Free Shipping on ALL Tires & Free ReturnsDetails
Enter your zip code to find tires with FREE Express Delivery.

Customer Reviews

Overall
4.5

(Based on 45 Reviews)
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 .0
4 .0
4 .0
4 .0
4 .0
4 .0

Recent Reviews

1cb704d801fcebd63f562985c46d1741
On 04/18/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

These are excellent all weather tires. I will continue to use these tires. I've used them for 4 years or more consistently with success.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
b8baa5739e46a7d6764ef3e762ee3279
On 04/10/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

I bought these tires in June and I've been extremely happy with these tires so far, including in the rain. I have not yet experienced winter snow with them. I thought it was a great price for good tires.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
96e727f25a73a33463ffe8a0db68dd20
On 04/09/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

I wouldn't buy these again unless I lived in a drier climate. They look really nice and we're an overall improvement vs the OEM. My biggest gripe is with hydroplaning, especially that as tread wore down, hydroplaning was scary bad. These require religious rotation as the front wears them down fast.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
2
4
3
4
3
cbdcadaa76f1803ed7de2a46fa36a87d
On 02/07/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

GREAT TIRES FOR THE PRICE!!!! Excellent in rain. We’ve gotten a bunch of rain in Indiana and they’ve done amazing. A couple weeks ago we had maybe 1-2 inches of snow and they didn’t slip without me trying, but that wasn’t much snow. So far I love these tires!

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
5
5
4
5
4
7079c72c21415131774625ba1d64f4b0
On 12/16/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
1
4
5
7079c72c21415131774625ba1d64f4b0
On 12/16/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
1
4
5
6a643aabe43334ffe10f7516af409874
On 11/06/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

I have these tires on my Datsun 280z and it is not driven as a daily driver and mostly on good weather days. Handles great on dry roads and is a comfortable ride with little noise on both city and highway driving.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
f0d8a9fbb122d7645513f96e0273ce55
On 11/06/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Good tires handling improved slight decrease in ride but almost unnoticeable

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
4
4
5
3fb4b5eb20a39e30b55e2d387541ccd2
On 11/05/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Tires handle great rain or shine. Kind of disappointed in the tread life though, currently have 25,000 miles on them and they are needing to be replaced soon. In the middle of figuring something out with Falken. I haven't had this bad tread wear with these tires before, maybe I just got a bad batch

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
4
5
4
2
a425b6c2f45ac2c44b3038db495c2966
On 11/05/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Just got these for my 2012 Prius c in 195/50/16 and couldn't be happier. Affordable, quiet, comfortable and great traction. Will be purchasing agian.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
8a2aa6665c2b9105507ee5eb5f671aac
On 11/01/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Tire life and wear are extremely good. Had to replace mine at about 40k due to inside tire wear, not because of the tires, but because of my vehicles suspension components. If not for this, I could have easily gotten another 5-10k out of them. There was no presence of cracker or any other type of damage/wear to the tire besides already mentioned. Only issue I had was a slight reduction of performance in wet handling conditions. Nothing too major, but definitely noticed. Cannot speak to snow handling performance (live in Socal).

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
3
5
5
5
56055265304448ef89913d4b1cce956a
On 11/01/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Nice tire for the price ill buy another set next time

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
3
4
5
5
4
a9d21b5cfa39f36f88352f746ed51e80
On 10/26/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Put these tires on my 2015 Escape SE and they are great! So far are wearing well, quiet, handling is great and they worked awesome in the snow!

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
7079c72c21415131774625ba1d64f4b0
On 10/26/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Had been running Nitto Neo Gen on both 2003 and 2013 Cooper "S", both cars 6-speed manual and got a little over 30,000 miles before switching to Falken ZIEX 950 AS. So far more than happy with these; less noise, they balanced with a lot less weight and have adequate grip. Will definitely buy more ZIEX tires.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
4c679f800cbce2424a3d92d43756776c
On 10/26/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Put on a 2003 Cooper "S" after using Nitto Neo Gen tires for 31,000 miles. The ZIEX are quieter and balanced better. Went down in diameter from 205/50 - 16" to 205/45 - 16", stock is 195/55 - 16" (run-flats; noisy!!!) This is about a 5% reduction in "gearing" and gives the Mini better 5th and 6th-gear muscle. In hill country, off the Interstate, and braking; it shines.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
1cb704d801fcebd63f562985c46d1741
On 10/12/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

This is an excellent tire for rain sleet snow or hail. Due to the unpredictable weather here in Georgia lately I've experienced it all. Simpletire is also an excellent choice and has never let me down. They always go out of their way to make a situation right. Thank you

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
e1271e594ea53336c212f2febc2ccdd6
On 10/02/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Great looking tires handles and performs great on dry wet and slick roads ... I do lots of highway and back road driving as in county gravel roads .. they are wearing great and evenly across definitely worth the money ... I will have another set

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
198b978f2a285e584f26a22fc4a7cea7
On 09/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Bought these tires twice for my abarth. I’m a daily driver and take my car to race once a week. They don’t wear fast and they have great handling in any weather condition. I definitely recommend these tires!

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
7079c72c21415131774625ba1d64f4b0
On 09/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Got a set of 4 for Honda Fit. It runs great in the downpour rain. No complain so far.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort
5
5
5
1cb704d801fcebd63f562985c46d1741
On 09/20/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

These are the best tires I have ever used. They make driving in rainy weather effortless. Reaction is excellent. I will continue to special order these tires because they are very important to my safety while traveling to and from work at night.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
87d582bb1b600a7653cbe11bd585abf7
On 07/11/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

I've purchased this tires two times. I am super satisfied with them and I am sure they can beat many other fancy brand's tires. I strongly recommend everyone.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
4
5
cf45fe143820166beea2b9f5e0123482
On 03/02/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

Good , quick service ,

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
3
4
4
3
739c562ee4d54a23ac3882c35712f4d1
On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Very good quality tires. You will love the service after the sale it's wonderful. They give great customer service a real person and no automated calls. And most of all satisfaction with tires which after checking are as competitive to what you may find any where out there. the tires come straight to your door and the shipping is free how can you beat that.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
5
5
8359c4056e69277e4a784b5eb5fbc597
On 01/04/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

This is my second set on my Accord, They last about 60k have excellent traction in the snow. i'm keeping up with the awd and 4wd vehicles. They grip the road in wet and do not hydro. really pleased with the first set and that is why i purchased again.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
4
4
4
87d582bb1b600a7653cbe11bd585abf7
On 12/30/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
5af32202dd81fd085e5f04922b7478ec
On 12/29/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

My second set of tires and once again a great choice.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
b8d085aa292ba54859485d1488f53d00
On 11/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Falken Ziex ZE950 A/S is great through the canyon and very little noise on the highway..I cant wait to drive it in the rain to see how it perform...to be cont..

Dry Comfort Noise
4
4
4
7dfd9aaa3bad5c6ebd8ba4e4db2142c1
On 11/05/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

2 years and 20,000 miles later, nothing but good things to say about this tire. Definitely worth it. Well performing tire at a very reasonable price.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
3
4
4
4
094b98875e020d82cdbe4bc6920293e2
On 10/18/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Give these tires a try. First time purchasing them and I'm quite impressed. Handling is excellent. 30% cheaper than the major brands.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
5
5
5
4
645a0e17d50ff0a5c9eb7c4db1d20dc9
On 10/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
3
cb0a93772c45798b389a9ecf55e84458
On 09/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

These tires so far are performing as expected on my charger balanced well slightly louder then the Pirelli tires I had before but handle in the rain a ton better

Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
3
3
4
4b5d42fea5892a468712f32b13a5f9d7
On 04/25/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

I live in Arizona so I can't give a true winter rating. But the tread looks good walking up to and so far with how I drive I have nothing but good to say about these tires so far but I also have less than 1k on them. So far so good

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
3
4
4
4
ca7dfb856913257cef08be2ebcc7fa3d
On 02/09/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Quiet tires ...excellent traction in 3 inches of snow.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
dbd5967e8028071148605fbbf2770eee
On 01/14/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

these tires lasted longer than the O.E. got about 25k off 2 of the O.E. so I replaced 2 with falcon 950 suv has around 70k now so I am happy 45K Very good buy... replaced two at a time these last 2 tire make six total... simple tires has the best pricing on falcon. I know because I work for a tire dealer Goodyear franchise simple tire was 4.00 less for rubber and did not pay the other fees that you see on the bottom line disposal FET tax ST tax and no charge shipping so I didn't need to pick them up. the shipping was like 2 days ....had them drop them at my work.....................

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
d47f63f7dd67abb63428549cb4ff284f
On 07/05/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

I have purchased Falken Ziex before but this time its for a different vehicle. The first set was great and handled well in all conditions. Wet handling is good but that doesn't mean speeding on highways in raining conditions, any tire can hydroplane. Tire handled great in snow WHEN NEW, again with any tire the more wear the less they perform in snow conditions. Tire wear on this tire is average it will last a very long time if you are city driving and occasional road trips. If you are a highway driver and take curvy on and off ramps daily, or highway interchanges daily you will notice the wear on the tires! When these tires wear and it is time for new ones GET NEW TIRES!! As I delayed getting new ones and went to get an oil change and the mechanic showed me my tires and the wires were showing when its time to replace they do not last much longer after that! For the price and performance of these tire you cant go wrong with these tires thats why I made purchase number two of these same tires for a new vehicle. Tires look great and tread pattern really helps in wet weather and control of vehicle. I would recommend these tires however if you have the money to spend I would get a more notable brand name tire like Goodyear ect. But this is the best alternative to the lesser brand names that I am not familiar with that are sold here. I would purchase these again when needed.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
3
4
4
3
41fa54e0089c08c4f33812fd7262cdfd
On 06/08/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
4
4
4
5
4be90ed9c41356ec34247e49aec714a9
On 04/28/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  2.00 2.00
Comments:

I put these tires on the back of my 2006 Miata replacing some Pirelli's. Bad mistake. the car is now"twitchy" going down interstate and good highways in the dry. Going around semi fast corners at 60 mph the car wants to go where it wants to, not where I point it. they might be good for the average Honda or Nissan grocery-getter but don't put them on a decent handling car and expect it to feel right.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
2
2
2
2
3
2
b9137b396820a9fb270ed1f9e172d46e
On 03/07/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  3.00 3.00
Comments:

I believe this are decide tires would have hoped for better traction but I am driving a 350 hp car.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
3
1
3
4
2
7c1f90bd9bdc70cc059640a7a6209389
On 12/14/2015 gave an Overall Rating of  3.00 3.00
Comments:

I have put these tires to the test in all conditions. Its what you would expect of an all season, common name regular tire. Nothing special. I have them on my rear tires on my FW drive Fiesta ST. My 'idk what brand they are' tires on the front lasted 10k miles and the Falken tires are still going strong. Amazingly, I had sidewall damage the tire held together for thousands of miles. It was scary, and stupid, but the tire was a champion. Id suggest these tires. Easy choice to make. If I did some research, I bet I could find a better tire for the price. Im lazy, so these tires are what I chose.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
3
1
3
3
4
6c84cbd30cf9350a990bad2bcc1bec5f
On 04/06/2015 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Good tires for the price. I have had the tires in all weather on my civic, and although they are not the best winter tire(be it not made for it) it does the job it was designed to do. It dissipates water very well to allow for wet road handling, but the compound to me is soft enough for grip in the dry. I have not noticed any "road noise" as described above by others, but maybe it is the difference in performance sought in the purchase. I would recommend these tires for someone on a budget thats looking for something better than a kuhmo

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
1
5
4
4
8d5934c6be4d2bbebafac212b98a07a2
On 03/13/2015 gave an Overall Rating of  3.00 3.00
Comments:

I agree with the review regarding ride and noise. My dealer replaced the OEM Kumhos on my Veloster with these. Took it back a few days later convinced they were not balanced correctly. Dealer said "Nope they're just harder than the Kumhos." Only driven 2k on them but show no wear at all. Kumhos were shot after 19k. They handle wet and dry well. Terrible in snow but I wasn't expecting much and my Honda Element takes most winter duties. I'm not a complainer when it comes to road noise. Wouldn't drive an Element if road noise bothered me. I'm also not expecting a Lexus like ride in a Hyundai with 40 series 18's. But these are a loud hard riding tire.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
1
1
1
5
3a7e821ba4bf7e0cee122815df614a77
On 11/06/2014 gave an Overall Rating of  2.00 2.00
Comments:

Tires are relatively new. No comment for wet handling, winter traction, and tread life,haven't experienced those uses yet. Tires louder on very smooth surface, when heard, have the whining out of round sound. Ride like out of balanced, I took them back to Munro and their only comment was that they are a harder riding tire, should not have had the tires to be mounted at a muffler repair,eh? Previous tires were Goodyear Eagle GT, the Falkens are much less expensive and it seems the quality is also.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
1
1
4
1
1
ab90a15bce629610617822ea4709ae6c
On 06/25/2014 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Too soon to give an honest opinion. So far, so good.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
4
4
4
4
44b4e1c54fac89673d2737eecca0058c
On 06/21/2014 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

I was really impressed by Simple Tire. I had the tires shipped to me 1 day after my late night order. As for the Falken ZE950 tires, I like them, granted I have only put roughly 1,000 miles on them since installation, they do have great grip, I was taken back on how good the wet performance is.These Falken's just grip and go. My Sentra seems to float along the road with great contact and very minimal noise. I would recommend SimpleTire.com and plan on using them for future purchases & I would recommend the Falken Ziex ZE950 tires for anyone looking for a great all around tire at a great price

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
2b12fb8665ed721f19af4b5b38285d4a
On 04/10/2014 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

I just purchased these tires. I replaced the Bridgestone Potenza Re 040. The effect was immediate. The ride was much improved, no crashing over lips and ruts. I upsized the front tires so handling is a little different as I lessened the stagger between front and rear. The car comes with wider, lower profile and different diameter front to rear.... Very responsive for not being broken in. Can't wait to try them in the rains of Central Florida. Dont know yet about wet, tread life or snow.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
1
4
5
5