Free Shipping on ALL Tires & Free ReturnsDetails
Enter your zip code to find tires with FREE Express Delivery.

Customer Reviews

Overall
4.0

(Based on 19 Reviews)
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 .0
4 .0
4 .0
4 .0
3 .0
4 .0

Recent Reviews

1b83d5da74032b6a750ef12210642eea
On 05/12/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  2.00 2.00
Comments:

These tires are awful. I mounted a set of 255/85r16's on my 2019 Tacoma and they will be coming back off soon. I have had them on for a little under 500 miles and the ride is miserable at anything over 50miles per hour. They balanced ok, but they are really loud and get extremely squirrely at anything approaching highway speeds. These may be great tires off road, but you better plan on trailering your truck to the trails, because driving on roads with these almost isn't an option. These are by far the worst mud terrains I have ever purchased across 2 tacomas and 4 wrangler JKU's. Avoid these at all costs!

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
1
4
1
1
2b293895c9cd8f755aa69266a77cce00
On 04/09/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

I put these up with the Buckshot Mudders, probably ride a bit better-awesome tires, in snow and extreme off road terrain. We 4 wheel extensively in all conditions in our business and have no complaints with these tires, and they are fine for gravel, really good tires. And Simple tire is awesome to deal with. I hope to be long term customer.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
4
4
7079c72c21415131774625ba1d64f4b0
On 12/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Great of road tire. Easy to balance

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
4
4
5
4
3
cb30991499a8191b22d87f910262d6c4
On 11/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
3
3
5
b82a9a13f4651e9abcbde90cd24ce2cb
On 10/26/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

I use these tires both for an offroad cruiser and as a studded winter snow tire on my pickups. They are puncture resistant, have low road noise for an aggressive tire, and offer very good traction in all conditions.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
5
5
4
3
e9f49e0adddf4edbb14c2832da3283a2
On 10/01/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

Best deal on tires. Easy financing. Quick delivery. Great tires.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
4
3
3
4
b928a50c7e877267d29c7f20d01668fb
On 09/26/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

For the price you can't beat these. They handle well. Last a long time. Super grippy and hardly any road noise.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
5
4
5
5
b08cd5d9119a3dfe2089fa5e967a4af9
On 06/05/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  3.00 3.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
3
3
3
3
3
3
2c62294cb876f68c34482543a190e188
On 05/23/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Great tires my last set last me four years with daily driving

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
5
4
3
5
dac497435eb1a76a7e6857441c2c9ee5
On 01/13/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

i appreciate simpletire they have the good price and the shipping is very fast

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
3
5
5
5
2
5
47118701547afc1beb45fc1e9bff55a8
On 12/07/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

I use these as winter tires on a 1-to 4x4 dually, pulling a 20,000# trailer around the western US. The tires come pinned for studs. A have a second hole drilled in each lug and have them double-studded. They do great wet or dry, sheet ice, snow, pavement and gravel. After trying many tires, these have been my go-to for more than 10 years. I also use the same tire in 12.50-35R15 on a dedicated offroad 4-Runner, Great in the mud too!

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
4
4
4
3
3c880c14475e86bfb46f4e00b53b0d66
On 11/26/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
3
3
5
3
3
3
2e043980572c9764f60a5123e21253c8
On 01/02/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

I've bought these for my 4runner twice now and have been pretty impressed. I run differect size mud tires on my vehicles and these are perect for a light duty truck like a yota. I got almost 60k out of them the first go around with regular rotation and maintenance.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
3
3
4
4
4
94f2dc7d58c8b82d94cc2651ce108275
On 06/20/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Give me more options for driving type. Most of my miles are county roads and dirt roads. The only tire I've used on my pickup in 10 years. These mud tires work great for me on a crew cab powerstroke. Not much they can't chew through in mud or snow. If I'm stuck I'm down to my axles.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
5
4
3
4
148470b58c2c28c2553b35cc294b4ca4
On 04/19/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

Pretty noise with small vibration at slow speeds but been good so far. Wouldn't recommend for heavy gravel drivers look like there a little soft for gravel

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
3
4
4
2
3
78be16948bd6e6b4527023e385671f17
On 01/06/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
4
4
4
4
cf3541ed5a8f6021a00ded4bd44bf5e1
On 12/23/2015 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Just put on my second pair of the Bighorns in 315/75/16 8-ply. I got 3 years out of the first set and liked them enough to buy a second set. Previous tire was Nitto Terra Grappler-which was a good tire, but I need the most aggressive tread I can get for working and firewooding around my woods. I've been stuck with these tires, and it took a Caterpillar in both instances to un-stuck me. Once a dozer and the next time a skidder. They can be quite noisy but proper rotation and alignment/wear patterns goes a long way to reduce such. I don't mind the noise as I require the performance that you'll NEVER get from a truly quiet tire. Of course these are whisper quiet when you first mount them. They all are. Will I buy them again? Just did. My driving conditions are Rural highway/Offroad primarily with 15% or less "City" with a slightly tweaked Cummins 12v (~400/900 hp/tq).

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
5
5
4
3
4
4f2155e69aea499c87d1850ab8a8e183
On 02/25/2014 gave an Overall Rating of  3.00 3.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
3
3
3
3
3
3
66c766a962522d7fc927c044b954d8ac
On 01/04/2014 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

I use this old truck to drive in the woods for hunting. These tires really helped me get past some places I would have trouble with before. Good tire for the money and works better than most little mud tires.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
4
2
5