Free Shipping on ALL Tires & Free ReturnsDetails
Enter your zip code to find tires with FREE Express Delivery.

Customer Reviews

Overall
4.5

(Based on 9 Reviews)
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 .0
5 .0
5 .0
5 .0
4 .0
5 .0

Recent Reviews

0daa4cedc16376aa8a6a6253994b58f3
On 02/16/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

I live in New Hampshire where we get about every possible type of driving condition from hot dry pavement to snow storms that dump 2 to 3 feet of snow. I have a 300 foot driveway that has an incline at the end where I have to enter onto the rural road I live on. I commute 45 miles every weekday through back rural roads and on using a multi lane interstate highway. Having pouring rain, freezing rain sleet and heavy snow is as usual as warm to hot dry pavement. This is the reason I was drawn to this tire. I didn't want to buy two sets of tires for my front wheel drive Kia Soul but I know from experience that a typical All Season just doesn't cut it. i have used them for all four seasons now and I wanted to come back to review what I have found. They run straight and smooth on the highway, easily providing a comfortable ride at 75 or so miles per hour. They are a bit over responsive at times on dry roads though the Kia Soul may be at fault there. Weather of any kind is no challenge for these tires. I have experienced no hydro planing in pouring rain, no sliding or failures to stop in snowy slick conditions. There has not been a day that my car has not made it easily out of my un-plowed driveway . These tires are absolutely awesome in the snow. I have driven roads where my car is pushing snow and I have not gotten stuck. I love these tires and I am very satisfied as to having purchased them . They have performed much better than I had hoped. The only unanswered question is how many effective miles they have in them. I am very hopeful.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
4
4
4
4
4
7079c72c21415131774625ba1d64f4b0
On 01/12/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

I just set these tires up for two months, not clear with the tread life. All the other aspects of these tires are great so far.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
5
5
5
5
5
87b045d1ff8e661c12a836c20f196b24
On 11/24/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Great tires for heavier EVs. Normal winter tires simply will not have great tread ware with the high torque and weight of my Model 3 Dual Motor, so these are a compromise. Still, traction on ice so far is amazing, while wet and dry are as good as the all seasons I started with. Noise is a bit more, but these also do not have the insulting foam Tesla's ship with. Your mileage may vary in the noise department. Still waiting for heavy snow, but if these are anything like the WRG3s, I won't be disappointed

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
4
5
3
4
bfac676e7e70f9fc7c21a622ea049570
On 10/26/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Not only is the WR-G4 an excellent winter tire, on gravel and dirt roads, they provide excellent traction, steering, and braking when the roads get wet and greasy. This is my first set of G4's, so my tread life is based on the G3's track record of 40K when driven all year long. Hopefully the G4's will have improved tread life as stated by Nokian. Nonetheless, WR-G4's are on all four vehicles in our driveway and it is unlikely that will ever change.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
3
4
7079c72c21415131774625ba1d64f4b0
On 10/26/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Great tires, price and service from simple tire. Easy financing rounded out the experience.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
48c995041084348875356468b22d8ca4
On 10/02/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Installed these on a 2010 Suzuki Grand Vitara 4WD. Have driven about 1,000 miles since the installation. I am very satisfied with this tire with respect to dry handling, noise, and ride comfort. All are very good to excellent, and much better than the OEM Dunlop Grandtrek AT20's that were on before. Have not yet been able to evaluate wet or snow driving since it's summer now, but I expect the performance to be very good as well. It also has a ridiculous high speed rating, way beyond my GV's capability but it is nice having it as this means a better constructed tire. This tire is a great option if you are looking for something with a higher level of snow/freezing conditions compared to a typical all-season. I can't find any fault with this tire so far, its all good.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Comfort Noise
5
5
4
c2664c53b3b78118d34826cd7cf7c8cc
On 10/01/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Thus far these tires have handled great wet or dry! They are quieter than the continental Truecontacts that I had on previously. If these tires handle like Nokian's previous generations, including the Hakkapeliitta NRW witch is what the WR series replaced and the last set of Nokian's I used, these tire should give anyone the confidence they need to travel any snow covered road.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
bfbdc6d0012a944beb965d27c454f666
On 09/26/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

I have owned these tires for about 1500 miles and am very impressed with them. Traction is excellent. I can't wait to test them in the winter months and see how they compare to my old dedicated winter Nokians. Not having to swap tires between seasons is a definite plus, especially with the limited storage space.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
5
5
18126e7bd3f84b3f3e4df094def5b7de
On 05/27/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

The day after I had these tires installed, on my way to work we had a serious rain storm, so I took this car. I was so shocked with the handling of these tires through the standing water on the interstate that I was talking about my driving experience all day with my coworkers. Traveling at 60 MPH, I could not tell when I hit deep standing water or driving on well drained wet sections. The way that the WRG4s displaces the water is truly incredible. I knew that I made the perfect choice for tires on my daughters car. Your car is only as good as the tire that you choose. You owe it to yourself or any loved one to put the best technology on to control any situation. The WGR4 All Weather (not all season) are ready for whatever you encounter.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
5
5
5
4
4