SimpleTire Review


Overall Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5
Watch Our Review

Overall Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4.5

(Based on 37 Reviews)
5 .0
5 .0
4 .0
5 .0
5 .0
4 .0

Recent Reviews

fe990c8466d931b3bb478f897ef43639 is a Confident Driver

On Sumitomo HTR A/S P02 Tires

On 11/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 1 5 5 5

Comments:

best online site to buy tires very good cust service i get the wrong size and they give me full refund to order the correct tire size and also fast delivery ill buy tires again for sure thanks

a9cc2ec82cc220b08012e4ee898b5d66  

On Sumitomo HTR A/S P02 Tires

On 10/11/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5 5 5 5

Comments:

Sumitomo tires were a great improvement over stock Michelins and Firestones used before: noise level is substantially less, handling is quite crisp, road seam impacts are less annoying. Performance is good in both wet and dry, no snow handling experience yet. Thread life is still to be observed, but initial wear seems to be in line with tire ratings.

754820a08f0aceaf2d6b63a5deb97138 is a Confident Driver

On Sumitomo HTR A/S P02 Tires

On 09/13/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5 5 5 5

Comments:

Great tires so far!!! Replaced dura purforma tires that were new on the vehicle when I purchased used. Wet handling and dry traction are great on my impala. Noise level is great as well.

ab341b54410d12db9bb65c12a2a95cf0 is a Confident Driver

On Sumitomo HTR A/S P02 Tires

On 08/18/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 4 5 5 4

Comments:

We drove these to Vermont from Pennsylvania and back and they did great. I'm honestly not someone who knows a lot about tires/tire selection, but Natashcha very helpfully suggested these and they've been great. Thanks a bunch!

229f9aa3ae700239568dc0c25caefba3 is a Cautious Driver

On Sumitomo HTR A/S P02 Tires

On 06/28/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 3 5 5 5

Comments:

Good looking tire that has performed well on my '02 Mustang. I have had no winter driving experience with the tires, yet.

effd63908c94178320d6983f06085461 is a Cautious Driver

On Sumitomo HTR A/S P02 Tires

On 06/26/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 4 5 5 4

Comments:

So far so good. These tires grip the road well under various conditions. Got the best price I could find on the internet from simple tire. Saved a bunch of money on the tire and doing the installation with a recommended local shop. Cant comment on thread life (too soon) and winter handling (no winter where I am).

32bd2f883a545c575b57bad29ff90469  

On Sumitomo HTR A/S P02 Tires

On 04/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

Great replacement choice. Glad I found simple tire.

080e22f0e6892c67718e7c8053f7c3d5 is a Confident Driver

On Sumitomo HTR A/S P02 Tires

On 04/06/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 4 5 5 4

Comments:

I bought these tires to replace the OEM tires.I am very impressed with the tires' performance.I actually have saved about 1.5 miles per gallon.The noise level is less and handling is great. Simple Tire is awesome! great prices and excellent service.

1af7f285018f9a796b6da576817a165d is a Confident Driver

On Sumitomo HTR A/S P02 Tires

On 04/06/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 4 5 5 5

Comments:

The reviews were correct. These tires have a nice tread pattern, ride smooth, are quiet and are THE BEST deal out there!!! Awesome!!! Havent driven in the rain or snow but expect they will perform well and should give reasonable mileage.

e1b287b1592909da818132591f20b3b3 is a Confident Driver

On Sumitomo HTR A/S P02 Tires

On 04/03/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 4 5 4 5

Comments:

These tires are great. The have great handling in wet and dry weather. The ride noise is not bad and I definitely would recommend these tires to anyone that is replacing there tires.

92ee643afbc75efea06354e0aae40002 is a Confident Driver

On Sumitomo HTR A/S P02 Tires

On 03/28/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 4 5 3 5

Comments:

These are actually the second set of the Sumitomo HTR tires I've ever bought. I had purchased the car with these tires on it (which weren't new) and had lasted me 55K Miles, no telling how many more miles were actually on them. If it were the life of the car it would have been at 101k Miles. Very well made tire, there are three large channels (gaps) in between the threads which is best for driving in the rain. A great feature, although it makes the sound of the tire noticeable as your driving. Then again I'd rather be safe driving than worry about the slight noise.

b4e0a7aec9698d1fdd03aab88701b655 is a Confident Driver

On Sumitomo HTR A/S P02 Tires

On 03/09/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 3 5 5 4

Comments:

So far the tires are great an the ride is smooth.haven't had any snow here in the Midwest yet to see how they handle. Driving in the rain is great.

d7107d819b8f288dd8882c40a941e9cf is a Confident Driver

On Sumitomo HTR A/S P02 Tires

On 01/29/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 4 5

Comments:

Just perfect! I was worried makin this purchase because it was from an online site that I did not know about but I was so glad I took the risk. Not only did they come in on time but also they were so economic. I have put in a good word of mouth for this site and I will be purchasing my next tires from simple tire again

657b3da92ee342d7f1eeb4c0454e1448  

On Sumitomo HTR A/S P02 Tires

On 01/24/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 4

Comments:

Got a big set of P255/40R18 for my Jag. Awesome handling and low noise from the tires. Good match for speeds above 130mph.

a9cc2ec82cc220b08012e4ee898b5d66 is a Confident Driver

On Sumitomo HTR A/S P02 Tires

On 01/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 4 5 5 4

Comments:

This tire was inexpensive and had good reviews, so I decided to give it a try replacing OEM Continentals on my wife's 2013 Nissan Sentra. I'm really impressed on many counts. It mounted with minimal weights added to balance it. Road noise it substantially less than Conti, even when they were new. Handling is good: cornering is nimble, just the right balance. Wet/dry performance is good, better than Conti, even when new. Did not get a chance to test it in the snow, but based on protector pattern I would expect it to perform nicely. To early to tell on thread life, but considering their price, I would not mind if they held even less then OEM, which is twice as expensive.

6fea6fdc1d0460baa1ed3195c1f9a611 is a Aggressive Driver

On Sumitomo HTR A/S P02 Tires

On 01/13/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 5 4 5 5

Comments:

Satisfied and good for daily driver!

154fc4d2e694bb345c4199824ab4a350 is a Confident Driver

On Sumitomo HTR A/S P02 Tires

On 01/13/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 4

Comments:

Very satisfied. They are as quiet as my prior tires, the Michelin mxm pilot hx and perform equally. I drive a civic si in the north east and the sumitomo tires replicate the others at a fraction of the cost. I can't speak of tread life yet but I highly recommend them. I chose these based on other reviews on this page. I would encourage anyone who buys these to give feedback. Tires are very tricky purchases and others experiences can be very helpful. Thanks simple tire for good customer service.

6b5db9e82142d10736f5642f860e8156 is a Confident Driver

On Sumitomo HTR A/S P02 Tires

On 01/11/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 4 4 4 4

Comments:

For the price the tires handle and drive excellent.

a738007253403f0d1edf74bf2493b94e is a Confident Driver

On Sumitomo HTR A/S P02 Tires

On 01/07/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 3.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 3 2 3 4 4

Comments:

These are ok for the price. You can notice how "flimsy" the sidewalls are on these tires when driving and taking turns.

6b5db9e82142d10736f5642f860e8156 is a Cautious Driver

On Sumitomo HTR A/S P02 Tires

On 12/30/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 3.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 3 3 3 3 4

Comments:

I just bought them and for the price, they are very good. I did install them both front and rear and i had to do alignment on my car and now my car runs smoothly.

c022d0ab878411fc5fde9e80af17a0f6 is a Confident Driver

On Sumitomo HTR A/S P02 Tires

On 12/16/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 4 5 4 4

Comments:

No complaints about my tire purchase. These tires were exactly what I was looking for and for a decent price as well. I would surely recommend them and this website to anyone who is in the market!

25e680f256c104569c023a4c98f83fa5 is a Confident Driver

On Sumitomo HTR A/S P02 Tires

On 12/08/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 3 5 5 3

Comments:

Very pleased with the tires so far. Have not put enough miles to rate tread life and have not encountered snow yet. They seem to be an improvement over the OE tires. Very pleased with the price as well as ST customer service!

cfd659d9a6eb4e8e223f3a44932e71b0 is a Confident Driver

On Sumitomo HTR A/S P02 Tires

On 12/01/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

I am manager of the shop which purchased tires for customer's vehicle. As far as I know, customer is happy with tires. I am very happy with your service and delivery.

6f98d9a7c17b88f2c034ab085761faa3 is a Confident Driver

On Sumitomo HTR A/S P02 Tires

On 11/25/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 3 3 5 5 5

Comments:

So far so good. Smooth ride with no loud noise. I have not had a chance to try them in snow or extreme wet conditions but they perform well for a 30 min daily commute.

1f06303f806e55744dee5c2f6e6d0701  

On Sumitomo HTR A/S P02 Tires

On 11/17/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 3.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 3 4 4 3

Comments:

It's to soon to really write a review but so far, for the price and the quality of tire, these Sumitomo's seem to be great. However, my previous tires were so bad that these are the only comparisons I currently have thus far. Again, for the price, even if these only last a few years, it beats paying an arm and a leg for another brand tire that might only last an extra few years. The reason why I have three star ratings for these categories is because I have not experienced these categories as of yet.

f5bcfe927060952c4d9d1ade299e9411  

On Sumitomo HTR A/S P02 Tires

On 10/13/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

Great tire, handles well, not noisy at all. Smooth comfortable ride on my BMW X3. Balanced nicely, no wiggling or anything like that up to 110-120 mph. Did not try it on snow and I don't think I will, as I have winter tire set for the season.

89e979487aaa4af2c7fb47eae8f89db4 is a Aggressive Driver

On Sumitomo HTR A/S P02 Tires

On 10/02/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 3 5 3 5 5
9cb41ed3fd061522c01dcc26a8d69566 is a Aggressive Driver

On Sumitomo HTR A/S P02 Tires

On 09/08/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 3 4 4 4 4

Comments:

Great tires but, they feel kinda soft on corners so you don't really know when you losing traction. Can't say much about winter traction because these tires haven't seen snow or ice yet. Other than that you cant beat the price.

14bdcd5f8f712d1ca488bf89c05eeef2 is a Confident Driver

On Sumitomo HTR A/S P02 Tires

On 08/25/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

I am so satisfied with my tires. They have transformed my car. it rides so smooth and quiet and I would recommend them to anyone. Especially for the price, I can not be more satisfied!

72e6f257f676ae43e1d04cbaac090f65  

On Sumitomo HTR A/S P02 Tires

On 07/06/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 3 5 5 3
e89afc6e9f1136b1c27a6d3221101288 is a Cautious Driver

On Sumitomo HTR A/S P02 Tires

On 06/15/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 1 5 5 5

Comments:

So far this tires are performing perfectly. I really like how they protect the rim better than the previously installed michelin tires did.... the most impresive thing about this experience was dealing with simple tire, their service is wonderful, lower prices than everywhere else and really fast delivery.

ed1dcae5823b878b6cb419c3775889f1  

On Sumitomo HTR A/S P02 Tires

On 04/29/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 4 4 4 4

Comments:

THESE TIRES ARE ACTUALLY REALLY GREAT TIRES. THEY ARE QUIET AND THEY DO EXACTLY WHAT I NEED THEM TO. I HAVENT HAD THE CHANCE TO TEST THEM IN WINTER CONDITIONS BUT WITH WET, DIRTY ROADS, SO FAR SO GOOD. I AM A SPIRITED DRIVER AND RELY ON MY TIRES TO HOLD THEIR OWN...THESE DO JUST THAT.

6f6437992a69882471aaf52d25e3831b is a Cautious Driver

On Sumitomo HTR A/S P02 Tires

On 04/12/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5
0c44b0254f650c1bc8a152a8e0ebcefd is a Confident Driver

On Sumitomo HTR A/S P02 Tires

On 03/08/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 4 4 4

Comments:

Great buy , I see my self buying another set once these wear out.

03daa91491d59c336fed3cb9de7d4675 is a Confident Driver

On Sumitomo HTR A/S P02 Tires

On 07/30/2015 gave an Overall Rating of 3.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 1 5 5 1

Comments:

So far I like what I have ordered. It's summer so no winter driving yet Hopefully not for a while.

e78c7273c67b57d5ac49d2b24bb3aff8 is a Aggressive Driver

On Sumitomo HTR A/S P02 Tires

On 07/24/2015 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 4 4

Comments:

great tires for a great price.