FREE SHIPPING to Enter
Enter your location
Enter your zip code to find tires with FREE Express Delivery.

Customer Reviews

Overall
4.5

(Based on 36 Reviews)
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 .0
5 .0
4 .0
5 .0
5 .0
4 .0

Recent Reviews

ff8881fb4dbad93774379324a7ce0fc5
On 11/11/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

I use these on a 2006 Cadillac DTS with a front wheel drive in the wintry state of Wisconsin. The new good year tires which came with it when I purchased it in the winter time wore out enough in the front that the my front end was going sideways to the right upon acceleration in the 2" deep first snow of the year which was the second year with those tires. Soooo I researched online tires with a fine toothed comb and the specs and reviews for this tire where the best for winter snow and ice, and they were far cheaper to buy than local tire store tires. These Nankangs are not really snow tires, but would probably qualify as an All Season Tire. On 7-20-17 @ 81,110 odometer miles I bought two of them and put them on the front and they did really well. This fall on 9-27-19 I bought two more of these same Nankangs and had them installed on 10-2-19 at about 97,000 odometer miles on the front of this car again, and moved the other older Nankangs the rear and today (i.e.-11-11-19) we had a snow fall of 3 inches in Madison, WI and on the way to the animal vet 7 miles away on a country road two cars in front of me evidently had highway tires on their cars and could not climb the hill, so turned around and went back. So there I was at a dead stop, and start up the gradual hill after they got out of my way. My car spun a bit at first, but eventually I got enough momentum to climb that hill and made it to my destination. . WHAT MAKES THESE TIRES BETTER: . 1st - they have horizontal water exit channels or "sipes" on the both corners or edges of tread area which is helps to prevent hydroplaning in heavy rains at high speeds because it gives the rain water a way to shoot out sideways. I only buy all season (AS) tires, and never buy any which don't have this feature. While having a cross-tread like these corner sipes provide can be a tad noisier than an inline tread highway tire ... which are basically noise free, this little bit of noise is a worth while trade off for those who can't afford to have two separate sets of tires for seasonal weather changes. Plus the cost of having them changed back and for each year. . 2nd - This is really clever, but in fresh snow they handle well because they have tiny visible ribs sticking out which look like the prongs of a males black pocket comb, except that they are much much shorter, or actually only about 1/4" to 3/8". These tiny ribs are long located on both inside walls of each long groove which goes completely around the tire. I think these ribs or bumpy textures grab the snow better as the snow is forced up into the grooves resulting in better traction.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
4
5
5027aae7fbf8fbd58b41efca8c8fe5a3
On 11/03/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

I only have 3000 miles on them but they grip the road great .their pretty too and they seem to wear very well

Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
5
4
4
1b83d5da74032b6a750ef12210642eea
On 10/07/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Put these tires on my Ford Fusion one month ago. At first they were rather loud on the highway. The noise has subsided with a bit of break in time. I do notice they perform much better than my old tires. They were Hankook. I did not purchase the Hankooks, they came new with the car. I never cared for them. They tended to hydroplane and didn't grip well. They also wore out after 20,000 miles, especially the shoulder areas as Hankook applies less rubber on the shoulders. I noticed this right away when the tires were new. These SP-9's I find handle much better in wet or dry conditions. Hopefully I will get more than 20,000 miles from them. I realize these are more for small SUV type vehicles but I am tough on tires and prefer strong tires. These have 2 ply sidewalls and 5 ply treads. 2 poly, 2 steel, 1 nylon. Very tough.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
5
4
03d62e9de56575d994682be4a8685efc
On 10/05/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Very pleased. The tires balanced well, and the ride was very good. Very good value.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
5
5
7075df4a626310ec5fd22435fec4167a
On 09/27/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

I USE THESE ON 2002 TAHOE, I HAVE THE WINTER TIRES ON THE TAHOE,, I USE THEIR ALL SEASONS ON MY 2015 BUICK ENCORE, AND MY 2015 DODGE CHALLENGER. I LIKE THEM A LOT, QUITE, HANDLE FINE, AND SEEM TO BE RELIABLE, AND A GOOD PRICE. I WOULD BUY MORE.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
a9bccc4e4353649a4739249bf0930983
On 08/22/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Thanks

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
7079c72c21415131774625ba1d64f4b0
On 08/14/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Awesome tire for the price. Haven't driven in snow. The car drives straight on highways, and the tires have great sidewall flex for a good ride yet cornering and handling not compromised.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
5
5
4
9ba537e80dcdb873e00b2bb84898dc14
On 07/30/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Got these for a good price for a 2008 Ford Focus. So far they have been pretty great tires for the price! I drive pretty confidently in the cities every day dealing with lots of traffic, surprise braking, etc. In Minnesota, they handle pretty well in the terrential rains we often get, and I'm sure they will do well in winter as the tire is a bit softer than others. I took a chance on these for the price, as I often spend double what these are for car tires, but so far I am very impressed. I would definitely give these a shot if I were you.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
4
5
5
4
7079c72c21415131774625ba1d64f4b0
On 07/29/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Tires ride very smooth and quite.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
5
5
02b294df6e4af42d82841ec75d7e7b31
On 07/10/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Over all very good tires I would buy them again.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
4
5
4
4
e03653dedd6f4e142f4aca131995964f
On 05/28/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Will find out about winter in 7 month. Tire are great for the PRICE. Would buy them again.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
5
4
182c974fe8d69f1db17a4379d5c633a9
On 04/29/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

These tires are really nice. They were the only option for my stock tire size since, they don't really make 14 inch tires anymore for a 1995 Infiniti G20. The price was really worth it too, since I have my own tire machine it was a an easy decision. . Thank you for making these available to a market that is unavailable. I would have had to buy new tires and wheels to use this car. For less than 200.00 I was back on the road with Michelen comparable tires. Thank you Simply Tire.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
5
5
c13e13da2073260c2194c15d782e86a9
On 04/07/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Haven't driven on ice/snow and only put on about 900 miles so far but the turning, stopping, accelerating and general traction on dry/wet pavement is better than how my previous Michelins did when they were new on my 2014 Explorer (20"). It feels like it's softer and glides better with almost no noise except the normal high pitch you hear at highway speeds but even thats miniscule. I got a set of 4 for $365 after $50 newbie discount and free shipping that only took 3 days to a central Texas little town. I recently purchased Nankang NS25's for my Fusion (17's) that got to my mechanic the next day! There's nothing I don't like about SimpleTire.com. The Nankang value is unbeatable and they have Fords' Q1 standards giving it the quality mark I like.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
5
5
5c31dfb3adb398fadb3e4b70f0d83d5d
On 03/04/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

I replaced my Camry' Yokohama AVID Touring tires with Nankang SP-9 Cross Sport tires. At first I was a little leery, but to my surprise, this set of tires has done very well in AZ's latest, rain and snow conditions. As for the ride, at first when I applied above 40lbs of air, the ride was stiff, but when I brought the psi to 35lbs psi, it made a big difference and the ride is now smooth : >. Therefore, price/performance wise, I highly recommend this tires, and, I also recommend buying the from SIMPLETIRE, excellent price and fast delivery.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
5
4
624aa1a206e09836e3c81ea95502f459
On 02/12/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

These tires seem to be great. They have a quiet ride and for the price, are a great buy. They are too new to accurately rate them, but so far they seem great.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
f1bb0495603cfb67d08fb7e367d06572
On 02/04/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  1.50 1.50
Comments:

TERRIBLE TIRE. I didn't know tires could be this awful. After putting these tires on my car, i legitimately thought i had a broken sway bar or something. The sidewall flex is unbelievable even at slow speeds. I ran the 225-60-15 and I will cheap out on tires again because of this tire. I wouldn't put them on my Mustang again even i f they were free!

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
1
1
1
1
3
1
1b83d5da74032b6a750ef12210642eea
On 01/30/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  3.00 3.00
Comments:

I will never buy Nankang tires again. These went on my wife's 2016 Kia Sorrento less than one year ago. Granted she is hard on equipment, but these tires just evaporated. Got about 40K out of the OE Hankook's, but at 18K on these they are no longer safe for the North East winters. Even if it was summer they would, at best, have 3 or 4K left in them. Tires were rotated at every oil change, and they wore so quickly I checked alignment and wheel balance 2 times so far. You get what you pay for with these turds. I doubt they will even make a good tire swing for my daughter. Went back to the Hankooks, but I was tempted to try the Kumho's as I have had over sized Kumho's on my lifted XJ for quite some time and they have exceeded all expectations.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
3
1
4
4
1
c13e13da2073260c2194c15d782e86a9
On 01/27/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Very good tire for the price. Used on my 2014 Explorer. Quiet ride, great in wet wreathed. Also bought a set for my Toyota.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
4
4
c75783a09c8ab0f7aef8f7ccd8d4942b
On 01/17/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

2 months driving time on them .... great tires for the price! A tad noisier than some. a bit of squish while cornering hard. Again I say that for the price you wont do a lot better

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
4
4
4
4
366536dd9173f1bd098c0264533bec59
On 01/16/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

After only a few thousand miles the tires are doing great considering the price. They took only a small weight on each one to balance. Highly recommend for budget conscious purchases.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
4
4
1
4
1945742d18b1f0c58015979db1c8c341
On 01/10/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

I live in Texas and have only had these tires for 6,000 miles so I cannot comment on winter or tread life, but so far so good. I did NOT expect these tires to be this good. They were the cheapest 109V 560AA (high speed, and nicely rated) tires available for my car. And they are fabulous. The car rides well at speeds well above 100 mph, and though I never thought at 65 years old that I would ever drive that fast for any period of time again - a recent trip between Houston and Dallas gave me a chance to drive over 100mph for a little over 140 miles. I got into a strange convoy of shiny sports cars (mine is a Ford Explorer, so no sports car believe me!) travelling between 90 and 120mph for most of the trip. I was actually shocked and a little afraid to keep up at first, but after a while I felt really comfortable - and I think the tires had a LOT to do with it. The trip is somewhat hilly, and has some fairly good curves too. After a while I realized that my car, even at 110 miles per hour was driving like a dream. This old car has 170,000 miles on it too... and all I have ever done is change the oil regularly and kept up with the maintenance on brakes, fluids etc. Ford makes a great car in the Explorer, and that may be the reason so many police forces use it too. I also had about 600# of stereo gear in the back, and my wife who would NEVER normally allow me to drive that fast believe me! Don't hesitate if you are thinking about choosing this tire. It's really a decent choice. And I will NEVER buy another tire again - except through SIMPLETIRE~! In fact, as a contractor, I have already purchased 20 tires from SIMPLETIRE. I am very satisfied with every aspect of doing so.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
4
5
4
ffc8ac9065dd85b97acd59a293eff29b
On 01/08/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Replaced the original tires on my wife's 2016 Mazda CX-5 with these. The Nankang tires ride a lot smoother than the original tires. Took the CX-5 to Cleveland, Ohio for a Christmas trip and the tires handled all conditions very well. Did not get to test them in snow conditions though. Very happy with these tires and glad I got them from Simple Tire at such a great price. Btw, delivery was very quick and the tires were sent to my local tire shop for installation. I recommend these tires and would buy them again.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
4
5
4
4
4debfdb23bf13d11084b5f6f42f93b89
On 12/31/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Looks and handle good. So far they are great tires. Will see if the tread life is as advertised.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
5
5
dd80e821341035ff264195fa7027dd9b
On 12/13/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Purchased these tires on the 3rd, they were delivered on the 6th. Winter Storm Diego was predicted to hit us on the 8th. Was able to get them mounted and balanced that day, before it started. We got over 22” of snow overnight. Next day we were able to get out our garage and tear up the roads and glide over roads that hadn’t been cleared from snow, like butter. I felt totally secure in the winter traction of these tires and would highly recommend these tires. Don’t let a name that’s not recognized detur you, do some research like I did, and make an informed decision before assuming that if it has a well known brand name, it has to be the best.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
5
5
5
5
5
9a5eaefeec3d69de45b56b4942a4594d
On 12/11/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Company provided everything stated in the ad. I would recommend anyone to buy from this company.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
5
5
5
5
4
464e07afc9e46359fb480839150595c5
On 11/02/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Super for the price! tires appear well made as very little weight needed to balance. I look forward to some winter weather for review of wet/snow performance, good looking tread pattern.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise
4
4
4
5
af40b85faaae1841095e603bb2500f4c
On 10/26/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Very please with the tires for price paid

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
5
5
91f76be9d53e3bb5695f9c945511419d
On 10/20/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

The tires are great for the price. They look good, are quiet, ride smooth. Very pleased with ease of purching, and having sent to installer. Going to buy another set for my car.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
4
5
eca8a333da0c21dfccd2b15d33e01d5d
On 10/20/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Great Tires. Just put them on my 11' F150 stock hieght.....No Issues!!

Dry Comfort Noise
5
5
5
86a875ebc26bfc7d8d45fddaa5d1fae7
On 10/04/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

So far these tires are great. Great stability, previously my car would rock from side to side and noisy. These tires are quiet with great traction.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
a3acf2afe180b73114202a828d46bf3b
On 10/04/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

I recently purchased a set of 4 Nankang SP-9 Cross Sport tires, and installed on a 2014 Chevy Equinox. I was pleasantly surprised with the handling and smooth, quiet ride from these tires. I cannot yet rate the tread life or winter traction, But in view of other aspects of these tires, I'm sure I'll be satisfied.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
5
5
d8587c411a9b074c74718c083a3311d0
On 10/02/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Great tire at a great price. Well definitely buy again.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
5
5
7b34fdbd72fdecd596f0c583dd483a0f
On 10/01/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

VAST improvement over previous tires, IE road noise, ride quality, hope the tread life is as good as the same tire on my truck, ( diff size)

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise
4
3
4
5
d767073d0449e6ecafff7ebd300b95c5
On 10/01/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

These tires are a great deal at this price point. My previous set of tires were Bridgestones that performed well. After 6,000 miles I can state; these Nankangs perform just as good as Bridgestones.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
4
5
5
e10e7334c0c0ed82fb95fa94fb8d1da6
On 09/26/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Good price with handling and low noise ride My daughter like it

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
4
4
16565a8c06eeec6fbd91fb2777a83c88
On 09/20/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Nice tires low road noise great dry traction the do not squeal like the Dunlops I had on it before

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
4
5
5