Free Shipping on ALL Tires & Free ReturnsDetails
Enter your zip code to find tires with FREE Express Delivery.

Customer Reviews

Overall
5.0

(Based on 14 Reviews)
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 .0
5 .0
4 .0
5 .0
4 .0
5 .0

Recent Reviews

3e0d9b7ea58b720cce28cb80f4eef725
On 04/09/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

I bought these to replace my OEM Continental tires for my Tesla Model X. The OEM tires come with a glued on foam inside the tires, to reduce road noise and vibrations. They lasted 36,100 miles, and to replace them it would be 1,750 usd. I didn't want to spend that much, so I searched for alternatives, and found these Toyo Proxes st III. They are exact OEM replacements, but only for 650 usd. What a difference in price right? So, I thought what the heck, lets try out the set of four in staggered configuration as per OEM specs. Got them changed on September 17th, a week ago basically, and have been driving them for 500 miles. Grip wise, the tires are exactly as good as the OEM tires, they definitely look way more agressive than the OEM tread. These have a 500AA rating compound, compared to the oem which were 480AA, so I expect these to out last the OEM tires. Now for the big question, Noise difference?, I believe there is somewhat of a noise penalty, compared to the OEM tires, however, Is the noise penalty significant enough to justify spending an extra 1,000 usd?, the Answer truly is NO. The Toyo's on average are pretty quiet, I have only noticed added noise driving over 90mph, and when driving over bridges or patches of concrete that have similar harmonics as the tires. Would it be quieter with that foam inside the tire?, yeah probably. But I aint paying 1,000 for some foam. So, if the OEM tires had a 95/100 grade, I would give so far the Toyos a 91/100, and the fact that you will have 1,000 on top of being very comparable with the OEM tires. So I totally recommend these tires to swap out your Tesla Model X OEM tires! if you are using the 20" rim setup. Cheers!

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
3
5
17908c69f241d217be19b4c2c4c20dea
On 11/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

I've been a long term Proxes ST user. The previous version, STII, was an awesome tire. Excellent in all categories. This is my first set of STIII's, although, still having many of the same attributes, I'm finding it comes up a little short. Specifically during heavy rain. I'm not sure if it's the redesigned tread pattern but it tends to hydroplane when going through standing water at speed. The STII did not do this. This takes away a bit of the confidence I'm used to. 75% of my driving is at highway speeds(commuting), this tire is sure footed in the dry, handles well under braking, accelerating and turning. road noise is low(unless you run a higher than recommended pressure, 40-45psi, which I do). Treadwear seems to be "normal" for this tire, I would expect 50-60K from them. Still a great tire in this price range.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
3
5
4
5
1f979b4b1974f8c537068d19aceb0227
On 11/02/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Reviewed all tires in my size. Found the best deal here at Simpletire. Shipping was fast to an installers shop. So far, the tires feel GREAT!! No disappointments yet. Highly recommend.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
26253c50741faa9c2e2b836773c69fe6
On 10/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

I have been riding on Tokyo proxis now for the past 6 years. They are on my 4 Runner, my Tundra, and my Porsche Carrera. I wouldn't ride on anything else, outstanding tires.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
4
5
5
17908c69f241d217be19b4c2c4c20dea
On 10/04/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

This tire merits serious consideration! I've used the previous version, the STII, on three of my vehicles with great success over the past ten years. First, for me, this series of tire handles extremely well, on wet or dry, it inspires confidence. Second, treadwear is amazing, one set was over 60,000 miles and appeared to have half it's tread left. And lastly, winter conditions, although not equal to a true winter tire, have gotten me through some serious weather. I chose the new series as the previous model was not readily available in my size(285/35-22). With just over 2000 miles on this set, I can say the tire is equal to or better than the other. These things stick like glue and are not phased by wet conditions! I think the new design of the tread pattern has improved the tire overall. I will say, I am not gentle on my tires, I expect a certain level of performance and these deliver! They are not inexpensive tires, but affordable. The performance warrants the cost. This set is on a 2013 Ford Edge Sport, AWD

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
4
5
8ac684abfb46e0ce312b8b68266506d3
On 10/02/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

I put these tires on a 2014 jeep grand cherokee srt. I've had hankook, and yoko spec x before, these tires are the best I've had on the vehicle. The thing I notice the most is the vehicle rides and sounds smoother, less noise going over pot holes and bumps, I was surprised. Can't comment on tread life yet.. But these are the best I've had in this vehicle.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
5
5
0096849a01fed529f6bf7714b9102446
On 09/26/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

For years ive always ran the ST II’s and love them, they have always been a great tire and still are. I run them on my 2003 silverado however, Toyo seems to have found ways to improve certain areas with the new ST III’s. The treadwear is more even, the ride is better throughout rotation intervals, these are smooth as glass, quiet and are my go to from know on. Definitely go with these.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
cc1108c9531fa7c9dfe25804f4b18cb2
On 09/20/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

It is only 2 months , handles very well on wet roads down in the south. Time Will Tell.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
5
5
c17282369901272f1eae7330aab2ef10
On 08/01/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
4
43a57e57b8f53cd500793ed8b5511dde
On 07/11/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Excellent Tires! Aproximately 20K on them now. Superb Dry handling, Smooth Ride, Low Noise. Above average Wet handling. Minimal Tread Wear @20K!

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
3
5
4
4
4d9270ce2ed79fd370bc7e9df82d5f12
On 07/11/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

This is our 4th set of Toyo Process. First experience with the III's. Great tires. Awesome in snow, rain & mud. They can be a little squirrelly in slush but you really should slow down anyway. Great experience with Simple Tire as well!

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
5
2
125e9e2e763dea2d0692e4b868c271be
On 06/09/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Bought these in a staggered setup to replace a set of run flats with minimal reviews. On dry pavement road noise is minimal and the ride is very comfortable even for low profile 30 (fr) 25 (r) tires. Time will tell how they hold up since I’ve only had them on for a couple days, but very satisfied so far.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
5
5
bd4ddb2e3daee75f127b402160971cf1
On 04/06/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

These tires have done amazing on dry roads and in the rain this past month. I had them mounted after our last snowfall, so I cannot speak to how they do in the snow.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
5
5
1c7be3fc5a1eed2486735fe375c674b4
On 02/09/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Love the Toyo Proxes ST series, this is my 4th set!

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
5
5
3
5
5