive treadwear on that first set led me to not think twice about another set of the exact same tire and size, on the same truck. However, the current set has only 15,000 miles and only has 7/32 tread remaining, so it looks like I'm barely going to make it to 30,000 miles before hitting the wear bars on this set. Traction, sidewall stiffness still excellent on this set, but VERY disappointed in treadwear after raving to everyone about my first set. Not sure I want to spend the money on another set of these when it's time to replace them. It certainly seems like something was changed on these tires with regards to treadwear. Driving style and roads are the same or similar between both sets of tires. I checked "Yes, I recommend this product" because of the traction in all conditions, including snow, and for the excellent sidewall stiffness, but I am not pleased with the treadwear.

2313bea491bd39b960f7a0a791dd5f85  

On Achilles Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

Hands down best tires. I have a 04 dodge ram 1500 with a straight axle conversion and I've had a lot of tires on it but by far the 35/12.50/17 mts were the best. I got 70000 miles out of them. I do construction so there was alot of hauling my skidsteer threw not so great sites.I was not gentle on them (had to get to the job) and they never let me down. I only got 1000 miles on my second set and they got my business for the third set

2f7a86cd206fe770af0785d3a28fd9e4  

On Achilles Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

I am not an expert about tires but I can tell that I have not have any problems and theses tires feels that has a very good durability and design for all terrain driving.

887744f9fc7654dfb196c743800d57cd  

On Achilles Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 5 5

Comments:

I just replaced my 35 x 12,50 x 17 Toyo AT II with another set of the same. These tires were on a 2010 Jeep Unlimited Rubicon with a 2.5" Rough Country suspension lift. As the tires aged, they got slightly louder on the highway, but NEVER were they loud. They were AVERAGE PLUS in the snow and EXCELLENT in everything offroad except deep mud. DUH!. OK, I honestly have 61,000 miles on these tires....AND I moved them to my 2005 Ram 2500 4x4.. I will, with out question, get another 6,000 miles EZ !! I am truly amazed at how good these tires have lasted... buy them!! BuY ThEM... BUY THEM... you won't be disappointed.

1d3736535e8bf426e5ee3f2fc477142d  

On Achilles Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
3 3 4

Comments:

Please make a 38x15.5 r22 in this tire. There is only one tire available in this size by Fuel/Tri-Ace and it's no good! Please make your Open County MT in this size. Load range D or E.

df504dd8d6bff70832757d976d4c5fca  

On Achilles Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

the best tire i have used, on and off road. also last forever

71399584f1bf28852c4b59aca22c2c21  

On Achilles Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00

Comments:

Put these tires on my wife's 2005 Saturn Ion. We just put 800 k in one day. The ride was very smooth, quite and they handled the road very well. Was hoping to see how they handled in snow but there was none. Dry and wet road was no problem. I would recommend these tires. I will post another review later when we get some miles on them.

c72f7e9030a283daad6b96090f86a0ea  

On Achilles Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
3 5 3

Comments:

TJ Rubicons came from the factory with load range "E" Goodyear MTRs. My old MTRs never approached the level of comfort that these Toyos provide. They do it while providing better offroad performance as well. If your TJ is riding rough, it's not the Toyos!

d76ad299bfda375e5b0090857e49085f  

On Achilles Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

I drive a 2000 Ford Excursion with a 7.3 diesel. These tires now have 70,000 miles on them. I have rotated them per the recommendation. I have never had a flat. I am confident I can get another 10,000 miles. I will buy another set no doubt. The ride is also excellent!! Best tire ever bought!!

808a7c0169ebaf529998997ede1e56c1  

On Achilles Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 5 4

Comments:

I've ran four sets of these on my F-250 and we farm and tires don't normally last us but these do!! Great tires!

576a0147a23e0fdb97948894850b9542  

On Achilles Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 4 4

Comments:

I have these in 37x12.50-20R on my Ram 2500 crew CTD 4x4. These tires have about 6500 miles on them. I've used them towing 8k# trailer with no issues. I've put them in mud, sand, and desert trails without any hiccups. Snow I did not far as well, but also I have a very heavy truck, and 12.50" wide tires aren't the greatest especially at or above 60psi. in the snow. You can hear them on the road, but the diesel drowns out just about any noise. Couldn't be happier so far...

f07f4d2be49d6a8d5745130d85ece3b0  

On Achilles Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

I bought my 2004 Toyota Tacoma on 3-01-2013 and put 4 of these on 3-28-2013 as my first set of Toyo tires. These tires have been AWESOME. Completely silent on dry pavement and a slight barely noticeable high pitched hum on a wet road. I wanted to try a really high quality brand tire and thought I would try these and am very glad I did. 17,000 miles with regular rotations and counting. Purchased these in Minnesota and have recently re-located to Arizona. Traveled 1800 miles effortlessly. Highly recommended to all!

9c22d3de8dadde2fe77ef22e37cd55f5  

On Achilles Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 3.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 1 3

Comments:

I have a set of 295x70x17 tires on my 2011 ram 2500 . The first thing I noticed was wandering on the freeway. Really bad when I tow a trailer. Winter traction is great. I can chew my way to our cabin in deep wet snow without chains now. Tread wear is average for an aggressive tire. I'll get 35,000 out of them. I'm not sure how others are posting 50-60k on the same tires, I rotate and keep the pressures up. The handling on the freeway is a concern for me. I just had the front end aligned with no change in handling. For that reason I will not buy another set

9c099157b5e4444137d90526f4ae5607  

On Achilles Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 5 5

Comments:

This is my 4th set of these tires that I have owned. Every set got me between 75K and 80Kmiles. These tires balance better than any mud tire I know of. You can get the aggressive look you want and not have to worry about them being loud. My last truck was a F-250 and I put over 440k miles on that truck. I had two set of tires that were NOT TOYO tires and they sucked. I now have a new F-250 and the first set of OPEN COUNTRY got me 75k miles. I am tuff on tires and these out preform and out last all the others. I can buy any tire I want. I can afford any tire I want. Guess what I buy?

f3fa755b88343d2ddbad4db29ced166f  

On Achilles Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 4 4

Comments:

I discovered the Toyo Open Country MT tires doing research on tires for diesel pickups. They have a great reputation on the diesel truck forums for doing well under heavy diesel trucks. (My truck is 9,000 lbs) Turns out, that reputation is well deserved. These are a great off road tire that is easy to live with on a daily driver. They are not as sure footed on packed snow or ice as an all terrain, but do very very well in deeper softer stuff. I have a slick grass hill behind my house and my old all terrain tires would just spin coming up from the creek. I air down off road, and these things just dig and claw their way forward. Good for the Indiana mud. They handle well on the pavement and are not very loud for a mud tire. Treadwear seems to be very good so far with a full size spare and a 5 tire rotation. I will buy these again.

12ca5e2c3f98535d49ff2d61c8b1617c  

On Achilles Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 1.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 1 5

Comments:

I love the look and feel of these tires however, on a 17 inch rim, Toyo has decided to only supply E rated versions for 33 and 35 inch tires. I drove a 35 inch E rated Open Country tire for almost a year and it was not only a terribly harsh ride, it destroyed my front suspension requiring a rebuild, and they weigh almost twice as much as other tires in this class. I have since swapped to another brands D rated and the ride is now fine. As I said, I love the looks and off road performance, however the on road ride is horrible, avoid these for 2 door jeeps unless they decide to make a C or D rated version in 33 or 35.

6595fde1e3104d94e0ebc5fc1d5e8971  

On Achilles Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
3 3 5

Comments:

I drive a 2011 rubi jk (2door jeep wrangler), I have 35s, and run them at 29psi on road, and rotate them every 4k miles, I love these tires, great buy I took a 3/4 inch screw straight to the tread and upon removing it the tire was still fine and didn't need to be plugged! I would recommend this tire to anyone that is looking for a great off road tire, as long as they have the capital to buy 5 and gas cost is not a factor. these things truly eat gas milage but the stability i feel on the road in bad conditions is unmatched.

924811688b533dcea0febe91b1947871  

On Achilles Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 4 5

Comments:

2004 Toyota Dble Cab. Just put my third set of 265 r70 16 HT Toyo's tires on at 157K miles. The tire wear was even on all tires and i averaged about 76K 1st set and 80 K the 2nd set. Smyrna Tire of Smyrna Ga. install and provdes free life rotation and I belive that has been a plus in my tire life. I have 5 vehicle and this is the only one I use Toyo's on.. ROH

66d69100a60052dd08a66edfacf1554e  

On Achilles Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 1.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 4 1

Comments:

These Open Country A/T II are not good. Mine are pitting on me. outside tread area are getting small slices and tread is coming out. Lots of tread depth left just poor compound. I will never get another set

32ade6adad15b572521ac7dad8462e01  

On Achilles Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

Great for Alaskan summers and winters. Does well on the highway and handles well on snow/ice/gravel! Drove round trip from Anchorage to Prudhoe Bay up the Dalton Highway with not a single flat or tire issue!

877089441fa90b1cddc54221e34bcacb  

On Achilles Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

Had a set of 35x12.50 r20 for almost 6 Years drove aggressive for the most part. I got 66,000 miles out of them would've got at least 70,000 but had a bad alignment. Even wear until the bad alignment. Just got my second set. TEAM TOYO!

92f702a28ecf8234014587554cc56f73  

On Achilles Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 4 5

Comments:

I love These TIRES great wear, got over 70,000 miles on these tires the key is roation. great clean out and traction, getting another set.

98ff599da3a768f2100855369c3f5971  

On Achilles Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 1.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
3 3 1

Comments:

I have these tires on a 2008 F350 crew cab short bed, and I got less than 10k out of these. This is with out hauling or pulling a trailer. The vehicle is was aligned right when the tires were installed and I wasn't driving the truck like a race car. I never had a tires burn off as fast as these. I the "off road" a good rating only because I'm sure there decent off road. I only have once

5456a72385375471e7ce7d00f9bd6270  

On Achilles Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

I just replaced my old set of Open Country M/T's that I purchased in 2006. I drove in aggressive conditions with these tires and they never let me down. They have an acceptable amount of road noise, excellent traction in nearly any environment, and after 60K miles of use, I have no complaints. I would highly recommend these tires to anyone who wants a good looking, and excellent performing tire.

7b451451e112cb3999ec49265cbad234  

On Achilles Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 2.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
3 5 1

Comments:

I've had these 285-75-18 tires for about 13 months and 19,398 miles on normal road/weather conditions in California, pulled our travel trailer (1846 mi), and 4x4 conditions to include muddy slopes, snow and dry up and downhill. These tires have worn down ridiculously fast and have several areas that have chunks of tread ripped out.

72e2dba8bea3b3a356875ce6ea15dbb1  

On Achilles Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 4 5

Comments:

I have been running off road tires on 4x4's for the last 28 years since I got my first 4x4 at 16. I have to say that by far these are the longest lasting tires I have ever owned, As of this moment, I have owned BF, GY, NITTO, Toyo, Dick Cepek, and Mickey Thompson tires. By far I am most pleased with this set having put nearly 50k on this set while still having close to a 1/4 tread remaining. All this while off-roading in sand and mud conditions. While I am sure there's a possibility that some have experienced issues (because nothing is perfect) I have found these to be excellent for all conditions. As with all large radials, they are a bit noisy, but that's to be expected. HIGHLY RECOMMEND...

a959ab7e985ace2aab397d3cdc77a247  

On Achilles Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
3 3 5

Comments:

I got the LT tires on a 1500 Sierra. Since most people drive on-road 95% of the time, I'm only going to talk about my on-road experience. They ride a little bit rougher than stock but its worth not having to deal with flats. A few positives are that the treadwear is great, on-road handling is great for AT tire, and I can drive 75 mph in rain with confidence. A few minor problems I noticed is that when I apply 100% brake at 50mph they slide a little bit and at 95 mph they start vibrating. The main downsides are that once I got to about 60k the tires got louder and were at the wear bars. They would make it to 100k but I can't deal with the noise anymore. Even with the complaints, i do think the treadwear and handling is excellent on this tire. I already got a 2nd set waiting to be put on, and I'll probably try out the new toyo proxies st iii soon.

da91859f36e0869a96db92e9379fa217  

On Achilles Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 5 5

Comments:

I had a set of these tires on a ford f-150 and after I bought a new truck put them on a gmc 1500. Between both trucks this one set of toyo open country m/t's lasted me 70,000 miles and 4 years 5&1/2 months before I purchased another set. When I took the old set off to have the new set put on, I inspected the old set and 3 out of the 4 tires had nails in them yet I never had a flat tire! None of the nails were able to puncture all the belts of the tire. I like the E load range rating as its great if you pull trailers with your vehicle! These tires offer great off road traction with great on road performance! These tires handle great and are very quiet for a m/t until you get down to about 1/4 tread. Did I mention they wear excellent for an m/t?

79d858cdae289e1e68a98950fa588cb7  

On Achilles Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 4 4

Comments:

Bought a set of AT2 size, LT275/65/R20 for my F250 to replace a set of Goodyear Wrangler AT/S. I went with the factory size, 1) cost, 2) the tires are already big & 3) the size was NOT considered extreme (XT) tread. I have roughly 10K miles of wear. Quick comparison between the 2. Toyo is a better looking tire. Semi-aggressive look without the noise. Very impressed with little road noise. Still more noise than the goodyears. Have a set of older Toyo AT's on a 4Runner with lots of miles and they are noisy. The Toyo AT's have a noticeably softer tread & side wall than goodyear. With speed, truck will feel loose in a turn. Run my tires at 70+ psi, even wear, little cupping on outer tread in the front, cross rotate tires every 5K miles. A 3/4 truck and running high psi, the truck will dance on the road and especially on gravel roads. Overall I recommend the AT2 and I'm confident I can stretch 50K miles out of them.

cb4e0a520e4e58b111a241452d5a18ee  

On Achilles Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 4

Comments:

I ranch out here in wyoming and when daily chores pile up the last thing you need to worry about are your tires. I am on my third set now and have to say they are by far the best tire on the market for what we do. from snow, mud, pulling a trailer full of horses these tires perform, period!

711218fb61b80e3900d3159b4dffbf54  

On Achilles Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 1.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
2 2 1

Comments:

Worst tread wear I've ever seen or heard of. My tires are completely bald after only 19,000 (should have been replaced after about 16,000 at most). These tires are way too expensive to only last this long.

57bdf9bcacd3d5d7063f4f1d3674e995  

On Achilles Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

Great long lasting tire! I've put almost 40k on them so far and still have quarter tread left! They however are a heavier tire so the gas mileage is not the greatest but they perform well on and off road and handle great!

144aae384de7355966a9c77cbc20dcc8  

On Achilles Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 4 4

Comments:

I'm about to be on my second set of Toyos and they lasted me almost 2 years. they been through highway, daily town driving, muddy and extensive off road, and street racing. They have held up to everything I have put them up to. I hope I keep getting good time out of them while they last through everything I put them through. Only bad thing is at lower tread i get a rough ride out of them. For example vibrations.

ab4e410c47c621a356be9ef5725778c1  

On Achilles Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

I had the M55s & I loved them, but they are not offered in a bigger size. I wanted 285/75R18E for my truck. I chose the MTs & thought I would regret it. I only regret not getting them sooner! These tires ride like an all-terrain & handle even better on any surface! I am running them at 51psi front & 50 psi rear on my factory Laramie 18" rims. I have had them on for almost 3000 miles & have gone from 19/32nds to 17/32nds. These tires look great & perform even better!!

47160a7753ff8613bb7e262f82bb7d4f  

On Achilles Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 2.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 4 1

Comments:

On my F350 Superduty Crewcab 4x4, I will be lucky to get 24k miles out of them...I expected more being as all the reviews stated so. Offroad...Excellent, Snow,,,Good, Rain...Good, Pavement...Good handling-bad wear.

ce2fa55b48f30626f5f60c610deecc2f  

On Achilles Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

First off I’m not sure why some people are not getting great mileage out of this tire. Maybe they have worn out front end parts or an alignment problem, but I currently have 45k miles on my rt’s on my 2013 duramax and have plenty of tread left. I am 100% certain that I will be getting 60k miles out of this set. Treadwear is very even and I rotate them every 5k miles. They are still a pretty quiet tire. They handle great on road and decent in the slippery stuff. I once slid in a ditch on a dirt road while pulling a tandem axle trailer. I knew right then I was screwed. I put her in 4wd, hammered down, and she came out. Surprised the heck out of me. It definitely does not hook up in the slick like a mt but it does better than i thought. A guy I work with has a 2010 duramax with about 42k miles on his rt’s. They have been rotated only 3 times in the 42k miles and are cupped from lack of rotation. They are a lot louder now because of this but even with the lack of rotation and tread cupping, they will see 50k miles. Overall the tread wear is about the same as the at’s we’ve had, maybe a little better. This tire also handles great while towing as many of our days are spent pulling heavy equipment or enclosed trailers. I would highly reccomened this tire to anyone that wants a long lasting tire that offers more grip than an at.

d8567e543fc9cf6bed6fc0f17aa8a33c  

On Achilles Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 1.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
3 3 1

Comments:

Have tires mounted on a 2011 mega cab dually mounted tires 8/21/13 have only 17,000 tires are worn 90% down. Tires may be good on small suv's and trucks but on a 3/4 or bigger stay away

98286a3642daeff4d9380fe30385ad6e  

On Achilles Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

Great Tires got over 60k out of them 100times better than BFG's only got just under 30k out of them and I use to only Buy BFG's These tires were on my 4x4 crew cab Duramax 3500hd long bed and I use my truck for work always have at least 1500LBS in it at all times sometimes over 3500lbs at least once a week. Great product keep it up.

3df26b72326df897c26e8606e8b8abaa  

On Achilles Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

I never write reviews but I have to for this tire i got the 37x12.50x22 for my ram 1500 and this is the best tire I've had super quite on the road does a great job in the snow and is very aggressive off road i have noticed that there isn't to many tire life reviews out there when purchasing I have 10k miles with very little wear not even 1/16th missing yet I rotate and get a alignment every 3k I have the Firestone lifetime alignment figured I should use it overall if your driving on the road more than 50% of the time get the Rt over the Mt and you will not be disappointed!!

68f94217ba9b06e5ab351b6918611439  

On Achilles Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 4 5

Comments:

Excellent tire. Definitely more bite than the all-terrain tires with half the noise of the Mud tires. I started with the Mud grips then during the trial period changed to these. The Mud grips were a little too noisy for me but by far not the loudest I've had. With these noise level was reduced easily by 50%. Traction wether wet or dry has been awesome. I've noticed other 1500 style trucks have had wet weather traction issues but I have not, I drive a Tundra and It is a fair amount heavier than the others so I'm sure that helps. These things pull very well in mud. The only advice I would suggest is in the stickier Mud keep your RPMs a little higher as they have a tighter tread than the Mud grips. Too low an RPM and they just don't clean out as well and it takes a little more time to get out of the spot you're stuck in but you will get out. I rotate every 5k and wear has been very minimal, barely noticeable. These are exactly what I was looking for, more aggressive than the ATs with out the roar of the MTs. Returning the MTs during the trial period was so easy. No issue whatsoever, had them swapped out within a couple of hours. MPG change from street tires to these was only 1mpg even though I went up to a 33" tire from a 31". I will definitely buy again.

5ca49fbfb5ba90d2927d7f85f07ad74d  

On Achilles Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 2.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
3 4 3

Comments:

I would not recommend these tires. I live in Syracuse, NY so I see every weather condition. Including a lot of snow. These are terrible in the snow.. as any mud tire would be. I have to put my truck in 4wd if there is any on the roads. They spin like crazy. Also not so great in the rain. I put these through some muddy corn fields...I thought they would have performed a lot better than they did honestly, I couldn’t even get over a small crest in the middle of the the field, just spun even in 4wd. My gas mileage went down as you can imagine with a mud tire. I believe they weigh in about 58lbs a tire. They have seen a lot of highway driving. Very quite ride.I have 27,000 on them now. Tread wear is still good. I make sure to rotate every oil change. Overall this tire definitely doesn’t fit my needs. I will be trying out the AT 2 next as I’ve heard great things.

01248591a8856aa1b0c55bf2513392df  

On Achilles Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 4 5

Comments:

I have had these tires for a little over 2 years and put almost 70K miles on them. The only time I had them balanced was when they put them on my truck. I rotate them ever 10K miles. These tires see a lot of highway miles and ranch roads and have been flawless. Great Tires. I highly recommend them.

c6172c0346436bfab47e56567bf56a18  

On Achilles Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

I professionally tournament bass fish and put down a lot of miles pulling a 2,200lb bass boat. I have F250 s/d and put 69,589 miles on my 18/37/13.50's. These tires were above and beyond what was expected. I do not do any hardcore off roading so I can not give 5 stars for that reason. I just put on a set of 18/38/13.50's and once again a excellent ride with a bare minimum of noise! Don't waste your money with another brand!

58f010c3f0292df5b625b06b7091c50b  

On Achilles Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00

Comments:

I had the MT which were great! The RT is a great tire and it is so quite on the hard road! It looks great and I highly recommend this tire as a good middle ground from the MT and AT. I have had them on for one week and I am very satisfied.

7d071095ab4b779c8cc2aa7408a29f4e  

On Achilles Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise
5 5

Comments:

I put the AT2 265/75r-16 10 ply on my 2012 Tacoma. Way over kill as this tire in 10ply are for full size 3/4 ton trucks. I have over 35k on them now. They still look new. I think these tires will last 100k miles or more on my Tacoma.

3ad23a007ddf1d4f26249cc1c18562e1  

On Achilles Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 2.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 5 1

Comments:

JJLike I promised I'm writing this letter I have owned Toyo tires for 12 months I've been rotating and maintaining tire pressure on schedules and the first half of the year I was very satisfied then by the 3rd for tire rotation I noticed more tread wear than in the past and now 5000 miles later 27000 miles total on the set the tire rich is safety limits and dealer informed me that they will not repair rotate and reinstall the set of tires and I agree they almost bald So now I'm in a dilemma I need a new set of tires I love the ride comfort the the way this tires hold the road there's barely any noise and they never seem to pick up and throw any rocks even now with the tread almost gone truck still rides and it feels like it's stuck to the road but I know once we get wet and snow later this will all change so if all you guys that considered this tires this is how I feel about it it is a great Tire for those who don't Drive lots of miles in a year and maybe consider for the weekend toy you won't be disappointed as for me I simply cannot afford a new set of tires every 12 month 27000 miles I love to hear from toyo maybe there's a different product that would like for me to try

792981441c5fe022929face3ad8b7d80  

On Achilles Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

I put them on my new Ram 1500 echo diesel about a year and half ago. I now have 60K miles on them. Looking at the tread wear I should get another 20 out of them. I've been off road in sharp rocks in the mountains of Washington, Idoho and Montano. Never had an issue. I've taken them in mud in slippery GA read clay and never got stuck. If you drive allot of highway and still want real off-road traction, this tire is for you.

60588fc17e2c0717b7e00dad2f9496b6  

On Achilles Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

I never thought I would rank a tire as well as I had the BFGoodrich All Terrain tire for ability on and off road with exceptional ride and durability. I run a set of Toyo Open Country MT tires 40" x 15.5" on 20"x12" rims and to date have over 25,000 miles on them with very little wear. The tires have performed incredibly the few times I've had them off road. They have pulled through the mud very well (Clean out better than expected), I have had them in fine sand at the beach pulling out stuck vehicles (great traction), and most of my miles are on pavement where the tires are quiet and smooth. What a great product. Thanks TOYO! P.S. When are you guys gonna make a 44" tire (I would definitely buy a set)

c4d4251c54b05b5be3c569ea9e6ca96d  

On Achilles Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 4

Comments:

I figured I'd give these a try over Goodyear Duratracs when I put a lift on my Jeep. They are super quiet for such an aggressive tread pattern when on road and they do pretty dang good off road. I live in AZ where we do a lot of rock crawling and they grip rock really well and seem pretty to be pretty durable. The one downfall of these tires is they don't clear mud at all. Every time, without fail, that I am coming out of a water crossing trying to come up a riverbank, they get clogged and start slipping. Now I am in Texas and all they have is mud, so we will really see how they hold up.

9e235a2bbe01ea4919e958bed1615204  

On Achilles Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 4 5

Comments:

Love these tires. Makes my truck look manly. What am I saying....my truck is manly. These are fantastic in the mountains and in the desert.

604c8dd5066ee30539037569a028dc9b  

On Achilles Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise
4 5

Comments:

265/60/18 OWL on my 2004 Land Rover Discovery 2. Impressed with the quiet and comfortable ride. Driving in the rain also gives you confident buy the conering is not its speciality. The tread is also good for light off road condifition. No snow here so no commends with it. Just wonder why the maximum tire pressure is 35 PSI, and it seems could be more with that.

b7eddcaa3674e28866936502da7e1bbc  

On Achilles Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

I wanted the looks and traction of the MT's and the durability of the AT's. This was a great choice. I'm very happy with them. I don't put a ton of mileage on my truck to give a real accurate review of durability. But as for everything else, I recommend it.

c7381927842ddde66096748983329e87  

On Achilles Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

Best tires in the world, great road handling and smooth on the road. Just wished you would make a 44x15.50x22

0a538ce2007b65420170fce1247359bf  

On Achilles Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00

Comments:

I had always hoped for a rubber between A / T and M / T and open county R / T toyo the dream came true I had never seen anything like everyone turns to look at and comment on my tires the best of the best not I have no words to describe this excellent tire And is my first times that use this tire

2f977aa3fcea5500aac74f11cb70facc  

On Achilles Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

I've put these tires through every possible abuse possible!!! Desert, snow,ice,sand,mud,rock and miles of highway as well I've towed with and and they never let me down! I highly recommend these

86b2f296cfc24f0d128fa92e1154f715  

On Achilles Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 2.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 4 1

Comments:

Normal drive on gravel roads over a one month period. Has left two tires with hundreds of tiny chunks tore out of the tread. Seems to me very poor tread hold up on basic gravel roads. 4 months now and between tread they have become cracked. Weather checked.

2b80f09163f60ce1774b438e605eb1f9  

On Achilles Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Treadwear
5 4

Comments:

Great tire looks great and made in USA ! 45000 mile warranty can't beat it .

8cbbe650b357edac593d7e92cf1c7241  

On Achilles Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 5 5

Comments:

I have this tire in My Jeep Wrangler and this tire is the best in mud, In the mud there is no better tire like this...

837b2d95a24b6a33415a077d74c68680  

On Achilles Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

Just lifted my truck 10 months ago , I have never owned TOYO tires before , after looking at the R/ts I went with the 35x12.50x17r Tires. WOW I am glad I did, I didn't want a whiny tire driving down the road, these are very quiet!!Love the aggressive tread and the 45,000 warranty ! Took them out after last snow storm 2016 , 12-18" snow no problem these things act like snow shovels throwing snow 10 feet in the air, dug all the way down to bare ground and tried to pull some of that up too!! I will be buying these tires from now on. They are that good!! Thanks TOYO!! RIDE ON !!!!

0eb3f99db695fb18a8ddaa8c8c736fc9  

On Achilles Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 3.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 1 2

Comments:

I purchased a set of 4 35 X 12.5 Open Country MT's to put on my Ram 2500 (Turbo Diesel) and installed them at the same time I installed a 4-inch suspension lift (Pure Performance Triple Threat). I probably put maybe ~15,000 miles on them. Mostly road driven (HWY) and then to-from work during poor weather conditions (the truck wasn't my daily driver for much of that time). Road noise was considerable, especially on the HWY and worsened over time. The truck became my daily driver just over a year ago. Since then, two of the tires wore incredibly and unevenly, eventually developing some unpredictable shimmy and even lurching. I changed out all 4 shocks and while better, the problem continued to worsen. I replaced all of them, keeping the two with the best tread for throw-away spares. I had to pull my ZTR mover out of a ditch once in the mud and dug holes with the tires. In snow - pretty good. On ice - terrible (as is everything). Best on wet surfaces. The road noise and shimmy just before I replaced them was extremely distracting. So overall, poor mileage, lot's of road noise and I probably wouldn't get these again unless I used them exclusively off pavement.

d8c19c26aeaf0deba07afccb472f75ca  

On Achilles Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

These tire ride great and we tow with our Chevrolet 3500HD

3426cb556dd5ef6f7e0957abf8c1b5d2  

On Achilles Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 1.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
2 2 1

Comments:

Losing tread at an exponential level. Tire pressures were checked and confirmed and still losing tread. Would not buy nor recommend. The Open Country MT's are to expensive for such a short life. Tread went to 8/32 in less than 12k miles.

e11874b95d1e313da68b4222b2300987  

On Achilles Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 4 4

Comments:

I'm an Aussie from down under and most reviews I read are not really relevant to Australians. I am currently going onto my 2nd set of 265/75/R16 and they are by far the best M/T Tyre i've ever had when it comes to the tough Aussie outback, the beaches up the east coast and general road/highway use. I highly recommend them at $295/Tyre!!

c5a7f95c1a224da16f9926a72d4e28a7  

On Achilles Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

I have had a set of these on my dodge ram 2500 slt quadcab, shortbed....I got them in 2004 when I got the truck and it was lifted about 6"...I still have the original tires some 13 years later and granted my truck just this past week turned 60,000 miles...and the tires still look like they are new. no cracks dryrot nothing of the sort any where on the tires. I found for my truck they ride nice and smooth at 35 psi cold.

df1fb8c10a5f5e1084989c660da601ea  

On Achilles Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 4 4

Comments:

I have had these on my 2014 toy Tacoma in 265/70/18 and they ride a little harder than my last tire but that's to be expected coming form a P load rating to and E load range. offroad traction is awesome went through mud and snow with no problem. On road everyone said they where quiet, but that not true at all they make lots of noise on the hwy any thing above 45 and they start to howl so much so I have to turn up the raido

3e092602da70a06fc14437350dd012da  

On Achilles Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

I got these tires about 2 months ago and living in the country I had the occasion to drive a local dirt road! We had a lot of rain and road was very muddy and going up the hill in my Dodge 4x4 I was able to make the drive with out using 4 wheel drive! I was impressed with the traction provided with this tire! I find the ride very good and very little if any noise on road! I have not as yet encountered any snow but from the experience in mud I think they will be good! I have taken a few trips out of state and have noticed hardly any wear as yet! I definitely would and have recommended these tires!

1c3353d37ac7ff2346c5684a248319a5  

On Achilles Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 1.00

Comments:

I bought four of these tires, Three of them separated and were useless, I got around 40,000 miles from them before they came apart with normal driving. I won't buy Toyo again today I replaced them with cooper tires.

317937e51fa568967938058df3e7419c  

On Achilles Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 4

Comments:

As soon as I drove away from the tire store I noticed how smooth and comfortable they rode compared to my old tires. I didn't know what I was missing. My old tires rode as if my wheels where square. I felt every bump in the road. Maybe that is why my wife hates riding in the truck. If you are thinking of getting a "hybrid" tire then look no further, this tire is for you. They are also super quiet and hardly any weights where used to balance them, great job TOYO! My rig is a garage queen so I won't be mudding the tires anytime soon. I do go out to the desert towing a trailer so I will see how they do. If they preform well in the desert then TOYO will have a customer for life! So far I am very, very happy with the tire.

baabd49ed3876e0f4334feb6b4f45169  

On Achilles Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 3.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 3 1

Comments:

Off road these tires are great, But for the dollar spent go with the AT2 . They seem to have a funny ride at first but are good as you get a few miles on them, If I was rich it's all I'd have on my truck, but a set of tires a year is not my idea of great tires. Driving my Honda without air just to keep mileage down on the tires. Love the looks of the tires and so does everyone that see's them.

d637bdc37cc560b74781049e4b560b03  

On Achilles Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 3.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
1 5 3

Comments:

Horrible wet road traction. These are quiet smooth riding tires.

eaff692e84900d6b0999355abb0f3e43  

On Achilles Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

Throughout our entire Construction operation , These tires are abused in every way. Ditches, mud , rock, over loaded, under inflated. They just do their job .

ed54addf624bd46d77de046db2365eba  

On Achilles Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

I have a set (2nd set) of Toyo Open Country HT on my 2004 Tacoma and they are the best tires I have ever had on that truck. 274,000 miles and counting. I put a set of Toyo HT on my sons F150 4x4 and he has no complaints. I have a set of Toyo Open Country AT2 on my 2013 Tacoma long bed 4x4 and would recommend them to all truck owners. I have 61K on these tires so far and will exceed the 65K warranty no problem. I used them on snow and ice with total confidence. I will putting a second set on soon... I travel a-lot.

9fae009247c667166c3c23c13f2d7128  

On Achilles Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 4 5

Comments:

have these on my 2012 toyota tacoma, and let me say they lasted almost 60k miles on them!! only thing that would make them better, would be red lettering on the tire

1ea725683a514c86348b0612d7bc7b02  

On Achilles Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 1.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 4 1

Comments:

I bought these tires for the 65,000 mile warranty, but I'm having to replace them with fewer than 25,000 miles because the tread is almost completely worn away. And, not only was the tread wear very poor, but the winter handling wasn't that great, either. I have 25 years Alaska winter driving experience, in all types of vehicles and all types of road conditions, and yet ended up in the ditch for the first time in my life with these tires, and I was NOT driving too fast. I am extremely disappointed! I paid $1,000 for these, and after two years, I'm having to fork over another $1,000. But this time, I'm not getting Toyo tires!

972bdb3bc819d645697d4ceb9a938b84  

On Achilles Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 1.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
1 1 3

Comments:

I purchased these tires in a 35/12.5r18 after reading such stellar reviews on multiple forums. I was told these have extremely good offroad capabilities, are quiet, very smooth on the highway & just an amazing, too-good-to-be-true type of tire. Well, I think we all know about "too good to be true" claims. The treadwear is something I cannot comment on as I only kept them on the truck for about 750 to 1000 miles, testing them out. They still look brand new, so that's something, I guess. Just ignore the ratings as I truly cannot review a tire's wear at 1000 miles. The off road capability was fair at best. Mud would cake & not be ejected from the tire. 4" of mud would always result in getting pulled out by guys with older AT tires from other brands. That's embarrassing to say the least. I've off roaded with other brands & didn't experience this issue with their ATs. Breaking was extremely poor. The 18" version of this tire is a whopping 81 lbs. Not just breaking, but acceleration is also poor. I found myself having to break at a much greater distance than before, despite the claim that they really bite into the street & hold on. While accelerating in wet conditions, I found myself losing traction in the rear of my truck. Ride & comfort was abysmal. I have no idea who thinks these tires ride well. I feel every single expansion joint, pebble & stick in the road. I found myself swapping my stock (much smaller) tires back on my truck. Despite going back to a 265/70r17, the ride was more controlled & smooth. As others have said, you basically have to yell to have a conversation above 40 mph. I've been in trucks with MT tires that were quieter on the pavement. These tires seem to have been designed to create noise. I'm never buying another Toyo product. There's other companies who make better AT tires at lower prices that will last much longer than 65k miles that outrank these in each of the ratings. Seriously look into other brands & compare for your needs. I was seeking an AT tire that was well behaved on the road (quiet, smooth ride), but could also handle driving on flat property with some mud. They did not deliver on any single count.

a970341b9ff89146f344dc2168f3a5e1  

On Achilles Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 4 5

Comments:

I've tried tons of different tires on my dodge ram 2500, including brands like Bridgestone and Goodyear. Hands down the best tire I've used so far is the toyo open country. Amazing wear life and durability! Traction in wet and dry is awesome! Offloading is easy and fun! This tire made my truck feel stable unlike the others. I'm on my second set and I will continue to use them.

96b6d1c1a479392c4e2b33b62002bde2  

On Achilles Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

Better than AT II! These RT's cut through all conditions much better than the AT II that I had for 60 K miles. They are amazingly quite and excel at both on and off road traction. I got them siped and just got done driving in freezing rain and they really stuck and dug into the ice. I highly recommend them!

d4d32b269a11ca1184a71072e0336dba  

On Achilles Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 4 4

Comments:

Had these for 4 years! with patches from nails and holes in side wall, these thick tires wont die!

6d5257deb1215d0981ce3004a5070eb1  

On Achilles Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

I've had a set of these on my LandRover LR3 for close to 80K miles. These tires run smooth and quiet. Grip is unbelievable. It's time for a new pair of shoes and I'm looking forward to another set of Proxes! Thanks Toyo, these tires are awesome!

c6828d25444173027e7145eb6bfc336a  

On Achilles Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 4 5

Comments:

I just put new Open Country H/T tires on my Highlander Limited. My 4 year old Open Country H/T tires had 90,000 miles on them and were not down all the way to the wear markers. A large nail and a worthless full size (original equipment) spare made it time to replace all four tires. I am very careful to maintain the alignment, and rotate & balance regularly. It also helps that most of my mileage is long distances on the interstate.

7403b885505a18ceffc8260ab4dd92bc  

On Achilles Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00

Comments:

I write this review in hopes of Toyo company representatives from the bottom all the way to the top seeing this review about the Open Country M/T. I have never owned a tire that has performed so well, especially a mud tire. To get right to the point, my M/T's currently have right around 105,000 miles on them. Now I don't go off-road a lot and they are mostly highway miles, but a mud terrain should not last that long and still perform and keep piece of mind while on the road. There will never be another tire put on any of my trucks from here on out. I will always run a Toyo Open Country M/T while available. There is just no better in my opinion and I will remain loyal to Toyo for simply showing me how long they can last if you take care of them. About the only way Toyo can top the quality of the Open Country M/T is to give me my next set for free! What a tire! Thanks Toyo!

03eb81216afd656789b22a3e87ee8f1e  

On Achilles Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Noise
4 5

Comments:

Put these tires (285/70/17) on our 2010 jeep wrangler with a 2" lift and we have experienced no problems. These tires have no road noise at all. They work great in the mud and snow. Sand trials in a couple of months on the outer banks of NC. We will have to wait and see about the tire wear. Oh yeah and they look cool.

97d59e50e2594c18ec6f694b0f53438e  

On Achilles Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise
4 5

Comments:

I purchased these tires because i wanted a mud terrain and a all terrain type tire. These fit right in between. I am very pleased with the ride comfort and how quiet TOYO said they would be! I love companies that stick by their word! I will definitely be buying another set once my 45k is up. I recommend this product. A1! I put these on a 09 silverado. 285/70/17 with no lift or leveling kit and they do not rub! Awesome looking tire!

464e07afc9e46359fb480839150595c5  

On Achilles Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 4 5

Comments:

I started buying Toyo Open Country tires in 2007. Having had three sets of the A/T, three sets of the A/T II, and two sets of the H/T on a variety of vehicles, I decided to give the R/T a try on my lifted 2014 F150 in a 35x12.50R20LT size. It's a year-round daily driver that sees highway, off-road, and snow. The tires are comfortable on the highway with a slight hum, and seem slightly stiffer than the BFG KO2s I had on it before. The brakes do feels a little heavier with this tire as well. On-road wet traction is good. On-road snow traction is definitely not up to par with the A/T II as I found them to be a little more slippery, but still better than the BFG. Off-road snow traction (gravel/dirt trails and fields), however, is great. I went about 18-20 miles down trails in about 12-15" of fresh snow without skipping a beat. After about 12,000 miles, they are measuring at 16/32" and wearing very evenly. As usual, I've been very happy with this Toyo product.

d698bb5bd1a6334a8f2fe42287b4b03a  

On Achilles Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Noise Treadwear
5 5

Comments:

Right off the bat I noticed a smooth ride, Quiet and look great.

6d66cc15d6132e25de14f341df4bfd81  

On Achilles Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 3.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
3 5 2

Comments:

I have a 2015 Ford F-250. The tires ride good, but with only 20k miles on them and are almost to the wear bars. Chunks are coming out. I rotate them every oil change. I've seen these tires on half tons last a long time, but my truck weighs on the scale at 9600lbs. So if you have a heavy truck i would say they are a waste of money.

13f32e726a5fad0c3ca65ee291453313  

On Achilles Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 2.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 1 4

Comments:

The tires are very hard and so is your ride, noise is excessive for everyday driving. Off road they are ok, they pack up pretty easily so not much traction once this occurs! Would not recommend.

be293d3f958700dcbaf5a9ef49cc6f2a  

On Achilles Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 4 5

Comments:

I purchased a set of MTs for my lifted 2005 Ram 2500 Diesel in size 37X13.50R22. I have to say, I will NEVER run another set of tires on any truck i ever own. When I sold the truck I have right around 40,000 miles on the tires. I still had a little more than 3/4 tread left. These tire do make a little noise, but they are an aggressive off road mud tire. As far as ride quality, those 37X13.50R22s ran smoother than the stock BFG tires. Im going to be upgrading my new Ram 1500 to Toyo muds as soon as my lift gets here. My older brother just replaced his 35X12.50X18s on his 2004.5 Cummins with 70,000 miles on them and they were down to about 1/4 tread left.

920cef7980c04a5636c37e072f16e8fd  

On Achilles Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 4 5

Comments:

The negative reviews I've been seeing have been related to premature tread wear and winter weather performance. I am an employee of Toyo Tire and have nearly 8 years of experience, so hopefully this review will help to clarify some issues. First of all, regarding 3/4 ton and 1 ton pickups (especially high torque diesels) that do extensive towing; All terrain tires are not the best solution for this application, due to the fact that they have a higher rolling resistance and the tread compound is softer to help with off road performance. If you use your vehicle, primarily for towing over paved roads, then an all terrain tire isn't the best choice. I would recommend the Toyo Open Country H/T with Tuff Duty tire for those who haul heavy loads. As far a winter weather handling is concerned, I have personally experienced this tire on snow and ice and they perform quite well on snow. I don't know of any tire that is designed to grip an ice covered road, so if you have to drive on icy roads then use common sense and drive at slow enough pace to safely get where you need to go, but fast enough to keep momentum to avoid having to accelerate too quickly. I hope this review has been informative and thank you for taking the time to read it.

5644cf6e2fe8b542531bc1ea052e0107  

On Achilles Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 3 5

Comments:

I run toyo tires on all my vehicles. While they may cost more they are well worth the performance they deliver. I have driven in all conditions. This tire far exceeds past tires with one exception ( but this tire is no longer made). I run and own a heavy earth moving company. So tire wear and life are important. Overall this is hands down the best tire we have ever used.

c23999a5d81f221f5f1ab0403ab7f28f  

On Achilles Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise
3 5

Comments:

Absolutely love these tires, so happy I went with the rt instead of the mt. Perfect for on road travel and off road with still a mean looking tire. I live in socal so haven't been to the snow yet

a87264c270dc11d839a92ecd7b1cfceb  

On Achilles Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
3 5 4

Comments:

I've been using toyo tires for more than 5 years. This is my first set of M/T's and they are an excellent tire! They have kept me from getting stuck on numerous occasions in deep mud and have impressed me and those in the vehicle with me. Tread wear is still good at 10k. But I'm not driving a heavy truck. I have them on an 08 Tacoma so that puts less stress on them. They are expensive, but they have been worth it considering I haven't had to get pulled out or put chains on them yet.

0e6fc146d3df089b02812f1183de24c0  

On Achilles Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 4 4

Comments:

Great for off-Road especially mud I can't wait to see what these will do in snow

8878e7050143a0fe4020498043fcc0da  

On Achilles Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
3 4 5

Comments:

I bought these tires In July of 2010 for my 2008 Tundra. 7 years later and almost 80k miles I’m finally at the point of replacing them. I would disregard any review that says the tread wears fast. Best tires I’ve ever owned. Handled all off-road mud and snow conditions flawlessly. Only downside is uphill wet pavement traction, but that is to be expected with an MT tire.

39d0083f9901f0bfadf3c6074860da6f  

On Achilles Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 3.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 4 2

Comments:

These tires have only lasted about 22k miles this Next tire purchase will be the 3rd set of tires in the last 50k miles. Both the last 2 sets have been this tire. They look great and handle great but have worn far too quick. Considering the R/T hoping it is a slightly harder compound. I don't Drive the truck hard or very long distances, mostly city type driving.