Free Shipping on ALL Tires & Free ReturnsDetails
Enter your zip code to find tires with FREE Express Delivery.

Customer Reviews

Overall
4.5

(Based on 35 Reviews)
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 .0
4 .0
4 .0
4 .0
4 .0
4 .0

Recent Reviews

f13e3aeaae74fa7ecfdb5d685c6fd6b3
On 06/17/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
5
5
5
4
4
a104be828dc05a986696317ce55e88c2
On 06/16/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

They are a little loud but have great traction in the mud and plenty of tred would reccomend these tires to anybody looking for a good tire for a reasonable price

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
4
3
5
6888063232a73b2c7849f91431f7d15c
On 05/07/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

I put a set of these on my 91 yota and they look great and aggressive. They ride smoother than any other mud tire I've had. The noise isn't loud or adgetating to the driver but it sounds good going down the RD. I have been up a few hills with them and they haven't slipped in any situation I've put them in yet. I personally don't mud ride in my truck so I can't help anyone there. But overall a very good tire for the price. Will be checking back in on tread life.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
3
3
5
4
3
7c1f90bd9bdc70cc059640a7a6209389
On 04/25/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Installed these on my 99 Impreza OBS. Pros: Unstoppable on trails. Typically air down to 15psi A very quiet hum is all that's heard from the tires, even with doors off. My alignment is off but even still I have no cupping or feathering from driving on road. Cons: They don't grip the best on very cold/icy roads. They have enough tread to get you through deep snow, but stopping on even lightly iced/sleet covered roads can be a challenge.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
3
5
4
5
ee67adcaf176832b117199d4eb371432
On 04/09/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
4
4
4
a89b8866505b69668615597c19648a8e
On 03/31/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Love these tires. They make a little road noise. They look awesome on my tacoma and best of all they are great in the mud!!! I would recomend them to anyone. Iv always had the last style and my dad ran the originals way back in the day. I get compliments on them all the time. Buy them and you wont regret it!

Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
4
3
5
f2fc9fef40cc7729d773b5ceda34bbf1
On 02/20/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

I have tried several other brands and these are the quietest mud tires I have ever had so far! And the ride is also very good but do not have many miles on them yet to see how they will do down the road! But the offroad traction is awesome for her in our Louisiana mud so far! Highly recommended! Later R Neely!

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
5
5
5
5
5
a9b6c0a3f1f1d8b4b7de301971bd92e5
On 12/04/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
4
4
5
40b35cea5656825ff28fd70f7c8eb7ec
On 11/06/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Have almost 10k miles on these now and still love them. No obvious signs of tread wear, ride smooth, and give me good traction when offroad.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
5
4
3
4
53ad7994571c12dec45d0dbc482576c7
On 10/30/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Ride noise isn’t perfect but being honest, that’s why I went with these tires over some other tires. I like to hear the purr if the mudtire going down the high way, it’s a great tire. Simple tire did an amazing job at getting it to me hassle free and fast

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
5
5
4
3
5
b43a445f12205c6164cb88b1de35c2fc
On 10/30/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Super smooth ride. I have them on a dodge mega cab. Quiet for such an aggressive tread! Best mud tire for the price!

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
f0f811d9b724fbd8cdaead1042b7d1cd
On 10/25/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Excellent tire! Great hard tread compound wear very well. Offroad capability is incredible.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
5
5
3
5
f1adb3bbdb727fcc7c4e4f355084c70a
On 10/18/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Less road noise than other Maxxis I've had. Smooth ride. Look good. Great traction. Will buy another set when these wear out.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
4
5
5
4
fd48f13be0d1315edeb76a279531d471
On 10/17/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Dry Wet Comfort Noise
4
5
4
5
1fe682d79b2d9112d40681d0423f7d53
On 10/08/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Since it is the end of summer here and I just recently got and had the tires installed on my truck I can't rate the tread life or winter traction. I can say however, that my previous tires (Maxxis Mudders) were on my truck for well over 10 years so that should get an excellent on tread wear. There was enough tread left that I kept one to use as a spare. Also they were excellent for winter driving. The Mudders aren't made anymore but the Buckshot has the same tread design with additional grips on the sides of the tire that the Mudder didn't have. If the Buckshot lasts even half the life of the Mudders I will be very satisfied. I was extremely pleased and impressed with the service that Simple Tire Co. provided. They are very professional, they offered the best price for the tires I wanted by far, and I was very surprised and pleased with the speed I received the tires after I placed my order. Any tires I need in the future you can bet I will be contacting Simple Tire Co. first. I am a veteran of Vietnam and Desert Storm and am in no way associated with the Simple Tire Co. (the first time I even saw their name was when I was searching for replacements for my old tires online). This is my honest opinion of the tires and the Simple Tire Company...………...Jerry Thornton

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
5
5
107d8e9b71294cf4a4425b39433ec875
On 10/04/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Great for off road rough muddy farm trails good traction. Quiet on the highway for such an aggressive tread.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
8a2aa6665c2b9105507ee5eb5f671aac
On 09/26/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Great tires! A little tire noise going down the road but sound great! Never had this much traction before. I have almost 10000 miles and still look good and haven’t had and wearing problems!

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
d5f0ff719ca29d568139e973f4e2f687
On 09/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Cheap price fast delivery I would definitely buy from simple tire again

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
3
5
1116814755ec7e77eaa692262f749cec
On 09/20/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Great aggressive tire for the $$_

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
3
4
4
4
4
cb219432fcaebe5642ca32ed2658f6b3
On 08/11/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
4
5
4
af30c6a3c356ee2c985cdfe081babb77
On 07/11/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

These tires have exceeded my expectations greatly! So so happy to have such great tires on a truck that gets to drive 45 minutes of dirt road before my husband get to work. Holds up well to the random rocks and tread life lasts a long time.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
3
3
5
2ec8d26e4041f9fbd8391f431e81c15b
On 07/11/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Love the tires and at the price I will definitely be using simpletire.com in the future

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
4
5
83d79d3a9111d39c06cc2c579019f8d4
On 07/11/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

These buckshot maxis tires are as good looking as they are rugged I love them when they wear out I plan to buy another set. Everyone says they look like they belong on my truck

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
4
3
5
c8e6882883e36fded8d02450ca83ba6f
On 07/08/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Love the look and smooth quiet ride. Have them mounted on an old dodge truck with a 5 inch lift kit. Would recommend

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
4
4
4
4
e7071ecbff6b9201d75e50117f34f908
On 05/23/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

I put these on my 2005 Jeep Wrangler and have been in the mountains three times so far and they are doing great. I would recommend these without question if youre looking for a good tire off road.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
4
4
1aed43347d4a84f103293ce94ab3dbd5
On 03/23/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  3.00 3.00
Comments:

Seems to be wearing out pretty quick for winter snow driving

Dry Wet Snow Noise Treadwear
4
3
2
3
2
50ccce6dfa8e2883449ecefff0e0c13f
On 02/28/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

So far so good!!

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
5
4
62e4ff4465872dcf5663296bb9f23f78
On 01/08/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
4
5
0f6b2ffef56baf41c677c527e3bf6f8f
On 12/06/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
3
3
4
4
2
2ec8d26e4041f9fbd8391f431e81c15b
On 11/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Everything was great

Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
4
5
280891ef39d342c49b71160d179c48c4
On 11/08/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
3
3
5
944facfeb153b4f01916a0f166fcc315
On 09/30/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Tires were delivered to preferred installer (PepBoys) in approximately 3 business days. Tires were well balance requiring less than 2 oz to balance. Ride great for mud tires. Truck will be my dedicated hunting truck. Prairie soil of Alabama can be challenging. Looking forward to trying them out this season.

Dry Comfort Noise
5
4
4
f67450218d72df0c7ca6ac2b124451d2
On 09/01/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

I bought a set of maxxis mt-764's with my new partnership at my shop with them having me promote there tires, I have had a phenomenal experience with these tires. I use them on my truck and love them, they are my best selling tire to date! The only downside is that due to it being a mid terrain tire you must rotate them every 3,000 - 3,500 miles or they will get that tire whine that you associate with mud terrains!

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
5
5
3
5
c70db3d068d338ec5473d32f45a6dbe2
On 08/21/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

Good tire for my ranger.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
4
5
2
3
2af0b081ad51c764216a5ce1b747476d
On 02/21/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

Slight noise but expected from aggressive lugs on tires. Other than that no complaints. Tires look good so far i like them no real mileage to see how long they last just yet will keep track.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
4
4
3
3