Customer Reviews

Overall
4.5

(Based on 8 Reviews)
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 .0
5 .0
4 .0
5 .0
5 .0
4 .0

Recent Reviews

3af30b27135c79bc0fc7d2b215938b71
On 10/30/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

I'm fairly obsessed with tires, they're the only part of your car that touches the road so they're pretty darn important. I've always been a "the grass is greener on the other side" person with tires, always trying new ones when my tires wear out. So when my car's stock tires wore down I needed some new ones and I started shopping for summer tires, since I live in Texas and is always (basically) summer. I settled in these N'fera SU1 tires because they included a mileage warranty AND road hazard at a great price. I'm very glad that I did, as they've served me very well. They handle well, offering notably more grip than the stock all seasons, and they're quieter than their predecessors as well. They lasted about 30,000 miles for me, which I was satisfied with since I drive on them fairly hard - AND that included a track day at a circuit. My commute is about 65 miles a day, and they've been great for that too. Thanks to all these strengths and good performance, they are now the only tire I've bought twice. I felt like no other tire would be able to offer as much for the price.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
5
5
5
5
186b438119cd97e0649cd77dc57c0290
On 10/21/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  3.00 3.00
Comments:

Some vendors list this tire as all season but it is definitely a summer tire. In cold weather they flat spot until warmed up.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
3
1
4
3
2
1614cebc0d2aafb0528b7154e984e58e
On 09/09/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Fantastic tires, I replaced my Michelin Pilot Super Sports with these on my 2016 Focus RS (half the price) and they are almost as good. Traction is fantastic, better wet traction than the MPSS. 100% would recommend.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
5
5
60d6a122d55ff10eedebb80c77ef66bb
On 05/03/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

I have 20" wheels with low profile tires on an Audi A6 S-Line, and the Pirelli's PZero that the car came with offered good road feedback but were getting increasingly hard, uncomfortable and noisy as they started to get older. So when they finally went, I wanted to replace them with something more quiet and comfortable, but also good in the wet and with a decent handling level. The NFera SU1 is exactly the type of tyre i was looking for. Positives: very comfortable, extremely quiet for a 255/35/R20 tyre (Nexen says 68dB), good wet grip, great price Negatives: not so good road feedback and dry braking (compared to the PZero), handling is average The wear level is nothing special, it wears a bit faster than the PZero, because the SU1 is a softer tyre, but not by much. I have done about 12k miles and they seem to be about half their original thread height.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
4
4
5
4
03bd656f323ccbc70198c5f9b9f66fa5
On 04/08/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Really good, I wouldn't find a low profile tire for that price and good quality.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
8a44185ff82303a7878cfff0331b992b
On 09/25/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Great tires

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
4
4
4
4
0c729203417ccefd8e59c8959756cde5
On 03/24/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Love them, they ride great in snow and rain and dry weather just what I was looking for at a great price

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
2b80f09163f60ce1774b438e605eb1f9
On 09/10/2014 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

I live in state where it rains frequently and these tires handle very well in wet conditions. They also handle well in the snow. Great for the price.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
5
4
4
5
5