Overall Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4.0

(Based on 53 Reviews)
5 .0
4 .0
4 .0
4 .0
4 .0
4 .0

Recent Reviews

0cbc6611f5540bd0809a388dc95a615b is a Aggressive Driver

On Achilles ATR Sport Tires

On 09/08/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Snow Comfort Noise
5 4 4 5

Comments:

Test

8b94056ec18e0b0fe1da1ae408f6b1ea is a Cautious Driver

On Achilles ATR Sport Tires

On 08/28/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

Do great in rain and dry haven't gotten any snow yet to try them out

e3ed90e937f7d3413a48b8c2c643b590 is a Cautious Driver

On Achilles ATR Sport Tires

On 08/23/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 4 5
6e5541e2b8509b4e9ec168c2574471f8 is a Aggressive Driver

On Achilles ATR Sport Tires

On 08/18/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 4 5 5 3

Comments:

Love them. The look an handling are great. An you can beat the price.

bd2627c0ea6bb6202edf5cfa315b409c is a Confident Driver

On Achilles ATR Sport Tires

On 08/13/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 1 5 5 4

Comments:

Quick shipping excellent ride better than the good year that was on it very quiet excellent price

03bef128a6486c86df14cbf5ac61a7aa  

On Achilles ATR Sport Tires

On 08/05/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 4 4 4 4
0838bb65bb48d7f43173d9e43c5e6c43  

On Achilles ATR Sport Tires

On 08/04/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 3 5 5 5

Comments:

We drift these tires and get about 4 laps out of them! Great tire!

54183876fb80584f29236a6023c61656 is a Confident Driver

On Achilles ATR Sport Tires

On 07/31/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

By far the BEST tires I have ever had on a vehicle. I do a lot of highway driving and in Florida we have had a pretty wet summer and these tires have out performed the best brands on the market. I am actually going to purchase another set for another vehicle.

d79202085e01479506c74cf210afad80 is a Confident Driver

On Achilles ATR Sport Tires

On 07/20/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 3 5

Comments:

Very good traction, a little noisy. Great in dry and wet weather.

487a7ab9a8633046d181a56c549dbb22 is a Confident Driver

On Achilles ATR Sport Tires

On 07/11/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

Nice quality tires

05eafad6483499fc29e953d32d46a368 is a Confident Driver

On Achilles ATR Sport Tires

On 06/30/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 4 4 4 4
579d227aeac4792f8c740a2526c996b9  

On Achilles ATR Sport Tires

On 06/27/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 3 5 5 5

Comments:

I have no complaints and i will be buying them again and again and again.

efa4c754a4a48fd1606dd4c8c9c94cda is a Confident Driver

On Achilles ATR Sport Tires

On 06/24/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5
0fb2430dc5297a13ec215f0e82395db2 is a Aggressive Driver

On Achilles ATR Sport Tires

On 05/25/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

Love these thongs. Was hesitant because they were so cheap. But turns out they were good quality 01 Porsche Boxster

e803325a5a68928a5af90a74ec9ee584 is a Confident Driver

On Achilles ATR Sport Tires

On 05/22/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 4 3 4 4

Comments:

Really good tire. I went on the highway the other day when it raining to see how it perform an I was in surprise how at 90 mph respond with does tire really good tires for the price I pay I am very happy with my tire

5213d6d653b3f6b55ea070e178e77706 is a Confident Driver

On Achilles ATR Sport Tires

On 04/26/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 4 4 4 4

Comments:

All round great Tire

164895fa1d252c2d47d7e8c1f793ef1f is a Confident Driver

On Achilles ATR Sport Tires

On 04/02/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 4 4 4 4

Comments:

Love the tires, great value.

13eac92dd088be111f171b98e7fc656b is a Confident Driver

On Achilles ATR Sport Tires

On 03/05/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 5 5 4 4

Comments:

Great Tires

5cb42e8877c033e3d04e058bd46d2064 is a Confident Driver

On Achilles ATR Sport Tires

On 03/01/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

Great set of tires.

c87708b0bbf7430ff363dbd13fb6ad95 is a Confident Driver

On Achilles ATR Sport Tires

On 02/20/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

Came quick and ride wonderful

9cace412cfe37a27ab6a06facbec60a8 is a Cautious Driver

On Achilles ATR Sport Tires

On 02/02/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 5 4 3 4

Comments:

good tires

c007fff2501c147cd1c90e40268a9718  

On Achilles ATR Sport Tires

On 01/31/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

01-31-2017 I drive a light economy car in Illinois, so winter driving and low traction can be a pain... The Achilles ATR Sport tire caught my eye due to the tread pattern and then the price sold me. They are better than I expected for such a inexpensive tire... Noise is minimal and the sidewall seems a bit softer than my previous set due to the feel in the seat when I swerve side to side or get aggressive on interstate ramps. Not sure about tread life, so 5* it gets... Installation was as expected and I'm sure to chose them again. Buy Buy Buy!

f38bb2c7b7c727852ea2f7d4e785113f is a Confident Driver

On Achilles ATR Sport Tires

On 01/27/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

great tire best tires for the money. handling great

811579d7fd17e24eef76398141a3ab0c is a Confident Driver

On Achilles ATR Sport Tires

On 01/27/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 2.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
1 3 1 4 3 3

Comments:

these are great tires for the price.

f3d651e40cee3571967efd7f82428751 is a Confident Driver

On Achilles ATR Sport Tires

On 01/26/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 3 5 3 5

Comments:

overall the tires are good quality, their design are equally good as the high top brand names.

3cfaf26997d79a3c1b56f00cfcb24ced  

On Achilles ATR Sport Tires

On 01/14/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

Tire is holding up nicley! Have had a few issues with duribility of past tires due to the weight of my vehicle. The extra load is extremely helpful.

8cdf1e99a57ef9990fc8c44f54f91269  

On Achilles ATR Sport Tires

On 01/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 3 4 4 3

Comments:

I upgraded from 16" to 18" tires on my 2015 Mazda 3. I was skeptical about these tires and couldn't find a lot of reviews. I have always used Michelin or Bridgestone. But the price seemed worth trying. So far after only 1500 miles, I'm pleased. The handling on my car is much better moving from 16 to 18" wheels. The tires seem to handle very well in both wet and dry. There has been some discussion of noise from these tires - I'm not hearing anything unusual. The tires look fine as well. The question will be how they fare over time and if they last 30,000+ miles. I had them shipped to NTB for install. NTB honored the Simpletire agreed installation price which was very reasonable. I put 3 starts for Tread Life and Winter Traction - but I'm not sure yet but was required to fill them out.

8916fa3c78f3ef0aaba4538f573ba566 is a Aggressive Driver

On Achilles ATR Sport Tires

On 12/27/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 4 5 5 5

Comments:

Very pleased with the 4 tires. I drive a 2007 Nissan Maxima and I had the opportunity to driver in all weather conditions. The tires handle good in the snow and traction holds to the road. In the dry riad the wheels handle excellent. I would recommend buying these Achilles Sport tires. I would recommend this website.

8916fa3c78f3ef0aaba4538f573ba566 is a Aggressive Driver

On Achilles ATR Sport Tires

On 12/27/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 4 5 5 5

Comments:

Very pleased with the 4 tires. I drive a 2007 Nissan Maxima and I had the opportunity to driver in all weather conditions. The tires handle good in the snow and traction holds to the road. In the dry riad the wheels handle excellent. I would recommend buying these Achilles Sport 2 tires. I would recommend this website.

0698ac7ccc5c63af277fc454d312e51e is a Confident Driver

On Achilles ATR Sport Tires

On 12/21/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 3 5 4 4

Comments:

I do a lot of highway driving and some around town. These tires handle better than the Bridgestone Ecopias I used to have on my 2013 Mazda 2! They corner better and run more quietly which really surprises me. I don't find them to have any less gas mileage which again surprise's me because the Ecopias are supposed to be designed to give you extra fuel efficiency. As a plus the tread design looks pretty cool as well. I will buy these tires again!

7e6f4d8adcb663f7f9ba775da84c462d is a Confident Driver

On Achilles ATR Sport Tires

On 12/19/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5
8916fa3c78f3ef0aaba4538f573ba566 is a Aggressive Driver

On Achilles ATR Sport Tires

On 12/16/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

My fiance purchase 4 of these tires for her 2009 nissan maxima and after I purchased two for my 2007 Nissan Maxima. I put these tires on and I must say they are great! I have not had no problems so far. The price was great! the shipment was fast and so far it is worth the money I paid for them. I will make another review when the winter season has ended, to see if it drives well in the snow as it does on dry and rainy days. I live upstate New York and I notice many reviews on the tires are not positive but keep in mind that along with good tire performance your brakes and rotors should also be good.

7a94ca9565dcd9fdc2723d6f19e5986b is a Aggressive Driver

On Achilles ATR Sport Tires

On 12/07/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 4 4 4 4
3d0f6db59377ef07fa28b30802453bdc is a Confident Driver

On Achilles ATR Sport Tires

On 11/17/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

Really good ride with the ATR......

078c007bd92ddec308ae2f5115c1775d is a Confident Driver

On Achilles ATR Sport Tires

On 11/03/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 1.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
2 1 1 2 3 1

Comments:

Needed to replace after 8000 miles. The thread started to open and became risky to drive. Possible material failure. They don't cover with the warranty.. they actually don't have a warranty in their site. Stay away of this error.

67961e4dbac003a89e913647fa3399ee is a Confident Driver

On Achilles ATR Sport Tires

On 10/28/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 3.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 2 4 4 3

Comments:

So far I am highly satisfied. I would recommend this tire to anyone at this value.

ad78952d1aee91b4105d25f03403c9cc is a Aggressive Driver

On Achilles ATR Sport Tires

On 09/13/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

Great tire handles fast quick curves

38340c240a5623cb89f2a7efef4e216b is a Cautious Driver

On Achilles ATR Sport Tires

On 09/04/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5
2f97571de4c5f5be68219e8686b26a9c is a Confident Driver

On Achilles ATR Sport Tires

On 07/31/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 5 4 4 4

Comments:

So far these tires have exceeded my expectations. For such an inexpensive tire they are very good quality.

324eb05b8353d0a92cf6f61132eb72ef  

On Achilles ATR Sport Tires

On 07/07/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 3.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 1 4 3 3

Comments:

Car is garage kept, not daily driver.tires have app. 300-400 miles 0n them

13aa178956283503cb8ceb96424d171c  

On Achilles ATR Sport Tires

On 07/03/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 3.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 3 4 4 3

Comments:

Emmidiately i noticed a big difference with these tires. The rating difference from these and my previouse set is an extra A for traction wich is why i made this purchase. Totally worth it the dry traction was much better yet not super stickey if you ever feel the need to slide! I put two in the rear of my 06 BMW 325i. Not as good as the goodyears but for the price totally worth it. Also freat great great wet handling. My last set had me sliding all over the road. With this set its as if theres hardly any water on the road at all. The wide gaps tread water beautifully! For $300 cheaper than the goodyears you dont have to feel bad about sliding into corners! I was forced to select every choice on my rating so diclosure i did 3 stars because ive only got 1500 miles on the tires, and never driven them in winter conditions.

f7b8047ba063a870311683a6717ad6d8 is a Aggressive Driver

On Achilles ATR Sport Tires

On 06/21/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 3.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 1 5 3 4

Comments:

I purchased Achilles ATR sport tires for the front wheels of my Nissan 240sx. I use the car for drifting and its also a streetcar I rive in the summer, these tires have yet to lose grip on me or show any signs of premature wear. I have a much more confident amount of grip in the corners and have only lost traction under hard braking when I've made very sudden stops. The tires are noisy and ihave mine at 35 psi most times but its not a huge deal to me, the grip in wet and dry is awesome for the money. Great street tire for drifting,they maintain grip all day long run after run, had no problems. A+

4f8a08938ecc61f2d7ffaecc2de0768e is a Aggressive Driver

On Achilles ATR Sport Tires

On 06/16/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 3 5 5 3

Comments:

Im what you call a new york driver, having tires that are grippy, great for cornering and helping stop on a dime are a must. The atr sports really surprised me with the performance of these tires. I normally use the federal 595 but i will be going with these from now on. Handled great in the dry and the wet no slipping. Haven't put many miles on them so seeing how they hold up this summer in comparison to the 595's but so far they're winning and are quieter. If you're looking for an affordable tire that gets the job done these should not be overlooked. Ps haven't driven in the snow and havent put many miles on them so thats where the 3 stars come from. Hope to have a positive update on them when i do.

f2a1a585b9f9d440f4c9b3959c3e9179 is a Confident Driver

On Achilles ATR Sport Tires

On 06/10/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 3.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 1 1 5 5 5

Comments:

Bought this brand for its VIP street cred and price. Very quiet and smooth. Got them on my NICE rims so they're not on the car all the time. Haven't experienced wet or winter weather yet but most likely they won't. Awesome price and speedy shipping will have me going back for sure.

7fbef54f104e27a387b758216444736b is a Confident Driver

On Achilles ATR Sport Tires

On 06/02/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 3.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 3 3 3 4 3

Comments:

Good tire

a75518fc5d6329e5609a6573b2131631 is a Aggressive Driver

On Achilles ATR Sport Tires

On 11/11/2015 gave an Overall Rating of 3.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 2 1 4 2 5

Comments:

Great looking tires. Very good on dry roads. I run 255/40/17 on a 9inch rim and they look sexy. Snow time these are ok if you drive easy but it won't do good in snow. Its not bad in wet weather but you have to drive calm else you'll slip when cornering. Otherwise the Treadwear is 400AA which is good for a tire this price. I still have a lot of meat on mines and I have put over 10, 000 miles on them.

eb6ef06afc30616f4c2d47dd85595696  

On Achilles ATR Sport Tires

On 07/26/2015 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 4 4 4 4

Comments:

so far so good....... no complain..... some problem with the delivery but the customer service guy made my day.... I'll see you to the next tire

c9c5ede353c2c9a4627841bc3e4ffd81  

On Achilles ATR Sport Tires

On 06/20/2014 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 4 4 4 4
8650587e94e43a9885a1caf3d87c0cff  

On Achilles ATR Sport Tires

On 04/02/2014 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 3 3

Comments:

Tires look and ride great!! Will buy again!

d9705a5bb6089bf8d47034d443af9f4d  

On Achilles ATR Sport Tires

On 01/04/2014 gave an Overall Rating of 1.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
1 1 1 1 1 1

Comments:

These tires wore out quickly and were a waste of money

97b452859a11bcc98fcadc6773fe525b is a Aggressive Driver

On Achilles ATR Sport Tires

On 01/03/2014 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 3 4 4 3

Comments:

I run this size (215/35/18) on the front of my street/drift 240sx streched onto a 9.5" wheel. Pay no mind to my tread life rating. Best tire by far (especially considering the price) for dry and wet hard corners without the dreaded understeer youd receive from many other lower priced "sport" tires. Id love more of these, 215/35 and 225/40 both 18s.

8e656a37f2d8e1fe431465ed89c362bc is a Aggressive Driver

On Achilles ATR Sport Tires

On 01/03/2014 gave an Overall Rating of 3.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 3 4 2 4

Comments:

Great tire for summer time, wet traction is fairly good at high speeds, winter driving isnt so good, but better than average and its still acceptable. I drive pretty fast on highways and do hard cornering so my tread life is not the same as a normal driver but for that price, i can live with that.

2c10a6b2a8743ccfe1afc685d99d535f is a Aggressive Driver

On Achilles ATR Sport Tires

On 10/14/2013 gave an Overall Rating of 3.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 5 2 4 2 4

Comments:

Pretty good tires. Bought the car with them on already. Had to replace one that went flat. Havent had any other issues since.

ea26b0075d29530c636d6791bb5d73f4  

On Achilles ATR Sport Tires

On 10/08/2013 gave an Overall Rating of 3.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 3 2 4 4 4
3a368818b7341d48660e8dd6c5a77dbe  

On Achilles ATR Sport Tires

On 10/01/2013 gave an Overall Rating of 3.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 3 2 4 3 3

Comments:

Decent tires, for being so cheap in price. Works great as commuter tires.