Free Shipping on ALL Tires & Free ReturnsDetails
Enter your zip code to find tires with FREE Express Delivery.

Customer Reviews

Overall
4.5

(Based on 33 Reviews)
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 .0
4 .0
5 .0
5 .0
4 .0
4 .0

Recent Reviews

e4310b75f2fa9595f8154411924b19b1
On 04/10/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Great winter tires. Great in wet and snow. Good in dry conditions too. Not too noisy.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
5
5
5
4
4
7079c72c21415131774625ba1d64f4b0
On 03/18/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

a very good tire for winter, and quiet too.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
5
5
5
5
5
41c83ce98d37311cf1cb3a3349611371
On 02/13/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Great winter tire for our AWD coupe & AWD wagon. The rubber compound is soft enough to allow the tread to self-clean as it rolls in very cold temps. Better than most all season tires on wet pavement (above freezing.) I'm on my 3rd season with this tire model, but I only drive 7k miles per year. Remarkably quiet (classified Ultra Low Rolling Resistance). The softness makes one want to remove this tire once temps no longer approach freezing. In Colorado I run these October to April. Sidewalls are considerably softer than a summer performance tires, especially if you run a smaller tire & rim combo (taller sidewall) for winter than summer. Size purchased: 225 / 50 R 17 My purchase of these through ST was to complete a set of the same tires where one had been damaged. I've been running this model since 2015. I would purchase these again, but this model is discontinued.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
3
3
5
4
5
3
043699cec05172a8788b598a230f09ba
On 01/14/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  3.00 3.00
Comments:

This is a very interesting tire to rate. I've had them before and no issues with it. On this set however, different car, and per many other reviews online, if you search, you'll find that this tire skids on dry and wet pavement. If the temps go up a little, say above 32 F or 0 C they get exponentially worse, which is to be expected of a winter tire, but these are bad in wet and dry below freezing to begin with. The ONLY time they are good is in always snow, always ice weather, which is above a certain parallel, which kind of defeats their purpose since they're not studdable. If I lived above a parallel where there was persistent ice and snow I would get studdable tires to begin with. So take my review as it is. Luckily they have a 30 day satisfaction guarantee which means you can send them back within 30 days if you're not satisfied and were purchased from an authorized retailer, such as Simple Tire.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
1
1
5
4
4
3
1b83d5da74032b6a750ef12210642eea
On 12/27/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

After a month of varied driving these tires seem to have average grip in wet and dry. They are pretty good snow tires but not quite as good as my old continentals. Decent traction in snow and slush. Relatively good traction on ice but not fantastic. Haven’t driven enough to review tread wear. Solid tire for the price on my Honda Fit

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
4
4
4
4
4
5e409e09f43d85c6e61301149e4f803b
On 12/25/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

These tires are absolutely amazing. All of the mechanics who have seem these tires are thoroughly impressed. I haven't noticed a huge increase in tire noise but I can hear it. The snow traction is good but these tires really excell on the ice, but that still doesn't warrant being cocky on slippery roads. I haven't had them long enough to see how fast the tread goes away, but I'm not expecting them to last as long as all terrains.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
5
4
4
4
3
043699cec05172a8788b598a230f09ba
On 12/24/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

Great winter tires, BUT ... I'm on my second set, for a different car and I am no longer happy. They are great in snow and ice, but not great at all in dry and wet weather. Winter has been scarce in the Toronto, Canada area. I've had other winter tires before from Michelin, Hankook and Bridgestone and they've never freaked me out like this. These tires slip, rear end feeling loose and mushy at only 33 F (0 C). When they build winter tires, I assume they do think that snow and ice melts on the highway, making them wet, and a tire has to be responsive in those conditions as well. Also, the above temps are not unheard of in winter. These tires are NOT made for that. They're probably only made for Below Zero constantly and always snow or ice on the road which is not the case in most of North America. I'm assuming the new R3 is the same since the thread looks similar. Interestingly enough the R2 SUV, by comparison, which I also use, doesn't feel the same. Probably the all-drive system compensates. They do feel a bit mushy at over 140 km/h, but then it's not an H and above rated speed and I can understand, but never bad in rain or dry, like the car R2. And, btw, the category is wrong on these as they are not "Truck" tires, but car tires instead. Needless to say, I will never buy the R2s or R3 until I see conclusive evidence of good in dry and wet as well. Also, read more reviews online, many people reflect this review.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
2
2
5
4
5
4
7079c72c21415131774625ba1d64f4b0
On 11/26/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

I have a 4x4 Lifted Dodge Ram that would hold its own in the snow with my standard 35" mud tires. My commute to work became way longer this year so I decided to invest in a set of Hakkas for the winter. OH MY LORD, I had no idea what I had been missing out on all these years. These tires turned my truck into an absolute machine. During a recent blizzard here, I drove 40 miles on absolutely unplowed roads with 8" of wet snow. Never once did my back end break loose or I feel my steering was sliding. These tires are absolutely unbelievable and worth every cent you pay. Simple tire had them delivered before the promise date and in perfect shape. I then went and ordered a set for my wifes car as well. I will never go without these tires in the winter again, the piece of mind of not having to white knuckle drive is worth its weight in gold!!!

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
de9465d4688617f306508fd9206cf5ff
On 11/19/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

I've had these on my Lincoln Town Car (RWD) for about a month and just got to try them on ice and snow. I have an old 4 by 4 truck that I can use if the snow gets deep, but don't feel I need it to get around on ice and packed snow, now that I have these Hakks. They have about twice the grip as the all-seasons I took off, on ice and snow. They even work on glare ice, if you drive right and anticipate. I noticed no change in fuel economy, but I will save gas because I can use the car all winter instead of the truck. They do run quiet on my car. These are great tires using micro-crystal silica technology. Shop around, prices vary a lot, but SimpleTire saved me about 40 percent.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
4
76c8d9732e8337c85b2fd228c89e3ea9
On 11/06/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Thank you, Simple Tire. You were the only place where I could find the winter tires I wanted: my Hakkapeliitta's. And it was "simple" - had them shipped directly to my car dealer for installation. I use four on my Honda Accord, and have a lot more confidence driving in winter conditions.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
5
4
3
4
7079c72c21415131774625ba1d64f4b0
On 11/01/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

I have had these tires for Maine winters, and in my opinion they are THE BEST non-studded snow tires. Any year that I have waited too long to swap out my all-seasons for my Hakkapeliittas, or if I swap them back too early, I really notice the difference. It's hard to quantify because the Nokians make it feel like dry driving in wet conditions and wet driving in extremely slippery conditions. It gives me a lot of extra traction when navigating unplowed roadways and parking lots, and It's been the difference between getting to my destination and getting stuck on more than one occasion. On top of all that, they are the best winter tires for fuel economy I've used, so the extra up-front cost to buy them is offset by the fuel savings during the course of the winter.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
4
5047d2f89707422a5cee7d55e5ebb3c8
On 10/30/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Great tiress! Were a much needed improvement.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort
5
5
5
5
1446790d740ea6206206dbb42f9f076f
On 10/04/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

The best snow tires I have owned!!!

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
5
5
4
4
3
7049026911388d1566cceb7a6a905b27
On 10/02/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
5
4
4
3
3ea4993a34b1d0b81a1322dc5ba2c5bc
On 07/11/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

I used to have Bridgestone Blizzaks LM22s and though they were initially better on snow, the Nokians appear to recover better under slippery conditions than the Blizzaks. I have only driven the Nokians for a limited time so its hard to say which tires I prefer in the snow.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
4
4
4
4
5
53a47e46b9525320f4d65ea2311d93ee
On 04/02/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

I've had these tires on five vehicles, both SUVs and sedans. Great in upstate NY snow.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
3
5
c21222dac1d36acdb00f4b519f93b14b
On 01/13/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

I have exclusively owned Nokian tires for winter use on all of my vehicles for the past 30 years. The R2 tires that I have on my Crosstrek Subaru have been a big disappointment since new. The wear has been uneven with some cupping. The tires have been noisy since new. The tire wear has been substandard. The fuel economy has been a disappointment. I always calculate my fuel economy for each fill up. On average, these tires cost me 5%-10% on fuel economy over the Yokohama rim protectors that came on the car or the Continental all seasons the are now run in good weather. Nokian told me that the tire wear was probably caused by improper alignment. At substantial expense, I had alignment checked and it was in spec for the car. At some expense to me, I had the tires removed from the rims and put on the other side of car to try to even the wear and still they wear fast. Compared to the R's on my Civic, there is no comparison. The R's wear very well with over 5 winters on them and even wear with low noise. The fuel economy on the Civic actually increases when the R's are on. am not sure if I will get any more Nokian winter tires until the company figures out how to make a tire that does more than just work well.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
2
2
0bb60c1dc1877d946ffad7a5dc65c572
On 01/13/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Smooth riding. Seems to have low rolling resistance which saves gas and also give slightly improved acceleration performance. New found confident traction and stability on snow and ice with our 2WD 2001 BMW sedan. Way better winter performance than the Dunlop Graspic winter tires they replace. These new tires have only been used for a few weeks this winter so treadlife is TBD.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
4
5
5
5
5
5d8e59571fae4bf7e5812ae7dbc0fc25
On 01/11/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

So far they have handled Western New York snow just fine, I expect to get three or four good seasons out of these tires.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
5
5
5
5
5
1ad431e58da2ada5ef910806d59c9982
On 01/06/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

For nearly 30 years, I have driven Nokian tyres during the winter. This new set might be the best I have used. My daily commute is 100 miles through the Green Mtns in Vermont. At this time of year, these tires see more snow than asphalt. Their tracking is excellent in fresh or packed snow. My vehicle is a front-wheel driven sedan.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
5
5
5
5
5
ea88dea76a43cbc0a07d297d63932aaa
On 01/04/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Wow.. what a difference. I have a Chevy Bolt EV which drove like I was on jelly donuts because of the self sealing tires they come with. Yuck! - The ride was very mushy and I always felt like I was going to tip over. With these.. my car handles like a corvette! - No - Joke!

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
5
5
5
5
4
9640d48d2648cf92de318fdb2e51347a
On 01/01/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

excellent winter tires.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
4
5
5
5
5
630a3af7fd4ef42dfb44253a02b64021
On 12/27/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Haks are the best

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
4
4
5
5
4
493db3f9ee18367ed615601220af83f5
On 12/24/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

So far great tires there on my wife’s van and she likes them

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
5
5
4
5
f53849150b5c397898dd889565348ad3
On 12/11/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  1.00 1.00
Comments:

These tires suck. DO NOT buy them. I can't even get up my driveway, which has a minor incline, AFTER it has been plowed and there is LESS than 1/4" of snow on the surface. Last year, I had my truck in 4WD mode with about 2" on the ground. On a turn AFTER a full stop, the truck broke completely free. The only thing that stopped me from sliding off the road into a tree was the curb.

Snow
1
bc59dc1a69e67733f2e371195916d7f0
On 11/26/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

So far these tires have done really well. I'm excited to see how they perform in the snow. Unfortunately there hasn't been any snowfall yet this season. My tires arrived the next day (sooner than expected)! I will definitely be ordering tires from Simple Tire again!

Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
e2dc1649d2752c36f7340c9a915273fb
On 04/16/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

These tires take my Cavalier places 4x4's can't go in winter conditions. Also, they don't activate the ABS as easy as other tires. Stopping distance is great compared to other tires. I live in a mountainous, rural area.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
5
5
5
5
5
7ef49a0d32dbefff70b3def33b3ed04e
On 03/02/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Very happy with these tires as a great winter solution on an AWD Volvo in Minneapolis.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
4
4
4
9640d48d2648cf92de318fdb2e51347a
On 02/02/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

excellent winter tires. Very quiet. Have only limited experience driving in snow to date but so far they are excellent.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
5
5
5
4
77861ca05e9b7591ee9c6e7a19d953bc
On 01/28/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

I purchased a set of 4 Nokian Hakkapeliittas from simple tire. The buying experience was extremely easy, and they shipped them to a local installer. I did have a problem though. One of the tires was out of round and would not balance even with road force balancing. I contacted simple tire and they shipped me out a new tire right away and sent me a label to return the old tire once the new one was installed. I am very impressed with the entire experience, as well as the confidence in knowing my purchase was protected. To be honest, I was not expecting simple tire to ship me a new tire right away. I figured I would have to ship the old one back first, have them investigate, etc, etc... I am very pleased with the entire experience so far, minus getting a bad tire, but that is not their fault. 5 star experience.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
5
5
4
4
3
4426eb20411c0c8cf40f819686204e84
On 12/26/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Excellent in the snow! Driving type would actually be back roads in rural Vermont; not necessarily highway and not really city driving. These tires are perfect for the often very snowy road conditions in Vermont. I always recommend to friends and family.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
4
5
937832bf2aaf916fcc2418432a60dfe8
On 05/01/2015 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

The best tire I've ever driven on. These tires have astonishing grip even on slick ice. In the rain they are unparalleled. These are described as winter tires, but living in the constantly changing winter hell of NW Pennsylvania I use them as all seasons with the only tradeoff being their a relatively low tread life. Despite the aggressive tread, these tires are extremely smooth and remarkably quiet even at highway speeds on dry or wet pavement. Living in a rural area around the Allegheny National Forest, the roads are often poorly maintained and full of large potholes, which have damaged many tires I've previously used. These tires appear unaffected. As a winter tire I highly recommend them. If you live in a place where the weather is usually poor and unpredictable more than half the year, I would also recommend these as an all-season tire if you can afford the high price tag relative to tread life.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
3
5
5
5
5
3
dadf18590fe03f8e5a654966ee9acd24
On 02/14/2015 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
5
5
4
3
3