Customer Reviews

Overall
4.0

(Based on 22 Reviews)
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 .0
3 .0
2 .0
5 .0
3 .0
4 .0

Recent Reviews

aad5e6b4035b32e2986a52a248d211b2
On 11/06/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

Great track tires with tons of dry grip. Can handle a 20-minute session on track with no problem. Super noisy in high speed. Can handle with rain. Tread life is ok for a 100 tread wear rating tire

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
3
5
2
3
d0fbeabf0490525b3248f0b478578fbf
On 11/06/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Great track tires that increase the grip of the car. These tires are a large improvement over performance tires on the track.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
4
db1352c573c1de9954fedc07d82f313c
On 11/05/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  3.00 3.00
Comments:

Very nice tire made for track looks great. And on track sticks to surface very well. A bit noisy on road but thats ok I dint buy these for Sunday drives.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
2
1
5
2
3
ce5d36e921ad40a4a8b6e22a00b4f96b
On 11/02/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

The R888R do what you would expect for a track tire. Perform great on dry pavement and the handling is fantastic. The road noise more than average but my car is loud so I don't mind it. Simple Tire is a great find for tires. Best prices and quick delivery. Thank you!

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
3
4
3
4
7e69b49511bb7a5ba57e12af7ac9a2c6
On 11/01/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Great tires for hooking up on the street and not quite going to drag radials. Great straight line and cornering traction and an all around great to drive on.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
2
5
4
4
9d6c670b9d5ba89be7dc5397b1291333
On 11/01/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

Great tires- good price/ quick delivery

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
3
4
2
3
fdb00065749f5e604aa23393ad9b3107
On 10/31/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Great for autocross.

Dry Wet Comfort
5
5
5
e6cc4f7cbac910dd76b2f011661e6bf0
On 10/30/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

I had PS4S before the R888R, the dry handling and dry grip are obviously superior. The downside: noise and wet traction, it's not that bad in the rain, but you definitely don't want to hit the gas so hard.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
3
5
2
3
be38e343f3a68833032a5a2aca8be78e
On 10/26/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

Overall good tire considering how soft they are. They are a good summer tire and autocross tire but do not try running in anything under freezing!

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
3
1
5
3
4
7d63f37a85e0702512421a60faed1da8
On 10/01/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Used them for 1 autox event so far and they handled great. They had plenty of grip and didnt get greasy on a 90 degree day after 4 runs with 15 minutes between runs. They do make a good bit of noise while driving but thats to be expected for this type of tire.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Comfort Noise
5
5
3
ae4da1f77c7660f5979a482bd30568f8
On 10/01/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

After having these tires mounted on my Mazda 3 and putting about 2 thousand miles on I’m ready to review them. Completely Impressed with the overall tire! Handling and performance are excellent! These tires stick to the road! I run my car fast and for long extended periods of time and these tires have not failed me! They only continue to impress me and instill confidence every time behind the wheel. A great purchase and I would highly recommend them.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
5
4
4
ce5d36e921ad40a4a8b6e22a00b4f96b
On 09/26/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

I had trouble finding a V-speed rated tire to fit my application. I bought the R888R because a friend recommended them and uses on his 1973 DeTomaso Pantera. I also read positive reviews online. Not many tires are offered in the 225- 235/50/15 size unless you buy Avons at 3x price. For the amount of driving I plan to do these will work great. I'm very happy with the look and fit.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Comfort Noise
5
5
4
85ec594214fe9e85bf4549de2de2b464
On 09/26/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

These are some of the stickiest, best tires I have ever driven on. I don't have enough miles to have worn them down yet, so not sure on the overall tread life. The amount of tread and handling they give around a corner is insane. Definitely recommend for super performance / track tires.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
3
3
61409aa1fd47d4a5332de23cbf59a36f
On 09/20/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

Pro's: Very sticky with and pleasing aggressive tread pattern. They come up to temperature quickly and provide confidence. Con's: Noisy. Has an audibly whine that increases with vehicle speed. Mostly drowned out by my aftermarket exhaust, but could be noticeable on quieter vehicles.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Comfort Noise
5
4
2
b82a9a13f4651e9abcbde90cd24ce2cb
On 06/11/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

What an improvement over the P Zeros I had before. These tires have grip for days!! I would highly recommended these tires for track days, I have only used when dry weather but the traction was amazing!

Dry Comfort Noise
5
5
4
c13e13da2073260c2194c15d782e86a9
On 05/31/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Great track day tires for my 2005 Mini Cooper S. They handle great wet or dry. Far superior to Michelins I had before. Simpletire is a fantastic supplier ship fast, in stock and great prices

Dry Wet Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
4
7079c72c21415131774625ba1d64f4b0
On 05/03/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  3.00 3.00
Comments:

Great performance tire vs. drag radial. Mounted on gen6 Camaro with 700rwhp and no traction loss. Road noise is insanely LOUD the faster you go.

Dry Comfort Noise
5
3
1
fd144f65f19df1c7adaa116c44ce2617
On 05/03/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  3.00 3.00
Comments:

Great performance tire option vs. drag radial. Mounted on gen6 Camaro (700rwhp). No traction loss, capable of pulling over a g in turns, but they are LOUD. Sounds like a tsunami warming siren on the highway.

Dry Comfort Noise
5
3
1
3cc646de9218dffe748583900d38a75f
On 02/20/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
3
5
5
3
3cc646de9218dffe748583900d38a75f
On 02/10/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Love these tires. Live in south Florida so mostly hot road driving. I have 710 hp to the wheel and I can break them just a little in 3

Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
5
5
3
a5e36148402b3812c480449d0c613ec9
On 01/28/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

I have this tires for almost a 1000 miles on my 700whp Challenger SRT 392 Tires are really good for street, a bit noise but barely hear them. Not good for drag purposes or similar 40-50-60 rolls they hook really good ...

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
4
5
4
4
7f4816925ec929ace14309df707ae776
On 12/28/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Great grip!

Dry Comfort Noise
5
5
3