Customer Reviews

Overall
4.5

(Based on 76 Reviews)
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 .0
5 .0
4 .0
5 .0
4 .0
4 .0

Recent Reviews

ee13bd8377ea5e3210917d498daab449
On 11/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

These are very good tires and the price is affordable. These tires have an excellent grip and last long. I have used them for a year and did not have any flat tire or any other problem. The negative thing is that the road noise is high at high speed on the highway. But that is a very minor inconvenience for me

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
4
5
c38643b9e9e2f07bb0fc1ef64bcbe2dc
On 11/06/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Had all 4 tires replaced last Spring....felt an immediate difference

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
4
5
1a4957f787a505c5b0f32d3549a6f532
On 11/06/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

These are great all-around tires for our big Fords (Freestyle & Taurus). These aren't performance cars or used in heavy snow, so we don't need extreme usability, but for daily driving in most conditions, the tires have been excellent, especially at their price point. The only issues have been slight hydroplaning in unusually heavy rain or when trying to stop hard on interstates when it's been wet, but those are driver-controlled circumstances (meaning, don't pretend it's not raining when it's raining!) and acceptable. In 99% of my use, I've had no concerns.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
3
4
4
4
5
92ee643afbc75efea06354e0aae40002
On 11/06/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

They're not the quietest tires in the world, but they are the best tires I've purchased yet. I've had these for a while now and they're still going strong. I will definitely purchase these tires again.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
3
5
4e89b2cc2d41ac65dce06c9dc21b8e2c
On 11/06/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
4
4
4
4
4821e3a41eaaf3a79274a004fc04a598
On 11/05/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

Purchased the tires for my 07 Acura TL and 11,000 miles so far on these Sumi HTR P02 and I am happy to report that they are meeting my expectations. Handling in both dry and wet conditions is above average meaning pretty good in my opinion. However, winter driving is just so so meaning it is manageable if you drive with care. Tread life should be around 30-35K with proper tire rotation. Road noise is acceptable for me. Decent prices also.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
3
4
4
3
8789c19aa1f2ac3e3b67489ea4442f73
On 11/02/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

this is the 2nd set i have gotten of Sumitomo HTR A/S P02 this one is for my daughters 2014 Accord Sport. just like the first set rides smooth, quite, & wide tread design to expel water to avoid hydroplaning.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
4
4
4
4
7d46a2cdaa820949098d79731fc90d2a
On 11/01/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Excellent tires! Put a set on a 2005 Mazda 6s and also on a 2005 Subaru Outback 4wd v6 at approximately the same time. Getting to end of life for each, the Mazda has 50k on its tires and the Suby about the same. No defects, no cupping, great balance on both, excellent and sporty handling. Will purchase again for my next vehicles. Great price and fine service from Simple Tire!

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
4
5
4
5
0b2cc82e6a177b18faefd88581b8597d
On 11/01/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

These are great tires at a great price point. I’ve had them on for a year now and the tread life is very good. Handles well in all weather conditions. Will buy again

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
4
4
3
4
4e89b2cc2d41ac65dce06c9dc21b8e2c
On 11/01/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
4
3
4
5016bd645e6303d2c92240aa384369b3
On 10/30/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

These tires held up to the test of rain, mud, & the open road like champs; 7k mi. later and they still look brand new. I've had to hit a few tight corners accelerating in heavy traffic & stop on a dime many times & there's been no loss in performance. Simply put; Simple tire & Sumitomo: a winning combination!

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
1058897cece789ce40588c2e739363f1
On 10/26/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

I love simple tire , i have been a customer for years, best prices great quality. I would recommend to everyone

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
91e84494b794cddcf55969b8245a1b62
On 10/17/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

5 Stars. One 4 Star, slightly less total miles than expected. Will purchase again.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
4
b482c4b126e16c239df57905c6992e74
On 10/05/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Great overall tire , highly recommend!

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
5
4
4
4
1058897cece789ce40588c2e739363f1
On 10/05/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

I have been buying tires for my families vehicles from simple tire for years. I have never had a problem with any of the tires i have bought . Great prices for great products. I will continue to buy my tires from them as long as my family and i are driving.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
eb46daf95125e159899753997db4f0b0
On 10/05/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Great tires so far. Have not had a chance to use in winter weather but dry and wet traction are excellent. Would definitely buy these tires again. After buying tires drove from Oklahoma to Florida and was very impressed.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
5
5
91e84494b794cddcf55969b8245a1b62
On 10/04/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

I am satisfied with my purchase. The only shortcoming with these tires, treadlife. Fell short of 40 thousand miles.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
4
1e25040f40fe40f6e9bdb1d6da222194
On 10/04/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

I have about 500 miles on these tires. Dry handling is great with smooth ride. Great tire for the price, comparable to the Michelin’s they replaced.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
3
5
4
1e77d8e9654b30482ff1549c76b032b8
On 10/04/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

This is my second purchased same company and same production. This tires really good handle all season and better tread life than came stock tires when I bought park lot. And price are decent for me. I will buying again! Only thing PSI seem loose but just keep eye on.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Treadwear
5
4
4
4
092f2ba9f39fbc2876e64d12cd662f72
On 10/04/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Only complaint is that we are more than halfway out if tread on all 4 despite rotating properly over 5k miles. 70% highway driving with 26k miles on the tires. Should last 65k miles.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
4
5
4
3
270205e07a80b0ebf6b90b982d059876
On 09/26/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Great tires! I got my IS250 with these tires on it and have been replacing them with the same brand and model ever since! I hope this model will be available for whichever car I get next because I am definitely satisfied with how they handle.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Treadwear
5
4
5
5
2841439ea9835eb0e3d6999bcb7c4d4b
On 09/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

I have about 5000 miles on these tires. So far so good. They ride nice and look good. Ordered on a Saturday and were on my porch Sunday. Awesome.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
5
5
885383f16fccd10370814fcd862aa10d
On 07/11/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

Good enough tires for the price, long lasting, definitely not a performance tire but that's not why I bought them. I will say I had some cheap, no name brand tires on before these on a car that ate through tires very quickly due to bad alignment settings. These lasted 4-5 times as long on the same bad alignment settings as the others. Overall a good entry tire for the price for a daily driver car. Would recommend them just for that, you won't be disappointed.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
2
4
3
4
5
891eabab4c8909fc3a42acfd36a5c287
On 07/10/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

This my second purchased on Sumitomo tires again. It was great tires to have it. Also I am glad have it right before thunderstorm and pour raining on highway about 3" - 5" of water. Sumitomo tires did great resistance of hydroplane and just little pull me away and ride very smooth. The prices little lower than other tire website and I will come back buy other tires from this website!

Dry Wet Comfort Treadwear
5
5
5
5
9c6a4081e15f9bfd5345b6ee51a3ace3
On 07/07/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Great tires very smooth amazing traction everything you could ask for in a tire

Dry Comfort Noise
5
5
5
61e1f08a425cb79a18c3f6224011ab74
On 07/07/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
4
4
17aadd81802859047f3cb5bfd5fcff29
On 06/11/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

I’ve had previous experience with Sunitomo tires before. I repurchased with no hesistation. These are some of the best tires I have ever purchased. The ride is smooth, teadlife is awesome, and low noise. Perfect for commuting. They also have great sporty handling. I bought my Sumitomo tires from Simpletire based on previous reviews. I COULD NOT be happier. Great customer service. Super fast shipping. Quality tires!

Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
4
5
4b17cc11d1c885b191a2415d00a6e3a4
On 05/13/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

My location is mostly SF Bay Area, California. I'm primarily in the South Bay if it matters. My car is a UA6 2004 Acura TL 6speed Manual Transmission with Navigation Package. For the most part, like 90% of the time, I'm a very conservative driver and I obey traffic speed and I turn slowly with minimal body roll like a limo driver, but there are certain roads that demand you to respect it by giving it a lil love on the pedal. Stock size is 235/45r17. I purchased the Sumitomo HTR A/S P02 235/50r17 which is larger in the sidewalls by 5mm. I did this on purpose because I wanted to sacrifice a ballpark of 1mpg for ride comfort. It's worth it. I love it. I've only put a bit over 5,000 miles on it. So far it's quiet. It grips very well in all conditions dry and wet. Because of the sipes, the tire noise is to a minimal. My previous tires were Continental. My Sumitomos are quieter because there's more sipes. Grips loose gravel on pavement well. I don't slide out of control in some areas around my city like I used to. There are turns where I can purposely slip out of, but with these tires, they just grip. If you compare it to the Falken ZE950s, the tread patterns are very similar. Falken Tyres are made by Sumitomo because it's a subsidiary company. The only difference is the print on the side walls of the Falkens are prettier. But yeah, if you don't care, just go with the Sumitomos, grips the same and on a nicer budget. I've rode on various brands and the reason why I went with Sumitomos was because Falken was my favourite brand out of all the ones I've given a try. My next set might be Toyo Proxes because I haven't tried that brand yet. I would be a Falken/Sumitomo loyalist, but I'm a curious person and I want to try Toyo and Nitto eventually. The question is not so much would I get these again, it's more of, I would definitely recommend these. Getting the same tires again is not realistic with me because I'm curious to try out other brands and have fun with my cars. It's better to ask if I recommend it, the answer is yes, I do recommend this, and I actually have with my uncle who was getting tires for my precious grandma. Water evacuation is impressive. I have my vents in a way that generates downforce at high speeds, I've done 90mph in a storm out here. Other tires would hydroplane. I didn't. I did probably for a split second here and there, but it cuts through water nicely. I think water evac can be better if they broke one of the ridges and throw sipes in them. But hey, I'm not that kind of engineer. I do recommend these tires on sports cars. If I were to buy these again, I would probably put up a bit extra and get the same/similar treadwear of the Falkens. Their sidewall prints are a bit sportier looking. It's a few bucks extra but it's prettier. I guess I'm a Falken loyalist. lol Sumitomos are amazing. I recommend them highly.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
5
5
5
5
5
1b83d5da74032b6a750ef12210642eea
On 04/27/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

this is the 2nd set of the HTR A/S P02 and i like these tire very much. has wide channels to expel water & is still has a quiet ride. my first set is still doing fine on my Nissan Murano & the 2nd set went on a Accord Sport which was as big improvement over the stock Bridgestone. i can recommend these tires & would buy again.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
4
4
4
4
89508f12e34cba73b018dec5a8037538
On 04/01/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Very quiet tire that handles very well in wet and dry conditions.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
5
4
8c972eb7c058ae13c9c2054a6e1f9211
On 03/30/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

I've had these for a month and a half and can testify to the excellent traction in snow, rain, high water and freezing rain. I will buy these again when it's time.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
5
5
5
5
4
33a8c7ee13b382da9e09ac392f2b3ab5
On 02/16/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Great quality

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
5
5
5
5
5
8cb9cf34a27dae05b335efb0d9deac51
On 01/17/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
873065134b4e543a5812e15b5a9ec8a5
On 01/07/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

I have had these tires for six months now, and I have driven them for 5000 miles. They are excellent. They were very affordable. I never had any flat tire . I often drive from Houston to Austin(about 265 miles) and have not faced any issue till now. The ride is quite smooth and the tire grip is very firm and steady even at high speed. The noise level is tolerable and the handling is very good. I can't tell about the tread life. I had a tire rotation at 5000 miles at Discount Tire and there was no complaint about the tires. They are wearing out evenly. I highly recommend these tires because they are very affordable and reliable. I usually change tire every two years, so i prefer to buy affordable and durable tires. My previous experience with Michelin Pilot 3 was very disappointing because the tires wore out too fast. I also had several flat tires during these two years. Therefore, I decided to get rid of them after two years. I am very happy with Sumitomo HTR A/S P02 . I have a Honda Fit 2012 and it has 43000 miles.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
763a3c402c5ea94a1831540e1fd968fb
On 01/06/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
3
3
5
5
f1d54caed142423428dd61ae4c37cde7
On 01/05/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

An outstanding tire. I feared increased road noise and more rapid tire wear but that did not pan out. These tires equal the oem Michelins in performance at less than half the price. My first tire purchase online was uneventful and my local tire shop mounted them without a problem. I will be buying another set from simple tire as well as new shoes for my other car

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
4
5
5
4
f583076bcbfa417edceb4cf2bde52d2b
On 12/25/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Great tires

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
025fe30b2b0a65d01dffd7fc41f29f0c
On 12/15/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
48997a9cc13a951977010323a67a823f
On 11/26/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

I bought the tires and immediately left on a 9,000 mile road trip across America and included driving every mile of the original Route 66. Lots of miles on many different different types of roads. We drove in heat in the desert to torrential downpours where many drivers took to the shoulders and under overpasses. We never felt a need to stop as the grip to the road was phenomenal !!! EASILY the best tire I've EVER driven on!!

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
5
4
fe990c8466d931b3bb478f897ef43639
On 11/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

best online site to buy tires very good cust service i get the wrong size and they give me full refund to order the correct tire size and also fast delivery ill buy tires again for sure thanks

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
1
5
5
5
a9cc2ec82cc220b08012e4ee898b5d66
On 10/11/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Sumitomo tires were a great improvement over stock Michelins and Firestones used before: noise level is substantially less, handling is quite crisp, road seam impacts are less annoying. Performance is good in both wet and dry, no snow handling experience yet. Thread life is still to be observed, but initial wear seems to be in line with tire ratings.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
5
5
754820a08f0aceaf2d6b63a5deb97138
On 09/13/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Great tires so far!!! Replaced dura purforma tires that were new on the vehicle when I purchased used. Wet handling and dry traction are great on my impala. Noise level is great as well.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
5
5
ab341b54410d12db9bb65c12a2a95cf0
On 08/18/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

We drove these to Vermont from Pennsylvania and back and they did great. I'm honestly not someone who knows a lot about tires/tire selection, but Natashcha very helpfully suggested these and they've been great. Thanks a bunch!

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
4
5
5
4
229f9aa3ae700239568dc0c25caefba3
On 06/28/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Good looking tire that has performed well on my '02 Mustang. I have had no winter driving experience with the tires, yet.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
3
5
5
5
effd63908c94178320d6983f06085461
On 06/26/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

So far so good. These tires grip the road well under various conditions. Got the best price I could find on the internet from simple tire. Saved a bunch of money on the tire and doing the installation with a recommended local shop. Cant comment on thread life (too soon) and winter handling (no winter where I am).

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
4
5
5
4
32bd2f883a545c575b57bad29ff90469
On 04/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Great replacement choice. Glad I found simple tire.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
080e22f0e6892c67718e7c8053f7c3d5
On 04/06/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

I bought these tires to replace the OEM tires.I am very impressed with the tires' performance.I actually have saved about 1.5 miles per gallon.The noise level is less and handling is great. Simple Tire is awesome! great prices and excellent service.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
4
5
5
4
1af7f285018f9a796b6da576817a165d
On 04/06/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

The reviews were correct. These tires have a nice tread pattern, ride smooth, are quiet and are THE BEST deal out there!!! Awesome!!! Havent driven in the rain or snow but expect they will perform well and should give reasonable mileage.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
4
5
5
5
e1b287b1592909da818132591f20b3b3
On 04/03/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

These tires are great. The have great handling in wet and dry weather. The ride noise is not bad and I definitely would recommend these tires to anyone that is replacing there tires.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
4
5
4
5
92ee643afbc75efea06354e0aae40002
On 03/28/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

These are actually the second set of the Sumitomo HTR tires I've ever bought. I had purchased the car with these tires on it (which weren't new) and had lasted me 55K Miles, no telling how many more miles were actually on them. If it were the life of the car it would have been at 101k Miles. Very well made tire, there are three large channels (gaps) in between the threads which is best for driving in the rain. A great feature, although it makes the sound of the tire noticeable as your driving. Then again I'd rather be safe driving than worry about the slight noise.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
4
5
3
5
b4e0a7aec9698d1fdd03aab88701b655
On 03/09/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

So far the tires are great an the ride is smooth.haven't had any snow here in the Midwest yet to see how they handle. Driving in the rain is great.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
3
5
5
4
d7107d819b8f288dd8882c40a941e9cf
On 01/29/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Just perfect! I was worried makin this purchase because it was from an online site that I did not know about but I was so glad I took the risk. Not only did they come in on time but also they were so economic. I have put in a good word of mouth for this site and I will be purchasing my next tires from simple tire again

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
4
5
657b3da92ee342d7f1eeb4c0454e1448
On 01/24/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Got a big set of P255/40R18 for my Jag. Awesome handling and low noise from the tires. Good match for speeds above 130mph.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
4
a9cc2ec82cc220b08012e4ee898b5d66
On 01/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

This tire was inexpensive and had good reviews, so I decided to give it a try replacing OEM Continentals on my wife's 2013 Nissan Sentra. I'm really impressed on many counts. It mounted with minimal weights added to balance it. Road noise it substantially less than Conti, even when they were new. Handling is good: cornering is nimble, just the right balance. Wet/dry performance is good, better than Conti, even when new. Did not get a chance to test it in the snow, but based on protector pattern I would expect it to perform nicely. To early to tell on thread life, but considering their price, I would not mind if they held even less then OEM, which is twice as expensive.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
4
5
5
4
6fea6fdc1d0460baa1ed3195c1f9a611
On 01/13/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Satisfied and good for daily driver!

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
5
4
5
5
154fc4d2e694bb345c4199824ab4a350
On 01/13/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Very satisfied. They are as quiet as my prior tires, the Michelin mxm pilot hx and perform equally. I drive a civic si in the north east and the sumitomo tires replicate the others at a fraction of the cost. I can't speak of tread life yet but I highly recommend them. I chose these based on other reviews on this page. I would encourage anyone who buys these to give feedback. Tires are very tricky purchases and others experiences can be very helpful. Thanks simple tire for good customer service.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
4
6b5db9e82142d10736f5642f860e8156
On 01/11/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

For the price the tires handle and drive excellent.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
4
4
4
4
a738007253403f0d1edf74bf2493b94e
On 01/07/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

These are ok for the price. You can notice how "flimsy" the sidewalls are on these tires when driving and taking turns.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
3
2
3
4
4
6b5db9e82142d10736f5642f860e8156
On 12/30/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

I just bought them and for the price, they are very good. I did install them both front and rear and i had to do alignment on my car and now my car runs smoothly.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
3
3
3
3
4
c022d0ab878411fc5fde9e80af17a0f6
On 12/16/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

No complaints about my tire purchase. These tires were exactly what I was looking for and for a decent price as well. I would surely recommend them and this website to anyone who is in the market!

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
4
5
4
4
25e680f256c104569c023a4c98f83fa5
On 12/08/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Very pleased with the tires so far. Have not put enough miles to rate tread life and have not encountered snow yet. They seem to be an improvement over the OE tires. Very pleased with the price as well as ST customer service!

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
3
5
5
3
cfd659d9a6eb4e8e223f3a44932e71b0
On 12/01/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

I am manager of the shop which purchased tires for customer's vehicle. As far as I know, customer is happy with tires. I am very happy with your service and delivery.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
6f98d9a7c17b88f2c034ab085761faa3
On 11/25/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

So far so good. Smooth ride with no loud noise. I have not had a chance to try them in snow or extreme wet conditions but they perform well for a 30 min daily commute.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
3
3
5
5
5
1f06303f806e55744dee5c2f6e6d0701
On 11/17/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

It's to soon to really write a review but so far, for the price and the quality of tire, these Sumitomo's seem to be great. However, my previous tires were so bad that these are the only comparisons I currently have thus far. Again, for the price, even if these only last a few years, it beats paying an arm and a leg for another brand tire that might only last an extra few years. The reason why I have three star ratings for these categories is because I have not experienced these categories as of yet.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
3
4
4
3
f5bcfe927060952c4d9d1ade299e9411
On 10/13/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Great tire, handles well, not noisy at all. Smooth comfortable ride on my BMW X3. Balanced nicely, no wiggling or anything like that up to 110-120 mph. Did not try it on snow and I don't think I will, as I have winter tire set for the season.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
89e979487aaa4af2c7fb47eae8f89db4
On 10/02/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
3
5
3
5
5
9cb41ed3fd061522c01dcc26a8d69566
On 09/08/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Great tires but, they feel kinda soft on corners so you don't really know when you losing traction. Can't say much about winter traction because these tires haven't seen snow or ice yet. Other than that you cant beat the price.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
3
4
4
4
4
14bdcd5f8f712d1ca488bf89c05eeef2
On 08/25/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

I am so satisfied with my tires. They have transformed my car. it rides so smooth and quiet and I would recommend them to anyone. Especially for the price, I can not be more satisfied!

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
72e6f257f676ae43e1d04cbaac090f65
On 07/06/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
3
5
5
3
e89afc6e9f1136b1c27a6d3221101288
On 06/15/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

So far this tires are performing perfectly. I really like how they protect the rim better than the previously installed michelin tires did.... the most impresive thing about this experience was dealing with simple tire, their service is wonderful, lower prices than everywhere else and really fast delivery.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
1
5
5
5
ed1dcae5823b878b6cb419c3775889f1
On 04/29/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

THESE TIRES ARE ACTUALLY REALLY GREAT TIRES. THEY ARE QUIET AND THEY DO EXACTLY WHAT I NEED THEM TO. I HAVENT HAD THE CHANCE TO TEST THEM IN WINTER CONDITIONS BUT WITH WET, DIRTY ROADS, SO FAR SO GOOD. I AM A SPIRITED DRIVER AND RELY ON MY TIRES TO HOLD THEIR OWN...THESE DO JUST THAT.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
4
4
4
4
6f6437992a69882471aaf52d25e3831b
On 04/12/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
0c44b0254f650c1bc8a152a8e0ebcefd
On 03/08/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Great buy , I see my self buying another set once these wear out.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
4
4
4
03daa91491d59c336fed3cb9de7d4675
On 07/30/2015 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

So far I like what I have ordered. It's summer so no winter driving yet Hopefully not for a while.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
1
5
5
1
e78c7273c67b57d5ac49d2b24bb3aff8
On 07/24/2015 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

great tires for a great price.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
4
4