Customer Reviews

Overall Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
3.5

(Based on 22 Reviews)
4 .0
4 .0
3 .0
4 .0
4 .0
4 .0

Recent Reviews

3d0f6db59377ef07fa28b30802453bdc is a Confident Driver

On Achilles ATR Sport Tires

On 11/17/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

Really good ride with the ATR......

078c007bd92ddec308ae2f5115c1775d is a Confident Driver

On Achilles ATR Sport Tires

On 11/03/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 1.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
2 1 1 2 3 1

Comments:

Needed to replace after 8000 miles. The thread started to open and became risky to drive. Possible material failure. They don't cover with the warranty.. they actually don't have a warranty in their site. Stay away of this error.

67961e4dbac003a89e913647fa3399ee is a Confident Driver

On Achilles ATR Sport Tires

On 10/28/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 3.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 2 4 4 3

Comments:

So far I am highly satisfied. I would recommend this tire to anyone at this value.

ad78952d1aee91b4105d25f03403c9cc is a Aggressive Driver

On Achilles ATR Sport Tires

On 09/13/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

Great tire handles fast quick curves

38340c240a5623cb89f2a7efef4e216b is a Cautious Driver

On Achilles ATR Sport Tires

On 09/04/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5
2f97571de4c5f5be68219e8686b26a9c is a Confident Driver

On Achilles ATR Sport Tires

On 07/31/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 5 4 4 4

Comments:

So far these tires have exceeded my expectations. For such an inexpensive tire they are very good quality.

324eb05b8353d0a92cf6f61132eb72ef  

On Achilles ATR Sport Tires

On 07/07/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 3.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 1 4 3 3

Comments:

Car is garage kept, not daily driver.tires have app. 300-400 miles 0n them

13aa178956283503cb8ceb96424d171c  

On Achilles ATR Sport Tires

On 07/03/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 3.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 3 4 4 3

Comments:

Emmidiately i noticed a big difference with these tires. The rating difference from these and my previouse set is an extra A for traction wich is why i made this purchase. Totally worth it the dry traction was much better yet not super stickey if you ever feel the need to slide! I put two in the rear of my 06 BMW 325i. Not as good as the goodyears but for the price totally worth it. Also freat great great wet handling. My last set had me sliding all over the road. With this set its as if theres hardly any water on the road at all. The wide gaps tread water beautifully! For $300 cheaper than the goodyears you dont have to feel bad about sliding into corners! I was forced to select every choice on my rating so diclosure i did 3 stars because ive only got 1500 miles on the tires, and never driven them in winter conditions.

f7b8047ba063a870311683a6717ad6d8 is a Aggressive Driver

On Achilles ATR Sport Tires

On 06/21/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 3.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 1 5 3 4

Comments:

I purchased Achilles ATR sport tires for the front wheels of my Nissan 240sx. I use the car for drifting and its also a streetcar I rive in the summer, these tires have yet to lose grip on me or show any signs of premature wear. I have a much more confident amount of grip in the corners and have only lost traction under hard braking when I've made very sudden stops. The tires are noisy and ihave mine at 35 psi most times but its not a huge deal to me, the grip in wet and dry is awesome for the money. Great street tire for drifting,they maintain grip all day long run after run, had no problems. A+

4f8a08938ecc61f2d7ffaecc2de0768e is a Aggressive Driver

On Achilles ATR Sport Tires

On 06/16/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 3 5 5 3

Comments:

Im what you call a new york driver, having tires that are grippy, great for cornering and helping stop on a dime are a must. The atr sports really surprised me with the performance of these tires. I normally use the federal 595 but i will be going with these from now on. Handled great in the dry and the wet no slipping. Haven't put many miles on them so seeing how they hold up this summer in comparison to the 595's but so far they're winning and are quieter. If you're looking for an affordable tire that gets the job done these should not be overlooked. Ps haven't driven in the snow and havent put many miles on them so thats where the 3 stars come from. Hope to have a positive update on them when i do.

f2a1a585b9f9d440f4c9b3959c3e9179 is a Confident Driver

On Achilles ATR Sport Tires

On 06/10/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 3.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 1 1 5 5 5

Comments:

Bought this brand for its VIP street cred and price. Very quiet and smooth. Got them on my NICE rims so they're not on the car all the time. Haven't experienced wet or winter weather yet but most likely they won't. Awesome price and speedy shipping will have me going back for sure.

7fbef54f104e27a387b758216444736b is a Confident Driver

On Achilles ATR Sport Tires

On 06/02/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 3.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 3 3 3 4 3

Comments:

Good tire

a75518fc5d6329e5609a6573b2131631 is a Aggressive Driver

On Achilles ATR Sport Tires

On 11/11/2015 gave an Overall Rating of 3.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 2 1 4 2 5

Comments:

Great looking tires. Very good on dry roads. I run 255/40/17 on a 9inch rim and they look sexy. Snow time these are ok if you drive easy but it won't do good in snow. Its not bad in wet weather but you have to drive calm else you'll slip when cornering. Otherwise the Treadwear is 400AA which is good for a tire this price. I still have a lot of meat on mines and I have put over 10, 000 miles on them.

eb6ef06afc30616f4c2d47dd85595696  

On Achilles ATR Sport Tires

On 07/26/2015 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 4 4 4 4

Comments:

so far so good....... no complain..... some problem with the delivery but the customer service guy made my day.... I'll see you to the next tire

c9c5ede353c2c9a4627841bc3e4ffd81  

On Achilles ATR Sport Tires

On 06/20/2014 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 4 4 4 4
8650587e94e43a9885a1caf3d87c0cff  

On Achilles ATR Sport Tires

On 04/02/2014 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 3 3

Comments:

Tires look and ride great!! Will buy again!

d9705a5bb6089bf8d47034d443af9f4d  

On Achilles ATR Sport Tires

On 01/04/2014 gave an Overall Rating of 1.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
1 1 1 1 1 1

Comments:

These tires wore out quickly and were a waste of money

97b452859a11bcc98fcadc6773fe525b is a Aggressive Driver

On Achilles ATR Sport Tires

On 01/03/2014 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 3 4 4 3

Comments:

I run this size (215/35/18) on the front of my street/drift 240sx streched onto a 9.5" wheel. Pay no mind to my tread life rating. Best tire by far (especially considering the price) for dry and wet hard corners without the dreaded understeer youd receive from many other lower priced "sport" tires. Id love more of these, 215/35 and 225/40 both 18s.

8e656a37f2d8e1fe431465ed89c362bc is a Aggressive Driver

On Achilles ATR Sport Tires

On 01/03/2014 gave an Overall Rating of 3.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 3 4 2 4

Comments:

Great tire for summer time, wet traction is fairly good at high speeds, winter driving isnt so good, but better than average and its still acceptable. I drive pretty fast on highways and do hard cornering so my tread life is not the same as a normal driver but for that price, i can live with that.

2c10a6b2a8743ccfe1afc685d99d535f is a Aggressive Driver

On Achilles ATR Sport Tires

On 10/14/2013 gave an Overall Rating of 3.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 5 2 4 2 4

Comments:

Pretty good tires. Bought the car with them on already. Had to replace one that went flat. Havent had any other issues since.

ea26b0075d29530c636d6791bb5d73f4  

On Achilles ATR Sport Tires

On 10/08/2013 gave an Overall Rating of 3.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 3 2 4 4 4
3a368818b7341d48660e8dd6c5a77dbe  

On Achilles ATR Sport Tires

On 10/01/2013 gave an Overall Rating of 3.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 3 2 4 3 3

Comments:

Decent tires, for being so cheap in price. Works great as commuter tires.